Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2018
Would like to see more concrete pads.
May 15, 2018
Friendly and helpfull people at the reception. Top
May 15, 2018
It was awesome! Live music by the pool Saturday night was great! People here are always friendly and helpful. We love it. A great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Lowcountry.
May 15, 2018
Very clean, very well organized, and always helpful. It was a bit pricey, but we had all services, a golf cart escort to our site, who helped to make sure everything was ok, before we completed setting up.
May 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed being right on the lake, listening to the music and eating hotdogs on Saturday night, and taking advantage of other activities on Sunday. The park was lovely and well-kept. The cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 14, 2018
Great staff and grounds. Beautiful setting, restrooms very clean and liked the fact that you had some space between the rv campsites.
May 14, 2018
This was our 4th visit to this KOA. Previously we stayed in K1 and really loved the cleanliness and outdoor features of the cabin. This visit it was a special occasion (husband's college graduation) so we upgraded to K21. The cabin had cabinet damage, there was mold on the shower glass, weeds in the landscaping and not enough hot water to finish a shower. This visit we paid more but got less.
May 14, 2018
This was a beautiful well kept and well managed campground. The staff from the registeration desk to the staff maintaining the property and cleaning the cabins were outstanding. The nature trail was a wonderful addition to our trip. Proximity to Charleston was great. We will be returning next year.
May 14, 2018
About our 5th or 6th stay. I was surprised the rate had jumped a good bit but they keep the camp very neat and are putting in fiber for TV, WiFi and remodeled the rec room, etc.
May 14, 2018
Thanks for the great mother's day weekend! The staff is always super helpful and friendly!!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Campground and cabin were very clean. The staff were very friendly!! We had a fantastic time. Great for the kids!!! We will definitely be back again!!!!!
May 14, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. Normally at campgrounds we stay in our own camper but this weekend we were just passing through. The cabin was spotless with fully made queen bed, full linens and towels as promised for the bunks and bathroom. The staff was super nice and helpful throughout the whole stay. Definitely 5+++++ stars. Would stay again and again
May 14, 2018
Awesome stay! From the front desk crew and the most helpful team of RJ and Roy; this trip was super easy and relaxing. Campfire and fishing right outside the footsteps of our cabin. Will definitely come back and recommend to friends. Thanks again for a great family experience.
May 14, 2018
Always enjoy my stay, facility very clean. No complaints.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA for many years, but we currently live 10 minutes away! We love the changes that have come about through the years and most especially, the well maintained campsites, music/entertainment on Saturday night, the friendly and well-groomed staff, the efficiency of the check in process, the activities for kids, and more! Can't wait to come again for our stay-cation!
May 14, 2018
Ya'll rock
May 14, 2018
Great stay. Only problem was we were tent camping and a dog (within the campground I think) started barking about midnight on Friday night and barked for what seemed like an hour). Thought about calling the office but figured no one was probably there to check on problem. Please let me know if that is not the case so next time I can call someone on cell phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

On the front of each site map is the number for the park monitor for any problems when the office is closed. Very sorry this was not more clearly communicated to you.
May 13, 2018
Trying to find a place to park at the beach area was impossible for those who do not walk well. The campground was very nice.
May 12, 2018
Great week, great KOA. Well maintained, friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to Charleston and other attractions. Look forward to returning.
May 12, 2018
Every thing was great. Wish we could of stayed longer.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff. Saw golf carts patroling the grounds even at 11pm. Very nice ameneties with the pool, playground, cornhole, frisbee golf, wagon rides. The lake is beautiful and we even walked on the nature trail to see the active Osprey nest. This place was pretty great. Very quiet and clean. Would definitely stay here again but would try to reserve a lake lot if i could for the view.
May 12, 2018
Wonderful!! The staff was very accommodating when our trip had a detour and we had to have a campsite for two nights. Beautiful lake, clean facilities in all areas, JR went above and beyond to get us set up and make sure everything was going well. Thank you again Jackie, Pat and JR!! We will be back!!
May 11, 2018
The staff was friendly. The Park was clean and well maintained. The restrooms and showers were always clean. Loved the nature trail and liked the wagon ride.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Door handle to get into cabin and get out was very difficult to use. It was an annoyance and fire hazard. Everything else was great. I told the front desk upon leaving the camp so they could fix for the next customer. Beautiful setting and friendly staff.
May 10, 2018
Came it late, gentleman (forgot his name) met us on a golf cart and escorted us to our site!! Stayed in cabin 18 next two nights, very well represented! Definitely will stay here next time in Charleston
May 10, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff! All areas were clean and neat. Great access to Charleston sights. Enjoyed the lake everyday. Only suggestion is additional shade on the lake.
May 10, 2018
Beautiful and clean. One of the best koa’s We’ve stayed at. Very nice people.
May 09, 2018
It is our favorite place to camp. An excellent facility and everyone working there is very helpful and accommodating. When we arrived, we had hot water heater problems and one of your gentlemen helped us for a while and then gave us George's name who came at 8:00 at night and fixed our problem. First class service from this KOA.
May 09, 2018
Quiet, plenty of green space between spots, curb trash pick up is a plus. Felt secure with employees out on golf carts.
May 09, 2018
My wife and I had a wonderful stay at your KOA site, your camp grounds are beautiful, situated beside a gorgeous lake, the Charleston area and as well as Mount Pleasant area has so much to history to enjoy, we will definitely stay at your camp grounds again and will recommend your Koa site to all our friends and family in the Annapolis, Maryland area. Thanks again for a great stay, the staff was
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Pleasant, friendly (and funny) staff; gorgeous lake and nature walking path; good rental equipment; convenient access to Charleston and Magnolia Plantation.
May 08, 2018
Beautiful campground, we'll located
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Very kind and helpful staff. Clean grounds and amenities. The cabin was also clean and well kept. Thank you
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Bill and staff were amazingly courteous, patient, and helpful from info gathering to reservation while en route to guidance to our site on arrival. The grounds are very well kept including a creek-side dog walk area. The pond/lake is pristine and the premium sites are shaded by large native trees. While we couldn't stay for pool or pond enjoyment, we know we will be back.
May 08, 2018
Professional Staff, Kamp Kitchen provided, Nice cabins, Nice view of lake, Nice roads, Nice Wi-Fi. Recommend this site. One morning I had a cold shower, but there were a lot of users so it was to be expected but, there were other facilities I could have used. I would suggest a drop box for checking out early. I did not see one, if it was provided. Thank you Mt. Pleasant KOA I enjoyed my stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! There is a drop box at the Late Night Registration desk for early check out. Hope to see you again!
May 07, 2018
Wonderful! Really enjoyed everything about the camp. Cleanliness, scenery, office workers, etc. Then, on our last day, we were given a thank you note for staying! That’s a first!�
May 07, 2018
Wonderful place. Beautifully kept, very friendly people. Had a great family trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award