Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Everything was great! The sight was lovely! The only reason I didn’t give a 5 star was the trees next to my site were covered in poison oak!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great place, clean, close to everything, great walking trail and a beautiful little lake, everybody was super friendly. Campsites were not squeezed together. Had a small problem with a fresh water hose and Mike came along and supplied a part that I needed. Highly recommend!
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Great campground! I especially liked the modem provided. Best wifi we've ever had.
Oct 20, 2020
Overall we liked the facility. The bed in k23 was really uncomfortable. We had to spin it around and that seemed better. Otherwise it was nice.
Oct 20, 2020
Good stay . Next time we will pre book to insure a corner spot . I had to park my car at office , not to risk fire from my neighbors fire pit , 377 acre spot but using only 5 for camping . But service was exceptional and staff very helpful . Thank you !
Oct 20, 2020
This is our least favorite KOA. The sites are too close together and the electrical And sewer connectors at awkward positions making it necessary to unhook. First time we have had to do this at a KOA.
Oct 20, 2020
Your no visitor rule makes no sense. You have people coming in from all over the country . Why prevent locals from visiting? Idiotic!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

One person's opinion
Oct 19, 2020
Great campground for campers and cabin stays. Beautifully situated on a lake with a hiking trail that is a must do and kayaks/paddleboards/canoes to rent. We saw lots of wildlife: geese, egrets, turtles & squirrels. We will be back!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Great place,staff very friedly,beautiful grounds.will stay again! Thanks for a great time.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very clean; easy in and out. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
My stay was enjoyable. I would like to return sometime next year. Thanks for having us.
Oct 19, 2020
Great time with a 2 and 4 year old! Playgrounds were fun, we rode bikes and enjoyed the spooky decor. All staff very friendly and we will be back!
Oct 19, 2020
No WiFi at my site. Shower was dated and not very clean. Staff was very nice.
Oct 19, 2020
Three and four people in a small bathroom is not social distancing. Signs should have said one at a time. Also, my husband reported loud music in the middle of the night. The man who answered the phone promised to take care of it in five minutes. The music continued at least 30 more minutes, stopped briefly, then continued off and on all night.
Oct 19, 2020
Beautiful campground with such friendly, accommodating staff! The Halloween decorations were awesome! We can't wait to come back!
Oct 18, 2020
Very clean campground and facilities,friendly people and very quiet and relaxing.The Fall /Halloween decorations were amazing!
Oct 18, 2020
Other than the guy that checked us in on the 2nd move everything was great!
Oct 18, 2020
The place is clean and well maintained, staff is super helpful and nice. My favorite KOA.
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
The grounds were well maintained great amenities. We loved Mike. He was there as soon as we arrived, lead me to me to my site, and even brought wood at 9:30p. Thank you mike for making us feel at home. Hope to see you again soon.
Oct 17, 2020
Campground is beautiful and well-maintained. The Fall and Halloween decorations were also a nice contribution.
Oct 16, 2020
Sites are well kept, flat sites, nice scenery, staff is helpful and nice.
Oct 16, 2020
Great campground. Spaces spread out, especially with a patio. Very clean, great 1.5 mile hiking trail. Close to shopping and not to far from downtown Charleston. Very quiet also.
Oct 16, 2020
The place was very clean and quiet! We loved the Halloween decorations that were there!!! Very festive.
Oct 16, 2020
As always we enjoyed our stay. We especially liked the Halloween displays for this year. It was nice to see them changed up.
Oct 15, 2020
We were there for 3 days. The park is quiet and clean. The site was long enough to accommodate our 44' motorhome with a 20' trailer, and able to park a car. We will definitely return when we are in the area.
Oct 15, 2020
Everything was great but both wifi and Verizon service seemed slow or delayed. Otherwise a great stay for us!
Oct 15, 2020
Clearly one of the nicest KOA sites at which we have stayed.
Oct 15, 2020
Beautiful campground, great site. Easy check in and great amenities even with COVID! Nice neighbors and other friendly campers. Such a delight after having a previous bad experience at a KOA in Chattanooga. Would highly recommend staying here!
Oct 15, 2020
Good time
Oct 14, 2020
Had a peaceful weekend. Plenty to do and see. Super close to shopping Beach access and downtown Charleston. Staff is super welcoming happy see you and help anyway they can. Campground was spotless and not to stuffy meaning everyone had their space to spread out without being on top of your neighbor. AND SUPER ON TOP OF THE COVID-19 cleaning. This makes my 8th stay at the Mount Pleasant KOA. Thanks
Oct 13, 2020
great people grate camping sights quit
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful campground run by nice people. Great location just outside of Charleston.
Oct 13, 2020
We had an absolute great time! We were able to bring our dog who absolutely LOVED the natural trails and the dog park! The facility was clean and well organized and we can't WAIT to come back!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Comfortable, secure stay at this koa. Visiting family and the area. No worries, well protected from non campground visitors. Hot showers! Will be back!
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful campground and the staff was great, My family and I will surely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Well at first the office gave a dirt , no grass, crawling with ants site,, but after politely reminding them about the online advert for basic tenting "grass laid site" they kindly moved me to a new site that was half grass/half pine needles. Pitched my tent under one of the line of trees there for a very pleasant stay,
Oct 18, 2020
Very clean, excellent attentive staff. Always riding around and happy to help. The sites were very spacious and cozy.
- Donny Warren on Google
Oct 18, 2020
We have been here several times. We love it.
- Tina Thorpe on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Forever live this place. One of my all time top 3 KOA Campground locations.
- Wayne Lowery on Google