Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
This was merely a stop over on our trip. The grounds were very nicely kept and the facility was okay. The bed were rather hard.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Very unfriendly management The last owners were wonderful Did not enjoy at all left 2 weeks early
Oct 19, 2017
Positive items: Nice roomy sites, great pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff Negative items: lousy WiFi, little shade
Oct 19, 2017
Just needed to park it for the night and the attendant was about the nicest guy we couldâve met and so patient!
Oct 18, 2017
Facilities were very clean and the grounds were well groomed. Nice cactus or other plants at each site.
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathrooms,showers, pool and sites were very clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Nice stay.clean park.rate is to high
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
clean
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed in the #1 cabin and the weather was warm and the cabin was also warm at night. Since the a/c just cuts on for about a minute in between is warm without some airflow so in the late fall to winter would be better. The windows in our cabin don't look like they open and no ceiling fan so both of those things would be nice. We enjoyed the swing and outdoor table and the grounds are nice.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Personnel sympatique;terrain bien aménagé. Tres propre.avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Oct 12, 2017
We stay at this KOA several times a year just to get away, have a quiet time and to a little shopping. We are never disappointed. The grounds are well clean and well kept. The staff is friendly and helpful. We are always treated well. We'll be back. Thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
Excellent one night stop over. Staff very friendly; would stay again.
Oct 12, 2017
Very clean campground and enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
The best ever extremely clean great sites. Nice staff. Will return
Oct 11, 2017
Clean, big spots. The manager could be a little more friendly! Very nice place to stay!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice location, neat and clean. Helpful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
I love staying here for my kids soccer tournaments. The staff is always kind and helpful
Oct 07, 2017
Impeccable bathrooms and showers, very well kept campgrounds! Internet a Little Slow during peak times. Staff is more than friendly and helpful!
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice and clean, people were very helpful.
Oct 05, 2017
Very clean site. But no TV hock ups.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
All was good!
Sep 30, 2017
I didn't like the fact that they cleaned the pool at 3:00 am didnt get any sleep love the people that work there
Sep 29, 2017
The campground was decent. One person said he would get my campsite ready. I went to plug in and there was a weird adapter. He removed it. Then I had no electricity. Luckily I noticed a little sign that said the breaker was on another post. The breaker had been turned off so I turned it on. I'm not sure what he did to "ready" my site.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Le meilleur de nos 35 koa visité
Sep 27, 2017
Excellent stay, staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are neat and clean. We will stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice park; clean restrooms/showers; friendly and helpful staff
Sep 24, 2017
We had an end spot with a grill and a gorgeous view of the mountains. We lover it the 4 days we were there. Very peaceful.
Sep 23, 2017
They treated us terribly and threw us out like dogs in the street. Everything was perfect until a couple rented the double wide next to our site. Because our motor home was older than the others in the park, we were snubbed by the neighbors who moved next to us and before you know it the management refused to accept payment from us for another month and just rudely threw us out like trash.
Sep 21, 2017
stayed for a few days to check out phoenix area. Campground was clean and site was nice. Restroom was clean and I enjoyed the hottub.
Sep 21, 2017
It was our first time at KOA site We are happy campers Only a bit of difficulty on putting the tents stakes on the ground. Great campground and good friendly customer service Ciao
Sep 19, 2017
I have stayed here 3-4 times and it's always clean and well maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
We have been on the road since mid-June, and have stayed at over 50 campgrounds. This is the most beautiful, cleanest, nicest one yet.
Sep 18, 2017
The campground was clean and staff was friendly. The location is convenient to many activities. My only suggestion for improvement involves the lack of a refrigerator in the cabin. I booked a 4 night stay thinking the amenities would be like other KOA cabins. For extended stays, there needs to be a better option for keeping fresh food other than spending $ daily on bags of ice in the desert heat.
Sep 17, 2017
overnight stay only, clean and quiet park. We did not have a picnic table at our site which was slightly bothersome, dog park is just dirt, no grass, but this is a desert area.
Sep 17, 2017
Will remember to come in cooler weather next time. Park was great only wish there was some shade
Sep 17, 2017
Relatively close to our original destination. Staff was very cordial and polite. Grounds were ok and clean. Close to restraunts and markets.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff and a very good service Thanks
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and workers were helpful and friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
The personal at the KOA were very nice and accommodating.
Sep 13, 2017
My two boys and I stayed 7 nights there. This was one of the best KOA's I have ever been to. The staff was warm, extremely friendly and helpful. This was our first time taking our travel trailer on the road and I was very unsure of how to operate everything. The staff was helpful and walking me through all the processes and tips The staff was helpful and walking me through all the processes.
Sep 12, 2017
Great people, the best KOA I've stayed at.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived late and had security person help with check in package and guide me to my spot. I did not use the bathrooms or any of the other amenities as my RV is self contained. Campground is very clean and easy to get around. Plan to visit area often and hope they will have room for me.
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the campground. CLEAN, neat and tidy. Pea gravel instead of big gravel in Tucson KOA.. So do look much nicer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy