Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
The campsite was too short for our camper and could not park our vehicle by our camper. We parked in an empty spot and were yelled at not to park there and that we would be charged more money. The roads have big ruts and holes. The roads are gravel and poor drainage so a lot of water and mud. Also the price was ridiculous. Highest price we have ever paid in all our years of camping and worst site.
Mar 31, 2020
The staff members were all super friendly and full of information. It was our first trip to Memphis and when we come back, we are definitely staying at Memphis KOA.
Mar 31, 2020
The stay was ok, but the nightly rate went up 50% from $40 to $59 per night. It's only been 3 months since our last stop there, so that seems like a big jump in price.
Mar 31, 2020
The people working were very sweet. That’s why I gave 3 star. However being charged $59 for a run down flooded campsite was disappointing. Just not the nice KOA were are used to. Plus the KOA in Augusta never returned our call to make a 3 day reservation. So we had to stay at a private campground. Which was only $35 a day and very clean and well maintained.
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Very tight
Mar 30, 2020
We were very disappointed. The roads into the sites had big potholes. The campsites pads were not maintained at all. To add insult to all this it was the most expensive park we stayed in on the way home.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Very nice!!!
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Excellent stay
Mar 28, 2020
Only had overnight on way home. Lots and roads bumpy and very wet as apparently heavy rain fall In past week. Price the most we have paid our whole trip from Arizona to PA. A lot for 1 night but original campground choice closed due to flooding. That campground suggested this site.
Mar 28, 2020
The entire KOA Kampground needs to be landscaped. After a rain the entire area it filled with pools of water that remain for days. It is not a comfortable camping environment.
Mar 28, 2020
I have stayed here before and like the campground and staff. However, on this stay the interior roads were the worst I have ever encountered. All roads including asphalt had large potholes causing us to creep in and still entertained those outside with our rocking side to side. This is too good of a campground to just ignore the roads and they were too damaged to blame it all on recent rains.
Mar 27, 2020
We were there during a period of rain, so we really can't rate the facilities. I can tell you that the roads and grounds were like soup. They need to put down more gravel at the very least. A big plus is the fact they have a restaurant on-site and were able to deliver dinner to us both nights we were there. A negative is the road noise and the $60 a night cost.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Way too muddy. Our site was one of the worse. There were others that were not quite as bad. The roads had too many potholes. There was a tractor and gravel there....that needs to be used to fill the wholes and resurface the gravel paths. Very disappointed as expectations of KOA's is much higher.
Mar 27, 2020
At $60 total I thought it was a bit expensive. We stayed at another for $25. As senior citizens all we need is a full or even partial hook-up. We don't need swimming pools or bounce things or and of the other things that are more kid oriented. Especially this time of the year when non of that is available or usable. We will not be koa customers at your rates!
Mar 27, 2020
Convinient to Interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathrooms. Campground in low lying area. Heavy rains can cause puddling.
Mar 27, 2020
Can’t believe you claim the place as a koa campground. Roads were terrible and full of “deep” potholes. They tried to do something with the exit road and it only made things worse. Definitely not worth the price the charged. Will bypass this spot in the future.
Mar 27, 2020
Very close to a major highway and train. Noise was high. I arrived at 4pm and for 2 hours and 6 passes a tractor grated the exit road back and forth, it was a smelly diesel tractor. This created groves and was ankle twisting to get over to the pet area. There is no drainage after a rain, my site and all roads had lots of standing water making it difficult to walk, set up and tear down your RV.
Mar 26, 2020
Very poor would never stay there staff not helpful at all
Mar 26, 2020
The roads in the campground are like a tractor path. Much of the campground was flooded. Poor drainage. Sites were too small and too close together.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
It was very unfortunate that you had a lot of rain but the potholes in the road are not from just the rain in the prior days for some reason it seems like the park is gone downhill and I usually stop there twice a year but there seems to be a serious problem there even the mold on the side of the managers house in the back the whole park needs work. And the price at $59 a night it seems to be high
Mar 26, 2020
Was told I would have no problem navigating the park in my 45' motorhome. We got their the park was under water 80% of sites flooded out. Entrance was a muddy mess. Almost got stuck in and out. She should have told us park conditions we would have gone elsewhere. Very stressful situation after 12 hours of travel. Should gave a refund to my account . She lied about park navigation for a big rig.
Mar 26, 2020
It was a muddy mess and this campground needs to spend some money on improvements and make the sites better. The cost was way way too high, I have stayed at non KOA campgrounds that were 100 percent better and were $20.00 cheaper for full hook-up drive thru site with much more room and a much wider drive. Print your campgd map on lighter paper and improve campsites.
Mar 25, 2020
Highway noise is a little loud at this KOA. Only stayed overnight.
Mar 25, 2020
Convenient for an overnight stay, with available food service and level sites. However, the campground suffers from its proximity to a very loud railroad, and a very loud interstate which seems to have numerous potholes right in front of the campground, increasing the noise levels. If you are a light sleeper, you would struggle here.
Mar 25, 2020
very friendly staff and excellent BQ!!
Mar 25, 2020
This KOA is in really rough shape. Large pot holes on the roads. Camp sites are very small - challenging with a large trailer. When you put your sides out, you are almost touching your neighbor. Would not recommend this KOA.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
GREAT place perfect location and great people running it
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
I understand that they have had a lot of rain but the roads and campsites were under too much water. Better drainage and landscaping is needed badly.
Mar 24, 2020
The site I was given had no cement or gravel to park on so if I didn't have a four wheel drive I would not have been able to get out. You need a noise barrier from the highway, loud all night!
Mar 24, 2020
Very crowded! Double the cost of the other KOAs we are staying in —
Mar 24, 2020
Great staff and great BBQ dinner. Just stopped for overnight but would stay here again
Mar 24, 2020
Everything was well organized ,,as we were late arrivals
Mar 23, 2020
Worst KOA we’ve ever been to. Our spot was in a pond of standing water right where our camper door was. Playground equipment is out of date and not much for toddlers to do. Staff was rude when asked if we could move spots. Paid $60 for an overnight stay, terrible.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Arrived after office closed and left early the next morning. Didn't use any facilities. After hours reservation packet was well prepared and was appreciated.
Mar 23, 2020
Huge potholes. Scraping are stabilizing jacks going into the deep potholes. Very muddy messy sites. Neighbor so close you could hear every word they said in their camper when we were in our camper. Would never stay there again!
Mar 23, 2020
Trevor really was helpful. He sold us propane and even delivered a pizza. Excellent service.
Mar 23, 2020
RUDE , roads full of holes, sites rough, cement all broken.. Couldn't get out the next morning due to lack of room. Roads to narrow tl and no place of trucks to park after unhooking. Full of mud. Not worth the $59.oo for the night.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
All the info we needed was waiting for in the self check area, which answered all the questions we needed to know. Staff next morning were helpful and polite. We would definitely come back under better circumstances
Mar 23, 2020
The staff working here have gone above and beyond to accommodate us amid the chaos. Kudos to your wonderful workers. The reason I rate it a 3 star is the road conditions. Very muddy and big potholes.Very hard on the rigs going in.
Mar 23, 2020
Not worth the money. 68 dollars for a family of four and one pet.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.