Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2024
Very friendly and welcoming. Very clean and very helpful
Feb 23, 2024
A really great one night stay in the tent area Called and checked in online and the lady I spoke to was so nice and helpful. We had a late checkin and everything was ready for us. Went in the pool the next day and it was great also.
Feb 23, 2024
Very nice campground/RV park; excellent service
Feb 22, 2024
Great place! A little road noise but it’s still a 10 �
Feb 21, 2024
Feb 21, 2024
The park was super clean and the staff were amazing and so friendly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as the water temperatures were perfect. Thank you for the hospitality.
Feb 21, 2024
This KOA was great except for the dryers ! We paid the dryer 3 time at $1.50 each time and finally left with wet clothes, and the dryers were not over loaded. When talking to the office they said yes they do not work very will. The people were great but dryers were bad.
Feb 21, 2024
Clean quiet comfortable
Feb 21, 2024
Feb 20, 2024
We loved our stay. The Superstition mountains were the reason for our visit, and it was awesome seeing them right outside our window! The campgrounds pool, hot tub, laundry, and staff were all very welcoming and our premier site was huge! Thanks for a great stay!
Feb 20, 2024
We loved Mesa KOA. Grounds are nice w/ lots of foliage. Sites are spacious for a KOA. Facilities are clean, though sometimes you must wait for a toilet in morn! Pool + hot tub awesome. Staff super nice + helpful. Wifi not good but we had our own. We hiked in Usery Mountain Regional Park most days, played tennis at Mesa Tennis and Pickelball Courts, ate at Nandos twice. Absolutely wonderful time.
Feb 20, 2024
Nice place with hard working staff that keep the grounds immaculate.
Feb 19, 2024
Not thrilled about being so close to my neighbor. Our slides were almost touching window to window.
Feb 19, 2024
What I expected- basic and clean
Feb 19, 2024
Good rv park. NO WIFI.
Feb 19, 2024
Thanks for taking care of me with my lae arrival. Slept like a kid!! See you next time. Bob McBride
Feb 19, 2024
Very friendly people and all the restroom/bathroom facilities were clean.
Feb 18, 2024
The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with a list of restaurants to try. We had a great stay!!
Feb 18, 2024
Very good only improvement I would make is the beds in the Cabins, Very uncomfortable mattresses. Other than that everything was excellent.
Feb 18, 2024
Only stayed one night, but it seems to be a very nice park.
Feb 18, 2024
Site generally well maintained, tidy, quiet and clean. Main complaint, no temperature regulators in showers, with dangerously hot water. Scalded myself on first shower attempt. Shower could not maintain temperature, going from too hot to too cold. Same in second shower stall I tried so did not shower again. Husband reported same in men's shower facility.
Feb 16, 2024
2 weeks in a deluxe spot. Unfortunately weather, unusual I am told, kept us from using it to its full potential. Poor wifi is the only major complaint. It is a convenient location with a variety of things to do and easy access to Phoenix area.
Feb 16, 2024
A nice enough campground but when I checked in they wouldn't let me use my KOA points because it was a one night stay, but when I called KOA the next day I was told that that was wrong and they should have let me use them...
Feb 16, 2024
Clean, organized, and everything functioned like it’s supposed too.
Feb 16, 2024
Nice campground. Only negative comments is about the laundry…. 6 washers, only 3 dryers. There was quite a back up there.
Feb 15, 2024
The kampground was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful with all of my needs. I would stay here again! 10/10 Rating!
Feb 15, 2024
Feb 14, 2024
We love staying at the KOA in Apache Junction. It’s a nice quiet place and there’s lots to do and see.
Feb 13, 2024
I used the KOA only as a place to sleep and it worked fine. I very much appreciate the dog park. I did not use any of the other amenities. It worked fine for my circumstances.
Feb 13, 2024
Convient to the city yet close to the mountains and parks.
Feb 12, 2024
Feb 12, 2024
It was fine.
Feb 12, 2024
Amazing Journey! Like this park, the staff was great in all they did! Want to do an extended stay there.
Feb 11, 2024
Very busy KOA. Appreciated being escorted to our site, even though it was after hours and the office was closed.
Feb 11, 2024
We had a wonderful experience at the campground. The warm welcome, clean and cozy cabin, tidy bathrooms, and the added bonus of a hot tube for my husband after a chilly day at the Mesa Marathon. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall it was a fantastic place to stay. Thanks!
Feb 10, 2024
Very clean park. Restrooms older but clean. Staff was very helpful. Really liked the on-site ice machine.
Feb 10, 2024
Very accommodating. Friendly & helpful staff. Great facilities. Well organized reception & departure, even in high traffic situations. We enjoyed our stay & will likely return.
Feb 10, 2024
Great staff
Feb 09, 2024
Feb 09, 2024
Poor internet and sites and not very level Nice pool and hot tub Washrooms are dated and not always stocked with soap
Feb 09, 2024
It was a very nice location, beautiful, and all of the workers were extremely nice and helpful :)
Feb 09, 2024
It was a quick stay but the whole process was fairly smooth - when we got to the resort they did not have our reservation showing on the hosts paperwork but with a few calls (done very quickly) we were at our site
Feb 08, 2024
They made a mistake and they fixed it immediately
Feb 08, 2024
as usual, the stay was perfect. quiet park, clean restrooms, clean cabin. thank you all for the enjoyable stay again.
Feb 08, 2024
The staff here is amazing! Always going above and beyond to help with anything!
Feb 08, 2024
Everyone is very nice! The park is very clean including the restrooms, showers and pool area.
Feb 08, 2024
Nice staff
Feb 08, 2024
Needed a night to charge up and get ready to head out. People were friendly and helpful. Clean and efficient. Pool and hot tub a plus���
Feb 08, 2024
Wonderful ladies in office. Clean and well maintained laundry and grounds Sites a little too close together
Feb 08, 2024
Friendly accomodating staff, neat and organized grounds. The only negative was very low water pressure in the showers, resulting in water temp variations from normal to scalding hot when a toilet was flushed to freezing cold if somebody turned on hot water in a sink.. Makes for an exciting shower!!
Feb 23, 2024
Lovely place, well-organized and friendly. We had a cabin. Not sure what's going on with those who had complaints about noise, outdated bathrooms, etc. Had a great experience staying there!
- Elizabeth A. Cole on Google
Feb 14, 2024
We were in the back, against the wall, great place, neighbors were quiet, easy in, easy out. Close to the Superstition Mountains ⛰️. The laundry room was clean except the two smaller driers don't work as well as the larger one. They have more washers than driers. The place is clean and the staff is polite and seems to stay active constantly cleaning. Good place to stay. I'm glad we picked it.
- Nobody Special on Google
Feb 05, 2024
Choose this campground because it was close to my cousins wedding venue in Gilbert,AZ. Such a clean and well managed campground. My tent site was perfect for my over landing rig. Clean bathrooms and great staff!!!
- SUBLETTKUSTOMZ 78 on Google