Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2020
This is our second stay at this KOA. The staff is amazing and the sites are easily accessed.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
It was good needs sites to have better drainage a little improvement then it would be worth the money
Jan 12, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Great people and services. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking at staying in the Memphis area. The sites get a little muddy could use more gravel but other than that everything is great!!
Jan 10, 2020
Absolutely super staff they could not have been more accommodating. Great dog park and very nice hookups and spaces! Great little store/shop. We would go back.
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Very great small campground. Everything is clean, well maintain. The owners are very friendly and polite. I recommand for a small stay ( 2-3 days )
Jan 09, 2020
It was just one night, everybody was friendly and helpful. They gave me a good recommendation for a good place for supper. Facilities were neat and very clean.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
We always have a great experience at this koa and Tammy and her husband are awesome he tried to fix our shurflow cap!! We will be back again next January!!
Jan 07, 2020
Nice spot. We were thinking it would be really loud, so close to freeway, but wasn't at all! Thanks for being available!
Jan 07, 2020
Very convenient location and the people are very nice. This is the second time we have stayed here in 3 years and the condition of the camp ground has not changed. They need to bring in a lot of gravel and level out the roads and camping spots. There is water and potholes everywhere. I just don't want to bring our rig in there again until it's fixed.
Jan 07, 2020
Good overnight spot. Looks like more long-term work-campers. Concrete pads are nice. Could benefit from some pothole repair & adding landscape (ie; palm trees) as it would give a better feel to the park, especially since it's by the road. Has potential to be a great park. Has everything you need for a quick stay. Would stay here again. Thank you.
Jan 06, 2020
Nice off on from highway. It was a cool day and a little mud on site that made it hard to keep trailer clean but ice park and would stay again.
Jan 05, 2020
The campground was dealing with some water issues on our recent stay due to excessive amounts of rain. They were quick to move us to a different site when our original site was under water. The staff is very friendly and helpful and they offer some wonderful pulled pork dishes. I hope they can resolve the water issues.
Jan 05, 2020
It was one night and four days of rain had made everything soggy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a long drive from Chicago and I got in close to closing time. They had a pulled pork supper menu which was a life saver and very good.
Jan 05, 2020
All the people are so helpful and nice makes your stay so pleasant. Thank you
Jan 04, 2020
The campground is clean and nice but the road noise is awful. It felt like an 18 wheeler was driving through your door.
Jan 03, 2020
I would give the staff a 10, but the park needs some work. A little more gravel & some clean-up around the sites would be nice.
Jan 03, 2020
We stayed twice both going and coming on our trip to Texas for Christmas. The ease of check in both times was swift and painless. The price was affordable. The employees in the office were very pleasant and helpful. The sites were clean, and set-up was easy. There is some road noise but not so much that it affected our sleep. We will stay here again. Very clean park.
Jan 03, 2020
In late out early. Very friendly staff. We’ve stayed here several times. First stop on the road south.
Jan 02, 2020
We have stayed at the Memphis KOA several times. It is always clean and convenient to the highway and gas station. But this time we were disappointed. They seem to have a winter resident who has a very loud diesel truck, that sounds like a jet talking off. Not only was his vehicle loud but he woke everyone up at 6:25 in the morning because he had to go to work on New Year's Eve.
Jan 01, 2020
Staff are always so nice and welcoming. Got a great site and check in/out were smooth. Fees are fair and clear ahead of time. Rained a lot while we were there and the park has a little trouble with drainage on the grounds, but not the sites. That might concern some if you want to use the facilities/playground. Our fav place to stay when we visit family here. Thanks for always welcoming us!
Jan 01, 2020
Friendly Staff Excellent pork sandwich Cozy clean cabin
Jan 01, 2020
Concrete pad was all broken up as well as the patio. Dangerous for walking and driving over. Plus the gravel sites are badly in need of repair and leveling. Waste bags empty throughout, therefore dog waste everywhere. Way overpriced, especially for Winter travelers.
Jan 01, 2020
Even though we requested a premium site and they gave us a regular site we still enjoy the campground and the hospitality.
Dec 31, 2019
Mud and pools of water everywhere. It was absolutely miserable after it rained. Food was good and the lady at thedesk and on the phone was very pleasant.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
Fantastic people, lost my wedding ring through my own carelessness, the next day the staff found it and forwarded it to me, one couldn’t find nicer people.
Dec 30, 2019
Only good thing was the pulled pork sandwiches. Okay expect road noise from the interstate Les’s than a quarter of a mile away. Don’t expect broken concrete slabs, don’t expect broken cable connections, don’t expect lack of drainage from the rain. Adequate for a quick overnight stay. Wouldn’t recommend any longer.
Dec 30, 2019
Staff was really nice and friendly. Great WiFi! Sites were a bit small and close together. Easy trip to downtown Memphis!
Dec 30, 2019
I thought my deposit of 50.06 covered my stay. Nope, they added another 3.43 to my card. I think that is too high!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
The person on the phone, at the time of booking, told me that the campground was only 10 minutes from the city of Memphis but it wasn’t. I think it was too far from the city, the place was really run down so we ended up booking something else closer to Memphis. We stayed at 2 Rivers. I was actually gonna request a refund. The people at the front desk were really nice.
Dec 30, 2019
Very nice liked the camp site. The people were helpful, it rained all night...not their fault so we didn't really leave our camper. We left first thing in the morning as soon as the rain slowed. I would stay there again if in that area.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Very friendly, clean. My review is more related to location Location is extremely loud sure to proximity of freeway, which is very bumpy, and the train tracks.
Dec 29, 2019
Perfect except for trains
Dec 28, 2019
We were traveling, and the easy access to I-55 and I-40 was very helpful. The staff was helpful and polite. Full hook-ups and cable tv were terrific.
Dec 28, 2019
We were only there over night. Staff was very friendly. They had dinner options available and delivered to our RV. It was nice not to have to cook or go out after a long travel day.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
Love the store, the quickness of checking in, the laundromat is immaculate, & the tours are an added plus. Being able to book tours & to have transportation within the KOA, is what keeps us coming back. See you in the Spring!
Dec 27, 2019
We had a deluxe campsite very nice. The staff was very helpful and nice! Good stay!
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Manager very helpful
Dec 25, 2019
We were in late and out early. Accomodations were clean and tidy. Perfect layover
Dec 25, 2019
We’ve stayed here several times on different trips. It is a very clean campground, good for the dogs, and it has a very friendly staff.
Jan 17, 2020
Was only going to spend 1 note but stayed lo ger. Well kept, and fairly decent size lot
- Pam Rymanowicz on Google
Jan 11, 2020
clean nice and quiet but close to the highway. They deliver a lovely Bbq so dinner was made for my son and husband!
- M Allen on Google
Jan 07, 2020
Nice campground with a restaurant
- Annie Shennett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.