Mount Pleasant / Charleston KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Reserve: 800-562-5796

Info: 843-849-5177

Info: 843-849-5177

Email

3157 Highway 17 North

Mt. Pleasant, SC 29466

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
We stayed in a cabin. It was very accommodating. And very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great quiet place. Clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground and well kept. Enjoyed the nature trail.
Apr 21, 2018
Camp sites clean and well maintained but close together, offering little privacy. Cabins cozy and clean but dated, and very small hot water tank. Overall, nice campground but for our families, we will probably look for other SC low country alternatives.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Loved the reception staff. Beautiful grounds.
Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice RV sites
Apr 20, 2018
Customer service was exceptional. Roy was such a great guy and made us feel very welcome. Deluxe Cabin 25 was impeccably cleaned before our arrival. The wagon tour of the plantation was wonderful and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a wonderful experience.
Apr 20, 2018
Good size sites extremly well run. Everyone was helpful. Terrific showers too
Apr 20, 2018
This KOA sets the mark with Excellent service at the desk and the grounds. campfire wood delivery, trash pickups, and incredible friendly service
Apr 20, 2018
Great stay. Fun trail to walk. Tent sights are the best we have ever seen at KOA. Staff friendly and helpful
Apr 20, 2018
Beautiful campground with large spacious sites. Very family oriented. Friendly staff.
Apr 20, 2018
Great KOA like usual. Was a little disappointed about the plantation shuttle adverse in their flyer. It's not all the time, worst it's only on saturday. I complained about this and the gave me a private tour, which was really nice from them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wagon ride goes to the Plantation on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 4:30. If a camper is unable to make any of those days, we do our best to honor special requests.
Apr 20, 2018
We were given a very remote, not too level, site a long way from the office/bathhouse. Our main complaint was being bothered well after dark by a KOA employee to give us a "thank you" form letter. We do not like being disturbed by uninvited callers, especially after dark. The campground is generally quite attractive for those in the prime spots, but like most KOAs it is way overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. In checking our records we see that you arrived at the campground without a reservation on a very busy weekend. We were lucky to have a site available to accommodate you for a 1 night stay. Hopefully you will come at another time for a couple of days so that you can enjoy the amenities of the campground. It is recommended that you make an advanced reservation.
Apr 19, 2018
Campground is very well maintained and very clean. The Lake Trail and the Marsh Trail are very nice walks. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2018
Great site and near Charleston. Friendly staff and very responsive
Apr 19, 2018
The KOA park was beautiful and very clean. The staff there were very nice we spoke to an English gentleman who was very informative of the area and park he was a pleasure to meet and a great asset to the establishment. I am a Travel Agent and will definitely be back and let my customers know how nice this place was.
Apr 19, 2018
Very nice campground with a very professional and courteous staff. Many thanks to Wilson who was so accommodating and Roy who so graciously stepped in to look after our Westie while we were there for some scheduled surgery and will be a friend for life. Located on a beautiful Plantation House property, a guided wagon ride is a must and what a great job the driver does.
Apr 19, 2018
Just a suggestion if I may; hooks in the showers would be useful to suspend clothes.
Apr 19, 2018
Friendly staff. Enjoyed campfire and firewood delivery. Felt safe and secure. Thank you
Apr 19, 2018
Beautiful grounds, great location, roomy sites and helpful staff. We would definitely come back.
Apr 18, 2018
The campground was nice and the spaces were ample and clean which was very impressive. The bath houses were also very accommodating and clean as well. The only drawback to the facility, which is a minor one, is the fact that there were no covered seating areas and chairs around the main building, pool, etc...where one could sit when it was raining.
Apr 18, 2018
Excellent campground! Bit on the pricey side; all things considered; but close to Charleston and area attractions. They do have high speed internet and a robust cable TV offering; all included in the price. Store items are way over priced so do your shopping before you arrive or elsewhere,
Apr 18, 2018
Awesome place with very nice staff. Only recommendation I could give them would to have some type of night lights over the grill stations for grilling after dark. Other than everything was perfect and regardless I hope to return soon.
Apr 18, 2018
We set up tent for a long weekend once a year and has always been a great stay. Nice campground, nice staff, very clean. Thank you all.
Apr 18, 2018
A very clean campground with lots of things to do. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2018
Great Staff
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
We have stayed in the Mt Pleasant KOA whenever we are in the Charleston area. Very nice, well maintained park. This time we stayed in a deluxe site that had the concrete pad with grill and built in fire pit. A very nice addition.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Only One Word Can Tell About The Stay We Had At Mount Pleasant OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! We Could Not Get Over How Nice Everyone Was It Was Like We Were The Only Ones There Again The Stay Was OUTSTANDING
Apr 17, 2018
KOA Mt. Pleasant is our favorite place to stay. Clean, nice sites and close to everything.
Apr 17, 2018
The best KOA we've ever met. Very kind manager. An employee drove with us to the campsite.
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great time and the staff were really friendly and accommodating! I just wish the fish were too! It was the best KOA I have ever stayed at and the tent site was remarkably beautiful. When we had the threat of a thunderstorm, the staff left the Rec Hall open late for our safety and pleasure.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean sites. Only negative is that the fire pit was too close to neighbor sewer pipe. The plantation tour was very neat, but real short. Would have been nice to actually see a tour of the land behind the house if any. Nice walking trail through the woods. Close to shopping and restaurants, which is nice. Overall, good experience.
Apr 16, 2018
The only problem is the weird configuration of the bathroom; the counter is way to high for anyone under 5 feet 10 inches. I am 5'5" and the counter top came up to above my bellybutton. Also, there was hardly any room to get around the sinks as they were directly in front of the door with the toilets to the side. Very, very strange.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Arrived after 5:00PM, but office was still open and full staff was there to check us in, including helping us get to the camp site. Everyone was friendly and helpful during our stay. Camp site was gravel/sand and fairly level. Cable was provided. The WiFi was OK. This would be an outstanding RV park at less that $50/day, but there isn't enough value here for more than $70/day.
Apr 16, 2018
We loved staying right by the lake! The showers and bathrooms were so clean! Everything was very well kept. Roy was SO friendly and helpful! What a great employee to have! We also so enjoyed the wagon ride to Oakland plantation- way better than we expected! We hope to visit more KOA campgrounds in the future and will definitely recommend!
Apr 16, 2018
Great park Little on the pricy side
Apr 16, 2018
Just a wonderful facility. Beautiful, clean & organized. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2018
I rented a tent site for 2 nights. Area was very well maintained and free of debris. The large oak trees provided excellent shade. The grounds staff seemed nice, although the staff working at main office could use a little more motivation, they didn’t seem to welcoming to me. Showers were ok, although could use a couple more units. Overall experience was nice, great lake view.
Apr 16, 2018
Well maintained and friendly staff!
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award