Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Very friendly and clean! Easy access from interstate...
Jan 18, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
The campground is clean and nice but the road noise is awful. It felt like an 18 wheeler was driving through your door.
Jan 01, 2020
Friendly Staff Excellent pork sandwich Cozy clean cabin
Dec 25, 2019
We were in late and out early. Accomodations were clean and tidy. Perfect layover
Dec 09, 2019
The cabin was perfect. It was clean, the heat was on, and the night time checkin was smooth. I also appreciated the clean, stocked shower facility.
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice stay. Everything was clean and nice. The camping cabins had an amazing sitting area and fire pit. The best I've seen at a KOA.
Dec 01, 2019
Good stay except for all the noise from I-55.
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 22, 2019
Truly great place for a traffic enthusiast. Cabin was 20yds from the service road, and less than 100yds from the interstate. No trees or soundproofing in the way, just lots of trucks, ohhhh and lets not forget the trains, all night. Further the complete lack of security had 2 already tired hunters on edge seeing as the truck was loaded down with outdoor equipment parked next to the service road.
Nov 18, 2019
Stayed in a rustic cabin. The accommodations met our expectation. Outside temps were around 40 and it would have been nice to arrive to a warm cabin after being on the road all day
Nov 05, 2019
Once again the Memphis KOA provided me my required (asthma) UNSCENTED cabin to live in for the weekend! I have been staying with them for years & they have never let me down....... The facilities are always clean, nice & never over-scented in the facilities either. Thanks again Memphis KOA!
Oct 15, 2019
Our stay was short. We only were there for a place to sleep, but the facility is really noisy. Cabins didn't have a TV which was unfortunate as we were wanting to keep an eye on the weather. I would probably not recommend this location to others. In comparison to other KOA's I've stayed at, this one needs some work.
Oct 14, 2019
Very friendly staff! Extremely clean facilities. We would definitely recommend this KOA!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The staff was great . the pool was clear.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean. The cabin that I stayed in was very nice and exactly as I expected it to be except the air conditioner was way to small and couldn't keep up. I have stayed in several other cabins at other KOA's and have never had this issue. If they put in a larger AC I would definitely give them a 5 star rating.
Sep 10, 2019
In and out, one night in a cabin Clean quiet , friendly staff
Aug 29, 2019
Had to deal with mosquitoes. Too close to major highway
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We stayed in the Kamping Kabin. The bed was surprisingly super comfortable! Bathrooms were really clean. Very quiet in regards to people, although it is right next to the highway so you can hear that outside the cabin but not inside it. They have an adorable agility training area for dogs! We'll stop by again.
Aug 16, 2019
Ok, after a long day of driving, it was a real treat to enjoy their pulled pork sandwich dinner! They even delivered it to our cabin! Many thanks! We will be back!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Clean facilities Great food and friendly staff !
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
The service was amazing and the stay was fun and very enjoyable. We always find it hard to find a place that accept dogs and we had no problem at all.
Jul 24, 2019
Great great place ! Clean friendly when we got there we ordered food that they delivered had a breakfast you could order! Pool , bathroom everything was clean . Awesome stay. Thank you Tony and Tammy
Jul 20, 2019
The staff at the Memphis KOA were very friendly and the accommodations comfortable. We especially enjoyed playing with the huge chess set and the pedal cars.
Jul 16, 2019
Office staff was very helpful and friendly. Our grandkids had a great time swimming, playing basketball, and playing on the playground.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
It was an awesome place to stop for the night ! It is in a great location and my kids absolutely loved the pool !
Jun 21, 2019
We arrived to stay in cabin #1 on a very humid night. The AC in the cabin was struggling and we were sweating most of the night. I had to open the windows and wait for the thunderstorm before it cooled. Mosquitos got into our cabin because of this and we are all covered in bites. Everything else about the KOA was good. The folks working in the cafe were great! Playground and amenities are nice!
Jun 14, 2019
The site excellent, but staying in a Cabin was very noisy, because it was next to the Interstate.
Jun 14, 2019
Super friendly staff. Hosts. Helpful.
May 23, 2019
My site was clean, however the staff left something to be desired. As someone who works in the hospitality industry, I found your staff lacking. The woman who checked us in was cold and unwelcoming. The pool was closed despite contrary advertising. When I made a mistake in the care of my site, I was reprimanded in front of another guest by THREE staff members.
Feb 08, 2020
Great campground, well maintain. Owners very friendly and polite.
- Denys D'Anjou on Google
Jan 24, 2020
Good location. Good sites easy in and out friendly staff,,great breakfast
- Gordon Chase on Google
Jan 17, 2020
Was only going to spend 1 note but stayed lo ger. Well kept, and fairly decent size lot
- Pam Rymanowicz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.