Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email This Campground

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Beautiful desert setting with mountain views.
Jul 12, 2018
Management was helpful and friendly. We had a blast at the White Sands because we were allowed to borrow sleds for the adults and kids. Facilities were very nice and clean as well. Great place.
Jul 12, 2018
We were only passing through for the night and it was very easy and very clean. We were slightly disappointed that when we wanted to grab a quick swim at 9 am before we left, the pool was closed for an hour. So we couldn’t swim. But other than that great.
Jul 11, 2018
We really liked our space. It was nice that the camp host came around to explain the afternoon heat, power outage and storm (which we had missed completely).
Jul 10, 2018
People were kind and helpful, but the office hours were short compared to other KOAs. 4 pm close compared to 9 and 10 pm. The pool could have been skimmed. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 07, 2018
Excellent staff, cordial and informative. Flexible with schedule due to emergencies with truck. Nicely maintained grounds.
Jul 06, 2018
Pool was nice and cool! Camp office/store was closed for the holiday (4th of July) which was an inconvenience.
Jul 04, 2018
Good friendly clean
Jul 01, 2018
Super KOA, bathrooms and park very clean. Huge sites - really amazingly huge! Great for large rigs with multiple slides! I would return again should I be in the area or just passing through!
Jul 01, 2018
was just an overnight stay so could not use much of the amenities. Everything went as expected
Jun 29, 2018
This is our second time here and we loved it just as much. The sites are spacious and well kept we just wish there were more shade trees. Loved the pool and the store and the restrooms/showers were very clean. The staff is amazing!
Jun 28, 2018
Here during your "off-season". Regardless, had a nice stay with a comfortable tent site. Pool facilities very nice and restrooms and showers clean, bright and very adequate. Nicely landscaped. Lots of wildlife in the park!
Jun 26, 2018
My husband and I stayed during JUNE 2018 of the AZ hot season and are sad we didn't get to experience the pool but that was our fault. The entire park appeared to be well taken care of. The weekend hosts (Nancy and Roy) were kind and helpful.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Nice pool. Clean showers. Kids loved the playground. Our premium site was well worth the price. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Always enjoy the stay, very pleasant and clean camp site with lots of extras. Some employees go out of their way to be helpful
Jun 18, 2018
Clean facilities, working utilities, tidy campground, nice amenities, friendly staff. Thanks KOA!
Jun 18, 2018
They shouldn’t charge a premium $ for a site with lousy WiFi ! When you upgrade your system then charge normal prices . Otherwise the grounds were neat overall.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean facilities and park. Went in June so it was hot. Didn’t have to turn on water heater because water was always warm. Easy access to highway and close to everything.
Jun 16, 2018
We had two lovely nights here. Nice clean park. Could use a little more shade if it was at all possible.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice and accommodating. Our first was not level but they were quick to give us another that was....very clean and cared for....
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
We had a fabulous stay at the Mesa KOA. We arrived after hours and were greeted by a nice lady on a golf cart. She drove us to our site and filled us in on all the amenities and recommended a fabulous pizza delivery service for a late dinner. The facilities were clean and the kids enjoyed the recreation center. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone in the Mesa area!!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Nancy and Roy are wonderful hosts, they made my stay feel like being at home.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice campsite, great staff.
Jun 03, 2018
Perfect place to stay. Very nice, quiet, well maintained park. Friendly and helpful staff. Location was great to see all the beautiful scenery east of the area.
Jun 02, 2018
Poor electric system & a very low psi on the water. Plus the rates for service are to high. The owners need to do some upgrades & then they may be justified for the rates that they want. We are returning to Apache Junction in Octoberr, but not to this given park. This was our 4th year here & the same problems continually occurred. They are concerned about their own enjoyment & financial status!
Jun 01, 2018
Wi-Fi was terrible. Dump station constantly locked, so if you want to leave during off hours, you have no choice. I will never go back.
Jun 01, 2018
We were at this KOA for 3 days which was close to alot of fun places to see around the area. The staff was very friendly and kept the park very clean. We had a deluxe site which was nice to have a bbq grill as we grilled several times while there. Thank you for having us.
May 31, 2018
Just overnight...very friendly...grandsons loved the game room
May 31, 2018
Everything was great. Bathroom was updated.
May 31, 2018
A wonderful stay. I will definitely be back. Very clean, beautiful campground, exceptionally helpful staff. I have already recommended this location to some friends and family and will continue to do so.
May 30, 2018
We had an enjoyable 3 night stay. Pool was nice and clean.
May 30, 2018
We've stayed at this campground several times and loved it each time. The staff are nice and facility is clean and comfortable.
May 29, 2018
All the personal where helpful, will try stay again next year
May 28, 2018
The campground was in a good location. I asked for a specific site and was given that site only to find out after the fact that I was charged a site request fee. I would have had no problem with that if they had told me in advance but to find the charge on my credit card after the fact without being informed of the charge was wrong.
May 28, 2018
Nice place
May 27, 2018
The staff was awesome and it was very quiet and clean! We just wished for more trees for shade as it was 100 degrees.
May 26, 2018
They did every thing they could to accommodate us. Our space had cacti growing right by the hook-ups and that needs to be corrected. Bath facilities could use some improvement. Camp hosts were very nice.
May 26, 2018
Although the opportunity for a campfire and a bit more space in between each site would have been the icing on the cake, everything else was absolutely perfect.
May 25, 2018
Great facilities & super friendly staff. My top choice when travel takes me east of Phoenix metro area.
May 24, 2018
We came in late and they were very accommodating for our overnight stay. The park is very clean and well-kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals