Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Feb 14, 2020
We expect friendly hosts and employees at KOA and Cindy who greeted us and John who guided us to our site were more than that. Bathrooms are amazing- private and clean. Laundry room immaculate. Highway noise was constant but conviently located so won't complain. Can't go wrong for the price.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Owners friendly, campsites clean, will stay again.
Feb 12, 2020
We were heading south on I95 and needed a waypoint on our trip south in February. Super easy on/off, staff very friendly, newer bathroom was immaculate. Will mark this for another visit!
Feb 12, 2020
Clean, and easy access! Thank You!
Feb 12, 2020
easy in easy out Easy check in etc Nice facilities
Feb 12, 2020
Nice facilities and dog park. Easy after hours check in. Too close to the interstate so hearing the traffic is not relaxing. If this park was in a more secluded setting or farther from the busy roads it would be ideal.
Feb 11, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 11, 2020
Our second time at Lumberton KOA. Thank you Cindy. We will be back.
Feb 10, 2020
Good
Feb 10, 2020
Wow. Could not believe all the improvements that the owners have made. Upgrade bath houses as well as numerous additional sites. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Always a pleasant stay.
Feb 10, 2020
Great place with helpful staff
Feb 10, 2020
Owner was extremely nice but the campground needs work. This place has potential but the grounds are extremely rough. Holes and lots of uneven spots. Benches are damaged - the one near us it looks like someone burned part of it. Overall it seems cobbled together as opposed to most KOA's we've stayed at. Really no theme or landscaping to speak of at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The burned table is a result of one of our guests lighting their grill on our new table. We've replaced 68 tables, and the remainder will be replaced this season. This time of year, the grass is brown -- it's a seasonal thing that Mother Nature holds in her hands. But Spring brings a beautiful trans
Feb 09, 2020
Very clean! Friendly staff.
Feb 07, 2020
Very nice campground. Great shower house, nice patios, well maintained, and nice owners and staff!
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
We found the Lumberton KOA on the way to Florida and enjoyed it so much that we made sure we could return there on the way home. The personnel, facilities (especially the bathrooms), and general appearance are way above the KOA average. They went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. When we head south again we will always choose the Lumberton KOA.
Feb 05, 2020
friendly, easy to get to site, great overnight spot and we needed tire service they recommended a local repair person who serviced the rv at a reasonable cost.
Feb 05, 2020
Great service and excellent price!
Feb 04, 2020
Bathroom/Shower was the best I ever experienced at a campground! Staff was very friendly too.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
Only stayed overnight, but the campground was super clean, and the pull-in sites were easy in and out. Everyone we interacted with were super nice.
Feb 02, 2020
Have stayed in Lumberton before still clean owners still continue to make improvements getting better all the time.
Feb 02, 2020
We only stayed here one night, but the staff was friendly and helpful. Camp,ground and its facilities had been recently updated, and much appreciated. Thanks
Feb 02, 2020
3rd year staying on our way to Florida. Every year we the hard work being put into the property. Workers very kind. Thanks
Feb 01, 2020
Staff are always friendly and helpful. I always book this koa on way to and from Florida each year.
Feb 01, 2020
Every year we visit, they have improved the campground even more. It's a great overnight campground. We enjoy going just to see new things they improve each year.
Feb 01, 2020
Great stop on the way ,on 95
Feb 01, 2020
We were made to feel at home
Feb 01, 2020
Rick and Cindy took great care of us. Lots of upgrades and improvements to the facility.
Feb 01, 2020
Just an overnight stay on our way South We pulled in late and left early so didn’t really interact with staff other than the person I talked with when I called to make reservation. She was very pleasant and helpful with directions, etc. as we were arriving after the office closed. The campsite was very nice and spacious. The campground roads were wide and easy to maneuver.
Jan 31, 2020
Sites large easy off and on highway friendly staff very clean will definitely stay again
Jan 30, 2020
Very clean. Beautiful baths. Easy in and and out. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks
Jan 29, 2020
The office staff was very friendly and the campground was very well maintained. The location is very convenient to the interstate and there is little traffic noise. We stayed in a motor home in January 2020.
Jan 28, 2020
Upon arriving on site I was greeted by a very professional staff member who checked me in an led me to my site. Once I was led to my site it was discovered that the septic connection was quite some distance away from my coach. The staff member then led my to another site that was much better. That was very thoughtful and prevented me from having to piece together septic hoses.
Jan 28, 2020
Park improvements evident each time we return there. Owners are extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
These people go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and perfect. Lovely campground.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Easy access from 95. Very nice staff. Escort to site. Pet friendly.
Jan 27, 2020
We called ahead to make reservations. Confirmed we would be late. When arrived around 7 pm, No Water available. All bathrooms locked out. I'm a 100% disabled vet. Need a bathroom in the evening, thus why we chose to utilize a KOA while traveling from Fla to Pa. No message left to warn us. Bathrooms opened up in morning, they were excellent. No one available to speak to when we left.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience, we did try to reach everyone. Due to circumstances beyond our control that day, a water leak had to be repaired & was addressed and completed ASAP. You did leave before the office opened, but the owner did speak with you at your site to give you our bathroom code. Again we do apologize for the inconvenience. There is a number to call & leave a message 24 hrs. a day.
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Very good place to stop on the way.
Jan 26, 2020
Friendly staff and convenient access from interstate.
Jan 26, 2020
Very pleasant owners. We stayed overnight on our way to Florida. Hookups were good. We had problems with our slide before checking out and we ended up leaving a bit after the checkout time. The owner was helpful and very understanding of our issues. All in all, a good experience. We would definitely stay here again.
Jan 25, 2020
Le personnel est très aimable et compétent, ils nous ont même appelé en route pour s'assurer que nous arrriverions à l'heure prévue
Jan 25, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice, level pull-through site.
Feb 09, 2020
Helpful staff....level lots...several pull throughs
- Jeff Reese on Google
Feb 08, 2020
The always accommodate us on our swing down to Florida! Clean, friendly and decent sized lots
- Wendy Kern on Google
Jan 31, 2020
Great place for an overnight stay. Very clean, easy in, easy out level sites
- Linda Coleman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.