Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Had a site reserved when we got there, checked in, went to our site. The 30amp was plug was broke. My power cord kept falling out. Called the office and waited 35 minute for someone to say well we are sorry!!!! Moved us to a site that wasn't full hookup, said we would get a refund in price diffrence but haven't seen it yet. For what KOA charge's the site's should be ready when you pull in!!!!!!!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Host and staff were very friendly and helpful .
Jul 04, 2019
Nice, ckean very accommodating. Would come back!
Jul 04, 2019
My boys LOVED the bikes! We all had a great time at the pool. The staff was really friendly and even though we didn't eat, we think the food delivery idea is brilliant! and, clean bathrooms!
Jul 04, 2019
RV parking spots really rough & had reservations in advance. Mosquitoes really bad, they tried to carry our Grandson off to another world ( could be from lots of rain & close to River ) glad we had insect spray. Other wise wasn't bad for a 1 night stand.
Jul 04, 2019
Great place to stay. People were very helpful. Will always stay here when I am in area.
Jul 04, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2019
We had to rent a premium site as that was all they had left. We paid $71 for a space right across from the office that didn't have enough gravel so we got mud all over the wheels. Also we were next to the interstate.
Jul 04, 2019
Friendly staff. We didn't have the morning breakfast on our 1 night stay, but it looked great. This is our 3rd stay at this campground and have always enjoyed. Would recommend!
Jul 03, 2019
This KOA campground is located directly next to interstate 55 and is quite loud with the traffic. Our lot was very uneven with a mix of gravel and grass. When we stepped out of our camper we stepped directly into a hole. The picnic tables were not in good upkeep either. There was also no fire ring or pit provided. Luckily, I brought one with me. The bathrooms and pool are were decent.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Very easy access with plenty of KOA signs. Very friendly staff and clean facility. Only one so far this trip that offered breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Jul 03, 2019
Used this park as our base to see Memphis sites. Great location, friendly staff and many amenities.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
The people are professional and friendly. The pool is terrific. Easy access to Opryland and a shuttle to downtown.
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice park, lots of trees, dog welcoming. The staff was outstanding and we even got great pulled-pork bbq dinner delivered to the site.
Jul 03, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff who were knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Level sites and a nice little cafe for breakfast.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
We liked this KOA so much the first time we stayed here, we booked it coming and going on our most recent trip to Gulf Shores, AL.
Jul 02, 2019
Had a nice stay.
Jul 02, 2019
We were very upset with our site #31! There definitely is a bird problem! The birds were loud throughout the night! Our truck, RV & mat was covered with bird droppings! Dennis sprayed off our 2019 truck twice trying to get the worst of droppings off but our truck will need to be washed & waxed & detailed to protect the finish! The RV also will need to be washed & waxed. We experienced this before
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice park with a friendly staff. Lots of shade. Only drawback is trains all nite, not far away blowing horn. Other than that, quite nice.
Jul 01, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. We took advantage of the breakfasts most mornings - the elderly couple that served us were awesome! Park was clean and well tended. Our site was big enough for our 42' fifth wheel +1 vehicle and was level. Some sites were muddy, but there had been a LOT of rain. Will definitely stay again if in the Memphis area.
Jul 01, 2019
Third time we have stayed there. Wouldn’t go anywhere else
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Loved it!! Great staff and amenities.
Jul 01, 2019
Tough to get to on some of the worst roads I’ve traveled in recent memory. Staff was friendly and helpful and although we did not use any of the amenities, they seem to be nice. In all fairness after almost a 500 mile day we were exhausted and did get a great quiet nights sleep.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Great place, customer service was great
Jul 01, 2019
Friendly greeting. Saved me money by giving me a less expensive site (that was not available when I booked online). Property was well maintained and has plenty of shade.
Jun 30, 2019
It was a very beautiful camping area. We loved it. One complaint....my husband was eaten alive by chiggars. You need to spray some kind of non-toxic bug spray!
Jun 30, 2019
Very accommodating staff. Great experience.
Jun 30, 2019
We took a week off and just traveled around; Kansas City to Table Rock Lake to Little Rock to Memphis KOA to St. Louis and back home to KC. Unfortunately, I haven't been to a KOA in a few years but Memphis was great! Great campground - very friendly staff, areas for the furs & little people, laundry & bathroom facilities very well kept, and the smell of the smoked pulled pork...…………..HOLY
Jun 30, 2019
It’s a great place to stop for the night. Barbecue was wonderful and delivered to our door. Breakfast was great at the little cafe. Everyone was really nice working there. The only reason I didn’t give 4 stars is because of the pot holes and pooled water. They had a lot of rain a few days before so it’s understandable but, they could definitely improve the low sites with gravel or paving.
Jun 30, 2019
It was an awesome place to stop for the night ! It is in a great location and my kids absolutely loved the pool !
Jun 30, 2019
We have stayed in KOAs from the West Coast through Memphis on the I-40. The facilities at this KOA were disgusting. Isn’t that what you we are paying for? Otherwise I could camp anywhere else. My other KOA experiences have been pleasant and friendly with clean facilities. I stayed at KOA’s in Arizona, New Mexico, and Colorado.
Jun 29, 2019
Disappointed in our site (#33?). Upon check in we noticed that the site was muddy. Not concerned knowing it has been very rainy season but on morning of check out it was pouring. It only took a matter of minutes for the site to flood. Water was up to first stair on camper when my husband stepped out to break camp. Staff was nice but should have known not to rent that site
Jun 29, 2019
Good facilities and friendly staff. A good bit over priced.
Jun 29, 2019
Our first experience at a KOA. Very pleasant. Very good site. We were very please with the amenities and the price.
Jun 29, 2019
My site was small, the gravel was uneven and puddled water from the rain. The picnic table was in the grass due to no concrete slab.
Jun 29, 2019
This is a relatively small campground with very close campsites. It is a good few days or overnight stay. Level sites, clean restrooms/bathhouse, excellent breakfast at the cafe. I assume that lunch would very good as well. Nice pool and play area, and close to downtown Memphis. Easy to get to right off US 55.
Jun 28, 2019
Everyone was very pleasant and nice to work with. The site we stayed at was very level and clean. We enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle service. Thank you for an enjoyable time at Graceland and Beale Street.
Jun 28, 2019
It was a good stop for the night
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Awesome staff! Nice to have pulled pork sandwiches delivered to our site! The dog park area is great!!
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Hosts Tony and Terry were wonderful! Easy check in. Lots of pet walking space Tour bus to all the Memphis sights stops right at the front door. Can get breakfast and dinner here too. Can't wait to come back and spend a whole week!
- Cynthia DiCarlo on Google
Sep 11, 2019
Very nice ,clean, and will be back...
- Teri Mumaugh on Google
Sep 09, 2019
Not really any complaints.
- Terra V. on Google