Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email This Campground

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2019
Just overnight. Good amenities and friendly staff
Jan 21, 2019
Due to no fault of their own the weather was so bad that we never left the RV. The gentlemen working were very helpful and made sure we were safe for the night. I would return someday.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Roads need work! Lots of potholes! Other than that great!
Jan 18, 2019
Just a one-nighter, sleeping in the car with a dog. Lots of areas to walk the dog, which was great. It rained the night I was there, but not a downpour, was kind of soothing. It was a little muddy in spots, but nothing unexpectedly bad. Nice stay.
Jan 16, 2019
Clean bathroom and nice folk working there. Was winter time so we didn’t get to use much but look like a really nice place.
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Except for the noisy interstate truck traffic and nearby train, it was a very clean and convenient campground.
Jan 14, 2019
Staff friendly. Only downfall is potholes in roads due to rain
Jan 14, 2019
We stop there every year on way to Florida. My only complaint is the every year either the rain or ice is pooled around the water, sewer and electrical box. Last year I skated on ice trying to hook up and this year I was standing in 2” of water with electrical cords submerged . Box them in with 4x4s and fill will gravel. Please Site 41 this year.
Jan 14, 2019
Made reservations ahead and all was ready when I arrived. Nice customer relations, efficient staff, very helpful as I had an RV and large box truck.
Jan 13, 2019
Lousy WiFi. Cable tv was very limited. Was just a stop on the way to other places
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 13, 2019
The roads in the park are terrible. I was unable to dodge all the potholes.
Jan 12, 2019
Convenient from 57 for an overnight stay; we stop here 1-2 times a year . The park is nice! I'd give it 5 stars if the roads and sites were paved.
Jan 12, 2019
Just a stop. Great location to go to Beale Street. Distant trains can keep light sleepers up. Nice people. Easy pull in sites.
Jan 12, 2019
We look forward to the BBQ sandwich each time we stay. Delivery? It's awesome.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Needs lot of work
Jan 09, 2019
It's always a very good stay at Memphis KOA!! Everyone is friendly and helpful!!
Jan 09, 2019
great people and nice place
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We stay here on traveling nights. Staff has available site paperwork all ready for after hours arrivals. Restroom/showers were clean. Nice park but can be soggy or flooded during wet weather.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
There was a pile of gravel in the back use it! Could of broke a axle with the size of the pot holes. Wading water to hook up and unhook!
Jan 05, 2019
Nice staff but very loud from the highway. Sinks in bathroom were clean but showers and toilets are in serious need of an upgrade.
Jan 04, 2019
Great park right off freeway, had no reservations but got right in for rest while traveling. Would stay again if traveling by.
Jan 04, 2019
First, I understand that the area has had a lot of rain recently. This park, like lots of others in the USA were laid out and setup for smaller, no slide units. We could not use the assigned spot as the pwr pedestal prevented opening one of our slides IF we stayed on the narrow pad. This maybe a great stop in dry conditions, but too many serious potholes in the drives and serious drainage issues.
Jan 03, 2019
We love staying with this KOA they are very convenient to our travel location. Easy off easy on. Very polite and professional.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
This KOA was not as well-maintained as other KOA’s that we’ve visited. Of course, it had been raining and all the roads (gravel) were flooded. The gravel sites were flooded as well.
Jan 01, 2019
Liked our spot amenities. The people there were really nice and helpful. The only problem is the roads are rough and muddy. No way to keep your truck and camper clean.
Jan 01, 2019
An overnight stop on our way west. Good location, clean restrooms, nice site.
Dec 31, 2018
Very friendly
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
The roads have many pot holes and the sites are muddy, not much gravel. Extremely large pot hole as you exit that cannot be avoided. Staff at office was friendly.
Dec 31, 2018
We just stayed overnight on our way to Florida. Easy access off highway. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love this place.
Dec 31, 2018
Park is not being maintained to the KOA standards! Campground store was a 5 star. All interior roads are very rutted. Some RV’s have had to drive off to one side causing mud ditches. I personally had to drive in the grass while exiting so as to avoid huge pot holes.
Dec 31, 2018
Easy off and easy on the route we were taking. Great site with pull through and full hook-ups. The amenities at this campground look terrific even if we weren't there long enough to check them out. Great staff, very helpful and polite.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
The basic infrastructure was ok. All roads need fresh gravel, dozens of large pot-holes. You are very close to I-55 with a lot of road noise (we knew that at booking). It was the train tracks being so close that was a problem. So, so many trains came thru each night, a least a dozen. The noise and constant train horns blowing really hampered our sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Dec 30, 2018
Short dark and very wet
Dec 30, 2018
Quite pricey at $52.
Dec 29, 2018
It was rainy and muddy and the owners were nice enough to move us to a larger site to remain dry with no extra cost to us. Very nice place and very nice people!!!
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
It was overpriced. There was no beautiful scenery to look at. Campers were parked like sardines. Traffic and trains were loud at night. Dog play area was small and pretty much under water from the rain earlier that day. I will never come back to this KOA again.
Dec 29, 2018
Loved our stay! The bathrooms were clean and it was easy to register.
Dec 28, 2018
We arrived late and checked in at the outside checkin. The campsite was fine. It was just a bad night weatherize, a great deal of wind gusts, train, and traffic noise. The sewer hookup was a little difficult to find. Fortunately we picked #16 under a light. The showers were fine. We tried to go for the pancake breakfast in the morning and no one was there. We ate at McDonalds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals