Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 25, 2017
Close to everything, very helpful staff, clean and quiet area.
Nov 24, 2017
Prettiest KOA!
Nov 23, 2017
Quel beau site! Camping très bien tenu, service attentionné. Près du centre-ville et autres attractions. C'était notre deuxième séjour à cet endroit et nous y retournerons.
Nov 23, 2017
nice
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
One of the top spots in our travels. Great location and great all around facilities.
Nov 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean with VERY courteous staff. Re-booked before we left for next Feb. You also can leave your Hertz rental there and Hertz will pick it up. Get with the program Enterprise!!!
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Clean accommodations, family friendly, great fishing, and phenomenal staff! We can’t wait to go back!
Nov 21, 2017
Very impressed with cleanliness of the entire campground and facilities. Dog park is great with having some of the lake being part of the enclosed fence area so dogs can play in the water. Lots of activities and tent sites had plenty of space. Well done KOA Mt Pleasant!
Nov 21, 2017
Had a great 2 night stay. I felt the price was a bit high but other than that the campground was great. Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 21, 2017
Large, lovely campground with lots to do. Great camp store and clean shower rooms. VERY nice staff!! If you do not tow a vehicle and want to drive into Charleston, there is a terrific parking garage right behind the visitors center for RV parking. Easy access and only $2 per hour.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and campers! Nice lot, great wagon ride, good space! We will return!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great time. Will he back
Nov 20, 2017
Stayed here many times and we keep coming back. Clean, friendly, accommdating, and helpful.
Nov 20, 2017
So far in our 1 year of ownership this the nicest KOA we have stayed at and one of the nicest campgrounds overall. Very clean, beautiful location and, easy to get to.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
This is my second time staying at this camp ground, having tried earlier this year and having a bad experience, decided to give it a second chance. Service at the desk is slow and unfriendly if you get service at all. If they are on the phone you might as well not exist. Also its a loud campground, but that's not their fault. Its just to close to highway 17.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
We will be back... the facility’s were well kept and the property beautiful.
Nov 19, 2017
Great. No suggestions for improvement.
Nov 19, 2017
We paid for a premium space free from overhangs/obstacles. It is true that the space was level, flat, long enough and with hook-ups well placed, but the egress the following morning was very tricky. A large tree branch below roof height prevented proper exit of the slot, and I had to drive into/through other spaces/open spaces to exit without damaging our rig. Not a premium space.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
We found your campground to be clean, and friendly staff. Great location! Will go back. But one thing, u should tell your guests that the first road outside the campground takes u to shopping areas so they do not have to go onto 17. It makes life just a little easier! Outside that we loved the campground.
Nov 18, 2017
This was our first stay with KOA. We had an RV and a cabin. The cabin was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bath house/showers were also immaculate. We are new to the RV world so we just joined the KOA club and look forward to many future visits!
Nov 18, 2017
Absolutely loved it, great people very friendly
Nov 18, 2017
When you pay full price you expect all amenities not to be told no wi Fi after registering 2nd KOA this happened in in the last two weeks not sure if the membership is worth it can get same lack of amenities at private or state owned camp grounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the wifi,it was a Comcast issue.
Nov 17, 2017
It was a wonderful place to stay and will be back for sure. Very clean and lots of great activities and the views are great. Thank you for a great time.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Fabulous campground from which to explore the area. Well run and roomy. Wish I had time to fish a bit.
Nov 16, 2017
I stayed one night, it was quite and well taken care of. Thank you!
Nov 15, 2017
Have been there several times. We come to go fishing inshore for Reds. Had three chilly days this past weekend to fish. Fish weren't real cooperative but managed to catch some keepers and expect I will be back in May for two more days of fishing.
Nov 15, 2017
Great location - great staff - great facilities. We've been before and we'll be back again. Highly recommend.
Nov 15, 2017
Great KOA. Excellent location just far enough off the main highway that you don’t really hear any traffic. close to good shopping, restaurants, Walmart etc. (new Lowe’s very close - opening soon) Bathrooms were nice and clean, friendly staff and serious about their quiet hours. Staff was on site 24/7. Camp store was smallish but nicely equipped with essentials. Will definitely be back next ye
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Perfect City stay. All the services. Great staff.
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Staff was very attentive, brought firewood around, made our camping experience very pleasurable. Ice machine worked perfectly too! Our lot faced the lake and it was really nice.
Nov 14, 2017
Great place. This was our 4th trip here this year. Planning to go there many times next year. Great friendly and helpful Staff
Nov 14, 2017
Very helpful people work at this KOA.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We stayed here to visit the sights in and around Charleston. The camp ground is convienent to points of interest in the area. We found the staff to be very friendly and proficient at their jobs. We truly enjoyed our stay and will stay again when visiting the area.
Nov 14, 2017
Never heard of visitors having to pay 9.00 dollars fee ....awful
Nov 14, 2017
Very Nice Staff..Very Clean sites, well kept.. Bathhouses were very clean.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Liked the campground. We stayed there partly because of the plantation tour, however they were not very good about the timing and letting you know when they were.
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time at the Mount Pleasant KOA. The campground facilities were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We could not have asked for a better camping experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award