Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Worth the walk from Connecticut.
May 30, 2017
Beautiful do-over for last year's stay during a Tropical Storm. (Even during that, we still had fun). Clean, nice, and the campground is lovely. We have stayed for 4 years and plan to stay again. Thanks so much!
May 30, 2017
Perfect spot. Set back from RT 17. Nice and quiet. Super clean. Easy ride to the beach and great restaurants. Our first stay and will be back.
May 30, 2017
I like the green layback setting. Not crowded, great amenities
May 30, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were very nice and checked us in quickly. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. We went to the store and purchased some wood for our fire and it was promptly delivered before we reached our RV spot. The ride/tour to the Oakland Plantation was a nice treat. We would stay here again!
May 30, 2017
The only thing I would upgrade would be the bathrooms. There was no storage to put any of my items in the shower stall. also because I was not retired or active I did not receive a military discount. I served five years and was honorably discharged however I did not qualify for the military discount. Besides that my stay was wonderful and the staff was extremely friendly.
May 30, 2017
KOA is known for quality. And for the price, you expect to get what you pay for. Now as for the help, I would give the camp ground a 10. But we were in the rear of the park along with several campers that were parked there for months,occupied.This area looked bad and junky. For $76.00 a night, you don't want to look at old run down campers and grass growing under them. We were not pleased there.
May 30, 2017
First off, we were supposed to be in a larger cabin(bunk beds) with our two small children(1&3), not with one that had a loft, where my children could easily fall. We were also supposed to have waterfront, like I was originally told. Instead, we were asked over 10 times why we were in the wrong cabin by KOA workers. Also, smoking at the pool is disgusting! Such a turn off. Needs improvements
May 30, 2017
There was mold in the AC unit. Not only did husband and I get sick, my daughter spent a day at the doctor which took away from our Charleston experience. My parents stayed in their RV, one sister stayed in a mew cabin that had a bathroom and tiny kitchen area with her family, and my other sister stayed in a one room cabin next door. Their cabins had no issue. I sent picture to email.
May 30, 2017
My husband and I had such a lovely stay. It was peaceful at the tent sites right along the lake and we were thrilled with how nice the bath houses were since we were having to get ready for several wedding events we attended over the weekend. All of the staff we interacted with we're very welcoming and friendly and helpful when we have questions. We can't wait to come again and bring our children.
May 30, 2017
Great staff. Camp store well stocked
May 30, 2017
I don't know that I've ever stayed at a nicer KOA in my entire life!
May 30, 2017
There is NO campground in Charleston that compares! These folks aren't just running a business...they're running a campground and it's EXTREMELY customer centric. They have lots to do there. My kids caught their first Bass and Carps this weekend (very nice sized), went swimming, biked the trails - made memories! I've stayed in all the campgrounds here since we are local and NOTHING comes close
May 30, 2017
Bigger Bathroom sink area for brushing hair, sitting etc
May 30, 2017
Arrived midnight. JR met us and escorted us to our site. Amazing service. Great staff. Clean facility.
May 30, 2017
Great family atmosphere and tons of stuff for the kids.
May 30, 2017
very clean, great location, excellent service
May 30, 2017
Arrived midnight. JR met us and escorted us to our site. Amazing service. Great staff clean facility.
May 29, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the area. It's so well capped and a beautiful environment. We love the lake and the nature trail. And it's pretty quiet too but everything you'd want to do in the Charleston area is at your fingertips. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Can't wait to return.
May 29, 2017
Clean, great staff
May 29, 2017
just beautiful overlooking lake
May 29, 2017
Had an awesome time at campsite 24. The accommodations of the campground were kept in very good shape. The staff was friendly and the campground was very inviting. Would definitely come back here again.
May 29, 2017
great location and pretty KOA
May 29, 2017
Great place
May 29, 2017
Everything and everyone at this KOA went to great lengths to ensure to make us comfortable. A special TY to Bill.
May 28, 2017
Comfortable, Simple, hospitable,restful. Everyone is ready to help, plenty of activities on and off premises. other campers friendly. Beautiful views.
May 28, 2017
We found the campgrounds to be well maintained clean and very picturesque. Everyone was very helpful and friendly
May 28, 2017
Nice facility, all of the amenities, however I think some of you efforts should be spent on the sites. They could use some leveling, gravel and grass.
May 28, 2017
Clean, quiet, and well run campground
May 28, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is clean. It could use a little more lighting at night to find the campsite
May 27, 2017
everything was wonerful
May 27, 2017
Very clean sites and overall campground. When you arrive, they provide an escort to your site which above and beyond what I've experienced at other campgrounds. Very nice views of the lake.
May 27, 2017
Great stay. Enjoyed it very much, clean, nice cabin
May 26, 2017
We would definitely stay again!! We had 2 sites. All staff was helpful and respectful. Facilities were clean and in perfect working order. Perfect camping experience. We will return to this one. The Bradshaw Family
May 26, 2017
2 small issues: there was a wasp nest in one of the playgrounds and my son was stung. No sign up warning but the staff person said they already knew. It was resolved the next day. And the placard in my room said to take my towels to desk for fresh ones but staff person said I should have called the front desk first. Still got my towels. All in all a nice stay :)
May 26, 2017
Super service- great folks! Will be back!
May 26, 2017
We stayed here in our fifth wheel camper for a business trip. This is a beautiful campground! Very spacious and clean level sites. Lots of trees. A huge lake. The staff is plentiful and all were very nice. We will stay here again!
May 25, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and helpful. It was very clean, quiet, peaceful, and relaxing, and I had a very beautiful view of the lake.
May 25, 2017
Great staff. Level sites. Well maintained.
May 24, 2017
We had a WONDERFUl time.first class campground. Really enjoyable. We will return again. Thanks for the memories.
May 24, 2017
Great KOA!
May 24, 2017
very nice place to stay it is one of the best place we ever stayed.our dogs loved the dog park.It has just about everthing you might want to do. not to far to go sightseeing or tours. If we ever go back we will stay there we traveled from phoenix.
May 24, 2017
Great
May 24, 2017
The employees were very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It is the only place that I stay whenever I'm in Charleston.
May 24, 2017
Absolutely a fabulous campground. One of the Best KOAs yet and we've been to about 15 that were great! The dog yard was awesomely huge and fence quite tall. My only concern the sliver of open water. Couldn't let any of my kids loose my little guys can't swim and not quite sure what my big guy would do. Vacation isn't the place you want to try that out! Thanks for a FLAWLESS Stay! We'll be back!
May 24, 2017
Clean, pleasant employees & quite. Thank you
May 24, 2017
Very nice park-employees working there were friendly & helpful!
May 24, 2017
The professionalism of Jackie and her team to make our stay memorable and exciting was just astounding !! We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Charleston and we know we will have to book early, because they treat everyone like family!! Such loving folks !! Thanks for everything to make our stay enjoyable !!
May 23, 2017
This is a very clean campground, with many activities available for families, near all of the Charleston sites, beaches and restaurants.
May 23, 2017
Many things to do: canoes, paddleboats, swimming pool, wonderful lake walking, biking trail, clean campground. Trash picked up daily. No complaints. Easy access and a good distance away from busy Highway 17. Went to nearby beaches & restaurants, Loved it. Will return,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award