Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 11, 2020
staff smiling enjoying what they are doing such a beautiful and clean place and quiet
Mar 10, 2020
Friendly staff and very nice campground. We always stop at this campground on our way up north.
Mar 10, 2020
Just an overnight but sites and park clean well maintained Folks helpful and pleasant to interact with
Mar 10, 2020
nice site improvements and a new bathroom
Mar 10, 2020
Nice campground next to I95, looks like it has been recently remodeled. I'm not sure what there is to do around Lumberton, we used this as an overnight on our way to Richmond. Very clean bathrooms and good camp sites. A little pricey based on the location.
Mar 10, 2020
I only stayed one night . Pull through site was pretty level with water, electric and sewer book up. No cable tv

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Unfortunately, we don't have cable available to us, but we do get 30+ digital antenna channels.
Mar 10, 2020
We were given the wrong passcode for the bathhouse. Otherwise it was a quiet nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Mar 09, 2020
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. And Outback delivered dinner.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Very nice campground.Agood stopover going north or South.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Very well kept park. Restrooms always spotless.
Mar 07, 2020
Very neat and clean.
Mar 07, 2020
Great campground, with an outstanding staff. Bath/shower facilities some of the nicest I’ve seen.
Mar 07, 2020
Easy stop on way to Florida! :)
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice campground!
Mar 05, 2020
When traveling to and from the sun, we always look forward to a stay at the Lumberton KOA.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Staff was awesome very friendly Only stayed over night on our way south 2nd time at this campground Will come back
Mar 05, 2020
No cable no wifi for more money than my next Koa at Kings Dominion Koa that had cable and awesome Wifi
Mar 04, 2020
Friendly staff. The site was great and well maintained.
Mar 04, 2020
Excellent endroit pour une nuit en voyage vers ou en revenant de la Floride. Tout près de l'autoroute, emplacements faciles d'accès, service impeccable.
Mar 03, 2020
Small campground, Staff was wonderful, not there long enough to try much - less than 24 hours. Would stay there again. Check in and out was easy
Mar 03, 2020
Rest rooms are very nice and kept clean. Only reason 4 stars not five because no CATV and some I95 traffic noise..
Mar 03, 2020
Always a pleasant experience! Great location, nice facilities, very friendly staff. These folks are extremely helpful, no matter what you need you are in good hands!
Mar 03, 2020
Owners staff very nice clean store clerk very nice would stay again
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
We have stayed here a number of times and every time we stay there are new updates.. The folks here are very nice and the place is clean. It is really convenient to rt95, a good place to get gas/diesel is right down the road and Outback delivers to your site.
Mar 02, 2020
Excellent
Mar 02, 2020
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. Staff is completely outstanding, location is close to all things you will need. Stayed for a week and never had an issue with by far the fastest WIFI I have ever had at any campground/resort.
Mar 02, 2020
Just a stopover for us but very clean and nice person on the phone. My husband especially was pleased that we could pull in and stay without unhooking the truck.
Mar 02, 2020
It was just an overnight stay and our furnace had stopped working and one of the workers lent us a electric heater. As it was 28 degrees in the morning it made our stay a little more comfortable. We appreciated that very much.
Mar 02, 2020
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Lumberton KOA. The bathrooms are the best!
Mar 02, 2020
Off season, so not much in terms of amenities. Bathrooms were clean and functional and that is GREAT. The grills on the sites are a nice touch. Overall, decent place to stop at.
Mar 02, 2020
What a great campground. The improvements are amazing and the family style bathrooms are the very best in the business. Thanks Rick, Cindy and staff for making our stay great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We APPRECIATE YOU BOTH!!! Thank you!
Mar 01, 2020
Everyone is very friendly and pleasant. The sites are spacious and the whole campground is well kept. A great stopover on our way North and South.
Mar 01, 2020
The place is easy to get to from i95. Its a pretty campground, its spotless, restrooms/showers great, nice dog run. Nice pull in spots. Would highly recommend
Mar 01, 2020
Great stay. Lots of local info at checkin. Friendly informative staff. Clean well kept properly. Easy pull thru site.
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Such friendly people that own the resort. They showed us to our campsite which was very nice. It is quite obvious that this couple are working hard to make this a nice campground. The only thing I would say is the TV was disappointing. Normally we have dinner while traveling then watch TV. There was nothing but old shows. There is no cable. That would be my only complaint. We will be back anyway.
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
An outstanding campground. Long, level sites and reliable full hookups. The remolded bathrooms are the best!!! Owners are very friendly and helpful always. Stay here frequently on our travels north and south. Try to arrange our travel to be sure to stay at Lumberton KOA.
Feb 29, 2020
Have stayed here many times. Great for over night stops. Right off I-95.
Feb 28, 2020
We stayed on one of the deluxe patio sites on February 26-27, 2019 in a 34' Forest River Vibe. Rick & Cindy have continued to make improvements at this KOA, and their efforts are clearly paying off. The facility is in great shape and it remains an extremely convenient location for travel. The bathrooms are immaculate and very private, as well as secured by passcode. We will stay here again.
Feb 28, 2020
This campground had the cleanest bathhouse of any campground We have stayed. Both hosts were very helpful and courteous. The only reason I did not give this campground a 10 is the road noise from I-95 which the owners really can't do a lot about but doesn't help light sleepers like me.
Feb 27, 2020
We arrived on a rainy day at 12:45 pm. This campground was only about 10% occupied. This is also a very expensive KOA in our experience and offers very little. When we arrived, we were told that we must pay an additional $10 as we were 45 minutes too early. We were so irritated that this KOA would charge an additional $10 on top of the $50 nights' fee that we'll never stop here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We've called to discuss your concerns and try to rectify the situation referenced, but were unable to connect with you. We do have policies in place for early check-in, especially during our busy seasons. We do apologize for your dissatisfaction -- it does matter to us.
Feb 26, 2020
Great place to stop on our way to florida. Spots are a great size for pulling in. Friendly staff went out of their to make sure we got right to our area
Mar 16, 2020
Nice KOA of 95 and will definitely stay again
- Julio Perez on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Just great staff, great location, wifi, helpfulness and just clean and tidy.
- Jason Sterling on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Good stopover going south
- Death Dude Fun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.