Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
Nancy and Roy are wonderful hosts, they made my stay feel like being at home.
May 26, 2018
Although the opportunity for a campfire and a bit more space in between each site would have been the icing on the cake, everything else was absolutely perfect.
May 14, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
We wanted to go camping before I started my new job...we love camping! But when we got there and were put against a fence that had a junk yard on the other side we were not happy! We also couldn't drive our stakes into the ground because of how hard the rock/dirt was...we had to go to Wal-Mart to buy more because several broke trying to put the tent up. I would call this an RV park not a KOA
Apr 12, 2018
Meticulously clean manicured campground! Quiet. Staff friendly and offer to help you park. Beautiful pool; dog park. Would go back again
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The camp ground was very clean, glad it had a pool for the hot heat. Bathrooms were clean. They had a small park. There was a lady who kept a close eye on the place. I felt very safe there. It was great and I would go back again. Only thing I could think that would have made it nicer would be a few more trees as the heat in Az is very hot. Some Koas have a community grill to use. I didn’t see on
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Very nice place. My family had alot if fun. Bingo was awesome �
Apr 01, 2018
very clean camp, but there was a lot of cars, trucks and emergency vehicles noise way into the night and then started early in the morning. Also the koa store did not stay open, it closed about 5:00 and did not open until the next morning. if you needed something you had to wait until it opened or leave and go find a store.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
To me, seeing how clean the shower facilities was very important.
Mar 23, 2018
Location to Phoenix and other communities. Quiet area of the city, but still easy to get to. Nice pool and hot tub.
Mar 20, 2018
Clean very friendly staff pool and hot tub are nice couldn’t ask for more
Mar 19, 2018
The campground is extremely overcrowded and the facilities can not handle the traffic. Also, I rented a tent camping space and it did not come with a bbq grill or a fire ring. Nothing in my booking made me aware that these basic campsite amenities were not provided. When I asked about these at the office I was told that only the "deluxe" sites include a bbq grill. Sites were also too small.
Mar 18, 2018
Our 9 yr old had a blast , we were here for spring training. So it was nice to come home to a clean shower, a pool and jacuzzi every night , after the games. Would definitely come again
Mar 14, 2018
very helpful KIKO SWEET. after A MIDSTAY EXTENSION THEY MADE ARRANGEMENTS SO I DIDNT HAVE TO MOVE TO A NEW A DIFFERENT CAMPSITE A MANAGER AND AN EMPLOYEE. AND LANA WITH THE WASHING MACHAINES...tHANKS!!! A WEEK I WILL NEVER FORGET.
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 11, 2018
Campground very clean, friendly & quiet. Water pressure in baths low. Knobs on hot & cold switched. Overall very good stay.
Mar 05, 2018
We really noticed the improvements! Very clean! The pool was warm! Thank you! Very friendly service.
Feb 26, 2018
Friendly and Convenient
Feb 23, 2018
Great place to stay. Close to just about anything you'd want.
Feb 21, 2018
I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff, but especially Kiko. She made us feel like family!
Feb 20, 2018
This was my worst camping experience ever. Besides the easy check in everything else was terrible. When I got to the site I thought it was a parking space not the actual tent site. It was all gravel, and so narrow I couldn't unload w/out stepping into next site. No privacy. Tents w/in inches of mine on both sides. The advertised internet didn't work, and no one would give me a credit.
Feb 19, 2018
Check in was confusing. The actual camp sites are very small, very close together, and overpriced. Only one tent per campsite, despite allowing 6 ppl per site. Lights from pool area and bathroom shown directly at our tents and neighbors were very loud into the night so didn’t get much sleep. Rec room was nice.
Feb 05, 2018
Best kept KOA (everything is clean) & friendliest staff!
Feb 02, 2018
It was great!! We loved it!!
Jan 25, 2018
Although we arrived shortly after the 5pm office closing, we were almost immediately greeted by a gentleman in a golf cart that made us feel really welcome by escorting us to our site and making sure we were perfectly in place. We loved the site “L” which was the classic set to all the amenities and was secluded yet comfortable.
Jan 19, 2018
It was very nice and people were very friendly.
Jan 14, 2018
Super clean and friendly staff. Nice view of Superstition mountain range too.
Jan 02, 2018
Enjoyed my stay there, but would recommend asking the business near by to not make loud noise in the early morning, and ask drivers to not floor their engines as they race by in the middle of the night.
Dec 30, 2017
VERY clean grounds. Wonderful staff. Quiet area. Will definitely be staying here again (tent use)
Dec 12, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Great location and easy check in/check out process.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time,
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
This is a very clean and well maintained campground and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Great stay. Met all are needs as tenters and would recommend it to friends.
Sep 30, 2017
I didn't like the fact that they cleaned the pool at 3:00 am didnt get any sleep love the people that work there
Sep 21, 2017
It was our first time at KOA site We are happy campers Only a bit of difficulty on putting the tents stakes on the ground. Great campground and good friendly customer service Ciao
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
very nice accommodations. Stayed one night in a tent. Bathroom/shower very tidy. Quiet and friendly, and great staff.
May 30, 2017
Was a great experience, staff is very friendly. Only thing I didn't like is how well you can hear the "city" noise. But other than that I had a great time and will be returning.
May 21, 2017
We had some nice two night there. There was everything we needed and also the staff was very friendly an helpfull. Only the WIFI was not very good and it was a little laborious to plan our next step on the Trip.
May 01, 2017
The campground was very tidy and clean. The staff was friendly. The only complaint my wife had was the wifi was not good, otherwise we would recommend it and stay there again if we were to go back through the area. One note, the office hours are 08:00-15:00... and the camping cabins require a reservation...
Apr 29, 2017
This campground was really quiet, scenic, out of the way and very clean. We will definitely return. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. A+!
Mar 27, 2017
Great facility, the staff was very friendly and everything was very clean and well kept.
Mar 25, 2017
The camp ground is clean and had a welcoming atmosphere. Trees and other landscaping make it pleasant. The staff is friendly and professional. I had great stay!
Mar 23, 2017
The tent sites are bare bones, but this is a friendly and safe place to stay with a super friendly staff and a lot of happy people staying there. Love the sound of Marco Polo in the pool. Close proximity to Lost Dutchman SP, and some recreation of an old west town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals