Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
I didn't like the fact that they cleaned the pool at 3:00 am didnt get any sleep love the people that work there
Sep 21, 2017
It was our first time at KOA site We are happy campers Only a bit of difficulty on putting the tents stakes on the ground. Great campground and good friendly customer service Ciao
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
very nice accommodations. Stayed one night in a tent. Bathroom/shower very tidy. Quiet and friendly, and great staff.
May 30, 2017
Was a great experience, staff is very friendly. Only thing I didn't like is how well you can hear the "city" noise. But other than that I had a great time and will be returning.
May 21, 2017
We had some nice two night there. There was everything we needed and also the staff was very friendly an helpfull. Only the WIFI was not very good and it was a little laborious to plan our next step on the Trip.
May 01, 2017
The campground was very tidy and clean. The staff was friendly. The only complaint my wife had was the wifi was not good, otherwise we would recommend it and stay there again if we were to go back through the area. One note, the office hours are 08:00-15:00... and the camping cabins require a reservation...
Apr 29, 2017
This campground was really quiet, scenic, out of the way and very clean. We will definitely return. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A+!
Mar 27, 2017
Great facility, the staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and well kept.
Mar 25, 2017
The camp ground is clean and had a welcoming atmosphere. Trees and other landscaping make it pleasant. The staff is friendly and professional. I had great stay!
Mar 23, 2017
The tent sites are bare bones, but this is a friendly and safe place to stay with a super friendly staff and a lot of happy people staying there. Love the sound of Marco Polo in the pool. Close proximity to Lost Dutchman SP, and some recreation of an old west town.
Mar 20, 2017
Loved it! My kids had such a great time, they asked if we could stay longer next time. My 5 year old also suggested you add mini golf because that's the only thing that could make it any better in her eyes :). Thanks for a great experience!
Mar 19, 2017
Our 4th year back and we've pre-booked for next year already. Great location for getting out to enjoy riding our motorcycles. Love having the pool to cool off in. Friendly staff, good friends!
Mar 19, 2017
Great place.
Feb 23, 2017
lousy tent sites. would never tent there again. If they charge that much for tents, the sites should reflect the price charged.
Feb 12, 2017
We liked the cleanliness of your grounds. We stayed in a tent. We felt the tent site was too close to the loud road and people talking at night pool side. The ground was too hard too drive even one stake through for our tent. Our site table was sketchy as well. Nice restrooms/showers however.
Feb 07, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jan 09, 2017
The campsite was fine, very exposed, but I only needed one overnight stay.
Dec 24, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Very clean and neat. Great employees. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice & clean R.R., Camping area good space, & the service outstanding...
Aug 04, 2016
I would consider this place more of a KOA lite. Showers and bathroom were clean. Tent area was more of a group site for everyone. Very small spaces for people. Hardly anyone else at campsite. If it was busier, then you would be very close to everyone with tents. Still a good place for camping on a road trip. Just don't expect something like the bigger KOA's closer to some national parks.
Jul 25, 2016
May 31, 2016
Friendly staff, clean camp site
May 28, 2016
Wonderful people and wonderful place!!
May 27, 2016
Always a favorite place to stop. The facilities are ckean, the pool is nice, camp is clean and staff are friendly. Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Only complaint is that the reserved tent spots weren't spaced out (we were surrounded by other tent campers, notwithstanding there being open unused spots on the other end).
Apr 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2016
Friendly staff good facilities just a bit on the expensive side.
Mar 26, 2016
Decent WiFi is crucial in 2016 and was lacking here
Mar 21, 2016
First ever KOA visit and it definitely won't be the last!
Mar 21, 2016
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much. The camping could use some more dirt and less rocks to sleep on, and an official lights out would be good. We did enjoy our stay and the price was just right.
Mar 20, 2016
Code to restrooms changed and office was closed when we returned to our site. We were lucky to get code from another guest. A personal text message or email note would have been more considerate to those of us not informed of change until after hours.
Mar 18, 2016
We enjoy the location of this KOA. It is very close to lots of shopping and amenities, as well as to various attractions and nice motorcycling roads. We are tenters; there's not a lot of shade and it does get hot but there's always the pool to cool off in!
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed there several times many years ago, and it seems to have had little maintenance since then. Toilets and sinks didn't drain well--but the worst thing was the WiFi system, which was the slowest I have ever seen in my life. We won't be back.
Mar 14, 2016
Clean restrooms and nice hot showers. Good rec room too.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice and clean site, site was a bit small... restrooms and showers were clean... quiet at night... i wish there were fire pits. overall we had a very nice time.
Mar 06, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean
Dec 01, 2015
The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained.
Nov 01, 2015
I reserved a tent campsite. According to the website there was going to be a picnic table and a fire grate. When I arrived the camp spot was no bigger than my van, there was no table and no fire pit. The tiny little camp sites were pointless. There was no was I could park my car in the spot (required) and set up a tent. It was so disappointing I left and got a campsite at Lost Dutchman State Park.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground was very clean, nice restrooms, nice pool, and friendly staff. Only bummer was they don't allow campfires... That's half the fun of camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy