Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
Another enjoyable camping stay! In our mid to late 60’s, we still very much enjoy tenting and the KOA is one of the few places left that one can actually “tent camp”. We are grateful to have a nice spot to pitch our tent and enjoy the area. We were disappointed to have to end our stay early to return home to Canada due to the COVID-19 pandemic But God willing, we will be back again next ye
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Very clean park and restrooms. Very friendly staff. We will definitely stay there next visit.
Mar 17, 2020
The neighbors of other campers were not as clean
Mar 16, 2020
I had a very pleasant stay. Really appreciated the clean shower! Thanks --- Paul
Mar 16, 2020
Really great environment, great people and very clean. Look forward to camping at many more.
Mar 16, 2020
Everything was absolutely perfect except for the rude women who work the front desk the day of my stay. I asked were corn hole was they said they didn’t have it I said it says you have it under your amenities they would not look up at me or show me where the rec house was they kept referring me to the map it was extremely frustrating but other than that it was wonderful
Mar 12, 2020
Was put into a deluxe tent site... I guess cause I said I didn't need a dump site at the campsite. But there was no tv hookup either. That's my only problem, everything else was great.
Mar 12, 2020
Friendly staff and well kept facilities made staying here lovely in spite of the tent sites being so close together.
Mar 09, 2020
Great attendant. Clean facilities. Cramped sites.
Mar 04, 2020
Great services, maybe it was just the time we stayed but we smelled cigarette smoke everywhere we went, which I didn't like.
Mar 02, 2020
A little crowded in the tent section, showers were ok, but too small. Noisy place to stay. Friendly staff if slightly terse.
Mar 02, 2020
our experience was overall amazing. very friendly staff during reservation - accommodating and happy. then at arrival we found a nice, clean and spacious campsite and easy check-in. clean facility and pool. we also were lucky being on campus with lots of wonderful people - thumbs up!! :) we'll come again!
Feb 27, 2020
The stay was excellent, the people are excellent and friendly, however the only thing is the Internet is terrible! They need to get a better plan as it gets very frustrating having to continue to log in or wait for the connection to become live. Thanks again!!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
We had a great site, clean facilities and courteous staff. We had our vehicle broken into KOA emergency numbers didn’t connect to report. Terrible internet.
Feb 02, 2020
They had a space even though we didn’t have a reservation.
Jan 31, 2020
It was a nice, clean, quiet place. My only grip is that the WiFi was very slow. Showers/bathrooms are cleaned twice a day. It was our first RV Park, so sites seem close together.
Jan 20, 2020
Great front desk people and very accommodating. As per the price for just 30 amp electric, it is too expensive for winter.
Jan 19, 2020
Great facility and friendly staff but wifi is too weak. This is one of several KOAs that need to invest in wifi in order to keep up with consumer expectations.
Jan 05, 2020
The gentleman that showed us to our site, and helped us park was wonderful.
Jan 04, 2020
Electric was iffy. Couldn’t handle a 15amp draw. No water in the morning with no warning.
Dec 31, 2019
Very nice Campground, It rained the whole time so we weren't out using the various amentities much but we plan to next time.
Dec 20, 2019
There was a weird homeless man in the tent area that stared at people that passed by and his dogs barked at everyone aggressively. He also had a trash heap of junk around his area.
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice. Clean, close to bathrooms. Tent section separate from RVs. Only suggestion is to list the bathroom code on the registration envelope. I had to wave down a camp host.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
Always a great stay. Very courteous staff and friendly. Tents sites are very nice clean and steps away from the pool/office etc. 10 minutes away from Superstition Mtn. Love this place.
Nov 13, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
We are happy with the campsite given space L. A blessing.
Jul 28, 2019
This was a very pretty KOA campsite with lots of native plants in bloom the superstition Mountains in the background. We like visiting the neighboring states and were able to stay cool throughout our stay.
Jun 26, 2019
My family and I had a fantastic time. Very clean facility (restrooms, pools and grounds). Extremely friendly and responsive staff. We will be back next year.
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice. Great showers! Quiet and friendly!!! What more could you ask for!!!!
May 29, 2019
Night hosts were very helpful at getting me registered during my late arrival. Facilities were very clean, restrooms, pool, hot tub all great! Only request is to change the "no pets allowed" sign near the pool area to "no kids allowed", that's the only thing that would have made my stay better. Free range children without parents were running amok at the pool and hot tub when I was there.
May 15, 2019
We liked the site, we had gotten there a bit early but they had our tent site available. The staff were polite., the only thing we didn't care for is, my brother was staying in a 55+ and our tent was too small to stay by him, and when were out for the day and came back to camp about 4:40 the office/store was closed and had to go out and get ice.It was nice to be able to get water at the machine.
May 05, 2019
Quieter than other Journeys we’ve stayed at. Great staff, nice pool and shaded pool seating area, good tent sites conveniently located, cooing doves and a companionable rooster.
Apr 06, 2019
Wish we could have had a spot with full hook ups where we could set up a tent for grand kids.
Apr 03, 2019
Good showers plenty of hot water nice pool and hot tub and some helpful staff!
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 28, 2019
Great Stay!! Everything nice and clean at this KOA. Would recommend.
Mar 24, 2019
We come back for 3 or 4 weeks every year and stay to meet up with friends and ride our motorcycles. It’s a great location for us, clean washrooms and a nice pool and hot tub. Staff are very pleasant.
Mar 23, 2019
Excellent location. Park was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The facilities were well taken care off and easily accessible. We would stay here again.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
The pool, hot tub, free showers, and staff were excellent! Great location. Slept well, love the quiet hours.
Mar 19, 2019
Office closes to early. Restroom men toilet never works well. Stayed here 15years. Saw big boxer dog with muzzle this is NOT allowed!! Sight cleanup done quickly.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 15, 2019
My grandkids loved that the pool was heated!
Mar 07, 2019
The staff has thoroughly planned for the comfort and convenience of guests. The sites are among the most tidy and attractive I have seen.
Mar 06, 2019
Very nice campground. We made a month long reservation for January 2020 before we left
Feb 28, 2019
Helpful staff, good site. Bit noisy from nearby road but great location so no complaints.
Feb 28, 2019
Very clean and friendly service by all who we talk to

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.