Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2020
We ordered the pulled pork sandwiches... fabulous. Nice well lite campground
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
nice people, clean, great wifi, open year round, offering of food delivery.
Feb 21, 2020
We use this journey KOA frequently. It is halfway to Montgomery where we go to visit our daughter and her family. We have found the owners to be polite and helpful. We have filled our propane tank and ordered dinner during our stays. We recommend the pulled pork sandwich. Each time our experience met our expectations.
Feb 20, 2020
This had to be one of the worst, if not the worst, KOAs we've ever stayed at! The drainage in the park was awful when raining, the potholes were all over the place and huge looking like the park management didn't even attempt to fill the holes, muddy campsites in the rain, the cement pads for the campsites were broken up and a mess and the sewer connection was way too high off the ground.
Feb 20, 2020
Have stayed here many times while traveling through. As usual, no issues and quiet. This stay was quite muddy with lots of standing water after a storm passed through. Standing in water is always dangerous when connecting power and switching on your breaker. Also a nice and helpful staff.
Feb 20, 2020
Welcome rest after a long drive in the rain. In spite of the flood conditions, we were directed to a spot located on some high ground. We enjoyed the BBQ Pork delivered right to our RV....No cooking or extra cleanup....Just set up and let it rain.
Feb 18, 2020
Only down fall with the Memphis KOA is the roads (potholes) and the flooding. Staff is great and the store has plenty of supplies to choose from.
Feb 18, 2020
Thanks again for the wonderful BBQ dinner! Restrooms and Showers so clean again! Appreciate all of you! The Allens
Feb 18, 2020
Very nice campground with exceptional employees.
Feb 18, 2020
Very friendly
Feb 17, 2020
It was a short visit. We pulled in late to shower and sleep. Left early the next morning. I would like to stay longer to check the camp ground out. Second stay was rained out.
Feb 17, 2020
We arrived after dark and this was our first time setting up. Amanda was above and beyond helpful. We can’t thank her enough for all she did. Such a warm and friendly arrival!
Feb 16, 2020
Great place and very conveniently located
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
We stay here often and find the staff helpful and cordial.
Feb 15, 2020
Good dry site during period of much rain.
Feb 14, 2020
This was my second time at the Marion KOA. The grounds are nice. The facilities are clean. And the people maintaining the Office are friendly and helpful.
Feb 14, 2020
Excellent. We had a late arrival and all was prepared for us. Bathhouse was very clean!
Feb 13, 2020
Weather was terrible rain and flooded grounds. The outdoor person Amanda was terrific she answered questions, and was very professional in handling her duties,kept us informed need .ore Amanda's on your Team.
Feb 13, 2020
Although there had been days of rain, we were escorted to a site that was "above water" . They had no way to control the weather but they took it in stride and put on a happy face.
Feb 12, 2020
Very friendly staff!
Feb 12, 2020
Nice friendly staff, convenient to interstate, park needs updating
Feb 11, 2020
Staff very friendly, and nice food accommodations. We only use in Spring, and if much rain, lots of standing water. Needs some grading and/or improvements.
Feb 11, 2020
Roads could use more gravel filling in large potholes. Pads site needs work. Close to the interstate which was a plus.
Feb 11, 2020
Just 1 night. Lots of pot holes to get to site and out of park. Close to Hwy 55. Liked that pull through available.
Feb 10, 2020
I know it was raining. Need to work on roads an drainage
Feb 10, 2020
Not as tidy as other KOAs we've visited. The grounds could use some cleaning up. Rest rooms were clean. OK if you're spending a day or two visiting Memphis. They did deliver delicious pulled pork sandwiches and cole slaw for dinner.
Feb 10, 2020
Everything was fine. My only inconvenience was that the 15 amp electrical connection was not working. There was power there as it was running the light at the top of the electrical box but not the plug - i tried a couple of different ways. I ended up going to town to get a 15 amp to 30 amp adapter and used the 30 amp.
Feb 09, 2020
Everybody was great and helped us with our propane tanks. Appreciate it very much.
Feb 08, 2020
Thank you so much for the stay. We’ll definitely recommend your park!
Feb 07, 2020
Wonderful location. We wish that we could have had more time to spend but we had deadlines and had to run. The staff went over and above with their help. It would have been better if Mother Nature had been a little bit kinder. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy this location.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Friendly staff. Very muddy campsites, highway noise was significant. Would not stay there again.
Feb 02, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 02, 2020
Great place! Very friendly!!
Jan 31, 2020
These people were great. Very thoughtful. After a long day of travel, it was so nice to order some homemade bbq, beans and coleslaw and have it delivered right to your site. It was excellent. Park is nice and clean, easy to get around, with plenty of room. Even the pups were well taken care of with treats on sign-in, a nice walk area and fenced playground. Easy off & on, will stay again. Recommend
Jan 30, 2020
Campground needs to be upgraded poor condition .
Jan 29, 2020
Roads throughout in horrible condition. Sites very close together and not level. Cable is poor quality.
Jan 28, 2020
I’ve stayed there twice in the past year. Both times it has been raining. The road to the sites is potted and the sites are muddy. It’s a run down camp ground.
Jan 27, 2020
Passing thru. They'd had a lot of rain the day before. Muddy and large puddles making access sloppy. Bathrooms ok, but way up front and we were in the back. Sewer is quite far back in the lot for a pull through. Some highway noise. Staff friendly.
Jan 27, 2020
Only spent one night. Really easy on and off I-55. Very helpful staff. I will definitely stay here again.
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
clean laundry and bathrooms, and friendly staff. very wet sites because of the low land location and all the rain.
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Just overnight but is was nice.
Jan 22, 2020
Wonderful place. Very friendly owners/staff. Stay there every year.
Jan 21, 2020
Great stay. Great staff!!!
Jan 21, 2020
Incredibly efficient after-hours checkin. Staff is great! Thanks! We'll hope to be back soon.
Jan 19, 2020
Overall staff were pleasant. Office has limited off season hours. Choice of a couple evening entree (pizza, sandwich) for purchase, but despite advertised breakfast on weekends it is NA off season. Signs to KOA off I55 very easy to follow. Moderate to loud traffic noise. Major issue was extremely poor drainage after rain which flooded my campsite with no empathy/understanding from staff.
Feb 08, 2020
Great campground, well maintain. Owners very friendly and polite.
- Denys D'Anjou on Google
Jan 24, 2020
Good location. Good sites easy in and out friendly staff,,great breakfast
- Gordon Chase on Google
Jan 17, 2020
Was only going to spend 1 note but stayed lo ger. Well kept, and fairly decent size lot
- Pam Rymanowicz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.