Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
The only transportation was a tour bus or taxi or Uber all of them were very expensive don’t recommend for anyone who does not have a tow vehicle also no places around there to eat also the the park needs a lot of work very rundown
Nov 13, 2019
You are very lucky to have Jennifer and Brandy at you Memphis KOA. These women are a real asset to KOA.
Nov 12, 2019
Very nice park with friendly staff. Apparently, they smoke their own pork on site and it is delicious. The pulled pork dinner upon arrival was just what I needed. Close enough to Memphis, TN for a day trip to take in the sites.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Everyone was friendly and pleasant. Very helpful with any of our needs. Laundry room very nice. Level lots.
Nov 11, 2019
Very Friendly and helpful! Wifi was better than others we have stayed at!!! Husband was able to watch the OU game and was very happy!!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Two day enroute stay. Really enjoyed the “Johnny Cash” pulled pork lunches. They made our stay.
Nov 10, 2019
Nice location Friendly staff
Nov 09, 2019
Great friendly staff and good bar b que.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Only there for one night. It was very muddy from all the rain. But it was ok for the night. May be better in nicer weather.
Nov 07, 2019
Stopped for overnight. Met my needs. Staff is wonderful, friendly efficient and helpful. Sights are too tight for an extended stay to camp. Facility grounds and amenities are nice. I’d use it again for overnight a lot of truck road noise. Used Uber to go to Graceland and Beale St. Morning shuttle available for tours.
Nov 07, 2019
I had a wonderful stay! The availability of a restaurant on site was a wonderful addition.
Nov 06, 2019
Nice and friendly atmosphere. Cleanwashrooms and great pulled pork sandwiches. Just to close to the highway for us.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice and friendly staff!
Nov 06, 2019
Nice park. Great pulled pork dinner delivered to our rig. Will go back!
Nov 05, 2019
Once again the Memphis KOA provided me my required (asthma) UNSCENTED cabin to live in for the weekend! I have been staying with them for years & they have never let me down....... The facilities are always clean, nice & never over-scented in the facilities either. Thanks again Memphis KOA!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
I do suggest that the owners could do a better job of filling in the pot-holes in the roads.
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice campground
Nov 05, 2019
Great campground, but too expensive. We stay here often, but may have to find somewhere else since the price goes up every time we stay.
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly staff! Campgrounds very well maintained. Nice clean bathrooms. We’ve stayed there twice and definitely would return.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Other than the train whistles and highway noise it was great. The home smoked pork BBQ with all the sides was excellent. Will definitely stop here again when in the area!
Nov 04, 2019
Nice shady spots. Good location, away from the city but near enough to be handy to down town.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Awesome , I will stay there again.
Nov 03, 2019
We have stayed here before and keep coming back of the Great people!
Nov 03, 2019
There was a really nice gentleman that got us into a site that was long enough to accommodate us.Very noisy with road noise. Might want to plant pine trees for a noise buffer.
Nov 03, 2019
Loved the pulled pork delivered to our site!
Nov 01, 2019
Excellent!! Nous reviendront sans hésitation!!
Nov 01, 2019
Great KOA with friendly staff, great amenities, and shuttle service to Graceland.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Easy pull-through sites. Easy on/off Interstate.
Oct 31, 2019
Very friendly staff. Stayed one night only. Park was great for our dogs.
Oct 31, 2019
Great staff, escorted to site. Facilities were clean. I reported hot water seemed scalding hot. I was told you can’t please everyone. We had quite a bit of rain and we noticed the dog park was completely underwater, with many of the campsites on 2 sides of the property partially covered for over a day after rain had stopped.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Best pulled pork I’ve ever had!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Our Site did not have grill or camp fire capability. VERY POOR, or a better word EXTREMELY POOR drainage in rain storm. Was not happy about that. I mean rain is rain, but the conditions were unacceptable at this location. Overpriced Food as well as breakfast and coffee.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Nice KOA. Close to Memphis. Clean & large bathrooms. Best we've seen! Nice, helpful staff. Grounds are dark at night but did not bother us. Close to highway & train. Some noise.
Oct 29, 2019
This KO A is always our go to RV park as it is only 5 hours down the road from our return to FL trip on the first day of that trip. We always end up with so much to do last minute that it's nice to have a short drive to start off with.
Oct 29, 2019
Easy in, easy out. Would stop there again.
Nov 16, 2019
Clean, quiet, pretty, easy access to things, good prices. Would go there again.
- Kyra H on Google
Nov 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Quiet. Good access to Memphis.
- Doug Davidson on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Nice set up for any size rig. Clean and we'll maintained
- Heidi Still on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.