Memphis KOA Reviews

Come relax with us at The Memphis KOA!

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2020
Forlorn. Run down. Badly in need of paint. The pool is a virtual mosquito breeding ground. The potted plants are all dead and the restroom had a broken soap dispenser,and were dirty. The laundry was out of order. Very disappointing stay and we have stayed at lots of KOA campgrounds. You should seriously consider a little TLC for this place.
Sep 13, 2020
We enjoyed the vacation at the koa resort thanks for the wonderful time everybody was very nice we will come back
Sep 13, 2020
Staff and facility ok BUT the traffic vibrations were impossible to ignore. We've stayed there several times never such problem
Sep 13, 2020
Not a place to stay. Zero amenities open, full price stay. No mention at check-in anout closed pool and rec room. Placed on a site that flooded. Multiple sites open that did not flood. Fence at dog park bent and covered in mold.
Sep 12, 2020
O
Sep 12, 2020
The person we were greeted by at registration was very friendly and helpful. We traveled from Florida for a family funeral and were thankful to find a spot on a holiday weekend.
Sep 11, 2020
Only negative was noise from the nearby Interstae
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice staff
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
We were disappointed we stay a few years back and loved it but the campground was not as nice not well maintained the mosquitoes we horrible due to alit of standing was mainly in the pool area Staff very friendly and dinner was great
Sep 10, 2020
Always a great place to stay nice and clean
Sep 10, 2020
It was a short overnight stay but super nice park, well kept Wish I could have stayed longer & close to city.
Sep 09, 2020
Park itself was ok, if cramped. What put us off was all the train whistles and highway noise that kept us up most of the night.
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff, great location, good facilities. It was very convenient to the interstate but as a result a fair amount of road noise. With all the rain the mosquitoes were out, so we didn't spend much time outside. It was a one night stopover and enough room that we didn't have to disconnect. Would stop here again for a one nighter.
Sep 09, 2020
No pride is shown in this campgound at all! Very GROSS!
Sep 08, 2020
The main problem: mosquitos. They were so bad. Would have been nice if they sprayed the area to prevent. Second problem: small site size. We were staying for a week and wanted to enjoy the outdoors but most spots are too small, luckily there was an opening in a patio spot half way though stay. I would recommend some sort of indicator about site sizes. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
This place gets the job done, if the job is a safe and comfortable place to stay overnight on your way across the United States. I was there for 1 night, and it was a very easy on-easy off the highway. The restrooms were clean, and I had everything I needed to rest up for the next day drive.
Sep 07, 2020
The campground was easy access to interstate/ Memphis, so that was a plus. The the pool was not maintained or usable at all, unlike the pictures showed. Sites were level, great pull-through ease and wifi was good quality. Cute playground and dog park on site. Overall decent, just bummed the pool wasn't available for the kids.
Sep 07, 2020
Seems like a fine place to stop over for one night, which is what we were doing. Wouldn’t stay here much longer than that. Traffic noise is pretty loud. Not much fun for kids.
Sep 07, 2020
Mike checked us in and was a great help to us first timers we asked a lot of questions and he was very patient with us.
Sep 06, 2020
Horrible mosquitoes and flies due to stagnant water everywhere - namely the pool covering.
Sep 06, 2020
For an overnight the location is good right off the interstate however you have the traffic noise to deal with and a train close by so very noisy. The worst was the mosquitoes. They were the worst I’ve ever experienced at dusk and dawn. I left a pint of blood there.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 04, 2020
Level site,good WiFi, cable tv, and great staff. .. What more do you need? We will be back.
Sep 04, 2020
It’s a very nice park, and we enjoyed our stay. Your directional signs off the interstate were extremely helpful in reaching the park as our GPS was spotty in that area. Thank you.
Sep 02, 2020
An overnight twice, on my way to and from Yellowstone. Nice level campsites, staff very friendly. Bathhouse clean. Love the Elvis stuff in the gift shop.
Sep 02, 2020
Everything was great
Sep 01, 2020
Campground is run down and seems like the KOA team doesn't care. Small items of trash left laying on the ground for a couple of days. It's a 1 night road stop for us.
Sep 01, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Nice convenient campground for Memphis & highway if just passing through.
Aug 31, 2020
The campground was okay but weird how we had to get to it even though it was on a very busy highway. the people in the office were very nice and helpful but the mosquitos were horrible. We couldn't even sit outside and enjoy the evening.
Aug 30, 2020
Mosquitoes were terrible! Poor drainage at the sites. Bathrooms dirty.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Not extremely close to Memphis and Graceland.... but probably the closest you’ll get to be in a safe area. Pool was shut down and covered.... Not a place I would stay for more than a layover.
Aug 28, 2020
Website states pool was open. It was not. Within a couple of hours of arriving, our new motorhome was swarmed with mosquitoes. This was night 29 of our month-long cross-country trip and we hadn't had any problem before this night. I killed 36 in our bedroom alone in the time it took for the hubs to take a shower. Other reviews mentioned this problem, as well. Emailed campground with no response.
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
After reading some Google reviews I was a little hesitant about staying here, while I see this place as more of a "hotel" while visiting the area, it is way better than peoplw were saying. Clean, friendly, safe, and decent camp sites.
Aug 27, 2020
Very pleasant and comfortable
Aug 27, 2020
The people who work here are very nice. The campground is well maintained. We had a problem with the electrical box and an employee came right out and fixed it.
Aug 27, 2020
Clean, friendly, restful!
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Excellent experience all around. We'll be back!
Aug 26, 2020
Nice park. Very friendly and clean.
Aug 26, 2020
Most neglected KOA I have stayed in for a looong while. Showers were dirty. The kind of dirty that has been there awhile. Shower curtains and floors etc. walkways had pine needles that could easily have been blown away. Pool area not opened and looked a mess. Sure needs someone who cares. It is a nice location
Aug 26, 2020
Staff was friendly, campground was clean, several improvements since last stay here.
Aug 25, 2020
Mosquitoes were terrible!
Aug 25, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Nice place right off of the interstate- which is what we wanted. They offer a sandwich menu that will be delivered to your camper. We really enjoyed the barbecue meal! For those with dogs, there is a great dog park.
Aug 24, 2020
This is our 2nd time here and the campground has consistently been very clean and the staff friendly. The location is good and easy to get to, the pool is nice, the bathrooms clean. The doggy play area is clean. Most of the sites are well shaded. It is a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 24, 2020
This KOA is in very bad shape. Suffice it to say we would not recommend this site to our friends.
Sep 13, 2020
Great place, lots to do, great food, need some rock
- Joe Sweeney on Google
Sep 12, 2020
We have stayed here several times and it has always been a good experience. There is an active train track and the trains run a lot so if you don't like waking up several times you might want to stay somewhere else. Doesn't be bother me.
- Ron McMonagle on Google
Sep 25, 2020
Nice park. Too many pot holes in roads.l
- Susanne Howell on Google