Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2017
Great campground. I will highly recommend!
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay would recommend this kampground to everyone 5 STAR
Jul 29, 2017
Amazing... 😇
Jul 28, 2017
This campground was very laid back and real close to the places we visited. We took the Plantation tour and our hostess JR was awesome. We look forward to the next time we visit Mount Pleasant. Keep up the great work.
Jul 28, 2017
This was our first experience with the KOA in Mt Pleasant but hopefully will not be the last. The staff was very friendly. We were only there for the weekend but enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for a week next year. Thanks so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff and great amenities
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff, had a great time
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice.
Jul 26, 2017
Loved where our cabin was the lady in the office that made up the the map was a great help.loved this place thanks so much
Jul 26, 2017
Absolutely clean site. Friendly staff, that is constantly working to make your stay memorable.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
The perfect getaway to enjoy the beautiful area or just stay in the campground to relax. Perfect size campground for young families, incredible maintenance of all aspects of facilities...even the nature trail. Spotless. Smiles and waves hello all the time from all staff...even when picking up our trash! Will def be back and def recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the 1 bed w/loft cabin! The staff was courteous and helpful. We will definitely stay again. Just a few notes: would like to have had a bedside shelf on both sides of bed, the towel bar higher above bath sink counter so that space underneath can be used and if you're 6'3" tall, like my husband you wont be able to stand up in the shower!!
Jul 25, 2017
This is our 4th time staying at this KOA. We love it there. It is clean, safe, and quiet....a perfect place to get away and relax. The staff are always extremely nice and helpful. Also, we are always impressed by the new upgrades that we notice every time that we stay. The wagon-ride tour of the Oakland Plantation is a nice touch that we enjoy with our family.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful, clean, well kept campground. We loved the cabins right on the lake. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Staying at Mount Pleasant KOA was the best decision of our trip! The staff is friendly, the campground is peaceful, and this is the perfect setting near Charleston but out of the hustle and bustle. We will return soon!
Jul 25, 2017
Very friendly and flexible staff. We moved sites after checking in and the staff allowed us without strife or grief. It was clean and offered multiple activities. Great location for shopping and restaurants and close to the isle of palms beach park.
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
My youth Group and I stayed 3 days and had a great time. We will definitely be back. Great place and staff.
Jul 24, 2017
Great view of the lake, pleasant neighbors and all in all a fun time camping with you all. Will be back! The McCalls
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, nice place to stay..rate very reasonable. will visit again.
Jul 24, 2017
Great Place to stay, close to charleston.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. I look forward to going back again.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a short stay but it was great! The staff were friendly, sites were nice and the view of the lake was nice. Very relaxing weekend. The only downside was the heat, but not much the campground can do about that :). We will be back but probably in the fall.
Jul 24, 2017
We were impressd with the staff service. From the time we checked in, has a staff person escort us to our site, clean showers and rest room.....we were very happy with our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and organized. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 24, 2017
not a big fan of KOAs I prefer more off the grid style camping however I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the facility. The only thing that I could complain about is the adults drinking in the poo, at all hours not watching their children
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms need cleaning and updating. Everything else was great!
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely a great place new RVers. We enjoyed our stay very much - hopefully we'll find other KOA's in the furure just as nice.
Jul 23, 2017
The campground was quiet and relaxing with lots to do.
Jul 23, 2017
This is the best campground we have ever stayed. This site should be considered a flagship KOA as it truly represents what a KOA should be! The facilities are clean, the grounds are well kept and the staff is wonderful.
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed in a Motorhome. Park was clean, quiet and the staff was friendly and easy to work with. Park is also convenient to town and easy to find. We will stay again if in the Charleston area.
Jul 23, 2017
this is a great campground.The sites are easy to get into with your TT. Some could use some shade, so be sure to ask for a shaded site if possible. the bathrooms and showers are always clean. The people at check in are friendly and helpful. The pool is clean and refreshing. I just wish they had some planned activities for the kids. We will be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Activities during the summer months take place on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Planned activities during the week have not been well attended since most campers take the time to enjoy nearby beaches, pool, fishing, boat and bike rental and the nature trail. Maybe a future stay you would be able to come on the weekend?
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
centered close to Walmart close to island of palms beach close to Charleston bathrooms/out side showers are a little tight and stuffy pool is on small side but with beach close by it is still refreshing overall still a nice friendly campground I would recommend this campground too anybody
Jul 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much even with all the rain. It was quite and peaceful. We always enjoy our stay at your campground.
Jul 22, 2017
The caboose cabin needs some updating. The futon couch should not be advertised as a queen bed. Two people can not sleep on it. The windows need cleaning BC of mold. But besides that, this KOA is our favorite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. 4 stars ✨
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff was wonderful and helpful. And my kids loved the pool!!
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful facility.
Jul 21, 2017
Convenient to Charleston and golf in Mount Pleasant? Campground is nice but sandy. Could benefit from concrete pads. Overall, a good place with excellent access to Charleston, Isle of Palms, and Shem Creek restaurants.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful ;relaxing quiet getaway!!! CLEAN!!!
Jul 21, 2017
The park and the staff are great
Jul 21, 2017
was fine. Sites where a bit to close to gather. Staff was friendly except one older lady in 60 working store desk.
Jul 21, 2017
Treated like royalty.
Jul 20, 2017
Had to report to the office, filthy grill and filter, dirty floor,missing light bulbs. Office responded quickly and took care of most problems.
Jul 20, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 20, 2017
It was a great stay friendly clean and quiet. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 20, 2017
Weather was HOT but KOA was great. We couldn't be out doors because of the heat.
Jul 20, 2017
all 100%
Jul 20, 2017
It was the cleanest camp ground I've ever stayed in. Every one , staff and other guests were very polite and friendly. Particularly the little black duck that stayed at our cabin most the time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

He flew in recently and decided to stay. He's a great addition to the lake!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award