Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. We were having trouble with our electrical cable and one of the men worked on it for over an hour. We had to leave early because of hurricane Irma but look forward to returning as soon as we can.
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds and this is our favorite the people are so nice and informative. The campground is close to everything you want to do but still is a quit and relaxing. We brought our kayak and loved the nice private lake. Most of the campsites are nice and shaded and level. And bye the way our picky poodle and shitzu mix, Doodle, loved the dog park.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
great place
Sep 09, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Beautiful. Really nice people
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Grounds were very well kept. Conveniently located to Charleston and other attractions in the area. We will stay here in the future. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were beautiful, and there was lots to do onsite. We can't wait to come back.
Sep 08, 2017
I completely understand rules and regulations, however the person that was working Monday night (Sept. 5th), was beyond rude! We had friends come by to grab a quick bite, the employee came out asking several questions. Our friends was required to pay $18, when they were only there for about 45 minutes! On Sunday at the cook out we seen employees of KOA drinking, we thought that was a no-no!?!?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

No staff were drinking at the bbq. You may have mistaken the fruit smoothies I made and passed out to staff that were working as alcoholic drinks but they were not. Very sorry you felt harassed, but all campers were advised at check in that all visitors on the campground would need to pay a guest fee and obtain a car tag for their vehicles.
Sep 07, 2017
We absolutely love this campground!! We have stayed several times. We love the staff, the location, the lake, the paddle boats, the hayride and the activities offered. Our kids always have a blast.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Absolutely loved our stay!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love it the best in SC
Sep 06, 2017
Awesome stay! Our kids (6yr and 3yr) had a blast at the pool and playgrounds. Just a quick 15 min to isle of palms for beach goers. Staff was very helpful. Great way to spend quality time with the fam.
Sep 06, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME,BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND
Sep 06, 2017
Love this place and the people. Campground is always clean and the staff is so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Always feel safe secure and at home! Thanks for all you do. You love what you do and it showsâ¤ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
The campground was good- just very strict on rules- almost harassment. From talking outside the camper with friends to leaving a light On At our site at night, we were reprimanded several times. None of those times were we being distracting to other campers. It just seemed as if we targeted and that tarnished our opinion of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you felt harassed, but if campers are complaining of noise coming from a campsite, it is our Park Monitor's responsibility to handle it.
Sep 05, 2017
We were actually here for a wedding and really didn't want to be stuck in a hotel all weekend. We chose a cabin on the lake and we were able to enjoy the beautiful scenery and even fish, will absolutely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in 1 of the lakeside cabins in March and then had a camper this visit during Labor Day. Both times were great and we wish we would have had 1 more day at the campgrounds to enjoy more of the activities. The location is easy to access and then has numerous other attractions within 5-15 minutes.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the tye dye, the pool, bike rentals, playgrounds, nature trail, everything! The only thing I didn't like was all the bugs, but that can't be helped. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a big group of friends camping here for Labor Day weekend and we all had so much fun! The campground is nice and clean. We stayed in a cabin and the beds were comfortable. Staff is friendly and provide a lot of family fun events such as hay rides, tye-dye shirt making, BBQ and much more! IOP & downtown Charleston is about a 15 min drive! Can't wait to come back!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Cleanest KOA AND AMAZING STAFF!!
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed over Memorial weekend and our grandson enjoyed it so much that we returned for Labor Day weekend. He really enjoys all of the other kids, the fishing, and the pool. We will be back next year for Memorial weekend! The BarBQue was a nice touch(Thanks!). Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this campground...very clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first visit here. We loved it. The campground area was clean and the staff were polite. We particularly like how trash pick up was through out the day. Sites were good size. Oh, and Labor Day BBQ was fantastic. Thumbs up!!
Sep 05, 2017
We arrived very late, at the time the staff at the registration desk were leaving. They simply returned back, welcomed us, completed our registration and guided us to our camping spot. During our stay, this welcoming attitude continued. The toilets were clean and tidy all the time although the camping area was full. I never witnessed lack of soap or tissue. Highly recommended to anyone.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We love this KOA! The facility is top notch and is in a great location. Always clean and accommodating! We stay here every time we visit Charleston.
Sep 05, 2017
Very much appreciated the BBQ. The team did a great job!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and informative. Everywhere in the campground was clean and well kept. Especially loved the Lake and the dog park. I didn't use it, but the camp kitchen is a fabulous idea. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Level sites, quiet. Convenient shopping/restaurant nearby
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The pool was decent, but small. There were only two public showers and small restrooms. Good area with lots to do around the area. The walking trail was nice. The pads were gravel not concrete.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Very disappointed in our site. It was dirt & sand so our motor home inside & out got very dirty. A lot of other sites had crushed rock patios There was vendor sign to detail your RV but were told they weren't allowed in park.
Sep 01, 2017
This a great campground!!!! The sites are good size, level, clean, and well kept. The staff is wonderful. The campground is close to shopping areas a about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.
Aug 31, 2017
I do not remember the tour guides name for the plantation but he was absolutely awesome !! Beautiful place to visit and lots of nice people !
Aug 31, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, nice that IOP was so close. We really liked the tractor ride to the plantation. The area was so nice and clean, everyone friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Great location, enjoyed the fire ring and swing next to it, Staff was friendly and we stayed an extra day. Only detraction are the showers, small and dingy but otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 30, 2017
We always enjoy staying at KOA in Mt Pleasant! Our dog loves the dog park and it is great to bicycle around the park and on the nature trail.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 29, 2017
small but great camp. great base to explore charleston. sites are clean and spacious - tent site 20 was just perfect!- staff is uber friendly and helpful. bathrooms are immaculate at all hours. beautiful lake and surroundings.
Aug 29, 2017
3 trip this year and have reservation for November, also visited 4 times last year. We enjoy the campground. Great view of the lake and friendly and helpful staff. Have recommend to people we meet at other parks. The campground is always very clean and neat. Outstand place and we are looking forward to our next vist and plan to be there many times next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award