Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Sites are very close together, especially considering the price; too much light at night (lamps at electric outlets and above), felt more like being in rhe city than at a campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Very Clean and friendly place to stay. We will be back for sure.
Sep 03, 2019
Great breakfast was great WiFi didn’t work
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Loved the service but too many mosquitos for us.
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
We reserved a pull through site with patio for one night.... On arrival, we were told we would be getting just over a dollars refund and had been moved to a different site.... Still a pull through but the site was poorly leveled and had no patio.... Just a dirt out our door.... Had it been raining we would have been even more unhappy. Also, one of the nice patio pull through sites remained empty.
Sep 01, 2019
Ok for overnight but between the highway noise and the trains hard to get a good nights sleep.
Sep 01, 2019
Very helpful workers
Sep 01, 2019
Wonderful!! Park was clean, food was fantastic ! Love this place.
Aug 31, 2019
Nice well kept campground and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2019
Just an overnite stay on our way home from Eureka Sorings. Love the grass. Had a small hiccup with our sandwich order, but IT happens and all worked out well. Tammy did great job
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Memphis is one of the places we stop at everytime we are in the area. it is a little off the I 40 but well worth the extra couple of miles.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
The people were friendly .
Aug 29, 2019
Check-in was quick, efficient and staff extremely friendly. Grounds were immaculate. Potholes we noted in November have been filled. Great dog park and two other doggie bag stations. Lots of grass for the dogs. But the absolute best thing is the gourmet pulled pork sandwiches they make and deliver to your coach. Don’t miss the breakfast either - great waffles.
Aug 29, 2019
Had to deal with mosquitoes. Too close to major highway
Aug 29, 2019
One of the best KOA’s around. Nice location, convenient to activities. Quiet park. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Enjoyed the swimming pool. Staff very friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Stayed two one night stays on our travel out and them back home. We had the same site both times. Very roomy for our motor home towing with a dolly. The staff is very friendly. They also. Have bbq available that is very good.
Aug 27, 2019
Stay was great. Super friendly helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2019
Tammy and the staff were amazing! Tony helped us unhitch and the homemade biscuits and gravy were delicious. We have nothing bad at all to say. Would absolutely stay here again
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 25, 2019
I was tentative about going into Memphis alone and whenI mention that to the staff they told me about Blue City Tours. They come to the campground and pick you up and bring you back. Very convenient and I wasn’t alone!
Aug 23, 2019
the idea of having breakfast and pizza available is great. Breakfast was superb!
Aug 22, 2019
lots of bugs when we were there.
Aug 22, 2019
Mosquitos, mosquitos, mosquitos! Bring your bug spray with you and make sure you use it! The lady at the counter told us that there are rice fields in the other side of the freeway and that's why there are so many. It was awful. Other than that, the campground was fantastic! Nice bathrooms, clean laundry room, and close to downtown.
Aug 22, 2019
Great campground for a quick overnight. Excellent service, clean and the pool was refreshing!
Aug 22, 2019
Great place to stay. Easy back on the interstate.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Great hospitality and services.
Aug 22, 2019
For the price, the site pad could have been concrete. But other than that, I would have given a 5+ rating. The staff and amenities were top notch.
Aug 21, 2019
We are repeat campers at this KOA. It has been very nice for both our stays. We ordered pulled pork sandwiches for our dinner and they were delicious! We will most likely come back if we pass through this direction again. The park is out in the country and quiet. Everyone asked if there was anything else they could do for us.
Aug 21, 2019
Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2019
Great for overnight. Pull through are great. We didn’t have to unhook.
Aug 21, 2019
Park needs some TLC... The staff was very nice.
Aug 21, 2019
Very enjoyable everybody very nice on the staff inside and outside
Aug 20, 2019
The park was clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and courteous. However, the mosquitoes were intolerable .... there was little assistance provided by staff to assist In modification to our outdoor plans - in fact, the staff were dismissive. Members of our camping party were bitten, leaving huge welts that continue to be very bothersome.
Aug 20, 2019
All was good. Have stayed here three times now when visiting family. Great breakfast!
Aug 20, 2019
My third time to stop there, I scheduled my NE trips to stop there.
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed here for 1 night going to Branson and 1 night on the way back. Wonderful people to deal with, very friendly and they look like they enjoy their work. You can also purchase food, BBQ, which is nice for just doing a one night stop. Food was very good.
Aug 19, 2019
Just there for one night, but will certainly stay again.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Full service RV park. You can have pulled pork sandwiches with or without sides delivered to your door. Made fresh daily.
- Lee Kraemer on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Always a great respite from a day traveling.
- NancyGreg Berghuis on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Bbq and breakfast are both great. Awesome koa except for the WiFi as usual
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.