Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
Perfect - excerpt eployees and faciities.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was friendly, Bill in office was very helpful, Dana in housekeeping was also helpful. Nice facility: clean, well kept and very quiet. A beautiful campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Loved the wagon ride with JR! The place is very clean and so beautiful. All the staff are courteous and helpful! We will be back!!
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice and clean. Well organized. Close to everything. 15 min to charleston.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, quiet, lots to do. Very busy so make reservations.
Jul 11, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thanks for the cleanliness and friendliness for the staff! We will recommend this place to friends!
Jul 11, 2017
Great location and nice park. Just wish they had a choice of paved lot, the gravel/dirt gets old.
Jul 11, 2017
The stay was excellent. I have had better cabins in the past. This one had a broken screen door that did not latch and when we had a heavy down pour the water just ran under the door and I had to use one of my towels to block it. But I love the staff and camp ground.
Jul 11, 2017
Good location campground clean and taken care of .
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Pool was great. Close to shops. 200 minutes to beach! Wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it!! The dog park is amazing and the trail!Can't wait to return! You won't be disappointed!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Love this campground and the amenities. Only wish the pool was larger! Really need a second one or at a least a water play area for little kids. The pool is over crowded with adults and older kids and its not big enough. otherwise love this campground and will continue to come back!
Jul 11, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA! We enjoyed our stay here. The one thing that needs to be made better are he amount of restrooms. There are not enough restrooms for a KOA of this size. And the restrooms near the tent sites and cabins were hugely needing a remodel-I felt like I was in a truck stop restroom. Chipping paint, spray paint, writing on the walls. It was pretty gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Restrooms, showers and laundry room issues are at the top of our project list this winter. Thank you for your comments, and we hope you will come again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
The good: Very clean...very nice lake...nice staff...they have a camper kitchen. The could be better: Only one bath house...a lady had a dog in the camper kitchen...checkout is noon, I asked to leave my rig in my sight until 1pm to grab lunch before hitting the road (Plenty of empty spaces), answer was no, I could park by service flags (rig was too big) or go to Wal-Mart and leave rig there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two restroom & shower locations on the campground. If we had been advised of a dog in the camper kitchen, that would have been addressed. We are not able to do late check out this time of year as the campground is very busy. I'm sure you can understand how upsetting it is when you have a reservation and can't get onto your site because previous camper is there past check in time.
Jul 10, 2017
Wow! What an awesome campground! So clean and well maintained. Beautiful views!!! Staff very friendly! Highly recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time staying in cabin. Great area and lots to do there.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place and great site. Fun stuff to do at the campground and close to everything. Will be staying here again in the future. Friendly staff also. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Great facility. Quiet, large sites.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great stay and the campsite was great. Pretty area. Everything was very clean!
Jul 09, 2017
Loved the place will be back.
Jul 09, 2017
This KOA is very well kept and managed by a polite and caring staff. It's location is close to Charleston and there is plenty of local shopping. We had a wonderful stay there and will certainly return.
Jul 09, 2017
My only concern was that I saw numerous workers sitting on swings in empty cabins smoking and on their cell phones daily As a retail manager this is inappropriate to me and felt they were wasting payroll and stealing from company Overall the stay was awesome as usual
Jul 09, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Had a cable TV & 50 amp breaker issue. Resolved within 15min of notifying. Clean camp site & restrooms. Absolutely will stay again.
Jul 09, 2017
One night a worker came to our site saying he smelled marijuana in the park, I thought this was inappropriate and very upsetting Did he want me to tell on someone or was he accusing me, I don't know but it truly upset myself and my family
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Always a great place. Great location and very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was great thank you
Jul 08, 2017
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed it a lot.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Our first time satying at a koa! Had an absolute blast! Everyone was super nice and very helpful! Will definatly be back! Have already told several. Family and friends about the Mt Pleasent KOA
Jul 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. We enjoyed a nice breeze off the pond. Campground is very clean and staff is friendly. And of course, CC is a sweetheart.
Jul 08, 2017
Jackie and the staff are always helpful.
Jul 08, 2017
Quiet, great facilities, very friendly, nice staff.
Jul 07, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay very much even with the heat index in the 100's.we needed to switch sites due to needing sewage hookup and they accommodated us. Wanting to stay Saturday and Sunday nights so hoping they are able to do. They stay booked so may not get to stay
Jul 07, 2017
Liked the dog park
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the grounds very well kept. We look forward to staying here again on our next trip.
Jul 07, 2017
Not for Rv'ers that do NOT have a tow..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you didn't come to the office to check on this: CARTA bus service by Wal-Mart, Uber, Southern Accent Tours and cab service info can be obtained at the front desk.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is very beautiful. Close to many things and nice laundry
Jul 06, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The park is very nice. Nice size rv sites. My only complaint is the prices were a little high.
Jul 06, 2017
LOVE this campground! Everyone is friendly and there's LOTS of things to do!
Jul 06, 2017
One of the nicest places I have camped at great staff and beautiful camp ground
Jul 06, 2017
Jr, the guide for the wagonride was a wealth of info. Beautiful campground, spotless bathrooms,amazing staff!!!
Jul 06, 2017
A beautiful facility with spacious sites and friendly, helpful staff helped make our sTay a wonderful one.
Jul 05, 2017
Disappointed in the staffs response to a problem we had with out site upon checking in. Wilson and Bill in office were not helpful, maintenance either. only Zack helped me. Bought sand to fill in mud hole at door of RV and Zack got me a rake. Don't expect maintenance help at all if you have a problem; they overpromise and under deliver
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is outstanding and so is the entire campground. We love it! Thank you for another fantastic vacation. See you soon !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award