Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2018
Extra clean, very nice.
Jan 30, 2018
Friendly people, very attentive to our needs and made it a pleasant stay.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Clean, quiet grounds n helpful hosts. Seems well maintained. We were there almost a month and never had anything to complain about. They had a recreation hall with pool table n ping pong and activities a couple times a week. The laundry, swim pool n hot tub were clean. This is an older park but kept in good shape. Empty acreage close if you have a dog to exercise- dog park is relief area.
Jan 29, 2018
The campground was lovely. Too bad the woman in the office was rude. I did not catch her name as she was not very friendly at all. The couple that showed us to our site was very friendly and nice. Very helpful with info about the area and campground.
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Staff is very nice and the camp grounds are always clean and tidy.
Jan 28, 2018
Liked that when we arrived, we were guided to our site and advised to the best location on the site for the RV. Campground is kept immaculate and well maintained. Easy and close access to trash and re-cycling bins. Helpful ladies in the office.
Jan 28, 2018
Folks in the office were helpful as our schedule changed and we needed more time to stay. Laundry room clean. Spaces crowded . Area noisy b/c of local traffic pool clean ‘hot tub clean . Clubhouse clean and spacious. Kitchen are locked up . Wished they had an oven I could have used. Wi-Fi not the greatest. Maintenance cleaning up sites almost immediately upon vacating the site.
Jan 28, 2018
Our Spot was a 30 amp back in. It was not level. We were in a Truck Camper for one night and taking the time to level was not an option. The power pole was very difficult to get to reach and had to go around a cactus to get to it. Otherwise clean and nice, if small, showers
Jan 28, 2018
The internet did not work. If you are going to offer internet, then it should work since we're paying for it.
Jan 28, 2018
Nice facility; grounds well kept; grounds staff quite personable which is more than we can say for most of the girls in the office. We know you were busy but there is no need to be snarky! Also, pretty expensive for what you get.
Jan 27, 2018
We liked it so much, we stored our camper there and are going back for another 5 weeks. Most of the staff is amazing and work very hard at keeping everything clean and tidy.
Jan 27, 2018
Nice clean park. Dog friendl. Always a plus with us.
Jan 26, 2018
Nice campground, convenient location. Well maintained. Need better Wi-Fi; would be nice if they had cable. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 26, 2018
Very nice, clean campground. We already reserved for next month!
Jan 26, 2018
We came to the area without a reservation. We were very discouraged and we happened by this KOA. They were so understanding and accommodating. Don't be deceived by the area. We stayed an extra night, had to move to another space, but were so thankful! We hope to come back next winter and make this KOA our destination, for a longer stay! we hated to leave!
Jan 26, 2018
it is a beautiful, clean, well-maintained KOA. We were given a spot next to I-10, I think this is where people stay for just a few nights. We stayed 3. The noise from the freeway, the constant freight train 24 hours, we were glad to leave. Sadly it is one of the nicest KOAs we've seen but the location is horrid. My husband can usually sleep through anything, but we both were happy to leave.
Jan 25, 2018
We were there for just one night, but will return. Staff was very efficient, and polite. The campground was to our liking.
Jan 25, 2018
Very good friendly staff clean campground and a great view of the mountains we will be coming back
Jan 25, 2018
Fantastic ! Great dog area. Thank you
Jan 25, 2018
Although we arrived shortly after the 5pm office closing, we were almost immediately greeted by a gentleman in a golf cart that made us feel really welcome by escorting us to our site and making sure we were perfectly in place. We loved the site “L” which was the classic set to all the amenities and was secluded yet comfortable.
Jan 24, 2018
Most staff was nice, except for the woman who sits in the golf cart near the bathrooms and pool at night; she could be nicer (is bossy and rude). Scenic campground, but this time of year is very crowded and almost everyone has a dog or two...so the small dog park was usually in use when we headed there once a day, no matter what time. Campsites are very small.
Jan 24, 2018
Very friendly staff! Easy check in, and an escort to your spot and help with hook-ups if needed. Grounds and bathrooms neat and clean!
Jan 23, 2018
Stayed for a few weeks. Sites are cleaned & maintained. Road noise is tough to take but you get used to it Friendly staff and very helpful. Yes I’d recommend it. Beautiful location for Tonto National forest and Lost Dutchman State Park. Staff went out of their way to accommodate changes in our schedule. Very much appreciated.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
It was nice, lots of birds, hummingbird visited us every day, had a good soak in the hot tub, lots of things to do close by.
Jan 23, 2018
Great facility/ friendly, helpful staff. Thank you
Jan 22, 2018
Very clean facility
Jan 22, 2018
Rated a 3 because of the rate $50/night. Wifi does not work. No cable. No cement patio. All gravel site. Over priced.
Jan 22, 2018
Super clean, Staff is on it!!
Jan 22, 2018
Very nice park and staff. We will stay here again.
Jan 22, 2018
Good stay. The park could use cable or satellite tv. RV antenna did not provide good tv.One morning at the dog park, someone with a large German Shepard walked past the park, and on the way back past the park, he made sure he brought his dog up close to fence. His dog proceeded to viciously bark, jump at fence and,bare its teeth while owner just smiled like it was funny. Dog very threatening!!
Jan 22, 2018
first time out with family and new to us trailer. check in/out was great, and staff very kind in giving direction on hooking everything up We will be back Thanks
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Very clean restroom and close to parks and shopping. Workers very friendly
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Short but very pleasant. Everything in the campground was very nice and clean and staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jan 21, 2018
5 Star for type it was. Not a Resort but all you’d need. Nice pool and clean showers/rest rooms. Security made rounds. Could have been more friendly. Inside gals great!
Jan 20, 2018
Full price for hookups but amazingly poor Wi-Fi. They even tell you so at check in! In 2018, most campers now expect to be able to use Wi-Fi without problem. Major drawback to this KOA campground.
Jan 19, 2018
It was very nice and people were very friendly.
Jan 19, 2018
Were in Mesa for a family emergency. The people at KOA were very accommodating and helped us with date changes and finding a site that we would not have to change as our plans changed. The park is immaculate and very well maintained.
Jan 19, 2018
Very nice and clean staff is very friendly and helpful
Jan 17, 2018
Friendly staff/ Great location and a beautiful view of Superstition Mountain. Clean grounds and facilities. Nice to have the book share shelf. Recycle was easy as well. We'll be back.
Jan 16, 2018
Great stay, people are wonderful to deal with.
Jan 15, 2018
Had a great time. Good size lots. Great, helpful staff..very friendly park.
Jan 15, 2018
We needed a convenient place to stay that was clean and affordable. They allowed pets as well. We were quite impressed with our stay.
Jan 15, 2018
A nice clean and orderly desert style KOA... but the WiFi exists in name only. It is completely useless and management is aware of it. Someone choosing a KOA campground, instead of just any old campground along the way, is expecting an accurate description of the facility. It is for this reason that I would not return here and have given this rating. Just say you don't have it... be honest.
Jan 15, 2018
Very friendly campground. Great base to explore the Phoenix/ Mesa area. Close to shopping. Clean & well maintained.
Jan 14, 2018
Super clean and friendly staff. Nice view of Superstition mountain range too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals