Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2020
Nice park. Very friendly staff.
May 21, 2020
We only stayed the one night but they made it a very pleasant stay. They had a kitchen which would deliver to your campground and the barbecue sandwiches were great. They had a nice enclosed dog run for our dogs to play in. Their store was open for purchases and we were able to get a new water hose as ours gave out. All in all I would definitely recommend this KOA.
May 20, 2020
Love this place. I make effort twice a year in my travels to come here
May 19, 2020
Host Jill was friendly and helpful. Appreciate daily trash pickup. Very convenient to have food delivery on site. Park could use some refreshing. Roads and sites need to Have gravel replaced.
May 19, 2020
Overnight stay during COVID-19. Park clean, nice site overlooking farm field. Really enjoyed BBQ meal delivered to our site. It was very welcomed after a long day of driving.
May 19, 2020
We only stayed one night on our trip to Texas... Great easy access from I-55 Due to Pandemic we did not use any amenities...
May 19, 2020
A lot of standing water after a big rain. Also do not like pet fee. If you don’t charge for children why a small dog?
May 18, 2020
This campground served exactly the purpose we had intended to use it for - an overnight stay on our several-days long trip from one end of the country to another. The check-in paperwork was prepared in advance, so it was very easy to pull in, park and hook up - and rest for the night. It was about as hassle free as one could expect and I would stay here again if traveling through the area.
May 18, 2020
The campground is very nice. Everyone was so friendly and kind. Practiced social distancing as well. Can't wait to go back through Memphis and visit again. They offered dinner on the evening we checked in and the food was awesome and priced right. Thank you all for a great stay
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
My front leveler broke on our motorhome as it was dragged through the pile of rocks as my tire slid in the rutted muddy road and pulled in to an uneven site. I can't believe I paid to stay at this campground. Trains trucks and automobiles kept us all night. I will not stay here again
May 16, 2020
Easy access off I-55. Good place for an overnight stay.
May 15, 2020
Clean, easy to access after the registration office closed, and has everything you need! Dump station, propane and laundry is very convenient located. Will definitely stay again if we’re in the area
May 15, 2020
Would not recommend this campground. Twice as much money as others and the amenities were few. So close to I-40 that it felt like a thunderstorm all night. Didn't know a constant parade of trucks between 1AM and 5AM existed. Our dog went nuts all night and we couldn't get any sleep if we tried.
May 14, 2020
Sites were not very level due to stones being large and uneven. Workers in office not wearing masks.
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Very accommodating. Called 5 mins to closing and they answered and we were able to book knowing we be getting there after 8:30pm. Directions was great to get packet and all literature made it easy to find site and hook up. Thank you!!
May 13, 2020
May 13, 2020
We had a great spot at an end of a row. Park was clean but some of the concrete pads needed repair.
May 13, 2020
We had a good stay. It was quite and peaceful.
May 13, 2020
I know covid ruins a lot but don’t charge full price if the amenities are not going. Many spots available and we were put in a mud hole. Not worth $56 a night never again. We will stay at rest area for free !!!!! First KOA that was junk
May 12, 2020
Great people. So friendly. Thanks
May 12, 2020
Very nice. This is the first KOA that charged extra $5 for a pet so you know.
May 11, 2020
May 10, 2020
Clean restroom, quiet park. Thank You!
May 09, 2020
Nice, clean campground.
May 08, 2020
May 08, 2020
A good stop while traveling through the area. Average facilities. Long flat sites. Could be a bit muddy in a rain. Very nice dog park in the shade.
May 07, 2020
Was ready when we arrived after 6 pm, level
May 04, 2020
Prices to high. Retired military discount, slap in the face. Traveling with friends, his military discount was less than he would have received at Dennys
May 03, 2020
During the stay at home mandate things don't operate as usual. The staff at Memphis KOA were more than accommodating. Food orders were brought to our rig and visiting was at a distance but very frindly.
May 02, 2020
We had an blast staying at the KOA. We loved how close it was to Memphis. I think our favorite thing was the patio where we could sit out and use the fire pit or the grill. We definitely plan to come back possible in the summer. I wanted to let yall know though, I dont think I was bite there but i came home with 4 brown recluse bites. I have made a full recovery now though & cant wait 4 next time.
May 02, 2020
May 01, 2020
Terrible campground for the money. Needs stone on sites, etc. Not very nice.
Apr 30, 2020
Great people!
Apr 28, 2020
unfriendly office person that didn't seem like she had any concerns about Coronavirus. Grounds are old and tired.
Apr 25, 2020
The campground needs some sprucing up, old and worn down. Too close to the freeway noise, would be ok for an emergency 1 night stop. Has potential just needs some work
Apr 23, 2020
This park used to be well taken care and I didn’t mine paying the nightly rate which is high for the conditions of the park . KOA you need to look at why you are putting your logo on this park. We will not stay again .
Apr 22, 2020
First and foremost the staff are wonderful people and are very helpful. The down side to this park is mainly the road noise from I-55. It is loud! The site I was in was grass. My trailer did sink a bit into the soil. This KOA would be great for just spending the night. AGAIN the staff are great!!!!
Apr 22, 2020
Great overnight stop for us and dogs. Travis was especially helpful. Thanks
Apr 20, 2020
People were friendly and helpful
Apr 20, 2020
Nice people. Appreciate them being open during this tough time.
Apr 20, 2020
Didn’t get any sleep. So load might as well be on the freeway. Wanted to camp next to our friends. We’re told had to pay an upgrade fee. Upgrade to what ? It’s all the same. No bedding in cabins. Dirty.
Apr 20, 2020
We just stayed the night on the way home from the south. Hospitable, friendly, would be a good place to see Elvis place. We've seen it and of course it's worth seeing. Some traffic but not back in our spot. I'd stay here again for easy access. KOAs are great for traveling through.
Apr 19, 2020
After hours check-in was extremely easy. The trees were very nice but the campsites were very close. Outside sign could use a light on it. The layout of the campground was very confusing after Dark. But overall, it was a very nice park.
Apr 18, 2020
The roads were always messed up or flooded the washers and dryers most didn't work like they should. Just about I would have to ask the attendees to read my meter twice they were always charging twice as much as it should be so I will not recommend The Memphis KOA
Apr 17, 2020
Patio site was very nice and spacy. Pulled Pork sandwich was awesome. Staffs are welcoming us. It was muddy after the rain, k9 park had many mud holes, and our site was very noisy with heavy traffic.
Apr 15, 2020
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is horrible. Very bad potholes, you must creep. Very muddy with flooding issues. Cement pads are all broken and too narrow and not level. Roads are too narrow, you must use caution when pulling in or leaving that you don't swing out into your neighbor's truck or camper.
Apr 12, 2020
Very accommodating
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
This is a nice place to stay with helpful and friendly staff. We stayed two nights on our way to Indiana. The laundry was clean and all the machines worked. There is plenty of shade for hot summer days. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
- Jerry N. R on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.