Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
Very clean, friendly staff, good security, many family friendly amenities!
Mar 28, 2018
We encountered so many issues with our camper (was the first time out this season) and the staff was so helpful! They let us borrow their tools and their expertise! We had a great time and really appreciate all the staff had to offer!!
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
What hidden little gem! We really enjoyed our stay. The nature trails were beautiful. We loved the hidden location too. Tucked back in the woods yet right in Mt Pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Mar 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and the site was well supplied.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We had a great time and the cabin was very clean! I wish we had gotten to reserve a specific cabin. That is really a huge downfall in considering this campground in the future. State parks allow you to reserve specific sites which helps insure you are getting what you anticipate, especially considering the amount of money that can be involved in some of the deluxe cabins, etc.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You absolutely can reserve a specific cabin, however, this can't be done online. If you want to reserve a specific cabin or site, it is necessary to make your reservation through the campground.
Mar 26, 2018
KOA Team was working very hard to restore cable and internet that had been damaged. This camp ground is always looking to improve and provide an enjoyable experience to it's guests. We've been here many times and love it.
Mar 26, 2018
Overall very good stay. Part of the campground was junky with long term campers.
Mar 26, 2018
Loved the property and the staff. Will definitely be back!!
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Loved it. Great place.
Mar 26, 2018
very clean and well run , will come again.
Mar 26, 2018
The folks and facilities were great, weather....not so much.
Mar 26, 2018
Great property, Beautiful scenery, Great location. Expensive.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The spot was so tight that we could walk down our steps and touch the camper next to us. There were bigger spots but said they were full but during our 2 days, several spots never had anyone there. I will not go back.
Mar 26, 2018
as always .... great ...very nice campground...little pricey
Mar 26, 2018
We really enjoyed our time at the KOA! Our 2 year old loved the area and there was plenty to do there for her. The only complaint we have is the size of the camp-sites; we stayed in B-24 and while it was nice, we anticipated having a little more "privacy" between us and the other campers.
Mar 26, 2018
I've stayed here many times. It is one of the nicest campgrounds that I've stayed at. The staff and grounds are excellent.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
We loved it! Great location, pet friendly, well kept, friendly staff. They guide you to your spot. We had no trouble at all. We had a patio pull through which was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Mar 26, 2018
The stay was good. Shower could have been better. There were no hooks and no benches to put anything, and water was not very hot. Everything else was good. Cabin was good, and the heat had been turned on for us before we arrived. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
It is a very nice location. The reason for the lower rating is that while it is a very large campground there were only two toilets each for men and women. There numerous renters as well as RVs, and the number was insufficient. In addition the bathrooms are not clean.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Nice stay but no backup for connections for ongoing communications with an attorney and my surgeon. Nice upgrades to grounds and bathrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 25, 2018
Great, glad your updating cable.
Mar 25, 2018
The site was torn up from cable work, could have given us a better site but did not. No reduction in rate due to not having cable or internet
Mar 25, 2018
Cable and WiFi down. Rates should have reflected that
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Nice park but not worth the price we were charged. Might be worth the price in peak season but not in March.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Great
Mar 24, 2018
Lovely 4 nights with my two boys, thank you!
Mar 24, 2018
We have been here for about a month and have loved it! Kathy, Lucy, and JR are my favorite people at this camp site. They are very helpful, kind, and just all around good people. I would highly recommend coming to this KOA specifically. When you do definatly deal with them 3 people. Just talking to them puts a smile on your face and turns your whole mood around!
Mar 24, 2018
Loved the RV park and the folks were very nice and helpful while we were there. I hope to come back some day for another visit and will definitely stay with this park again.
Mar 22, 2018
Excellent campground!
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
We stayed at a waterfront tent site for my boyfriend's birthday for 4 days. It was an amazing campsite with everything you could think of- even a covered picnic table with a light! We had a blast fishing, the pond is loaded with nice bass and catfish- we caught 4 bass and 2 catfish while we were there! The showers were immaculate as well. I highly recommend this campground, it does not disappoint!
Mar 21, 2018
We love staying at your facility, and will be back !!!
Mar 21, 2018
Staff was great, cabin was great. Loved the paddle boats and walking trail. Would love to go back.
Mar 21, 2018
Campground was great! Cabin was clean and in good condition. Amenities were in nice conditions also. Staff was very kind and helpful. Campground is very spacious and well planned out. Wagon ride to the plantation was a huge hit and very fun. Beautiful lake and nature trail. Lots of local wildlife. Kids, ages 5, 3, and 1 were all very happy and easily entertained.
Mar 20, 2018
Every thing was great!
Mar 20, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay at KOA Mount Pleasant. So much so that we added an extra 4 days to our vacation after we were down there. The only reason we aren't giving a 5 star review is that there are some minor maintenance items that need attention.
Mar 20, 2018
wonderful family vacation!
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Every time I stay at this campground I am amazed at how awesome the staff is. I tell everyone about this KOA because of the staff. The campground in beautiful too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award