Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2023
Really convenient stop before tackling Memphis traffic, or....after getting through. Friendly folks and good food, delivered if desired. Watch puddles if rainy
Jan 21, 2023
Great
Jan 20, 2023
Excellent stop for the night - located right on I55 before Memphis. All employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Road noise but definitely worth it for the great location to highway. If I travel through the area and need a overnight stop - I will stay at this location.
Jan 20, 2023
Jan 19, 2023
Very nice. Saff at check in helped in finding a suitable site
Jan 18, 2023
Jan 16, 2023
Handy place to stop. Friendly and helpful. Good food delivered to site if desired. Propane man excellent!
Jan 15, 2023
Great place! One of our favorites thus far. Great BBQ meal options for dinner with the absolute best baked beans we’ve ever had. The cafe for Breakfast was wonderful as well. We enjoyed the food and conversation with the two sisters that ran the cafe. Level too which is a plus for sure. Close to getting to Beale Street and Graceland if this is of interest.
Jan 15, 2023
Very friendly! Paperwork was ready for nice spot. Easy in easy out. Will use this camp ground again.
Jan 15, 2023
Jan 15, 2023
Super clean, friendly staff, good food!
Jan 14, 2023
I needed to switch three times in the female shower place. The first one has no hot water, the second one has clogged drain, finally, the third one is correct.
Jan 13, 2023
Jan 13, 2023
I have stayed at other KOA locations and always had a positive experience Not so here. I was given site #1 and at first thought it was a good spot. Close to all the services easy access etc. Then came night. I was so close to the highway that the noise prevented a decent nights sleep. After a long day on the road I really needed sleep. Also there were lights on all night. Not what I was expectin
Jan 13, 2023
We love this campground..well maintained and very friendly staff!!
Jan 10, 2023
We overnighted here and our stay was very nice.
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 09, 2023
All gravel sites, the Suey’s was down in mud to make your hook up, the post with you utilities the light was out, so made it hard to see about the quality you would expect for a KOA
Jan 09, 2023
The people were great I would come back and stay longer
Jan 08, 2023
Freeway noise very loud all night long. The site was muddy. Told we could move to a less muddy site for $16 more than the $53.58 we already paid. Seemed high since we only needed 30 amp and no sewer or water. Several nearby vacant sites available. Cable tv didn't work, hook up was lying in the mud, missing connector, added by staff, still did not work. Staff said it could be due to rain.
Jan 08, 2023
Good breakfast. Friendly management. The park was recovering from a flood just days before we got there. Everything was pretty muddy. Concrete pads would have helped.
Jan 07, 2023
Super friendly staff. We were only there for one night on the way down south. They had a cafe that offered breakfast and dinner which was a great feature for campers passing through.
Jan 06, 2023
Great staff
Jan 05, 2023
We’ve stayed here before and the sites are great, lots of trees and very flat which is why most of the campground was flooded after recent terential rains. You can’t control Mother Nature!
Jan 04, 2023
Major rain while we spent the night there.didn’t get to see much of grounds. Could be helpful if they had a bit more gravel where the door of Rv opened so we didn’t track so much mud inside. Also a shuttle to attractions in Memphis would have kept us there a couple more days. Was ok for a stop over night
Jan 03, 2023
Jan 03, 2023
Great place to stay! Very level and friendly! This is the 4th visit! Will definitely come back!
Jan 03, 2023
Land of a thousand lakes
Jan 03, 2023
We overnighted here several times while crossing the Mississippi. Nice park with very nice hosts. It is in a low area, so some of the sites tend to be wet. We will stop again when travelling through.
Jan 03, 2023
Too much highway noise and very muddy gravel roads. They were trying to add gravel to the standing water.
Jan 03, 2023
The people are awesome and we have stayed here before because we travel to New Orleans from Springfield MO every week between Christmas and New Years. My only complaint which is really nothing is how far the only bathrooms are from the sites in the rear which are Pull Thru. I wish there were just toilets available in the back? We never hook everything up because we come in after dark & out early
Jan 02, 2023
Very unkept. We were put in a particularly flooded site.
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
Jan 02, 2023
We stayed 1 night on our way to Hot Springs, AR. We have a 39' Class A with 3 slides and stayed in a pull- thru patio site. Although the campground is just off the expressway, road noise was minimal. Wrong time of year for pool. Breakfast and a limited dinner were available, but we didn't try them. Would definitely stay again.
Jan 02, 2023
The workers are friendly and very professional. Campgrounds gets really wet when it rains hey that's life. We usually stay here on our way to Gulfport Mississippi kinda the halfway point. Nice brake in our 1400 mile trip.
Jan 01, 2023
Close to the interstate, which is good and bad. Service was great, very friendly. Bathroom/showers could use a little TLC.
Jan 01, 2023
Stayed two nights. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rained the entire time we were there. Could use a couple truck loads of gravel as some of the sites were flooded. Not the KOAs fault thought. Other than that well come back
Jan 01, 2023
Excellent!
Jan 01, 2023
Easy overnight. Very convenient.
Jan 01, 2023
What a great place very friendly would recommend this place to everyone
Jan 01, 2023
Dec 31, 2022
Our stay was nice but the roads thru the facility and our site were in poor condition and definitely needing attention. Way too many ruts and standing water with many mud holes. Very difficult to walk outside without tracking mud into our rv.
Dec 31, 2022
Dec 30, 2022
Great place! We stayed overnight easy to park, facilities were clean staff was very helpful and pleasant
Dec 30, 2022
Dec 30, 2022
Easy check in and had fuses. That saved our trip!!!
Dec 30, 2022
Dec 30, 2022
The campground was great. The food from the restaurant was awesome, pulled pork the way to go. The main reason I gave it a little bit lower rating. What is the traffic noise!! We were in the front of the campground, and it really felt like we were under the underpass!
Dec 30, 2022
We have always stop here on our way south. The workers over the years have been very friendly and helpful. Looks like since last year some updates have been made. Thanks for a very nice stay!!
- Tom Burns on Google
Dec 26, 2022
We arrived at dusk on a long road trip to tent camp, and had to leave before dawn. But the path to the bathrooms was so well lit, and everything was so spotlessly clean, that I loved it. We could hear the highway sounds a little but that was no big deal. Would love to come back, the tall trees and rustling leaves were beautiful.
- Heather Handloff on Google
Dec 22, 2022
A convenient, clean, and friendly place to spend the night when we are traveling through. Have stayed here on multiple occasions with nothing but a pleasant night's stay.
- Chad Seuser on Google