Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Well at first the office gave a dirt , no grass, crawling with ants site,, but after politely reminding them about the online advert for basic tenting "grass laid site" they kindly moved me to a new site that was half grass/half pine needles. Pitched my tent under one of the line of trees there for a very pleasant stay,
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Excellent staff and facility
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
My husband, 2 dogs, and I had a wonderful stay at KOA Mount Pleasant/Charleston. The facilities were well maintained & clean, the staff was friendly & helpful, and the dog park was fabulous! We met some wonderful people and enjoyed ourselves very much. We will be back!
Oct 12, 2020
very clean, attentive staff
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We loved our site. B1. Loved it! Only down side was Saturday morning an older gentleman, riding one of your golf carts drove up to our campsite, took the 2 garbage bags(1 was recycling) and proceeded to tell me to tie them up! I was using them, they were under my motorhome, on the cement! He was smoking and I should have said, stop blowing smoke on me! All else was perfect!
Oct 12, 2020
Wonderful staff, facilities, nature trail
Oct 12, 2020
Loved the campground! Our tent site was beautiful with the lake view. Our children enjoyed riding bikes and swimming in the pool. The location is excellent, within 10-15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to visit. My only complaint would be I thought the showers could use a little more attention, more cleaning, a new coat of paint on the door, a larger bench to set your things down would all help!
Oct 12, 2020
Excellent as always! We’ve been extremely pleased every time we stay here.
Oct 12, 2020
Everyone was great
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
The only thing needed to make this a five is concrete pads. Overall, great park and very, very pretty
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Great stay! Beautiful grounds! Conveniently located. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 10, 2020
We have stayed here several times and have enjoyed every visit.Every staff member that we came in contact with were excellent...Yes,we are already planning another trip...
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
We enjoyed your lovely campground and friendly staff! We have been travel trailer campers for many years and this was our first time in a deluxe cabin. It took a little adjusting to and had a great time! We have already made cabin reservations for our return trip and are looking forward to it!
Oct 08, 2020
It was good. Stay there this time of the year because my son can come spend the whole week with us. He lives in Mt Pleasant so this is where we go.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Wonderful getaway close to everything I love. Peaceful campground. Hope covid goes away so guests can visit. I will revisit. Thank you!
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
It was our first time at this location, we got 3 cabins , they were all dirty, sheets had hair in them during this "Pandemic" i wonder if South Carolina health department send inspections. Customer services was the worst I've ever experienced (Joseph pointed finger at guests while speaking to them and was screaming and yelling raising voice over Guest's voice. THIS IS THE WORST KOA IN USA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If the cabins were so dirty, we're very surprised you didn't say anything during your stay. Many complaints of noise from your cabin(s). Park Monitor is always the bad guy when enforcing quiet time hours. If you remember you had your finger in my face when I came to speak with you about the noise
Oct 07, 2020
The campground was beautiful and very well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back for another visit.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Excellent
Oct 07, 2020
We had the most relaxing stay in Mount Pleasant! The staff, grounds, amenities and patrons were lovely. Not a single complaint! We will certainly be back again - thank you for a great weekend!
Oct 06, 2020
It was very nice and caring about the Covid-19. They did a preregistration by calling a day before coming. Explained how to check in and not to enter the bldg. They came out to car and gave us paper work and asked if we had any questions. They still escort you to your camping spot. This was much appreciated. They are located right outside of Charleston, and plenty of shopping near by.
Oct 06, 2020
Perfect .... excellent staff, friendly helpful and knowledgeable. Lovely views, nice RV sites, lovely cabins. All very nice and clean property. And office staff was also exceptional! Will definitely return !
Oct 06, 2020
Enjoyed the campground except for a bug problem! Our campsite was infested with fleas or something similar that bites! After sitting outside on the patio area my wife and I experienced multiple bites on our legs and ankles! Approximately 20 bite marks and extreme itching during the night! And our friends who were camping next door had an ant problem!
Oct 06, 2020
Have been coming here for 13 years and as always really enjoyed our stay. Like the upgrades that are being done.
Oct 06, 2020
We had a wonderful time at the Mt. Pleasant SC KOA and I’m sure we will return. The staff was very nice and the campground was lots of fun.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
We really enjoyed our first time stay in a KOA! We loved our cabin! So nice and clean! We will be back!
Oct 06, 2020
Great
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Such a beautiful camp ground. Perfect for the whole family. My kid loved the playgrounds �ϋ�
Oct 05, 2020
We love the KOA in Mt. Pleasant! Can't wait to see the new extras that they are in the process of building.
Oct 05, 2020
This was our first visit to the KOA in Mount Pleasant. We were impressed with the cleanliness of all facilities. The location was quite yet close to everything in Charleston. The Wifi and individual modems were great. We're planning to return in the Spring with other members of our family. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were also impressed with the neatness of the grounds.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
The tent sights by the lake are perfect! The camp ground is well maintained and the staff is helpful and friendly!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Beautiful setting. Great support staff
Oct 05, 2020
Excellent!
Oct 05, 2020
WOW This campground is beautiful, spotless and staff is so friendly Thank you for making our maiden voyage in our new RV so PLEASANT ���
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Very clean, excellent attentive staff. Always riding around and happy to help. The sites were very spacious and cozy.
- Donny Warren on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We have been here several times. We love it.
- Tina Thorpe on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Forever live this place. One of my all time top 3 KOA Campground locations.
- Wayne Lowery on Google