Lynden / Bellingham KOA Reviews

Go Get Summer!

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
We’ve been coming there for 4 years. The staff is amazing, he facilities are clean and the staff make the stay enjoyable. We will be back again
Jul 23, 2018
I really enjoyed our stay, it was an amazing weekend for weather and the staff was so nice. The only thing was, and I understand the weekend was busy, but the bathroom seemed to always be out of soap or paper towels. Other than that, the stay was amazing! Thank you
Jul 23, 2018
Always a great time..we love it here :-)
Jul 22, 2018
Great time. Nice sized tent sites. Dog friendly. Well kept grounds and facilities. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 21, 2018
I have stayed here since the kids were young. My youngest is now 23. I am a widow. This was my first solo trip in my fifth wheel hitching and unhitching by self. I had a great campsite and the experience could not have been better or easier. The campsite as always is well maintained, friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. It is a minimum a once a year stay for relaxing.
Jul 21, 2018
Very nice staff! lots of fun things for the kids and grandkids to do. Very quiet at night. Will stay there again.
Jul 20, 2018
I would recommend being able to rent a fire pit if None is provided at my campsite. Also the Wi-Fi is very slow other than that the KOA is very nice
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Excellent place. Clean and comfy. Luv it!
Jul 19, 2018
The Park is Beautiful!! But when the park is full the power dropped below a 100 volts. Our air and other equipment shut off and it was in the 90’s. We stayed a total of 6 nights. The Staff was Wonderful and did try to accommodate us. One suggested improvement would be to upgrade the power and add Additional 50 amp services.
Jul 18, 2018
We appreciated the cabin very much. Also appreciated the electricity availability in it. The grounds and facilities were very well maintained. Lots of things to do for our grandkids. Thanks for a great facility. Hope to come back again.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
we had an amazing time here and wish it could have been longer! It has such a family feeling to it, we love coming here every year!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
There was so much to do for the kids and the sites were clean and cared for. Such a fun family trip
Jul 18, 2018
I wish the putt putt golf course was in better repair. It was a lot of fun, but it needs new greens. Other than that, this is a nice campground! I was disappointed in some of the campers leaving garbage around, but that is not any fault of the koa.
Jul 18, 2018
Saturday night was very noisy until late.Perhaps to be expected on a weekend in July . Site was good plenty of shade Fascilities clean Staff not overly friendly Wifi does not work
Jul 17, 2018
Lots to do. Friendly staff. Very clean and tidy campground.
Jul 17, 2018
I had a huge accident fall when the little fence simply fell apart! I was sitting there, ans all of a sundden I went back on full speed and weight hitting the floor with my back and head. I stayed under pain killers The reet of my weekend worried if I had something serious , once the shock was huge. I would suggest reinforce on all small fences them so no more accidents happen . Monika
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
First times, best time! We will be back
Jul 17, 2018
Checking in, I got wonderful information from the owner and felt right at home. I did not have a reservation but I was accommodated very well. The setting at this KOA is the nicest I have ever stayed at. Lots of trees, their private lake, great facilities for kids and adults. I wish I would have had more time to stay and enjoy the park.
Jul 17, 2018
Greeat stay. Great site, Great staff, Great time!
Jul 17, 2018
First time camping in a KOA, and we loved it! Very nice staff, super clean bathrooms, wonderful family-friendly amenities! My kids loved the mini golf, pool, paddle boats, and game room. Wonderful local Lynden-made ice cream. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2018
Very crowded. Geared toward kids. We don't care for door handle to door handle camping.
Jul 16, 2018
There are a handful of really nice camp sites around a large pond in the middle of the campground. The remaining campsites are really close together and not all that appealing. The staff is very friendly and the KOA store is probably the best stocked that we have ever seen. This is our second trip to the Lynden KOA and will probably be our last as it was very expensive for what we got.
Jul 16, 2018
Great amenities and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was my kids first time camping and they are already planning for next year.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Awesome tent site... pool well kept friendly staff
Jul 14, 2018
Imaculately clean washrooms and campground. Very pleasant helpful staff. Had a great stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Excellent service and grassy site. However our suggestion would be that 1-5 sites are only use for tents or small pop trailers they are not suited for travel trailer bigger than 16ft. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2018
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Well maintained with beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Quiet and relaxing.
Jul 14, 2018
Beautiful grounds. Nice staff.
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed there while attending a family reunion in nearby Everson. The Lynden KOA is one of the nicest ones we've stayed in. It is so green. We loved walking around the ponds and through the trees. The staff was very friendly and the showers were clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Clean facilities, lots to do for the kids and "camping" luxuries would have me back again however the cabins are on the pricey side, therefore I would not return.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Everyone who works at the Lynden KOA store was so helpful (and trust me we were there a lot) Tom was soooo Awesome from the moment I pulled up to my site he was there offering a had should I need one :) Thanks to everyone �
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful campground, lots of trees, a couple of small lakes with plenty of things for families to do together. Nice and quiet.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
It is a great place for kids. We really enjoyed the mini golf and paddle boats. The cabins were perfect for our group (5 families with little kids) as we spent all day outside and enjoyed campfire time but didn’t have to worry about tents when it rained the first night. The kids talk about this place a lot (it was especially awesome to see the owls) and they look forward to coming back again.
Jul 11, 2018
We have been going to the Lynden KOA for years and always have a wonderful time. Thank you for everything
Jul 11, 2018
Staff was super nice and the location is well taken care of. However, my low rating is a result of the noise here. Stayed 3 nights and each night fellow campers were LOUD! Music, people up until 1a drinking and carrying on. I learned more about one womans ex-husband then I know about most of my own family. If your in an RV, you can block the noise, but in a tent, we slept miserable here.
Jul 11, 2018
Awesome. Firewood could be less. As cannot bring from home.
Jul 11, 2018
Love the place. Good for kids. The kids had fun! The only annoying thing, we were told it’s ok to park 2 cars in front of our cabin. The lady in the office said it’s just gonna be tight. If we think it’s too crammed then we can park the car in the parking. But another staff came up and told us only one car is allowed. There’s no consistency?
Jul 11, 2018
Prettiest in-town campground I've seen--lovely green space, ponds, plantings, One of the nicest restroom buildings (Showers should have more privacy, I think). Nice activities for kids, lovely trees everywhere--pleasant, nice tent sites, convenient parking. (I didn't anticipate all those frog choruses that lasted until 2:30 A.M-. like cellos with two strings and a really short bow! )
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed at Lynden KOA for 4 nights in July. Well maintained and able to accommodate large RVs. Lots of activities for kids during day and movie night evening. Pet friendly and an area for them to run free. Friendly staff and close to golf courses and casino. Very quiet, clean RV and camp park. We will definitely return next spring. Nice they had set times for adult only pool time, twice a day.
- Flatliner18 on Trip Advisor
Aug 22, 2019
Crowded.
- Roxanne Sappingfield on Google
Aug 10, 2019
(Translated by Google) The camp is a little smaller, and other aspects are not bad. (Original) 营地稍小了一点,其它方面还不错。
- Rona F on Google