Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2020
Oct 22, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Small sites, no fire pit, not well maintained
Oct 21, 2020
Oct 21, 2020
Every thing was great except the total darkness in area R. Took a walk after dark and the wife tripped and fell due to a semi pothole in the road and absolutely no street or area lighting. Total darkness, very unsafe.
Oct 21, 2020
Poison oak/ivy right where you hook up to water, Sewer, electric. Need more rock on all surfaces.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
All good
Oct 20, 2020
Not too far from Graceland
Oct 20, 2020
Super place to stay.
Oct 20, 2020
The physical facilities are nice, and the employees are wonderful!! Felt like we were home and important!
Oct 20, 2020
Mike and Nick ranked up a 10 thumbs up �. Thanks for the great (help)services . You guys are awesome in my need of assistance. Thanks again !
Oct 20, 2020
The site we had was supposed to have cable but out of the 26 channels that were supposed to be available we got 3. The site was very poorly graveled The check in went smoothly with a friendly person Would only stay at this KOA if nothing else was available
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Floor was sticky sticky. The grounds were not maintained well. Bathrooms were scary.
Oct 19, 2020
Good stopping point on our journey. Easy off and on the interstate and friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 19, 2020
Onsite cooked pulled pork nachos were excellent, delivered to our site! Noise from the interstate might bother some people, but it's very convenient!! KOA staff very friendly.
Oct 19, 2020
The person checking us in was super nice and helpful and the front area, store, etc was cute. Also, the cable tv worked, and the work-fi was good too! But the roads are very bumpy, and worst of all the concrete of our pad looked like someone had taken a jackhammer to it. Because of it, it was impossible to get level, and we spent the night tilted. They badly need infrastructure improvements!!
Oct 19, 2020
The campground was clean, but there were many potholes within the campground that needed filled. These are hard on a camper while driving in. Our 50 Amp Pull/thru site was adequate, good for an overnight stop. Hookups were good. The dog park needs repairs. It was obviously really cute at one time. Our pizza and BBQ sandwich that we ordered from there were delicious! Very friendly staff!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Clean and well maintained. Sites close together.
Oct 18, 2020
Enjoyed the campground even though we were there less than 24 hours.
Oct 18, 2020
Very helpful staff and the place was clean. We would definitely stay there again. The only problem with this one is not KOA' s fault. Getting to this campground, you have to travel down I - 55. Double strap down your tow and re-glue your dentures because I - 55 is going to beat the $%#@&%*(&^$ out of your rig. Arkansas needs to work on their roads around the border of Tennessee area.
Oct 18, 2020
Easy access and friendly staff
Oct 18, 2020
Huge ruts. Hardly any gravel. No cable. Very noisy
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Second stay here in our travels between Louisiana and Wisconsin. It is a very convenient location when traveling north or south on I55. Had a good pulled pork dinner here. Only negative is it is a little noisy because of it’s proximity to I55.
Oct 17, 2020
Badly needed to do a batch of laundry...this KOA had a 24 hr laundromat. Well placed hookups and pull-thrus. Friendly, helpful staffer.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Campground was great! Freeway noise was AWFUL. The trains were the icing on the noise cake!
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Great park and easy access. Well groomed but need a little work on the potholes in the roads. Great WiFi and very helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Very overpriced for what you get. Did not continue my VKR membership as koa are about the highest price campgrounds anywhere. Stayed to be away from water in case of storms and the bbq dinner delivery to site. Too expensive tho for what you get. Staff was friendly.
Oct 16, 2020
Just an overnight but this is a good CG.
Oct 16, 2020
Staff is super friendly
Oct 16, 2020
Stayed 2 nights. Easy access, quiet no problems.
Oct 15, 2020
Always enjoy our stay here to and from Florida to Minnesota. Usually enjoy the BBQ dinners! Grounds are always clean, nice newly refreshed dog park! Easy access from I-55, and friendly staff! This fall, on our trip south, we forgot a surge protector on our site. We called and the staff member retrieved it! Friends will be picking it up on their way south!
Oct 15, 2020
A little bit of a drive to the city. I chose to higher a local guide, George, from his ad in the KOA brochure. Very nice guy with lots of local knowledge. Park was clean and the staff was friendly. They could use a grading of the roads as there’s plenty of potholes.
Oct 15, 2020
Space 50, good overnight spot. We didn't have to unhook.
Oct 15, 2020
We had a very pleasant stay. Nicole at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating! Her husband Nick was very nice. Every time we ordered firewood he brought it right over!
Oct 15, 2020
Needs to fill pot hose and clean place up. People nice but needs help.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Campground was fine and the staff were friendly. The grounds could use an upgrade. Our site was mostly dirt. Could have used more gravel. The entrance and expect roads could use some maintenance as well.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Overnight stay in our 5th wheel, flat gravel sites, nice power, water, and sewer hookups.
Oct 13, 2020
We stay at Memphis KOA several times a year and its always a great and easy stay!
Oct 13, 2020
Lots of rain the night before. Terrible drainage. Very very muddy. Some campers were completely surrounded by standing after/ mud! Yuk! The bathrooms were really “gross “!!
Oct 09, 2020
Great little KOA just a few miles from Memphis and literally feet from Exit 14 off I-55. Friendly folks at the desk checked us in, site was dead level, and easy hook up in 10-15 minutes. Grounds are very clean and well maintained. Stayed just 1 night passing through, but this would be a nice spot to camp a few nights and visit Memphis. Will definitely stay again next time we need an overnight heading this direction.
- Garrison Householder on Google
Oct 14, 2020
Very nice place. I was worried because of a negative review, but surprised to find a pleasant campground. Not too loud if you stay in the back. Laundry is very clean.
- Kathryn Coley Hamman on Google