Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email This Campground

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 19, 2018
Late check in instructions were ready and camp site was nice. Right off the highway so it is loud. Facilities are older but in working order.
May 19, 2018
Our second time here. Loved it! Beautiful clean place! The staff was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We loved having you. We do have a great staff. Safe travels until you come again.
May 17, 2018
The Campground and facilities were clean and well maintained. The people working there were all extremely friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. This location has a small café and the lady running it was friendly and cooked a great breakfast. This campground is along side an Interstate some say the traffic noise bothered them but for me it just helped me fall aslee

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. we love having guests who try what we have to offer. safe travels until we see you again!
May 12, 2018
Très bien situé pour visiter Grand Canyon et la route 66 à Williams. Seul point négatif au camping; le nombre de douches est insuffisant.
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
Lovely campground...friendly, accommodating staff...I will be back
Apr 17, 2018
Very clean, very friendly, very helpful.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Need to put more stone down very muddy sites
Apr 07, 2018
Got in late and left early. Called in and made reservations by phone. Person I spoke with was very helpful. Wife complained about not having an electrical outlet on bathroom to use her hairdryer.
Apr 02, 2018
Especially liked the morning food provided at reasonable prices!
Mar 06, 2018
I haven't stayed at a KOA in 20+ years; so the rating is just based on that it met expectations. We came in after hours and ended up leaving before the office opened so there I didn't have any interaction with staff. It was easy to find the materials left for us and find our spot. The restrooms were very clean too.
Jan 05, 2018
Clean warm restrooms even during the coldest December in 100 years. Very secure and private storage. Wonderful Very. Friendly staff. Our go to park heading south, west, or visiting Memphis.
Nov 29, 2017
During check in Rep could not have been nicer. I would stay here again. Park has a nice layout with open spaces.
Nov 15, 2017
Very noisy next to I-55 . Overall pretty clean and well cared for. Very nice staff.
Oct 19, 2017
Had an awesome time at the KOA. All of the people were super nice as well as the staff. The cafe was so good! I dont know what her name was but the food was delicious.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained campground. Enjoyed breakfast cafe.
Oct 09, 2017
Our tent site was flat, grassy, and clean...who could ask for anything more? Restrooms were nice and clean also.
Oct 09, 2017
I think the campground was great. We only have one issue and that was the cook on Sunday morning. She is completely rude! The only time she said something nice is when I left a tip.
Oct 04, 2017
I was tent camping. The KOA was next to an interstate and near a railroad track leading to continuous noise all night. A helper recommended a level spot of ground which after dark turned out to be directly under a bright streetlight. We got very little sleep. This KOA should not offer tent camp sites.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Nice people
Sep 10, 2017
As a Hurricane Irma Evacuee, we were so grateful for the tent site opening, the dog friendly setting, the gracious people, hot showers, and wholesome food. Having three dogs and other housing full, this was a blessing! We slept under the stars on our cot with cpap machines and no fear of our safety.
Sep 08, 2017
The facilities and staff were totally fine, however it is so close to the highway, every tent reservation should come with free ear plugs.
Sep 03, 2017
The location was unfortunate--beside highway with significant road noise. Zero ambiance. The tents were 10-15 feet away from each other. The campground is due for renovations and a big spring cleaning. For example, the playground equipment was tilted sideways and looked unsafe. It was unusable for our toddler. It needs to be repaired or removed altogether. What an eyesore in the meantime.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
nice rec room, nice pool/patio area (early to close at 7, though), playground needs updating, grassy tent sites (but our was right behind propane refill/sewage dump area....., noisy with cicadas and highway
Aug 24, 2017
This camp site is not tent friendly during the summer. The mosquitos are aweful. My family and I were eaten alive. When we come back we will be staying in a cabin.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The ground was level for our tent. The campsite is close to the hwy and a railway - added noise. Facilities were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
I only gave it a 4 , only because the mosquitoes try to carry me away Had a great time , the breakfast was the best
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers.Very Good place to camp.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Free WiFi. Fairly close to Downtown Memphis. Nearby freeway was very noisy.
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed a night in a rustic cabin. Could not connect to wifi despite several attempts.
Jul 21, 2017
The Memphis KOA has a friendly staff and is very well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals