Lumberton / I-95 KOA Reviews

WELCOME! All Pull-thru Full hook-up Sites Big Rig Friendly

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
far exceeded our expectations !! Traveling home during Corona closures is challenging but the folks at the campground had such an upbeat and positive attitude you were glad you came !! Have stayed at this camp before but the improvements to the sites are amazing - first class chairs, propane grills and tables - way to go Lumberton. We'll be back for sure !!
Apr 07, 2020
We've been stopping at this KOA for several years now and we love how easy off and on the highway it is. Cindy and her husband have been doing a great job with all the improvements. We look forward to stopping here again and again.
Apr 06, 2020
During this strange time we had a pleasant stay! The campground looks terrific! Thanks
Apr 06, 2020
Because of the coronavirus, we weren't able to access all the amenities (e.g., the bathhouse). However, the KOA itself was very nice and clean, with friendly employees. Hopefully, in the future, we'll be able to stay and enjoy all the features here!
Apr 06, 2020
This campground is extremely well kept,the staff very helpful, and the sites are a good size. Traveling during a pandemic has been challenging, this campground was a blessing.
Apr 06, 2020
It was quick but reservations went very smooth!
Apr 05, 2020
Déjà hâte d’y retourner.
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 04, 2020
It was a quick overnight in and out stay on our trip north. It was clean and peaceful. Will stop in again.
Apr 03, 2020
We were very happy to have a place to stay the night on our long journey home. Campground is convenient to I-95 which is what we were looking for.
Apr 03, 2020
Grateful to have a place to stay. Easy, clean & the woman was very nice.
Apr 02, 2020
Because of a problem with our RV we could not arrive om our original date, but staff very generously offered us the next day with no additional fees. Very friendly, even called after we left and asked how was everything, very nice. Second time we have stayed here, only overnight both times. Thanks again for helping us out.
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Stayed during Covid-19, so, we did'nt see anyone. Glad to have an open KOA during this timeframe. Information located in mailbox (nightdrop). Map and info assisted with directions, no problems!
Apr 01, 2020
First time I have ever been to Lumberton. Loved the aria. Good food, quiet town and very friendly people.
Apr 01, 2020
Nicest deluxe premium sites and nicest owners
Apr 01, 2020
Outstanding as always
Mar 31, 2020
After the initial mix up with the reservation everything went well
Mar 31, 2020
Traveling from FLA to PA. Great place to stop overnight. Would come back for a longer stay!!
Mar 30, 2020
Great place to stay on the way up north. Easy on and off and big spots. And quiet!
Mar 30, 2020
We live in Winchester Va. We packed the RV on thursday morning and headed to Naples Florida to pick up my wife's aunt who is a 101 years old. Her aunt is a snow bird which usually takes the train and stays one night in motel to and from florida. By you guys being open in this troubled time gave us a safe haven for our aunt away from groups and public places. Home safe. Thank you, Tim
Mar 30, 2020
In these challenging times we were happy to have a place to park for the night. Service was efficient while maintaining social distancing. No facilities/amenities were available for safety reasons. Appreciated that people were friendly and helpful.
Mar 29, 2020
Very impressed with the way the folks were handling the "social distancing" protocol given the COVI19 situation. Our visit was safe and that is the best review anyone can get at this point.
Mar 29, 2020
Coming back from Florida very Thankful that KOA was open and I was able to register on line your employees and I had no contact. Park was very nice and we hope to be able to visit again in the future.
Mar 28, 2020
They are always welcoming and friendly.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Considering we stayed there during the height of the Coronavirus Pandemic, they were well geared up for our check in. Our stays there are always pleasant and it appears they are really working hard to boost the standard to make this KOA among the best.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
We stayed on one of the recently upgraded sites which made set up and departure a breeze even in the rain.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
The checkin process in the current environment was extremely efficient and safe. They took the health and safety of their customer and staff seriously. I thank then.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we THANK YOU and appreciate your kind understanding. Be blessed and be safe. Rick & Cindy - Owners
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice facilities and RV sites. This location should be used as a model of how to dress out an RV Park. Unfortunately the pandemic limited our activities, which we understand. Thank you for remaining open!!
Mar 25, 2020
Easy in and easy out. Friendly and professional staff. I was there while virus threat was ongoing, staff took steps to prevent contact with each other and other campers. Great Job. Ed Lucas
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Unfortunately our stop was early in the Corona virus shutdowns and things were chaotic, not the campgrounds fault and they responded better than expected. The office and facilities were closed but considering that my trailer is self contained and the sites are FHU it wasn't a real problem. The staff met us as we pulled in and took us to our site, payment done by credit card over the phone.
Mar 25, 2020
Always a great stay.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Great spot, very well taken care of, excellent amenities!!! Quietest campground ever, no traffic noise. Staff were very helpful.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Very convenient to I-95. Exceptionally clean restrooms.
Mar 24, 2020
Stayed overnight, place was clean and kept nice
Mar 24, 2020
Good site, great service, owners continue to improve the park. I stay there every year on my trip south. Love the dog yard.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We love this stop on our way to (and, this year, on our way back from) Florida. Your WiFi is among the best we’ve had at a KOA.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Nice KOA of 95 and will definitely stay again
- Julio Perez on Google
Mar 02, 2020
Just great staff, great location, wifi, helpfulness and just clean and tidy.
- Jason Sterling on Google
Feb 25, 2020
Good stopover going south
- Death Dude Fun on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.