Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email This Campground

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2019
I'm sure the park condition would be better in the summer ( winter takes its toll ). I was surprised that half the washers and one dryer were out of order.
Mar 15, 2019
Sites need attention. Sites were muddy. When it rained, road and front grass area and some sites flooded.
Mar 14, 2019
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Good bit of traffic and train noise at night. Easy drive to Memphis.
Mar 14, 2019
Probably the worst KOA I ever stayed at. The noise level from the Interstate 55 as well as trains running by all night honking their horns at all times made it impossible to get even an ounce of sleep. If KOA Journey means you better "journey on" cause you won't get any sleep here, the name is a perfect fit. For us, this nightly noise torture overshadows any good this park may have to offer.
Mar 13, 2019
The park was fine. The Location between a very busy highway and the railroad made for a noisy stay.
Mar 13, 2019
It was great
Mar 13, 2019
Nice campground but if it rains there a lot of water that stay around. Also theres a lot of pot holes in the campground roads.
Mar 13, 2019
Helpful staff.
Mar 13, 2019
We had a KOA gift card to use for our one night stay. It wouldn't scan from my phone so the very nice, kind & patient KOA colleague at the front desk went above and beyond to get it to work. Much appreciated! Memphis KOA is a little tricky to get to when coming from the South but their signage is good & that helps a lot. This KOA is very nice, clean & has nice level lots.
Mar 13, 2019
Nice camp ground and friendly staff. Stone roadways need a lot of work. Could do a tar and gravel or grind cement in stone to reduce all the pot holes. Also have plenty of room to make larger fenced dog runs that would be nice. Good location, just needs some site love.
Mar 13, 2019
The staff was great, I called for a spot while on the road and they called me back verifying the availability. Great access on/off of I-55, unfortunately this also means you have a lot of road noise unless you are to the back of the park. Additionally there must be railroad tracks near by as I heard trains most of the night. At the time of my stay they were still recovering from a lot of rain.
Mar 13, 2019
easy access...nice for a stop-over.... some traffic/train noise but Bose Soundbuds solved that issue�
Mar 12, 2019
Very friendly staff but the park needs work Roads potholed and pad site was in poor condition
Mar 12, 2019
Short but nice
Mar 10, 2019
Super friendly and helpful. The pizza was delicious.
Mar 10, 2019
Mar 10, 2019
Nice campground. It looks tight but very workable with our 44' 5th wheel. Campground staff was very helpful, took us to our site and helped get it lined up, so we didn't have to unhook. The bad was rain and some mud but you can't control that.
Mar 10, 2019
The campground was dirty. I will not stay there again.
Mar 09, 2019
Overnight stay. Clean showers, friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2019
Only there for one night. Staff very friendly and courteous. Had there BBQ and it was good and very generously portioned. Only issue for improvement would be fenced dog runs toward back of property. There was one in the front of the property but too far away from our site. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 09, 2019
Lovely little spot. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Very nice people, clean bathrooms
Mar 06, 2019
Just overnighted, without unhooking. Indicated this when reservation was made & they accommodated us with a large spot. Have never stayed here when it's not cold. Would like to come down sometime in Spring or Fall to do the Memphis sites. The only thing that could be improved upon would be the road which were in need of repair, however being the end of winter, could not expect them to be perfect.
Mar 06, 2019
Very nice grounds toilets and showers. Nice staff. A bit close to the highway so you get highway noise at night but that is very convenient if you are traveling to another destinatiojn
Mar 06, 2019
Would like to give a better review, restrooms and showers were very clean, staff very helpful, just wish they wish they’d do something about the driveways. Had lots of rain, nothing but mud and pools to walk through.
Mar 06, 2019
We arrived and found out that we had electrical problems and had to leave. We have stayed there many times and have been very satisfied.
Mar 06, 2019
This is our 2nd stay here. Easy access off the highway. We reserved in cold weather both times. Everything met our needs. Only thing is the highway noise
Mar 06, 2019
Mother nature was being nasty so did not get to really enjoy the park. Bathroom was nice, office folks very accommodating. I would return if in the area.
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly. Great BBQ!
Mar 05, 2019
Friendly staff, clean & well stocked office/gift shop, and nice amenities. It's convenient to Memphis, and a tour company shuttle runs during the day. It's hard to rate the grounds as trees were being trimmed, and weather wasn't favorable long. Shower & laundry need a little maintenance/updating, but not bad. My husband enjoyed having cooked food available. We will stay here again!
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
nice campground. very clean and well kept. the sites were a little narrow. too close to the highway.
Mar 04, 2019
Only 20 minutes from downtown Memphis. Easy on and off interstate in West Memphis, Arkansas
Mar 04, 2019
We arrived the day we thought the reservation was for but they had us arriving the next day. We don’t know how the arrival date was off but it made no difference, they got us in without any problem. The grounds were clean and kept. They offered BBQ made by the campground owners and delivered to our site. It was great food and very convenient. We would stay again.
Mar 04, 2019
Though there were KOA signs we had a little trouble with access from I55 as the local road system is a bit confusing. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. The office and restrooms were very clean. Our site was quite muddy and could have used more gravel. There was significant road noise from I55 where we were located. Access to Memphis was quick.
Mar 03, 2019
Very friendly staff. Great stay.
Mar 03, 2019
Campground needs work. It is ok for a quick nights stay but wouldn’t recommend for a vacation destination.
Mar 03, 2019
Very nice—everything we needed. Extremely helpful staff.
Mar 03, 2019
In late. Out early. Just what we were looking for. Price was reasonable. Because of our stay, we are thinking of joining the KOA family.
Mar 02, 2019
Feb 28, 2019
Polite folks in the office, friendly escort back to my assigned campsite, small sites with narrow roads that don't allow a wide swing for alignment. This is an okay place for a night off the road but never a destination. Also quoted price will not include 10% tax!
Feb 27, 2019
Just great! Loved the playground! Road noise was the only downside, but not a deal breaker.
Feb 27, 2019
We just stayed 1 night but everyone was very helpful
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 26, 2019
We were going to be a late arrival and an early departure and the gentleman that assisted me with my reservation was so helpful. We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Thank you!
Feb 26, 2019
Very friendly staff. One of the best KOA's I've stayed at in a long time
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals