Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. The outside sitting areas were lovely.
Jun 05, 2017
We are transitioning to moving to the west coast and mount pleasant KOA has been a great affordable family friendly place to stay! Thank you to all the staff for making this possible!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice , Awesome staff!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we a very good time visiting KOA the check in process was unprofessional, I was interrogated by your employee in front of my family and other customers due to how the reservations were made!
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a kabin on 2 occasions for family events. This is a very nice place. We want to bring our camper down from Ohio and stay for a longer time.
Jun 04, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Mt. Pleasant KOA & as always, it was very enjoyable. Always friendly service, clean grounds & cabin, & beautiful scenery! A must-visit!
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
We have really good time!!! We will be back!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful do-over for last year's stay during a Tropical Storm. (Even during that, we still had fun). Clean, nice, and the campground is lovely. We have stayed for 4 years and plan to stay again. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2017
The only thing I would upgrade would be the bathrooms. There was no storage to put any of my items in the shower stall. also because I was not retired or active I did not receive a military discount. I served five years and was honorably discharged however I did not qualify for the military discount. Besides that my stay was wonderful and the staff was extremely friendly.
May 30, 2017
First off, we were supposed to be in a larger cabin(bunk beds) with our two small children(1&3), not with one that had a loft, where my children could easily fall. We were also supposed to have waterfront, like I was originally told. Instead, we were asked over 10 times why we were in the wrong cabin by KOA workers. Also, smoking at the pool is disgusting! Such a turn off. Needs improvements
May 30, 2017
There was mold in the AC unit. Not only did husband and I get sick, my daughter spent a day at the doctor which took away from our Charleston experience. My parents stayed in their RV, one sister stayed in a mew cabin that had a bathroom and tiny kitchen area with her family, and my other sister stayed in a one room cabin next door. Their cabins had no issue. I sent picture to email.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Camp store well stocked
May 30, 2017
I don't know that I've ever stayed at a nicer KOA in my entire life!
May 27, 2017
Great stay. Enjoyed it very much, clean, nice cabin
May 26, 2017
2 small issues: there was a wasp nest in one of the playgrounds and my son was stung. No sign up warning but the staff person said they already knew. It was resolved the next day. And the placard in my room said to take my towels to desk for fresh ones but staff person said I should have called the front desk first. Still got my towels. All in all a nice stay :)
May 24, 2017
The employees were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is the only place that I stay whenever I'm in Charleston.
May 24, 2017
The professionalism of Jackie and her team to make our stay memorable and exciting was just astounding !! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Charleston and we know we will have to book early, because they treat everyone like family!! Such loving folks !! Thanks for everything to make our stay enjoyable !!
May 23, 2017
Great customer service! Excellent upgrades to the grounds. It keeps getting better and more enjoyable every time. My only complaint would be the futton in the cabooses is very uncomfortable to sit and sleep, but we made do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment, this will be addressed. We don't want you to make do, we want you to be comfortable and happy!
May 22, 2017
We had a nice stay and the deluxe cabins were very nice! We will definitely be coming back!
May 22, 2017
Staff were very informative and friendly. Camp grounds were very clean. Cabin was great.
May 22, 2017
everyone was helpful. we enjoyed our stay.
May 21, 2017
Best KOA ever! Super friendly staff and very clean! Can't wait for our next visit!!!
May 21, 2017
I loved staying at this cozy campground. The scenery is amazing and their are so many activities. The staff was so hospitable. We checked in late after the office closed and a staff member rushed over to help us to our cabin. Can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2017
The facility has a great layout. Clean cabins, activities for all ages,safe, and a lake to catch and release fish. The only negative I experienced was the mattress. Ouch! The KOA staff are very accomodating and friendly.
May 20, 2017
Loved it! Hope to come back soon!
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
It was beautiful, cabins were very clean & staff was super friendly and helpful. A+++
May 19, 2017
It was ok. We did not get the cabin we signed up for and I was disappointed. I signed up to have bunk beds for my teens and we had the loft. The loft area was hot so we had to run the ac cooler than normal. They tried to give us another cabin but we would have had to move around 3 times in our 4 night stay so they did try to accommodate us. The Internet doesn't seem to be a reliable reservation.
May 16, 2017
ohmygosh - I LOVED this Place !!! I am very much considering staying here long-term while I search for apartments if I decide to move to the area. The property is amazing - big pond, dog park, pool, nature trail,disc golf, kitchen area, etc. Staff was very polite and & the sleeping mat was comfy ! Loved the porch swing ! Location is super convenient to WalMart and Mt Pleasant / Charleston a
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We did a stay vacation here at the KOA with our two grandkids, 3 and 6, and had a wonderful time. They were non-stop from start to finish and met several nice friends in the process. So many things for the kids to do and the staff is second to none. What a great way to spend special time with your kids or grandkids, even if you live in the area. The campground is a hidden jewel.
May 13, 2017
This was the ideal setting and location for visiting the Charleston area. A short commute to all the sights and the cabin had everything we needed to make it a home away from home when we returned from sightseeing daily. We loved it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award