Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email This Campground

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 04, 2018
We had a event in Charleston to attend. We love camping every chance we get. Lapmpground was nice for adults just to relax but found it lacking activities to keep kids busy. I also thought for it being in the off season rates were a bit high. For a short stay I would recommend, but not for a week, especially with kids. Kids would be bored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground has organized activities for the kids during the summer months. Sorry they didn't enjoy the bike rental, boat rental, fishing, horseshoes, cornhole, nature trail, half basket ball court, two playgrounds, two ping pong tables and tv in the Rec Hall, Charleston Fun Park...
Feb 01, 2018
Beautiful View and Very Nice Staff. We loved our stay! Thank you!!
Jan 31, 2018
Beautiful well kept very large campground. Big rig friendly will definitely return.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We stayed here from 1/25-1/28 . The campground is one of the best we have ever been to . Staff was helpful and courteous . Wonderful place will come again !!!
Jan 30, 2018
Camped with in-laws. Great weekend.
Jan 30, 2018
Amazing as always!
Jan 30, 2018
Loved the people, place, location and walking path. One of the best places I have stayed. Very very clean and super friendly
Jan 30, 2018
It was good we are going back in the summer if we get a chance.
Jan 29, 2018
Thank you!
Jan 28, 2018
This KOA is on the site of a Plantation and has a beautiful lake. Some sites are wooded. Our site was level and spacious. Our dog enjoyed the large dog park! Showers were clean with plenty of hot water. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The free Plantation tour was a bonus! Very close to Charleston and Isle of Palms. Set back from the highway so it is also quiet. Will be back!!
Jan 28, 2018
Beautiful place, nice location, sorry we only had 1 night. Not all KOAs we've stayed at deserve the Holiday status, but this one does!
Jan 26, 2018
The KOA is a great location for Charleston and the Yorktown.The camp is well-kept and well-appointed,and the staff was friendly and customer-oriented. We had a deluxe cabin and found it equal to an upscale hotel room, with a better view. But it had no silverware or dishes (which other cabins had). At $150/day or so, you could certainly equip all cabins similarly.
Jan 26, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Beautiful campground but we were really disappointed that the listing said there was a free wagon tour of the plantation but when we arrived they said it was only available on the weekend. Also there was a pretty huge price difference between electric & water and electric, water & sewer. Most of your sites are empty. $20. You should just give winter guests good sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wagon ride is scheduled for Friday and Saturday, however, if a guest isn't here for those days, we can take you over on a golf cart. Very sorry you were not offered this option.
Jan 25, 2018
My stay was fantastic, everyone went above and beyond. Special recognition to Ed and the Maintenance team, JR, Dave and Andy on Customer Service, Kathy, Lucy and of course Jackie. Thanks to everyone and I know I missed a couple or got a name wrong.
Jan 24, 2018
It is always a pleasure to stay here
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
One of the best KOA's we ever stayed at, the grounds were tended daily, sites level, clean and spacious. We had a lake view site, wildlife was always present adding to the ambiance. Staff was courteous and helpful. AAA+ KOA !
Jan 23, 2018
We loved everything about the campground. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
We had a wonderful time thank you so much. Everyone was so helpful.
Jan 22, 2018
The grounds are well kept with a lovely nature trail, the facilities are clean and useful, and the staff is exceptionally helpful.
Jan 22, 2018
My son and I enjoyed our stay. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Great location.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
An enjoyable weekend!
Jan 17, 2018
Great stay! Very clean & all personnel very friendly! Can't beat the location, easy access to downtown Charleston, good food, & other attractions.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
I enjoyed the tractor tour. The place was very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly. WiFi was a little spotty but overall very nice place.
Jan 17, 2018
This is one of, if not the, nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. Everything was clean, from the grounds to the bathrooms to the cabin. Staff was kind and helpful. Every person you encountered had a kind word to say. The paths were well lit, but not so bright that it would bother you. As a female camping alone, I felt safe at all times. HIGHLY recommend. Only issue was I couldn't stay longer!
Jan 16, 2018
This is a great campground. Clean bathrooms. Very helpful staff. We were there over Christmas and we loved all the decorations and activities. Sad we had to leave before the New Years Eve party. We would definitely stay there again!
Jan 16, 2018
Great. Had to work in Mt.Pleasant but enjoyed the stay. Very nice facilities. Wish the rates were more economical.
Jan 16, 2018
Office personal were very helpful and friendly.
Jan 15, 2018
The campsite was very pretty and the bathrooms clean: I thought it was pricey for off season and will probably pick a different campground next time I visit Mt. Pleasant/Charleston area
Jan 15, 2018
Quick check in, very friendly staff and perfect WiFi connection.
Jan 14, 2018
Always a great stay at this KOA. They are always doing things to upgrade and make your stay more enjoyable.
Jan 14, 2018
Very nice amenities and staff.
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Easy to get to, friendly staff, nice spots. We arrived during the January storm. They checked up on us to make sure we were ok.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Employees are truly outstanding! We were greeted, shown to our site after getting propane. Incredibly helpful when we had questions. Couldn't ask for anything better. However, price was REDICULOUS, ESPECIALLY considering the fact that it snowed and we often had no water hookups available. Much more than other KOAs we've been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the snow and cold were just crazy! The most snow in Mount Pleasant in 30 yrs.! Not aware of any business that has snow rates. The water didn't freeze. Helpful hint when there's the possibility of freezing temps: Pull your grey valve and let the water trickle.
Jan 10, 2018
very clean and nice grounds to walk and enjoy. Would could back. Good size sites.
Jan 10, 2018
Our first stop
Jan 09, 2018
It was a quick overnight for us but the grounds were beautiful, everyone was friendly.
Jan 09, 2018
We stayed at the Mount Pleasant KOA for 6 months while our house was being built on Johns Island. The lake is beautiful and their amenities are plentiful. They even do hayrides during the Fall! Very clean and well-kept and a great staff! Highly recommend!
Jan 09, 2018
Excellent camp ground great service, clean, quiet, great views
Jan 08, 2018
Every single person there went above and beyond to make sure my stay was awesome. Love this campground.
Jan 08, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award