Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Are Big Rig Friendly!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
Helpful staff, great restrooms.
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Nice clean KOA. Very friendly staff. Will come back for overnight stays.
Oct 20, 2020
Management was extremely helpful in making sure we had good stay.
Oct 20, 2020
The campground is very clean and well kept.
Oct 19, 2020
we only had a short stop over for one evening but we were happy with our stay -- would visit again
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
Great location with nice mostly shaded and level lots. Staff are exceptionally nice.
Oct 18, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful but the campground was extremely noisy due to being off i 95 so probably would not stay there again.
Oct 17, 2020
It rained and camp site became a mudd bath. Power was knocked out not due to KOA but went till around 2 am. No AC made camper very hot.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Great bath facilities!
Oct 16, 2020
The campground was very nice, everything was top rate and the office stay were great! However, I could not sleep at all, in my tent because, when you are on the ground there, you have an ear to I-95, like listening to the ground for a train to come. It was like being in the center isle of an Indy race. But, I fit in my car and still slept safely. Thanks
Oct 16, 2020
Perfect overnight stop for big rigs. They have combined the old tiny sites to create long pull through sites. We stayed in a 43’ fifth wheel. It takes 60’ to park our rig without disconnecting. The patio sites are nice looking but much smaller & not good for large units. While the asphalt on the interior roads Is deteriorating, it does not matter because there are no potholes.
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Great for dogs. Nice bathrooms
Oct 15, 2020
Plan to stop to break up our trip north each time!
Oct 15, 2020
Beautiful Patio site and wonderful employees.
Oct 15, 2020
Easy access to I95 and 74. Bathrooms were very clean. We found a really good Thai restaurant in nearby Lumberton. Sites were good sized and staff was friendly.
Oct 14, 2020
Sean is the best!
Oct 14, 2020
Quiet and peaceful. Bathhouse/Restrooms.are very clean.
Oct 14, 2020
Very courteous office staff, well maintained and great location to I-95 for overnight stay! Our RV site provided for easy set up and there was ample spacing between sites. We didn’t have time to explore the nature trail but look forward to it next time.
Oct 14, 2020
Very friendly staff and very very clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2020
Overnight stay friendly and clean nice pull through sitee
Oct 14, 2020
Very clean bathhouse. Nice staff.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
A great campground with some good amenities...
Oct 13, 2020
Nice and quiet place to stay -
Oct 13, 2020
Only booked 1 night as we were headed home. It was the most expensive campground we have stayed at. It was easy to access the site. Utilities all in good condition. No tv access and very weak WiFi. I do have to say the bathrooms & showers were the nicest I have ever seen in a campground.
Oct 12, 2020
Overnight everything went great!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Easy overnight stop. Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 11, 2020
Everything very clean! Enjoyed my stay
Oct 11, 2020
Super helpful staff. I’m a first timer using a camp ground and the staff helped me out with learning the ropes. Our deluxe site was ready with all the upgrades!
Oct 11, 2020
Clean, everything worked, and the check in guy was very nice and helpful. My only issue was the howling husky that started howling about 730 am and the owner seemed to think it was ok to let the dog howl. I add this because I have a dog and I don't want any other guest to think this was my dog it went on for about an hour with the owner standing right next to the dog....
Oct 10, 2020
This place was the best ! Friendly, clean and up to date !
Oct 08, 2020
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were so glad we did! The check in process was easy, our site was cute, facilities were clean, and the location was perfect for our travels.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
We just stay overnight, however we have stayed there maybe 7 times. It's a regular stop on our way up north, and return in the fall. The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2020
Very clean and staff went above and beyond to make my stay great.
Oct 07, 2020
Great Stop, very well maintained and nice helpful staff. The nicest Journey KOA we have stayed at to date.
Oct 07, 2020
Very clean and peaceful stay! Lots of amenities.
Oct 07, 2020
We called last minute for a 1 nite stay. The water hookup was not functional. The site was to small for our 35 foot 5th wheel and there was no after hours information on the paperwork.
Oct 06, 2020
no problems,will be back
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Very clean and well run park. Close to I-95. We were in the back of the resort so not too noisy. (Even with windows open all night!) Only stayed for one night so did not use Camp amenities.
Oct 06, 2020
We have been stopping here for years on our trips to and from Florida it's very nice to see the site improvements and this year a very polite gentleman when we checked in keep up the good work
Oct 06, 2020
Neat, clean, friendly and close to I-95!! Pull thru sites made it very easy to begin set up!! Management greeted us and made the visit very comfortable. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Oct 06, 2020
The spaces are very unkept. Broken pavement can be found all through the park. The staff is very unfriendly. If all KOAs are this way, we won't stay with you again.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Very nice campground for a quick overnight. Could be the nicest bath house and showers I've ever seen in a campground! Very nicely done! The stay is rounded out by really nice staff, a nice store and level pull-thru sites. I don't think I would consider it for a destination, but I'd stop again if we're pulling out camper thru the area!!
- Gerry Fish on Google
Oct 16, 2020
Great koa but can upgrade the internet. It was very weak and slow and cut off. Otherwise, great night and very friendly gal, Joyce, who welcomed us with open arms and made us feel so welcome.
- kathy s on Google
Oct 15, 2020
Awesome place
- Edward Lawson on Google