Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email This Campground

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 18, 2019
Just a one-nighter, sleeping in the car with a dog. Lots of areas to walk the dog, which was great. It rained the night I was there, but not a downpour, was kind of soothing. It was a little muddy in spots, but nothing unexpectedly bad. Nice stay.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
This is our second time staying here. Very nice and clean.
Oct 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Pancakes were a nice touch. The cook wouldn't accept a tip. Very clean facility. Great game & workout room. Fun time. Decided to spend another night. Thanks for your hospitality. Mary & Jack
Oct 15, 2018
This is a nice place, but it's a bit hard to find. After finding my way through Memphis, I needed something more easily accessed. However, everything worked out fine. The campground people were very nice and very helpful.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Electric power was substandard, varied 103-107 volts. Owner/Jim just wanted to argue with me that my EMS/ surge protector is worthless, said he threw them all away. Wife said no other sites avail. There were many. The son used a meter, and measured same. He said power would be stronger in front of rows. He talked her into another spot, we moved to a water/elec only site. Electric was fine, 117v.
Oct 09, 2018
I didn’t give this KOA a 5 stars because of the MOSQUITOS!! They were absolutely horrendous. You couldn’t go outside of your RV without being bitten. The facilities and people were terrific. Mosquitoes not so much.
Oct 06, 2018
Mosquitoes! Nothing wrong with the facilities, but the mosquitoes were out of control! They disregarded DEET as if it wasn’t even there. Two days later we’re still killing them in our van. I won’t be staying there again, sorry...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Mosquitoes are legendary, sometimes as much as anything. It is a bad time of year with the soybean fields. We are sorry you were here on one of their cantankerous nights. They are like our bodyguards out here. No one dares to come to their territory! We hope you have good travels and more seriously try us a little later in fall, they behave more! Memphis KOA Staff
Sep 25, 2018
The people here are so nice. Nice and clean. Really enjoyed it just wish the tent area wasnt so close to the road. Maybe place them behind the campers to help block the road noise. It's great for Campers, its just ok for tents. Oh, if you are tent camping make sure to ask if the cotton has been picked that day. Mosquitoes are nasty! Overall we liked the place.
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
THE STAFF IS AMAZING! By far the most friendly KOA or other campground staff we have come across. Unfortunately we campground amenities were very basic and the site was dated. I wish I would have known this site was next to a rice field prior to our stay. The bugs were absolutely terrible and really hindered our ability to enjoy being outside of the camper and have a bonfire.
Aug 25, 2018
Love the park. The laundry was very nice as was the staff and store. Very helpfull folks. We were there in August and all I can tell you is bring a couple gallons of bug spray. It was impossible to sit outside once it got dark. I learned later that there are rice fields right next door and they flood them. Other than that, this KOA is a pretty nice one. I'll be back in a better month like October.
Aug 19, 2018
Nice place and very dedicated owners. Mens room had slight plumbing issue, but had quite a pleasant stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals