Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Need more shade for lakefront cabins
Aug 23, 2017
Nice grounds but the bathrooms and showers were not very easily accessible and were not maintained particularly well.
Aug 23, 2017
It was great
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing campground. Cabins right on the water give it such an awesome touch. Kamp k9 is so amazing! Thank you all so much. I will be honest the deluxe cabin was very small and I don't recommend the four people the say it fits. It's about the same size as a regular kamp kabin... I mean a lil fancier but really the only perk for that deluxe we stayed in was the FULL BATHROOM which was great. We wer
Aug 20, 2017
My cabin was infested with roaches!!!
Aug 19, 2017
Great location by the lake but couldn't eat outside as you were swarmed by flies. The park was clean and had a large enclosed dog park which we liked. Rented a cabin that was beautiful until we found ants in the beds, sinks and eventually in our bags. They cleaned it up the next day and offered no compensation for the bad night and having to unload and reload everything again the next day
Aug 16, 2017
Love the people who run the place always trying to help.
Aug 15, 2017
Great long weekend before school starts.
Aug 15, 2017
People we great Mgr very responsive even gave phone number for after hours issues, well maintained and clean
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and we'll kept. Staff were quick to bring us clean towels and firewood right to our cabin.Only complaint is our son who is stationed there came and followed us out to the beach. He might have been there a total of 2 hours the entire weekend, yet we were charged 9$ for a visitors car pass. Odd considering you pay for two parking spots and we only brought one car. Seems a bit petty.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and peaceful-
Aug 14, 2017
We were pleased overall. Only 2 small issues . We purchased firewood the first night that was to be delivered by camp staff. We went out to dinner and no firewood when we returned, after the office was closed. The next morning when we informed staff, it was delivered right away. The shower room had no hooks and a very tiny stool to set clothes/ towels on. Not easy to keep things off wet floor.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing staff and atmosphere a home away from home the weather was hot / humid but the activities made for a cool stay . fishing was great I caught a huge channel catfish and saw a 8 foot alligator lurking around in the evening fishing lake . rented a bike and had a great time with ice cream social poolside
Aug 13, 2017
We love to wake up and enjoy our coffee by the lake in the morning!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We've stayed there several times and always look forward to returning. The staff, location and view are fantabulous
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice campground and very friendly/ helpful staff. We stayed in a cabin right on the lake. They have a number of fun activities including disc golf and canoes/kayaks for the lake and a walking trail. Our dogs enjoyed the k9 free run area - the biggest one we've seen at a KOA. Highly recommended!
Aug 04, 2017
caught a 25lb catfish on a piece of hot dog.
Aug 02, 2017
Not enough water spickets for the cabins,the ac's weren't large enough. 80 degrees inside,too hot
Aug 01, 2017
Lovely place. Stayed at one of the cabins. Very clean and nicely placed on lake. The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is the office staff was a little rude and seemed to be easily confused/
Jul 31, 2017
Great location! The restrooms could use some updates, but very clean! All of the staff was nice and welcoming. Actually saw staff that we were familiar with from another KOA location in North Carolina!
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA was beautiful and well kept. Also, the staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Very accommodating staff. Thanks for adjusting our reservation to a better location that made the stay very memorable!
Jul 26, 2017
Loved where our cabin was the lady in the office that made up the the map was a great help.loved this place thanks so much
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the 1 bed w/loft cabin! The staff was courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay again. Just a few notes: would like to have had a bedside shelf on both sides of bed, the towel bar higher above bath sink counter so that space underneath can be used and if you're 6'3" tall, like my husband you wont be able to stand up in the shower!!
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well kept campground. We loved the cabins right on the lake. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
My youth Group and I stayed 3 days and had a great time. We will definitely be back. Great place and staff.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was quiet and relaxing with lots to do.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
The caboose cabin needs some updating. The futon couch should not be advertised as a queen bed. Two people can not sleep on it. The windows need cleaning BC of mold. But besides that, this KOA is our favorite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 4 stars ✨
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff was wonderful and helpful. And my kids loved the pool!!
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful ;relaxing quiet getaway!!! CLEAN!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Had to report to the office, filthy grill and filter, dirty floor,missing light bulbs. Office responded quickly and took care of most problems.
Jul 20, 2017
It was the cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed in. Every one , staff and other guests were very polite and friendly. Particularly the little black duck that stayed at our cabin most the time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He flew in recently and decided to stay. He's a great addition to the lake!
Jul 20, 2017
We have always enjoyed our time with the campground however the last couple of years we've noticed an increase in unfriendly neighbors and a decrease in families present. My wife and I would love to see Guests being screened for any offenders or criminals. Just haven't felt safe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In checking our records, we found that you were here a couple of times in 2013, a 1 night stay in 2016, and this stay which was 2 nights. Wondering why you didn't feel safe. Quiet time hours are strictly enforced, our Park Monitor is on duty until midnight, and all campers are provided with the manager's phone for any issues or concerns after hours. We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Jul 18, 2017
It was perfect!
Jul 18, 2017
LOVE IT....
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful grounds beside a lake. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Was a GREAT surprise to discover a small disc golf course on the property. We will definitely return to this KOA again and again.
Jul 17, 2017
I had never stayed at a KOA but really enjoyed my stay.
Jul 16, 2017
cabin was clean & comfortable. Enjoyed the wagon ride to the plantation home. Pool was fun & clean. beautiful view of the lake. Nice breeze.
Jul 16, 2017
Great KOA. Staff is super friendly and they work hard everyday to keep the camp grounds extremely clean! The cabins are wonderful. Super dog friendly which is a plus for us.
Jul 15, 2017
Bugs everywhere and the A.C. in the cabins do not work very well.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The stay was excellent. I have had better cabins in the past. This one had a broken screen door that did not latch and when we had a heavy down pour the water just ran under the door and I had to use one of my towels to block it. But I love the staff and camp ground.
Jul 11, 2017
Good location campground clean and taken care of .
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time staying in cabin. Great area and lots to do there.
Jul 09, 2017
My only concern was that I saw numerous workers sitting on swings in empty cabins smoking and on their cell phones daily As a retail manager this is inappropriate to me and felt they were wasting payroll and stealing from company Overall the stay was awesome as usual
Jul 06, 2017
Jr, the guide for the wagonride was a wealth of info. Beautiful campground, spotless bathrooms,amazing staff!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award