Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
Our power kept going out. Almost lost our food in the freezer. The internet was terrible. Will probably not stay here again
Oct 15, 2020
Great campground. Clean, roomy, great pool and shower rooms. Very quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Had electrical brownouts which made us concerned about damage to our RV. Luckily all was OK after we were asked if we would move sites. It was somewhat inconvenient but we were given a 2 Day rebate and all was OK after that. There were also some water problems, but I believe that was out if their control
Oct 13, 2020
Nice park.
Oct 13, 2020
Too hot for us���
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Good location and friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2020
A very clean, well maintained site. We paid extra for the patio area which was a great investment, though it would have been better had we not been so close to the trash area and dog park. It would be helpful if the site could also upgrade the internet facility so that streaming is possible. There is also no cable television.
Oct 12, 2020
Very helpful and friendly camp host!
Oct 12, 2020
We enjoy this KOA every year. Spacious lots, Cleanest bathrooms I have ever used in a KOA! The team that runs this place are the nicest and helpful crew ever.
Oct 12, 2020
We had the power go out, which is undesirable when it's so hot. Also, I received a letter that urged people to wear masks and socially distance, but it rang hollow since the staff didn't bother. It would be nice if there would be shade structures since there were no shade trees.
Oct 11, 2020
very nice
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
The camping site was great. However , the front lady, Nancy was very rude and curt, not a very good image for the company.
Oct 09, 2020
Ok, there a week, store closed at 4 pm, which was inconvenient. Also power and water went out a couple of times...
Oct 09, 2020
We only stayed for two days, the first day the power at the park went out and remained out for hours. It was 105 degrees out and nobody had any answers. We were not informed the power had been restored either. The second day the water was shutoff.
Oct 09, 2020
Very nice campground. Enjoyed the stay. The only issue was reduced voltage. This caused our fridge to refuse to run on AC and it burned up our 30A plug, which needed to be replaced.
Oct 08, 2020
We arrived a day early due to mechanical issues with our coach. Staff was very helpful assisting us in locating mobile service. Besides a professional and friendly staff, the grounds were well maintained.
Oct 08, 2020
Very nice stay clean and quiet friendly staff
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Stayed in a kozy kabin. Very nice.
Oct 07, 2020
Great stay, staff very friendly. Great hot tub
Oct 06, 2020
nice setup
Oct 06, 2020
Very clean and welcoming. Wonderful little dog park and easy to pull up and hook up.
Oct 05, 2020
This is the only place we will stay when we are in the Phoenix area. Super clean, well maintained, Biggest Rig accessible, level roomy sites.
Oct 05, 2020
The reason for three stars is due to the breaker; it kept popping off all night long. Frustrating to have to deal with this situation for a one night stay. The campground is very nice, all gravel and the park was very clean. The woman who we dealt with needs some customer service training as she was a bit unfriendly to say the least. This wasn’t a one off as she was the same when phoning.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Great place, plenty of things to do and see, The campground was very clean and everyone was friendly. I will be returning for another stay.
Oct 04, 2020
Friendly people, easy site access, quiet.
Oct 03, 2020
As near as we can tell this KOA is the only RV Park in Apache Junction that has sites devoted to short stay RVers. Sites are roomy and it is QUIET at night. We are happily returning in February.
Oct 02, 2020
Very friendly, quiet, clean, helpful and informative. It was our 2nd time visiting there. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2020
Sep 30, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 29, 2020
Checked into our cabin #1 & noticed AC was not working. Brought it up with Lady at front desk. She seemed annoyed with our news about ac not working. She sent over a kind gentlemen who tried to get it to work but no go. Lady at desk yelled that staying or Refund is our only options. We stayed & used a fan we brought on this low 100 temp day that didnt do much.
Sep 28, 2020
Great service !! Campground very clean nice place to stay and safe... Great views!! Thank you �
Sep 28, 2020
Wonderful! I'm new to "motor-homing" and the staff was very helpful!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
Great place with excellent service!
Sep 27, 2020
The facilities are well maintained from the laundry room , pool and covered patio, and general park appearance. We did not use the play area or club room but both are there for use. The dog run was also located in an accessible area snd was well maintained There was a bench in a shady area so you could be comfortable while you waited. VERY NICE KOA. we have been to this location twice.
Sep 27, 2020
Very clean park, all staff members were extremely helpful and kind. Best Rv Park we have stayed in so far!
Sep 26, 2020
Considering how well maintained your facility is, I would not recommend anyone staying here based on one thing. Your wifi/internet is subpar. In this day and age, we rely on accessing the internet to do almost everything. I could not use your system to find local information, plan my trip, or answer emails. Streaming movies was out of the question. you need to upgrade your system in a big way.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
WiFi in and out worst I have seen so far. Needs fixed part of fees go to internet. I have paid way less and received way more. Over priced stay. Staff was great in the morning for checkout.
Sep 22, 2020
Electric panel didn’t work at first site assigned but they found us a second quickly. WiFi not to good except by the office. Staff great.
Sep 22, 2020
We had a very big site with a grill and patio area. We were very close to the dog park. The park was very clean.
Sep 22, 2020
Nice people. Janett was very nice. Staff was pleasent and friendly. Sites were extremly clean. Bathroom/showers were very clean and dry. Laundry room was cooled for my bride to do our laundry. Top Notch park.
Sep 21, 2020
Short stay this time, but very nice as always. Lot 71 was very nice and the pool was crystal clear. We’ll be back for sure!!
Sep 21, 2020
Great size campgrounds and very clean and easy to maneuver , Thanks