Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2019
Owners went out of their way to make us comfortable. We have stayed here many times over the years and every time we come back we see improvements. Sites are clean, level and well-maintained. It is obvious that they care about their guests and put their hearts into their efforts. We look forward to returning.
Sep 12, 2019
Convenient place to stay while traveling I-95.
Sep 12, 2019
Only stayed one night. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2019
Great KOA! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only stayed 1 night, site was very long! No need to unhook unless you want to.
Sep 11, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2019
We were impressed with the peaceful location, the cleanliness and size of the bathrooms and the friendly staff. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Only downside was no cable. Great campground and facilities were very clean.
Sep 10, 2019
1-nite stay only. Easy access to I-95. Very clean!
Sep 09, 2019
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT OUR STAY AT KOA AT LUMBERTON. EVERYONE WAS SO HELPFUL. WE WILL DEFINETLY GO BACK TO THIS KOA.
Sep 09, 2019
the staff was very friendly and took care of all of our needs
Sep 09, 2019
Owners were Amazing! Campground very nice.
Sep 09, 2019
A great place, very clean. The owners are great people very professional. My wife and I stayed during the hurricane and the staff did everything to make sure we were safe. We will definitely go back.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Only gave 4 stars because no showers in campground anywhere. For me, I use campground showers if clean and newer. More room in those showers than in a RV.
Sep 08, 2019
Awesome place. Right off 95. Owners professional and courteous. RV sites large and well kept. Definitely stay there again
Sep 08, 2019
Everyone friendly & helpfull--clean campground, quiet, -beautiful showers & restrooms BUT. We only stayed 3 nights We always spray when we camp but since KOA we didn't , figuered that you sprayed knats were awful & when leaving ants running all over trailer OUTSIDE and INSIDE all storage area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We don't like ant's either,though we all love camping & RVing we do have to remember that we are in mother natures world. We do spray & if we had known we would have been glad to assist & spray your site. We have never had this complaint. We will address it ASAP.
Sep 07, 2019
The staff is super friendly. We were suppose to stay for 5 days until the myrtle beach rv lot was ready. Because of hurricane Dorian we had to stay longer. They worked with us and we even keep the same lot we were on. Campground is clean and pool area well keep. I want to thank them for all there help.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The bath/shower facilities are better than a night end hotel.
Sep 07, 2019
We evacuated from Kure Beach due to hurricane Dorian. Paid for 3 nights and only stayed 2 nights. I am hoping we get reimbursed for the one night. Thank you Danette Clark
Sep 07, 2019
Staff was very helpful!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Nice and clean, friendly staff
Sep 05, 2019
Very Clean and efficient KOA. Rick & Cindy were Awesome!
Sep 05, 2019
Convenient location. Customer service was great! Friendly and informative front desk. Very helpful.
Sep 05, 2019
I stayed because I was on my way out of Wilmington, NC due to Hurricane Dorian.
Sep 04, 2019
Hands down one of the KOAs around
Sep 04, 2019
Nicer than any other we have ever been to.
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay started with a warm greeting which included a fun recipe swap for salmon and a escort to our beautiful and immaculate sure. The bathrooms are family style like a 4 star hotel. The pool area was welcoming and clean. We will definitely put this on our stay to play on our southern route. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It's a very well maintained campground, extremely clean, friendly and accommodating. The deluxe patio site we stayed on was first class all the way. It has been added to our list for future visits.
Sep 03, 2019
We used to stay at this campground before the new owners and KOA. The relatively new owners are fantastic and have brought many welcome changes to make this a very nice KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 03, 2019
The campground itself was a 5 plus star, location had a lot to be desired for our taste. It was right beside I-95. Luckily we were in the back of the campground so road noise was minimal. The water tasted like it came straight from a chlorine pool, very horrible! I had to call the office regarding 2 issues and they acted like it was an inconvenience to them to get someone to check it out.
Sep 03, 2019
Perfect
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Comfortable, Clean Showers/Bathrooms, Friendly Staff
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was just overnight but everyone was pleasant and fru Iendly.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
great campground.....cleanest restrooms/showers I have ever seen anywhere....
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice, clean, quiet and easily accessible campground from 1-95. However, what we were most impressed with was the excellent customer service we received while having to cancel, rebook and change reservation dates multiple times due to hurricane Dorian. Cindy went above and beyond to assist us during a very stressful time. Thank you once again and God bless!.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And Many Blessings to you as well!!!
Sep 02, 2019
a very nice 4 day stay. nice campground very clean and modern restrooms and showers. we enjoyed using the pool. friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2019
Clean facility, close to 95
Sep 02, 2019
Short stay Friendly staff Clean grounds
Sep 01, 2019
Great bathrooms. Spots are a little tight.
Sep 01, 2019
We loved it all
Aug 31, 2019
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Everything was quite clean and in good order.
Sep 13, 2019
I checked in Tuesday and the park is very quiet and very clean. Office personnel came and even made sure I got set up ok and they are very polite and the laundry and the bathrooms are very clean and in tip top shape. Some of the camp sites have fire pits and grills. You can feel safe here in a friendly atmosphere.
- Wayne Hogden on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Great campground. Super clean restrooms & showers. Friendly staff. Convenient place to stop overnight or longer if traveling on I 95. Easy on & off I 95. Look forward to staying there again soon. Thanks!
- NJbonn on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2019
Great place to visit
- Aaron Wells on Google