Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Email

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
Had an awesome time at the KOA. All of the people were super nice as well as the staff. The cafe was so good! I dont know what her name was but the food was delicious.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained campground. Enjoyed breakfast cafe.
Oct 09, 2017
Our tent site was flat, grassy, and clean...who could ask for anything more? Restrooms were nice and clean also.
Oct 09, 2017
I think the campground was great. We only have one issue and that was the cook on Sunday morning. She is completely rude! The only time she said something nice is when I left a tip.
Oct 04, 2017
I was tent camping. The KOA was next to an interstate and near a railroad track leading to continuous noise all night. A helper recommended a level spot of ground which after dark turned out to be directly under a bright streetlight. We got very little sleep. This KOA should not offer tent camp sites.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice and clean. Nice people
Sep 10, 2017
As a Hurricane Irma Evacuee, we were so grateful for the tent site opening, the dog friendly setting, the gracious people, hot showers, and wholesome food. Having three dogs and other housing full, this was a blessing! We slept under the stars on our cot with cpap machines and no fear of our safety.
Sep 08, 2017
The facilities and staff were totally fine, however it is so close to the highway, every tent reservation should come with free ear plugs.
Sep 03, 2017
The location was unfortunate--beside highway with significant road noise. Zero ambiance. The tents were 10-15 feet away from each other. The campground is due for renovations and a big spring cleaning. For example, the playground equipment was tilted sideways and looked unsafe. It was unusable for our toddler. It needs to be repaired or removed altogether. What an eyesore in the meantime.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
nice rec room, nice pool/patio area (early to close at 7, though), playground needs updating, grassy tent sites (but our was right behind propane refill/sewage dump area....., noisy with cicadas and highway
Aug 24, 2017
This camp site is not tent friendly during the summer. The mosquitos are aweful. My family and I were eaten alive. When we come back we will be staying in a cabin.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The ground was level for our tent. The campsite is close to the hwy and a railway - added noise. Facilities were pretty clean. Staff was friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
I only gave it a 4 , only because the mosquitoes try to carry me away Had a great time , the breakfast was the best
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff and clean restrooms and showers.Very Good place to camp.
Jul 28, 2017
Very nice facilities. Free WiFi. Fairly close to Downtown Memphis. Nearby freeway was very noisy.
Jul 25, 2017
Enjoyed a night in a rustic cabin. Could not connect to wifi despite several attempts.
Jul 21, 2017
The Memphis KOA has a friendly staff and is very well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
We had to leave the very 1st night (2night reserved) at 1130pm due to the horrific mosquito infestation. We are from WI so are used to them but not to this extent. I would advise no tent camping here!!!!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Other than people not understanding what quiet time means, everything was great. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The grounds were clean other than one trash can that did not get emptied the whole time we were staying there and it was overflowing by the end of our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
We were pleased with everything at the site!
Jul 06, 2017
Lovely staff. Super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks so much!
Jul 04, 2017
No ice machine on a summers eve isn't good. It may be fine for rv's but for motorcycle tenters, not so good. What good is an ice machine that is in an office that locks up at 8pm? I'd say a bit too rustic for a motorcycle tenter.
Jul 03, 2017
The only problem we had was that our tent was under a light the entire night and the KOA is right off the highway, so it was noisy. Wasn't a great nights sleep, but amenities were outstanding and staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful tentside, very big. Had a horrible mosquito attack in the evening and we fleded in the laundry. The wifi is very bad.
Jun 30, 2017
Too expensive
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Great travel stop!
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent staff. Very clean and sweet and a short drive to Graceland . 4 thumbs up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us. we appreciate our customers thanks as well as the areas we need to improve. Enjoy your trip.
May 14, 2017
Nice facility, decent tent site but heavy traffic noise through the night.
May 09, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the KOA! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, I was so impressed by how well grounds were maintained! We HIGHLY recommend a stay here, we will be back next year :)
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse was very clean.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean,friendly and alot for the family to do. Very helpful and always make sure you have everything you need. Don't feel like cooking then grab a bite to eat at the cafe.
Apr 05, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Easy in, easy out. The gent in the office came around in the morning to drop off my credit card receipt, which I thought was a nice touch.
Feb 20, 2017
Not a very good campground for tent camping, but good campground for RV camping. For us in a tent, the location was not ideal. Too much road noise, but this is not something the campground can control. Staff were excellent, very friendly, and helpful.
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly, courteous, helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals