Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
There Was no cable The nternet was horrible The Water had a terrible taste, undrinkable
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Great campsites! Big and spacious! This KOA is maintained very good. Definitely will be back!
Oct 18, 2018
Nice Kampground have stayed here a few times very clean,Secure, right near Superstitution Mountains recommend this kampground.
Oct 18, 2018
Nice roomy sites. Clean bathrooms. For the high cost per night I expect a better wifi. It really sucks, lowering my rating!!!
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Expensive
Oct 17, 2018
Large sites (our site had shade trees!), friendly staff, extremely clean campground. Lots of hiking opportunities nearby. Plan to stay longer next time!!!
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very pleasant and a very nice place
Oct 16, 2018
The staff was professional and helpful. We liked the area and the campground is very well kept. We had a small problem with a tree and had to back out of our spot.
Oct 16, 2018
It was a nice campground. Employees were friendly to me, however my travel mate was not treated as well. His scruffy looks may have caused some to judge him. So sad.
Oct 16, 2018
Sites were nice. Game room was fun. My only complaint was how terrible the WiFi was. If a campground is going to advertise they have WiFi then it should be good everywhere. Otherwise, WiFi should be advertised as Hot Spots.
Oct 16, 2018
Great night just what we needed.
Oct 15, 2018
We love this koa for proximity to hiking and grocery coupled with great weather and sunsets. We will be back.
Oct 15, 2018
nice stay, all clean, location is not ideal
Oct 15, 2018
Very helpful staff. Nice facility. Relatively quiet.
Oct 14, 2018
It would be a lot better if you had cable tv!!!
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Felt the store hours were odd, only open until 4pm.
Oct 14, 2018
It was a night stat as we were heading to another state,
Oct 13, 2018
very nice campground
Oct 13, 2018
remodeled since our last stay---nice stall and very clean
Oct 13, 2018
Nicely kept park, very clean spaces, restrooms and laundry room. Friendly service.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful setting. Very neat and clean. Laundry facilities were top notch. Very nice pool and hot tub, comfortable chairs, shade. A great place to camp.
Oct 12, 2018
The campground itself was great, clean and people were friendly, but the Wi-Fi connection sucked. Couldnt stay connected.
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent
Oct 10, 2018
The camp ground it self was nice but the office closed at. 4:00 in the afternoon. And the wifi was terrible.
Oct 09, 2018
Nice campground that is well maintained.
Oct 08, 2018
We loved this KOA campground. Staff were wonderful and campground and showers and toilets were very clean we will definitely be back on our next trip to visit family. We loved Apache Junction very hot but overall loved it.
Oct 07, 2018
awesome campground with the best shower areas in any campground
Oct 07, 2018
You say WFi zero Wfi, i got home and they charged my credit card twice for some reason they added 2 dollars more.
Oct 04, 2018
The owner is rude doesn't listen and treat you with respect.. and how they bill you for power is ridiculous out of a book that is out dated and they charge u a arm and leg for electricity... i asked them several times to spray for ants only once they were so thick everywhere... the pool was nasty all summer and not clean and very green and nasty
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
It was a very clean and quiet place to stay will stay again when we are in the area.
Oct 01, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff and clean facility. Will plan to stay there again.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Good people pool was good
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Spots were spacious, the staff were friendly and helpful and the campground met the need very well
Sep 25, 2018
Too far out of where we wanted to be.
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice facility. Everyone I encountered was very pleasant and helpful
Sep 24, 2018
Very nice campground - our only issue was our choice of time of year and the heat - we will definitely come back but during a cooler season!
Sep 24, 2018
Very comfortable, convenient and friendly. Facilities were clean and accommodating.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice improvements since our last visit. Office closes way too early. No one for assistance after 4PM ie. Bathroom codes, directions , etc
Sep 22, 2018
Lovely pool. Friendly staff. Easy location.
Sep 22, 2018
Great place clean spacious, good customer service!
Sep 20, 2018
Beautiful now. Clean friendly place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy