Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
We didn't have reservations during their very busy season but worked with us to find a place in their park. Very friendly and helpful. Loved this koa!
Mar 02, 2018
the most decent and kindest woman working in the office was Kiko, the other ones including the manager were miserable and unfriendly. the other employees working maintenance were all friendly. The lack of "free" wi-fi is a joke. Even up at the office area where you had to sit to get it was awful. Our site was good, but lack of an extra washroom closer to the back was inconvienient.
Mar 02, 2018
WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE KOA THERE IN APACHE JUNCTION. WE WILL RETURN HOPEFULLY NEXT YEAR AND MAYBE HAVE A BIT MORE WARMER WEATHER.
Mar 02, 2018
Freshly raked sites, white rocks, picnic table, general good upkeep. The WiFi really isn't useful - but there are cell towers in/near the park. Laundry room has 5 top loads, one large capacity front load washer and 3 large commercial dryers that stay pretty busy. Convenient location to restaurants and other services in AJ. Northern most sites will suffer from some Old West Highway noise.
Mar 02, 2018
Excellent camp experience. Roomy spots, particularly liked the trees and picnic table. Lots of motorcyclists but they were very respectful. Did I mention how CLEAN it was and how helpful the staff is?
Mar 02, 2018
Inside staff very unfriendly Outside staff very helpful Park was clean and quiet
Mar 02, 2018
This is a clean well run park. But - the spaces feel very crowded and small, the view of the mountains is only from the office area, and the wifi was not strong enough to download my email.
Mar 01, 2018
Staff works hard to keep sites clean and ready. Pool is warm and clean. Facilities are reasonably nice but not enough dryers for number of washers available. Water pressure a little low and no water at all on three occasions during three month stay...a minor inconvenience. Staff at office nice and helpful. Convenient to highway 60 and shopping/fuel.
Mar 01, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, tidy grounds. The cabin was great!
Mar 01, 2018
Camp sites were clean and easy to pull in to. We had our 2 dogs with us and they enjoyed the dog park!! It was quiet and very nice. We really enjoyed it!
Mar 01, 2018
Our first time here & we will be back. It’s a great base location for the activities we enjoy like spring training games & hiking. The Manager and all staff were very friendly especially Steve from Oregon & his wife! We appreciated the clean grounds & facilities. Book in advance a lot of people like it here!
Mar 01, 2018
Very friendly staff to start with. The sites and everything here is very clean. One issue is the low water washing machines, very small loads didn't come clean. Other than that we had a very good visit.
Feb 28, 2018
We own a business here in Phoenix, AZ. Sometimes we need a quick get away. We stayed for 3 nights at this KOA. It was clean and well kept. We slept so good. By dark everyone was quiet. We slept in until like 7:30ish. Normally get up at :5:00 AM every morning except Sundays. Wi Fi was on and off. TV channels came and went as well. But the scenery was incredible in the Superstition Mountains.
Feb 28, 2018
Mais le wifi ne fonctionne pas.
Feb 27, 2018
The host that greeted was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and nice to look at. The hot tub felt nice and the bathrooms were clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2018
very clean and peaceful
Feb 27, 2018
I thought it was a little noisy after 10 p.m. in the park but it was still okay you probably heard more noise out on the highway there on the Apache Trail highway
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Nice clean campground. Nice satff except for front desk people who could be a little curt
Feb 27, 2018
Very nice, clean sites. Showers were great. Only there for 2 nights. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 27, 2018
Easy to find and no hassles. Online reservations worked well.
Feb 26, 2018
Close to friends who live in that area
Feb 26, 2018
Stayed three days mid week. Very clean showers and grounds. Staff very friendly.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
We only stayed one night but had no problems. It was very cold so we did not get a chance to use all the facilities as well as the BBQ grill at our site. We would definitely come back again when we are in town.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly and Convenient
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Nancy, Kiko, Alan and John were awesome hosts! They took the extra effort to be accommodating and hospitable.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
It was just for over night...but the site was beautiful manacured, and the landscape plants were so awesome. Very nice...
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Well kept campground!
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Visiting friends in the area and getting to know Apache Junction, we stayed here in a motorhome and enjoyed the campground and especially the friendly, hard-working staff. In our travels around the area we visited several RV parks and the KOA is definitely the best, most beautiful and largest sites.
Feb 24, 2018
Wonderful stay, second time in 2 months, we come back!
Feb 24, 2018
Great spot , very clean. Nice that it is away from any major highway so quite quiet .
Feb 23, 2018
Pool, restrooms and grounds are very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negative was traffic noise.
Feb 23, 2018
Clean, spacious sites, pretty landscaping; and a great breakfast cafe 100 yards away!
Feb 23, 2018
Great place to stay. Close to just about anything you'd want.
Feb 23, 2018
We stayed 5 nights and the staff & campground we excellent!
Feb 22, 2018
Impressed with how staff kept right on top of cleaning / RAKING each campsite very soon after camper departed!!! EXCELLENT!!!! Staff was very friendly.
Feb 21, 2018
I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, but especially Kiko. She made us feel like family!
Feb 21, 2018
Met our needs and the hot tub was great!
Feb 20, 2018
Had a great time.
Feb 20, 2018
We always love the accomodations and the staff is amazing :-)
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This was my worst camping experience ever. Besides the easy check in everything else was terrible. When I got to the site I thought it was a parking space not the actual tent site. It was all gravel, and so narrow I couldn't unload w/out stepping into next site. No privacy. Tents w/in inches of mine on both sides. The advertised internet didn't work, and no one would give me a credit.
Feb 20, 2018
Lovely property, sites are a nice size, facilities are clean. The people working in the office and in the park area are very helpful and accomodating.
Feb 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals