Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful site and very well kept.
Feb 21, 2018
We use this KOW 3-5 times per year, as we frequently visit the Charleston area. We have never been disappointed. We consider this our favorite campground. This particular trip, we did experience quite a bit of wifi slowness and outage. Not sure what the issue was there and it did not negatively impact our stay. May be a capacity issue that needs to be addressed, however.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR VISIT WITH YOU. THE LOCATION IS EXCELLENT AND THE PARK IS DELIGHTFUL.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This KOA was very clean and manicured grounds. Workers were all friendly and helpful. We stayed on Lot 20 and it was very, very nice. This was not our first stay and it won't be our last. You are doing a fine job of running the whole facility.
Feb 20, 2018
One of my favorite KOA campgrounds! Clean, friendly and safe. The nature trail is the perfect way to start the day. I will definitely return time and time again!
Feb 20, 2018
We had a great time. My two young boys enjoyed the trails and playgrounds. The lake is well stocked and the whole place is kept very clean. I highly recommend if your in the area.
Feb 20, 2018
Very nice park!!! Clean Pull through sites!! We loved it!!
Feb 20, 2018
Our family has been staying at this campground for over 13 years. We are truly enjoyed all our stays at this location. The staff is so friendly and the cabins are perfect!! I highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. Friendly & helpful staff, beautiful grounds, sites are a very comfortable size (not too close) and great amenities/facilities. It has it all in an in-town location - perfect!
Feb 20, 2018
We loved our stay at the Mount Plesant KOA! Clean facility and friendly staff!
Feb 20, 2018
EXTREMELY clean campgrounds, extremely clean facilities. The staff couldn't be any nicer. This was one of my most pleasant camping experiences EVER. I usually camp once a month EVERY month, and have for the last 10 years. This is one of the few times I went to a formal campground with KOA and it was so pleasant that I will do it again VERY soon.
Feb 20, 2018
Clean, professional and friendly staff.
Feb 20, 2018
What a great experience! Campsites are neat and clean and convenient, and the tent site on the lake was simply beautiful. Facilities were terrific and the campground was very convenient to the activities we had planned at Bull's Island and the surrounding area. It was my first KOA experience in all my years of camping, and I was very impressed - and I will be back!
Feb 19, 2018
Had an awesome time campgrounds nice and clean will be back:):)
Feb 19, 2018
We have stayed here multiple times in the last 12 months. Each visit has been very pleasant. The bathrooms are kept very clean throughout the day. The grounds are beautiful, staff is friendly and it is close to family and Charleston. Also the best Italian Deli in Mount Pleasant is Joey Tomatoes. Check it out. We have never left disappointed.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
This was our first stay and we were blown away by the kindness, friendly folks and service. We're already planning to come back soon. It's a perfect vacation place with so much to do for everyone of all ages. Thank you for making is such a wonderful place to get away to. All of your hard work and efforts to make it a wonderful place to vacate has payed off. We'll see you again soon.
Feb 19, 2018
Courteous staff beautiful grounds super clean facilities We had a great time! And the plus was the ride to the plantation !
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Fantastic. We will absolutely stay there again.
Feb 19, 2018
Everyone was so nice and helpful. I will make it a point to stay here whenever I am in the area.
Feb 18, 2018
Excellent grounds and staff support
Feb 18, 2018
Friendly, fun place
Feb 18, 2018
Great campground. Difficult to find your unit after dark. Spent 20 minutes trying to find my 45' MH and nope I do not drink.
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We stayed 5 nights in our 37’ motorcoach. Had a pull thru with lots of space and lovely view of the water. On a level gravel pad and site was grass with picnic table. A little walk to the dog park on the other side of the tent area but well with it...large, fenced with water access. Very nice campground and friendly staff. Will come again!
Feb 17, 2018
Great place, very clean. Will certainly go back again
Feb 15, 2018
Great Campground. Very clean bathrooms and great staff.
Feb 15, 2018
The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nice nature trail for hiking or biking. The lake is beautiful.
Feb 15, 2018
We were 1st timers at this park and loved every minute of it. Lake view and walking trails. Sorry we missed the filming!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're very sorry you missed it, too! Was very exciting!
Feb 14, 2018
Four day stay. Upgraded to a pull through! Nice level lot looking toward lake. Quiet and clean. Will stay there again. Very friendly service.
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed in a cabin for the first time. We usually stay in a RV. The cabin was great. We had everything we needed for a four night stay. The staff was great. Sitting on the porch watching the wildlife on the lake while drinking a glass of wine, made for a very relaxing time.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice campground.Clean restrooms and well stocked store Impossible to make left turn leaving campground on hwy 17 because of traffic. For the 48.00 plus tax per night I would have expected full hookups and at least a patio pad
Feb 13, 2018
The staff were wonderful! We were going to camp in a tent but it was pouring with rain when I got there so I opted to upgrade to the 'Rustic cabin".(look it up) Now for the good part, it has a lake that has some very large fish in it! As campsites go it is a little on the expensive side until I realized how incredible the fishing was; we caught bass from 2lb to 5lb! We will definately come aga
Feb 12, 2018
Cabin was clean on arrival. Park overall was clean and well maintained. Cabin #1 has a wonderful porch that sits over the lake. It has queen bed and bathroom. Living room with coach and cable tv. Kitchen has small refrigerator, Kueig coffee maker, hot plate, toaster, cooking pans and adequate plates, cups and silverware for 2-4 people.
Feb 12, 2018
Staff was extremely nice and eager to do whatever was called upon them. I don’t think trash bagged sat out by the curb longer than 10minutes, thanks for your attention to detail.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Relaxing and very nice people!
Feb 09, 2018
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. The campground is very clean, friendly staff and loved that I could bring my dog with me. It is in a great location to play all around Charleston. We have already booked to come back.
Feb 08, 2018
This KOA is close to shopping & services, but it has a quiet, park-like setting. The campground is clean/well-maintained & the staff is friendly/helpful. We always enjoy staying here!
Feb 08, 2018
Wonderful walking trails. Lots of space, not parked so close together.
Feb 07, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful, convenient location. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Feb 07, 2018
Loved it Thanks!
Feb 06, 2018
Loved the nature walk and the lake that brings so much wild life to the area.wonderful place for dogs!!!
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
This campground is a peaceful oasis in a busy part of rte 17. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award