Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
Clean, convenient, friendly helpful staff, lots to do on-site and close by.
Jun 08, 2017
Been there several times over the years. Employees are friendly and the campground is clean. Plenty to do, even if it is just sitting and visiting. Shade trees unlike many newer campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2017
Wonderfully clean. Very spacious and extremely helpful!
Jun 07, 2017
sites were too close, and difficult to get in and out of
Jun 07, 2017
It never disappoints
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly. Facilities were clean. Location was fantastic for sightseeing and beach days
Jun 06, 2017
One of, if not THE best KOAs we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds, outstanding dog park, and very friendly folks.
Jun 06, 2017
Could be a little more friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
We loved it here! Had a great time swimming, paddle boating, tye dying t-shirts, pancake breakfast and if course family time! We will definitely be back again!
Jun 06, 2017
Absolutely great. Bathrooms and showers where very clean and nice. We will only stay at koa now. Only issue was a motorhome all night ran and its air drier would release air every couple of minutes all night. We tent camped across lake and it was loud. My fault I didn't complain. Showers could use more towel hooks. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jun 06, 2017
Already have recommended you!!
Jun 06, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive. Facilities we're kept clean. Will be booking same site for next year
Jun 06, 2017
Great weekend of tent camping for our daughter's birthday. Campground staff was so friendly and welcoming,camp was clean so many fun amenities and activities. We will definitely be coming back!
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly greeting upon arrival. Selected a tent site with good shade and on the lake. Clean area though we were at the end of the camping area a little far from the rest rooms. But that's ok. Restrooms were clean. Showers clean with plenty of hot water and pressure though a little small. Overall a great stay and experience for us. We needed a relaxing weekend away from grand children.
Jun 06, 2017
The best I ever been to. Very clean. The workers work very hard to make you stay great
Jun 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA... this year they had upgraded on some things and it's always nice to see that there is improvement. We go every year. We will be returning again in the future as well...
Jun 05, 2017
Great location. Super clean and the people that work there could not be more nice and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
We brought our 9-year-old grandson, Luc, with us. Everyone on staff was kind and patient toward him. Luc had a wonderful time and wants to return to KOA to ride a paddle boat and swim in the pool. JR (wagon tractor driver) was the best ever to Luc and shared jokes. Thank all of you so much for making Luc's camping experience fun!! Sincerely, Tony and Nettie Summey
Jun 05, 2017
The cabin was clean and the beds were comfortable. The outside sitting areas were lovely.
Jun 05, 2017
We are transitioning to moving to the west coast and mount pleasant KOA has been a great affordable family friendly place to stay! Thank you to all the staff for making this possible!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice , Awesome staff!!
Jun 05, 2017
Although we a very good time visiting KOA the check in process was unprofessional, I was interrogated by your employee in front of my family and other customers due to how the reservations were made!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice staff and park was nice and clean. Only exception was campground itself was mostly dirt and had a lot of ants.I exected dirt but not th entire area.
Jun 04, 2017
We have stayed in a kabin on 2 occasions for family events. This is a very nice place. We want to bring our camper down from Ohio and stay for a longer time.
Jun 04, 2017
We stayed for two nights, everyone friendly, clean sites and well keep campgrounds. we would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at the Mt. Pleasant KOA & as always, it was very enjoyable. Always friendly service, clean grounds & cabin, & beautiful scenery! A must-visit!
Jun 03, 2017
Great stay, great staff, great campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Great park and location. Lots of restaurants close and groceries/Walmart, too. Close to Charleston and close to the "Ashley River Plantations area". I rented an Enterprise car downtown and they let me return it to the Mt. Pleasant office. Only one problem...no biggie, but my GPS had me turn into the Chick-fil-a store and you should go about another 100 yards
Jun 03, 2017
What a lovely KOA! We met old friends who traveled to meet us and it was great that their site was close to ours and our other friends were able to stay in a lovely cabin. Everyone enjoyed their accomodations and were delighted that the KOA had a friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful campground! Extremely clean, spacious with a large fishing pond and trail to walk dogs. Not a bad drive into downtown Charleston. There is a large shopping center within walking distance.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Nice staff, clean bathrooms and grounds and beautiful lake. We had a great time and will be back!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great time. The staff was wonderful, and the campground was amazing. We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, clean,comfortable, atmosphere
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Jun 01, 2017
This was one of the most complete KOA's we have stayed at. Folks were great, site was level and hugh.
May 31, 2017
Great Campground and Staff!
May 31, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Impressed with improvements made to pool area and showers. Staff was extremely hospitable and willing to help
May 31, 2017
GREAT!! For a Holiday Weekend the campground was very quiet at night
May 31, 2017
We have really good time!!! We will be back!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful spot. Happy staff. Pretty lake and nice dog area.
May 31, 2017
Great Place to camp. It is beautiful, clean and the people there are very helpful and friendly!
May 31, 2017
We loved the campground, however would not want to tent camp again, as the traffic (both on US 17 and coming in at night) was so loud! Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. If we come back we'll definitely do a cabin next time.
May 31, 2017
Worth the walk from Connecticut.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful do-over for last year's stay during a Tropical Storm. (Even during that, we still had fun). Clean, nice, and the campground is lovely. We have stayed for 4 years and plan to stay again. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2017
Perfect spot. Set back from RT 17. Nice and quiet. Super clean. Easy ride to the beach and great restaurants. Our first stay and will be back.
May 30, 2017
I like the green layback setting. Not crowded, great amenities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award