Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
Great place to stay on the way up north. Easy on and off and big spots. And quiet!
Mar 30, 2020
We live in Winchester Va. We packed the RV on thursday morning and headed to Naples Florida to pick up my wife's aunt who is a 101 years old. Her aunt is a snow bird which usually takes the train and stays one night in motel to and from florida. By you guys being open in this troubled time gave us a safe haven for our aunt away from groups and public places. Home safe. Thank you, Tim
Mar 30, 2020
In these challenging times we were happy to have a place to park for the night. Service was efficient while maintaining social distancing. No facilities/amenities were available for safety reasons. Appreciated that people were friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2020
Very impressed with the way the folks were handling the "social distancing" protocol given the COVI19 situation. Our visit was safe and that is the best review anyone can get at this point.
Mar 29, 2020
Coming back from Florida very Thankful that KOA was open and I was able to register on line your employees and I had no contact. Park was very nice and we hope to be able to visit again in the future.
Mar 28, 2020
They are always welcoming and friendly.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Considering we stayed there during the height of the Coronavirus Pandemic, they were well geared up for our check in. Our stays there are always pleasant and it appears they are really working hard to boost the standard to make this KOA among the best.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
We stayed on one of the recently upgraded sites which made set up and departure a breeze even in the rain.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
The checkin process in the current environment was extremely efficient and safe. They took the health and safety of their customer and staff seriously. I thank then.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we THANK YOU and appreciate your kind understanding. Be blessed and be safe. Rick & Cindy - Owners
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice facilities and RV sites. This location should be used as a model of how to dress out an RV Park. Unfortunately the pandemic limited our activities, which we understand. Thank you for remaining open!!
Mar 25, 2020
Easy in and easy out. Friendly and professional staff. I was there while virus threat was ongoing, staff took steps to prevent contact with each other and other campers. Great Job. Ed Lucas
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Unfortunately our stop was early in the Corona virus shutdowns and things were chaotic, not the campgrounds fault and they responded better than expected. The office and facilities were closed but considering that my trailer is self contained and the sites are FHU it wasn't a real problem. The staff met us as we pulled in and took us to our site, payment done by credit card over the phone.
Mar 25, 2020
Always a great stay.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Great spot, very well taken care of, excellent amenities!!! Quietest campground ever, no traffic noise. Staff were very helpful.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Very convenient to I-95. Exceptionally clean restrooms.
Mar 24, 2020
Stayed overnight, place was clean and kept nice
Mar 24, 2020
Good site, great service, owners continue to improve the park. I stay there every year on my trip south. Love the dog yard.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We love this stop on our way to (and, this year, on our way back from) Florida. Your WiFi is among the best we’ve had at a KOA.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Traveling home during the pandemic and very happy how this KOA handled check-in procedures. They came to our vehicle and handed us our check in material. We didn't need to invade their space and we could keep to ours. As usual, we were escorted to our site. Nice location off of I-95 and I-74. Will probably use this location again in the future.
Mar 24, 2020
Following the flood of the Lumber River a couple years ago, this KOA has really bounced back and zoomed ahead of their pre-flood state. We were in a pull-thru site, but they had several beautiful tent pads and very nice looking patio sites. Sites are level and park was clean. Staff was friendly.
Mar 24, 2020
GREAT
Mar 23, 2020
Had to leave Florida early due to COVID-19 closing vacation spots and family needs at home. Had to change reservation one day notice. Lumberton KOA very nice, friendly, understanding and made it happen. Good job! Many Thanks! Restrooms were closed due to pandemic but no problem as we are self contained. Happy to be KOA members. Bob
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
With the condition of the virus everyone was very helpful and accommodating. The facilities have really improved with the new ownership in the past two years.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Campground was very clean. Despite being very busy, it was very quiet. We were there during the Covid-19 outbreak and staff met us in the driveway and escorted us to our lot. There is what looks like a nice nature trail but after 11 hours on the road we didn’t go for a hike. Pets are welcome. Will stay there again when in the area.
Mar 23, 2020
We would like this campgroung.
Mar 22, 2020
Very professional and educated about Covid19. We felt very comfortable staying there.
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
They were very nice and handle business very professionallly during this critical time for everyone. They practiced Social distancing effectively and with their instructions and guidance to our site
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Réservation faite par téléphone pour deux vr pour demander d’avoir des sites proches. On nous a attribué des sites très éloignés. On est retournés voir la dame pour lui demander de changer de site puisque la moitié du camping était vide. Elle a refusé disant que c’était complet, ce qui était faux car le camping est resté à moitié vide toute la nuit. Très mauvais service. Quali

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Et le reste de l'histoire est la suivante ... nous avons refoulé les véhicules récréatifs en raison de la pandémie et des gens qui voyagent pour rentrer chez nous. Nous essayons d'aider le plus grand nombre possible pendant cette crise. Nous ne devons pas être égoïstes, mais plutôt compréhensifs. Bi
Mar 21, 2020
Overnight. We had to revise our scheduled stay; the office staff was very helpful and accommodating. Escort was friendly. Park was very clean.
Mar 21, 2020
Great place to stay.
Mar 21, 2020
Great stop over
Mar 21, 2020
Just a quick over night on way home from Florida. Very nice clean park
Mar 21, 2020
Very clean, helpful,
Mar 16, 2020
Nice KOA of 95 and will definitely stay again
- Julio Perez on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Just great staff, great location, wifi, helpfulness and just clean and tidy.
- Jason Sterling on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Good stopover going south
- Death Dude Fun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.