Mesa / Apache Junction KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Mar 21, 2020
Great staff - very helpful, pleasant and responsive. Janet is a gem! Facility needs some investment. Shower/restroom space is too small for number of campers, especially considering that there are tent campers. Suggest investing in an additional restrooms, at a minimum.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Perfect
Mar 02, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Our only negative was the mattress in the cabin. The vinyl covering makes it very loud.
Mar 02, 2020
GOT THERE COULD NOT GET IN TILL 2;30. THERE IS NO LIGHTS MY THE BATH ROOMS , I HURT MY ANKLE. FRONT DOOR IS 1 INCH UNDER DOOR ,MICE GOT IN AND ATE OUR FOOD. OUR POWER WENT OFF, MISSED FLITE. TALKED TO NANCY SCHNABEL ABOUT EVERY THING, WOULD NOT GIVE ME TIME OF DAY...REAL PEICE OF SH T
Feb 26, 2020
Terrific, we got in late and our cabin was ready for us
Feb 18, 2020
Very clean. Nice to have a warm pool to take a dip in on a cool evening. Very accessible - turning up 'after hours' was no problem and we could get into our cabin that we had booked - so that was a very streamlined process. Would be nice to have perhaps a slide in the children's play area.
Feb 03, 2020
This was the nicest, most well-maintained KOA I have stayed in. I had a late check-in and they had waited up for me, and even showed me to my cabin, and where to park. Everything was neat and in order and comfortable. The location was perfect- right by the Superstition Mountains, with access to trails, history, and some awesome local BBQ. Highly recommend.
Jan 27, 2020
N/a
Jan 15, 2020
Dec 29, 2019
My girlfriend and I stayed in one of the cabins on the site, and absolutely enjoyed the cabin. Simple and wonderful to stay in.
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Super clean. Super clean bathrooms. Very convenient.
Dec 06, 2019
We stayed in a Kabin and it was wonderful. As we walked around the park, we decided to make it a spot to stop again in the future.
Dec 05, 2019
what a lovely KOA community. The hosts were great and the views were fantastic! We appreciate the cleanliness.Thank you for the stay.
Dec 05, 2019
The grounds and bathrooms were neat and clean. There was a little more road noise than we like; but it wasn't unbearable. If you like country music, dancing and good food, try Fillies' just down the road a couple of miles (make a left out of the campground).
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Clean and comfortable cabin clean restrooms and great staff
Nov 12, 2019
Clean everywhere.
Oct 18, 2019
Felt unsafe. Ununiformed construction workers had code to shower rooms.
Oct 15, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Cutest little cabin with AC! Clean bathrooms, very welcoming staff and quiet relaxing place.
Sep 17, 2019
Don and Janet were very helpful and accommodating, thank you! The basic cabin seemed over priced.
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. The cabin had a good working A/C, but the parking spot was a bit too much gravelly for a motorcycle.
Jul 23, 2019
The place basically just a parking lot. Bathroom closure for cleaning twice as long as all the other KOAs we’ve stayed at (no bathrooms for 3 hours!). Limited laundry hours. We arrived at 4:30 and the office was already closed. Nice views in the distance but on a busy street. The fact that the check in materials say “no refund for early departure” pretty much days it all.
Jun 25, 2019
My stop here was nothing short of near perfection. Checking in was fast and easy The people were friendly and the swimming pool they had felt like God’s gift to man under the hot desert sun. Highly recommended; easily one of my favorite KOAs in Arizona.
Jun 16, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very good staff. Clean campground. Quiet at night. Clean restrooms
May 28, 2019
May 23, 2019
It was a great stay, close to attractions and shopping.
May 22, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
They made much improvements there.
May 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Very well maintained grounds. We stayed in the camp cabin and were close to the pool area. Sometimes it was a bit noisy. Loads of attraction in the area.
May 13, 2019
The campground itself is amazing. We LOVE the pool and hot tub, and also the dog area. However, the woman in the front office is a bit cold, and we decided against renewing our membership because she charged me more when we arrived than I originally agreed upon. (She said I can’t use my membership for two cabins if I book at the same time, but since I’d already paid when I reserved, I thin
May 11, 2019
May 02, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
Arrived after hours, check in was easy, Cabin was clean and as expected. Staff was friendly, bathrooms/showers were clean. Would certainly return in future.
Apr 15, 2019
Arrived after hours, check in was easy with information in late checkin box. Cabin was clean and what was expected. Staff at check out was friendly.
Mar 31, 2019
Cabin was fine. Location was further then we expected to Phoenix area but it was fine. Cabin didn't have TV, fridge or microwave like other KOA's that we stayed at, it would have been nice to have that. Showers were hot, but old, they could redo them. All in all it was clean, hot showers and felt safe, so it was good.
Mar 29, 2019
Had great time there
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
We stayed in a cabin and enjoyed the convenience of being close to the bathhouse and pool area.
Mar 17, 2019
The only thing I did not like was.....they had 5 or 6 washers but only 1 dryer. The campground was clean and nicely landscaped.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Loved the campground! Bathrooms were nice. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. This was the most expensive kabin we stayed in. It didn’t have a refrigerator, microwave or a TV like some of the other kabins did. These would have been nice to have. Staff was very nice!
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 02, 2019

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.