Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Could be worse. Booked a 50 amp site which I did not get. Found out it was my fault because I did not call and verify. Site was in poor condition (broken receptacles, narrow space with narrow driveways) and the WiFi was pitiful. This KOA has a large influx of Canadians, which bolsters their bottom line. I don’t think they care about repeat business. We stayed one other time.
Aug 06, 2018
Stay is fine except for the power issue. My surge protector says there is reverse polarization in the line. I'm having trouble running my microwave and my A/C.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Awesome, as always!
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We had almost perfect spot on the pond under the trees for shade. Staff was the most friendly KOA staff I have found. Lots of activities both at the camp and in town. My grandson caught 3 or 4 good sized trout and had a ball. Great experience, we will be back.
Aug 04, 2018
My husband and I stayed with our son and his family in Kamping Cabins in Lynden. Family tradition that goes back to 1980. Wonderful time as usual. They now are inviting 4 other families to enjoy this fantastic camping experience.
Aug 04, 2018
Look forward to this trip with my family every year!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Spacious spots! Quiet campground
Aug 04, 2018
Spaces too close for big rigs ,did not know they were so short of water for the lawns,staff was great,seemed to beset up for long term Rv res not for just passing through rv s,WiFi don’t bother!!!!!!, so for us I will have give a thumbs down
Aug 04, 2018
This is the best, prettiest KOA ever. We have stayed several times and always look forward to it. There is not a poor site in the whole park and it is meticulously maintained. Although Lynden is growing up all around it, this park manages to maintain it's country feel. On a scale of one to ten, this one is a 15.
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed in a cabin during this visit and it was, overall. a good experience. This KOA is well maintained, clean, quiet, and nicely located near Lynden. The cabins need an update, though. Many other KOAs, for the same or lower prices, have renovated their cabins with AC and TVs.
Aug 03, 2018
Probably the cleanest koa yet that we have stayed at so far. The staff was super friendly and our two kids had a blast.
Aug 03, 2018
Beautiful scenery and clubhouse. I could live here.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
The campsite was right on the fishing pond, and we caught lots of trout and catfish. The owls and bats kept us entertained at night. We loved using the pool; it was clean and just the right temperature for the hot days. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds very well maintained. Overall, this KOA stay exceeded our expectations, and we plan to return!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Fun for kids, very clean, great staff!
Aug 01, 2018
Everything was good except how close you were to your neighbor.
Aug 01, 2018
It was great except in the hottest part of the day and it was hot, our air didn't work because they had to many trailers for the power. For as old of a place as they are they should fix that! It had paddle boats, a great swimming pool and the park was well groomed. We would camp again just maybe we would stay closer to the office where the power seemed to work better.
Aug 01, 2018
Loved the frogs
Aug 01, 2018
There needs to be showers, and the shower head are ridiculous got to run around to get wet it is just a mist. Also 1 sani dump for the whole park what a joke/ Not this time, but the last we were in the line up for over an hour, not acceptable. Something needs to be done NOW about this issue.
Aug 01, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay here, nice site on the lake, welcome pool for the heat, (especially adult swim times) very friendly staff. Nobody likes rules and regulations, but if there is anything negative to say, it would be a little lax on the rules. ie., kids on noisy bikes after dark. But, overall, excellent.
Jul 31, 2018
I really enjoyed staying here, lots of fun for the kids and super friendly staff. I was DEEPLY disappointed that this campsite doesn't do any sort of recycling. I don't know if this is a county,state or a privately owned campsite thing, but it is appalling that people are throwing cans and bottles that can easily be recycled in the garbage and that there is no place to put them.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Cafe staff not trained in cleaning facilities, tables covered in ice cream staff standing around on iPhone texting. Pool deck slippery, people falling, amazed no body broke a bone. Partners in tenting area went on until after midnight, No one policing the policy.. Worst we have seen in all the times we have been going there. Very sad. Booked in a couple of weeks with the rest of the family why???
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
It was wonderful, staff was warm and friendly, sites were clean and well kept, the Mini Golf area needs to be updated but was fun, lots of underwater vegetation made Kid fishing tough but we still had fun, will be back...........
Jul 31, 2018
Bullfrogs need to be dealt with and bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once a day with that many people.
Jul 31, 2018
The stay was great! Our spot was nice, but very dusty. The mini golf could use a face lift too, but all around a great place to stay and we will definitely return!!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
A wonderful place to camp with your family! So many activities and the staff is wonderful!
Jul 30, 2018
Great site, friendly staff. Places for the kids to fish and catch frogs.
Jul 30, 2018
We were able to reserve two RV sites next to one another. Our RV is 30 amp and friends' 5th wheel 50 amp so that was very nice. Had great time with friends and our pups. Enjoyed adult swim hours and that it is actually enforced.
Jul 30, 2018
Too many people for the pool with that big of a campground they should have at least 3 pools. People were sitting on the ground and kids could not even swim side to side. We left a day early never to go back.
Jul 30, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Impressed with the care taken to keep the site clean and inviting. Our grandkids thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and surrounding grounds.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We love the campground itself but we didnt like how dusty our spot was and heard similar complaints around us. The washrooms also need to be cleaned more often. Other than that, the staff was friendly for the most part and we always enjoy our time there.
Jul 30, 2018
We were in site 131. The power and water were on the wrong side so had to run them under the trailer. It was a very dirty/dusty site. If it had rained it would have been a mud pit. Next time I will request a grassy site. The pool was nice to cool off in and the bathroom was clean and well stocked.
Jul 30, 2018
Phone calls are not answered and voicemail messages are not returned. Campsite was nice during the week but by Friday when more campers rolled in it was VERY noisy with kids running through our campsite until long after curfew. Most workers there were very nice but counter help was impatient.
Jul 30, 2018
First time at this KOA.We were in the "dust bowl" area (last minute reservation) but appreciated shade. Campsites very close together so no privacy. Pool was excellent. Mini golf desperately needs maintenance. Wifi was OK at office. Staff were super friendly/helpful. Washroom extremely clean but disconcerting to come out of male shower to find female staff cleaning sinks/toilets.
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was friendly, but way too many people, way too dusty, no privacy, people way too loud, too many incidental fees (mini golf -poorly maintained), shower away from pool very dirty, “sand” at volleyball court was thick dust, not sand, and kids were riding bikes through it down the hill and playing in the dirt while we were trying to play. Pool water murky, I wouldn’t come back. Not restf
Jul 29, 2018
All of the staff are so helpful, friendly and hard working.
Jul 29, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Great place for young kids.
Jul 29, 2018
After16 years this is still our families go to spot! Lots of open green space, trees, a small lake for fishing. The facilities are great and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The location allows you to go into the town of Lynden within minutes. Everyone from the youngest child to seniors will enjoy their stay at the Lynden KOA��
Jul 29, 2018
Family friendly. Clean grounds and facilities. Comfortable cabins. Nice staff.
Sep 14, 2019
We've been to many different KOA's over the years and Lynden has been the best so far! Clean, organized, great staff, and geared towards the kids. Will be back again.
- Douglas Murray on Google
Sep 09, 2019
I've stayed at a few KOAs and this one is really good. Beautiful surroundings, good service, quiet. Clubhouse and pool are great. Good sani-dump.
- Rob Woods on Google
Sep 02, 2019
Really cool place, great place for kids and adults. My dad got beaten up and has internal bleeding in his head after he was breaking up a fight, otherwise fun though.
- Lute Bear on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.