Memphis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Reserve: 800-562-3240

Info: 870-739-4801

Info: 870-739-4801

Email This Campground

7037 I-55

Marion, AR 72364

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2019
We had a geat time very clean a bit wet due to the weather but was very satisfied would stay again if are ever in the state again thank you
Apr 21, 2019
This time was just a one night stay. But still was fine.
Apr 21, 2019
It's an ok place the staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately it rained while we were there and it was a real mud hole.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Very nice entrance but the sites are long, but a little close, old and disappointing. Road to, and the sites, are in need of rut and concrete breakup repair to level things out and make more eye appealing. That's why I use a 3. Facilities are very clean and has a strong wifi. Good place to stay for an overnight or 2 if doing something locally in Memphis (20 minutes away).
Apr 20, 2019
Friendly staff, good breakfasts, and good pitches. Bit of traffic noise - but a comfortable stay.
Apr 20, 2019
Great for an overnight stop.
Apr 20, 2019
Rainy weather. We stay here twice every year. They have a nice dog yard, but it is located in the very front of the property away from the sites. My wish list includes that eventually they install another one on the north side near the back row sites. This would help immensely when it is rainy to get the dog exercised and not get totally soaked by walking all the way to the front.
Apr 19, 2019
Site was great, very dog friendly! Showers were in need of repairs...had to stand in water due to clogged drain. Other repairs were also needed, due to water not staying on hot or cold!
Apr 19, 2019
The staff were very friendly and the site and facilities were clean.
Apr 18, 2019
Sites were level gravel and we enjoyed an end site looking st a pasture. We ordered the pulled pork dinner from the park and it was very good. Major complaint was the highway noise which you cannot avoid to be convenient. That’s the tradeoff
Apr 18, 2019
Muddy. Small dog fenced area. Road noise. Trains. Hosts were great!!
Apr 18, 2019
Super staff, nice park. The only issue is that they have the dog park too far away from the main area. Breakfast is great.
Apr 18, 2019
It was OK
Apr 18, 2019
site was not level. too much road noise. staff was friendly.
Apr 18, 2019
Office personnel were very friendly and helpful. Like the pull through spaces but they are very close together.
Apr 17, 2019
Staff was great however sites weren't maintained well. The pull thru site we were on had broken and crumbling concrete. Extremely poor.
Apr 17, 2019
Great place to stay
Apr 16, 2019
The folks here are very friendly to people and dogs. Homemade treats for the pups! They make great food if you don’t feel like cooking. Great pulled smoked pork dinners and sandwiches. There is also cooked to order breakfast which was excellent and very low cost. The spots are level and long but they can get wet. For me, the big negative is the road noise being so close to 55.
Apr 15, 2019
Perfect location, clean and staff was great!
Apr 15, 2019
we stayed only one night, and although the campground was operational, the previous rains left a great deal of surface water, and the interior roads aren't paved, so there were several mud puddles. could be a beautiful campground in the summer if only it had more asphalt.
Apr 14, 2019
when i called and registeredm prior to my vacation i was told there was shuttle to and from memphis downtown and there was not; otherwise ok
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
These hosts understand the value of "attention to details." Signs on the highway providing turn-by-turrn directions are a godsend after a day of difficult driving. "Their "welcome gift" for pets is very thoughtful and effective. Some campsites have a guy show visitors to their slot, only to zoom away; here, taking the time to ensure visitor is comfortable with site and hookups: FIVE STARS!! BRAVO!
Apr 14, 2019
We were there with a RV club and enjoyed our stay. Thanks for letting us use the meeting room.
Apr 14, 2019
Great Staff and a very warm reception
Apr 14, 2019
The campground is very convenient, (just off of the highway) if you just need a stopover while traveling. To stay there for more than a day would not be for me. The park seems rather run down and the water quality is pretty sad. They use an extreme amount of chlorine in the water. The smell is overpowering.
Apr 14, 2019
Staff was friendly at check-in. Was a convenient location right off of the interstate and restaurants were not too far away. Lots of mud puddles was only complaint.
Apr 13, 2019
Easy in and easy out. Very friendly hosts too!
Apr 13, 2019
I would not recommend this campground for stays more than one or two nights.
Apr 13, 2019
Checking in was just fine. Friendly and courteous staff. Not likely to return to KOA Memphis due to future travel plans. Another big rig friendly park would be better for me. The turns for a larger class A were tight. Trees were a hazard. The site we were in wasn't long enough or wide enough. We couldn't step out onto cement patio. Had to pull forward far enough to get tow car out of the road.
Apr 13, 2019
We stayed for 3 nights in early April 2019. We liked everything about the place except that one day we received heavy rains and some of the roads and RV lots were badly flooded. Luckily are site wasn't affected but we had to take a long detour to get to the bathrooms and showers. This does not detract from the friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again but look for high ground.
Apr 13, 2019
We were charged top dollar for a park with uneven broken concrete sites. It was very run down with over size vehicles parked in too short of sites! The workers were nice enough but for a member to have a horrible site like that was ridiculous.
Apr 13, 2019
Just a quick stopover for us on the way home from Fl.
Apr 12, 2019
Pleasant, friendly, and clean campground. Kudos to Cindy in the office to accommodate us an extra night and feed great bbq, even after closing time!
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2019
Very friendly and well organized.
Apr 11, 2019
Expensive for that time of year, extremely noisy, put us in a very muddy spot even tho other empties were not AS muddy. Felt the staff was fake in their "friendliness", like reading from a script.
Apr 11, 2019
Really enjoy our stay!!
Apr 10, 2019
Very friendly staff. Rest rooms were very clean and the BBQ sandwiches available in the evening are first rate.
Apr 10, 2019
Only stayed one night,traveling through on way home,people we dealt with were very nice, bathrooms and showers were big nice and clean, sites were good but a bit narrow for the rigs that were there, overall very nice
Apr 10, 2019
extremely pleasant
Apr 10, 2019
Quick overnight stay, campground had some flooding issues because of heavy rains, several sites closed, perhaps that could be looked at for future, staff helpful, nice store
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Great! Was able to connect with a bus tour of Graceland and Beale street from the campground. People very friendly and helpful. Found some great cards in their gift shop.
Apr 09, 2019
Had a problem with electric am on departure day
Apr 09, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals