Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
They are a renewed KOA and a work in progress. Cable going in, bathrooms being renovated, propane service soon. The sites are gravel and level. One advantage is also a slight disadvantage - they are located just off the interstate I-10. Convenient, but some moderate traffic noise. Not enough to disrupt sleep. Managers are new and friendly. No issues checking in or checking out.
Nov 14, 2017
I believe it is overpriced compared to other parks we've stayed at on our trip south. I'd say it's at least $10 over what it should be. Compared to KOA Journey at Sam's Town, Las Vegas this park doesn't warrant $40+ a night. The people were very cordial and the grounds were well kept. One exception: We were parked next to a camper that had 4 small dogs that were fenced. They were noisy and smelly.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Our stay at the Mesa/Apache Junction AZ was nice and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. The only thing I would suggest is to have the Office stay open a little longer.
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff, we would stay here again.
Nov 13, 2017
The staff members were all very professional and friendly. This was our first vacation staying at a KOA and we loved it! Thank you!
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Very nice park, very friendly staff. Will be back
Nov 11, 2017
Beautiful campgroud, well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Nov 10, 2017
This was our second stay. It had been almost a year since our previous stay and we were pleasantly surprised by all the upgrades to the park. Much nicer in appearance, cleaner, and well kept. Some new paved roads were a really nice upgrade. We understand they have plans for more improvements, and we look forward to seeing the changes the next time we come through. Keep it up!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean great hosts Absolutely amazing stay
Nov 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful great stay
Nov 07, 2017
Lots of room and freshly re done sites Only thing was that we were besides dog run and to much traffic there at the run. We have no dog so we could have been some where else
Nov 06, 2017
Very nice campground. Very quiet. It was interesting to camp in the desert, which I have never done before. This KOA is clean, roomy, the employees were great. They really messed up our reservation upon checking in, but were very accommodating with a larger site for the same price. I would recommend this KOA for campers visiting the area.
Nov 06, 2017
We stayed one night as we have a new Roadtrek. We chose your place as our first KOA stay. Very clean, friendly and relaxing. Your maintenance crew and escort service were great. We loved how they rake the grounds and keep it looking fresh. We stayed in #48 and road noise was a minor issue worth commenting on. We were expecting quiet desert and it was noisy, but we dealt with it.
Nov 05, 2017
Sewer smell at pool. Pool was dirty for about three days. Too much dust. Manager was not accommodating. No air conditioning (WHAT??? in this part of Phoenix), no change maker in laundry room. Change has to be obtained by front manager's office. WHAT? Employees on golf carts drove fast causing a lot of dust but that is all they did. in laundry room, nor rolling laundry carts
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Very clean staff was great wish there was more activities
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Very friendly and efficient.
Nov 04, 2017
Stayed here in the past several time love this KOA will be back. Thank you for a great stay.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great location nice big lots only complaint was the pool was very cloudy the last couple of days when we questioned the condition of it the response was it was an outside company that looked after it so we didn't use it
Nov 01, 2017
We had a great time. We hope to stay with you again! It's a lovely, clean campground with very helpful people!
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Had a wonderful stay at this campground. Enjoyed the pool and watching the World Series in thr activity center. Washrooms were spotless with a lovely hot shower. Highly recommend.
Oct 31, 2017
Great people, immaculate grounds. The road is a little loud.
Oct 31, 2017
I would like to see more covered parking,how ever it is understandable.the best thing is the people working there,are great.thanks.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
I can see that prices are getting to high to make staying in koa parks cost effective. When you charge $51 a night and have to hook up utilities and unhook in morning, then, $60 a night motels start looking real good. I stay in nice RV parks with pull through sites all over 6 Western states for $36 a night. You may be pricing yourself out of the market!
Oct 30, 2017
Lovely site with many convinces. The people/staff were wonderful. Can't say we will ever get to go back, but if by chance we are ever in the area again we would DEFINITELY go back! Thank you guys :)
Oct 30, 2017
7 days, clean bathrooms, no problems.
Oct 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly.We were there for a week I thought our spot could have been a little larger. I had understood we were to be 36 but we were told 3A. Campground was well kept clean and quiet.
Oct 29, 2017
this is are second time staying here we always enjoy it, the owners are very nice did miss seeing a worker that was there last year, he was always making a point of making sure we had everything we needed and always a smile on his face will be staying here again the folks live right down the road from here so it is the perfect location.
Oct 29, 2017
We were very, very impressed with the campground layout. Very, very clean throughout! We were impressed with the hot showers and clean bathroom. We were very comfortable and at ease with the staffs because they were very friendly.
Oct 28, 2017
Staff was friendly. RV spaces were flat, level and well groomed upon arrival. I like how they separate monthlies from short term campers. Dog park could be bigger or add a second one as well as add a lot more gravel to keep dust down. Thanks for the friendly smiles!
Oct 27, 2017
Facility was clean and organized. Only complaint was road noise as we were close to a well travelled roadway.
Oct 26, 2017
We so enjoyed the park. It was very well maintained ant everyone was friendly. You helped to make my first trip out west great!
Oct 26, 2017
Would have liked cable TV and better internet. Beautiful well maintained park.
Oct 26, 2017
Very good
Oct 24, 2017
you have improved the campground a lot since we stayed there.
Oct 24, 2017
very enjoyable. thank you.
Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. Spacious and level sites. Beautifully decorated with cactus and Palo Verde trees. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained.
Oct 23, 2017
This was our maiden shakedown voyage, and it proved to be everything we needed and expected. Looking forward to the next time.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Clean and quiet. Very level site.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
A very clean and neatly kept Campground. The workers were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy