Mesa / Apache Junction KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Reserve: 800-562-3404

Info: 480-982-4015

Info: 480-982-4015

Email

1540 South Tomahawk Road

Apache Junction, AZ 85119

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
This is a very clean and well kept campground. The staff was very friendly. A water main burst during our stay but the staff had it repaired in only a couple of hours. Our site, #1, was very well kept and easy to access. There is no cable television service but a few OTA stations are available. The wi-fi was generic and slow.
Apr 16, 2018
Great site, very nice people. A little spoiled after the Gila Bend KOA, but this one is still excellent.
Apr 16, 2018
This was our second visit to Mesa/Apache Junction KOA and we will definitely be back. The park is very inviting, kept clean, pool great and rest/shower rooms very clean. Staff very friendly and always very helpful.
Apr 15, 2018
we stayed at this RV park from January 21 until April 3 2018. The sites are spacious. the park is kept exceptionally clean. They escort you to your site and help you position your unit, making sure everything is all right for you. the staff are all very pleasant, always waving or stopping to chat. I highly recommend this KOA. Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday extra special.
Apr 15, 2018
Had a wonderful stay, pool was clean and warm and the restrooms were nicely kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thanks again for a great time.
Apr 14, 2018
very relaxing stay, very clean. Very knowledgable in all areas.
Apr 13, 2018
Staff were great! We really enjoyed our stay. We’ve been coming here for 7 years and have noticed some improvements over the last few. The only problem was there just wasn’t enough lounge chairs by the pool.
Apr 13, 2018
We had an awesome stay. Everyone friendly pool nice and warm and clean. Thank you for a great place
Apr 13, 2018
wonderful campsite and camp,enjoyed hot tub ,pool really enjoyed mountains just in front of park
Apr 12, 2018
Meticulously clean manicured campground! Quiet. Staff friendly and offer to help you park. Beautiful pool; dog park. Would go back again
Apr 11, 2018
Great Time! Everything worked, Park was clean. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We will stay again, soon.
Apr 11, 2018
The campground was clean. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The sites were roomy!! We enjoyed our stay very much
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Park is dated but well maintained, clean and generally OK. The staff was great. However the WiFi is functionally useless. In two days at the park we were only able to connect and load a web page once. This park is not cheap and until the WiFi is upgraded, we won't be back.
Apr 11, 2018
Great owners/team members; clean/attractive park; superb location. Only area I could see to improve is swing room departure from space 71–kind of tight for a pull through totaling 60 ft. Had to wait for guy across the street to leave before I could. Still we would definitely consider staying here again.
Apr 10, 2018
Great extra activities on site for families/children to participate in. Wifi was patchy though, so no streaming movies.
Apr 10, 2018
Was a nice, clean KOA. People were friendly. Numerous things to do in area.
Apr 10, 2018
This camp ground has gone down hill in the past 2 yrs. In the regulations camp sites to be neat. People had stuff stacked everywhere. Dogs off leashes. Sites were dirty with dog droppings. Electrical problems. Was disappointed in the condition of it. Hope you will get it back up to KOA s standards.
Apr 10, 2018
Good facilities for shirt or long stays. We would stay here again when traveling to Mesa or activity in the east or south of Phoenix.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
It was great!! The campsites are clean and well maintained. We will be back again
Apr 09, 2018
All went well. The pool was much appreciated!
Apr 09, 2018
Great, clean well maintained facilities, lots of activities for the kids and adults. Friendly and helpful staff! Thanks for a great stay.
Apr 09, 2018
To expensive for a koa with not many amenities!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Sad the waste dump was locked.
Apr 09, 2018
Beautiful park. Super staff. Awful door to door limited parking. Unfortunately that's where we were parked :-(. So many beautiful sites available and we had neighbors at our door.... Request a back in site for the nicest site!
Apr 09, 2018
The camp ground was very clean, glad it had a pool for the hot heat. Bathrooms were clean. They had a small park. There was a lady who kept a close eye on the place. I felt very safe there. It was great and I would go back again. Only thing I could think that would have made it nicer would be a few more trees as the heat in Az is very hot. Some Koas have a community grill to use. I didn’t see on
Apr 08, 2018
Great place, stayed a week. Well organized and good location.
Apr 08, 2018
enjoyed the stay-nice job you and staff do
Apr 08, 2018
The staff was friendly and the sites were well kepted. The campground is in a good location. My main complaint is the internet. The worst internet I have experienced at any koa. I could not get on the internet at my site and even at the store it was very slow. I could not do simple things like check email or even send an I message. The pool was also cloudy at times with dirty old patio furniture.
Apr 08, 2018
A very nice and well kept campground. We will stay there again
Apr 08, 2018
Very busy location, but staff accommodated our stay on very short notice. Second stay at this KOA and would stay here again.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very clean, needs more washrooms and better wifi.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
We have stayed at few KOA kampgrounds over the years and Apache Junction KOA was the best. It is not too close to the freeway. Helpful managers & staff keep the place clean & pleasant. I wish the gate to Linda's breakfast restaurant wasn't locked.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
I made a reservation a few weeks ago, and when I checked in they charged me more because the price had increased since I made my reservation. I shouldn't have been charged for an increase in price. I made a reservation, the price should be locked. (unless it goes down, of course) I will not stay at this KOA again. In addition, this campground was twice as expensive as others in the area.
Apr 05, 2018
Grounds well kept. Management was very helpful. Pool excellent
Apr 05, 2018
Appreciated the neat appearance of the sites after being raked after each trailer leaves. Only problem was the bad smell coming from the men's bath shower room by office. When was in pool, everytime door opened, a wave of smell would engulf pool area. I never went in but could just imagine what was making smell. Sorry for the tent campers.
Apr 04, 2018
Nice campground, staff are working non stop making sure everything is clean and tidy. My only complaint is the wifi is terrible, the worst of any campground we have stayed at. The only spot it works is beside the office, and then only to check your emails. You cannot google search anything, the lady at the desk on check in had told us this, and she was right. Long overdue for upgrades.
Apr 04, 2018
Very clean. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Very nice place. My family had alot if fun. Bingo was awesome �
Apr 04, 2018
Too many barking dogs ,too many ATVs and power issues that burnt. Up our microwave oven.. no one seemed to care!! We will not stay again.
Apr 04, 2018
Beautiful park, very clean, cactus gardens very well takin care of , Wifi is the worst of any KOA parks we have stayed at. Could not even get on internet to make reservations at the next stop on our trip. We are at KOA Tucson and the Wifi is with Tengointernet and is super.
Apr 04, 2018
The 5pm close hours are a bit early. Clean facility and friendly staff. Very busy KOA so make your plans/reservations accordingly.
Apr 03, 2018
I was there to attend spring training games and location was great as I was out away from hustle and bustle of city but close enough. Great view of Superstition Mountain. Only drawback I experienced are that bathrooms and showers are not really accessible! I use power chair and could not use facilities.
Apr 03, 2018
You probably should clean the pool daily given the amount of use it gets during this time of year.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
The staff were very friendly and attentive. The grounds were nicely kept and there were no issues with other campers. I would definitely recommend this campground to others.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals