Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2020
We were doing a quick overnight on our way to Arkansas. Easy to find. Easy access. Diesel nearby with easy access with trailer attached. Park was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and inviting. Sites clean and level. Friendly folks staying... even though we were distant due to the China Virus. Totally recommend this KOA!
Mar 28, 2020
It was awesome! The people that work there are nice and helpful!
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
We almost left after first night. Campers next door came in around midnight and we’re noisy, yelling & drinking until 2:30am. The brochure didn’t list the after hours number & we didn’t know the night number was on the closed office door. We changed sites. No early checkout refund policy is absurd during Covid-19 pandemic. Location convenient, views of Superstition Mtns outstanding.
Mar 26, 2020
This is a great place! It’s clean, it’s friendly, the staff is wonderful, and allows large dogs, i’ve met many wonderful campers… There’s nothing negative I can say about this place! I highly recommend it!
Mar 26, 2020
Bathrooms clean and close to hiking and biking trails.
Mar 25, 2020
Fantastic place. The location is spectacular, the people are wonderful and friendly, and weather (February and March for us) was inredible.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Clean and very nice staff. Showers too small. Too expensive.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We stay there whenever we can get a spot when in Mesa a great RV camp
Mar 23, 2020
It was almost perfect except for our constant smoking neighbors.Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2020
Quaint spot. Clean and neat with a few western desert themed touches. Friendly staff. Just wish the laundry facility had more dryers.
Mar 23, 2020
WiFi doesn’t work
Mar 22, 2020
From our initial call to book our site last fall we have had nothing put positive responses from your staff. Throughout our stay they were accommodating and friendly. Our site(115) was large, well groomed and easy to access. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub on a daily basis. We have booked for a month again in 2021. The park is situated away from high traffic areas but close to many sights.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
My first place with my new trailer — it was all great !
Mar 20, 2020
Great place! Roomy spaces and good drainage during day of rain. Clean and heated bathrooms. Nice pool and spa area. We will be back.
Mar 20, 2020
Pretty pricey for what was offered and a long walk to the showers. Never did get internet to come in.
Mar 20, 2020
It was okay. Staff were friendly. We only were there one night. Showers were clean.
Mar 19, 2020
Very nice campground, big sites
Mar 19, 2020
Our first year as snowbirds from Oregon. We have stayed in other KOAs here in AZ. but have gravitated to this park. We really like it here and have a month to month reservation in the fall. The park is clean and the friendly and helpful staff have really made us feel at home here! Looking forward to our next winter in Apache Junction!
Mar 18, 2020
Filthy facilities. Unwelcoming staff. Overpriced
Mar 17, 2020
All the workers were amazing. Even with this coronavirus they keep it clean and accommodating. Thank you for a very pleasant stay
Mar 17, 2020
Nice campsites! First time staying here. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
beautiful large spaces
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
We have always stayed at koa’s and have your value card because you advertise family friendly, we were called home for a death in the family and KOA would not even reimburse our last 5 days we had already paid for so we left and they did nothing about any reimbursement. I do not believe we will ever stay at a KOA again if it can be helped as there are plenty other ones out there and we had alwa
Mar 16, 2020
Very accommodating. Nice clean park Friendly workers all around from management and down.
Mar 16, 2020
The site is beautiful, the people are friendly, has everything you need and then some.
Mar 15, 2020
"Free WIFI".. unfortunately, the wifi i limited to the Office area and if it reaches your campsite, it's not strong enough to even link to, let alone use.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Park was nice office staff difficult and You should remove the word internet from your advertisement! False advertising! Bandwidth limiting to the point you can't even log on and check e mail is rediculous, You have 80+ sites And that obviously stay full, You can't afford to provide internet? Bullshit.
Mar 14, 2020
All was great at this KOA. The staff was super helpful and attentive.
Mar 14, 2020
Great sites, need to add cable.
Mar 14, 2020
Very nice and clean all the employees were very helpful and nice!
Mar 13, 2020
We are regulars because of location and attention of KOA staff. They can usually accommodate our fickle plans. We like this KOA very much. The huge issue is the TV reception (air - would be nice to have a GOOD cable selection). Also, the WiFi is HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE. Other than that, thanks for kind attentiveness and see you in 2021!!
Mar 13, 2020
Clean, well-kept grounds, lots of friendly employees around to help with set-up and answer questions. One even took our trash on his way by in the cart. Also friendly neighboring campers—seemed everyone was happy. The best part is that a neighbor camper heard an alarm in our trailer, turned off everything on the trailer, elicited the help of the camp host to call our cell and notify us to return
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
We had a great time & a great experience at your KOA in Mesa/Apache Junction. The staff was very friendly & helpful. We had a golf cart drive us to our site. The other guests we met with & talked with were also so friendly. The weather was great. The pool & hot tub were great. I would love to go back in the future.
Mar 13, 2020
Very, very friendly staff and accommodating. Clean, quite and easy access.
Mar 12, 2020
Spacious sites, always reliable knowing what to expect. Customer service wasn’t as friendly as usual. All services worked well. Nice location for us.
Mar 12, 2020
Very clean and quiet. This was our first time and already scheduled to come back. Very friendly staff.
Mar 12, 2020
Grounds, and restrooms, and laundry area clean. There was only 3 dryers for 5 washers. Some quest had to go to another location to dry their clothes. My site 50 amp also reflected an open ground (thank goodness for surge protectors) and I had to use the 30 amp. Other than those issues, stay was good.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.