Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Great campground, quiet, good location for all the sites in Charleston and Mt. Pleasant, also for Isle of Palms. Nice staff, sites are level.
Oct 08, 2017
Simply stated, this is one of the best KOAs we have visited. Period. Spend a few extra bucks and grab a deluxe site near the lake.
Oct 08, 2017
nice clean park easy to locate, staff very helpful.
Oct 07, 2017
Perfect place, helpful staff, only slight issue was we bought firewood and it never got delivered (quick refund next day).
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay. Close to the wedding at Patriots Point. Staff was great and area was very good. I will return in April of 208
Oct 05, 2017
It was so clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. One of my most favorite places. Close to everything. Love it.
Oct 04, 2017
The Campground was very clean and well run. The staff was pleasant to deal with and would always stop what they were doing to answer a question. Our site (B02) was great. My one small issue was the charcoal grill was a mess. I went to the office to borrow a grill brush and had to purchase one, not a deal breaker but with the price you are paying the grill should be clean or let me borrow a brush.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
People were nice and park was clean.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice site, great people. We felt very welcomed. Thank you!
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful.. We always lolike staying here..clean restrooms and friendly folks.
Oct 03, 2017
super duper
Oct 03, 2017
very pretty setting, friendly staff
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
This place is awesome! Friendly people and wonderful amenities! Feels like you're far away while still convenient! Will definitely be back!
Oct 03, 2017
A great park to use as a base of exploration! Great staff, nice showers, good wifi!
Oct 02, 2017
Can to Charleston for our anniversary. Great KOA and location was perfect for our trips into Charleston.
Oct 02, 2017
Great value for the money. Staff was friendly. Cabin was very clean. We had a wonderful experience and will be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Nice level site with a view of the water. Easy in and out in our 40 ft. Motorhome with tow. Close to anything one would wish to do. I just wish all sites were paved. When we left Motorhome everyday we exited onto deep grass and the bugs began flying. We had to rush in and out to prevent bugs from flying in. Maybe we are just picky since there were many people sitting outside enjoying the outdoors.
Oct 02, 2017
Was told we could not bring local wood because they are there to make money. For what you spend for the sites alone, the additional charges are ridiculous. The customer service is also seriously lacking. Employees are slow and unfriendly. I was ignored every time I stepped into the main office. My family camps every other weekend and we will never stay in a KOA again.
Oct 02, 2017
Everyone is always tremendously helpful, whether it be for an escort to your space, or getting around town. The store is always well stocked with any of the basics you need, and the sites are kept in great shape. All of that plus a beautiful location - this is one of my favorite KOA locations ever.
Oct 02, 2017
I had the pleasure of staying in a cabin on the lake. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The porch swing with the fire pit and grill was the icing on the cake for late evening dining. The amenities were plentiful and the bathrooms and showers were nicely kept and clean. I would recommend this KOA for anyone looking to enjoy a camping experience, either for their first or 100 time
Oct 02, 2017
Out says are always awesome - that's why we come back again and again and again and again and again and again - literally! The boys catch MONSTER bass and carp, we enjoy time with our friends - this is our second home!!
Oct 02, 2017
Extremely clean. Very helpful staff with anything you might need. Beautiful park; the dog park is fabulous, the grounds gorgeous. There are many areas for kids AMD adults to enjoy. Loved our stay
Oct 02, 2017
Completely enjoyed the stay!! Friendly staff, and very well kept campground
Oct 02, 2017
First time. We are new RV owners and everyone was so nice. Can't wait to get back.
Oct 01, 2017
The park was very clean, staff were excellent and always helpful. Already recommended this park to several friends.
Oct 01, 2017
Every one was very friendly and helpful. Very clean park. We would definitely return. Thank you for making our vacation even better.
Oct 01, 2017
Great amenities. Good location. Love all the camping options.
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great time. Beautiful property and very convenient location to explore Historic Charleston. People were very helpful and friendly (especially Pat and JR). Bathrooms and showers were dated but clean. Hope to be back soon !
Oct 01, 2017
Fantastic KOA... Very friendly staff, clean facilities, great area... Well worth the stay!!!
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice campground
Sep 30, 2017
We love coming here! Pat and Jackie always make ua feel like family...thats why we continue to come back for more!!
Sep 30, 2017
Thanks for another great stay!!
Sep 30, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The office hours were great and the store selection was wonderful. Lot sizes were generous and very well maintained.
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly, courteous, and clean!
Sep 29, 2017
was great. we love to come back its so relaxing and friendly people. would be nice if they could build a dock around the lake to fish more better in the lake. to many turtles get on your hook lol. over all great stay!
Sep 29, 2017
It did not appear that the bathrooms were cleaned on a daily basis. Roads are narrow with lots of trees. We tried several different spaces but we were unable to get any satellite service.
Sep 28, 2017
This is a wonderful campgrounds. It is very clean and well maintained. The lake is beautiful as well as the campgrounds. It is easy access to restaurants and shopping.
Sep 28, 2017
The showers are in need of updating. One bathroom had no hooks to hang a towel or clothes. Very inconvenient. The area was very cramped.
Sep 27, 2017
We had a great time. It was not the first time we have stayed. That is why we stayed this time
Sep 27, 2017
Staff was very helpful; facilities were nice and clean. It is well situated to area attractions.
Sep 27, 2017
Best campground in sc
Sep 27, 2017
The staff and grounds were fabulous! They best part about pulling up to the camp grounds after a long day traveling on the road was being greeted with a friendly smile and an escort to your camping spot to relax! Thanks Mount Pleasant KOA!!!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice campground. Well maintained. Convenient location.
Sep 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award