Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
We loved the rustic feel of the campground, but enjoyed all the modern conveniences of a full hook-up site.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
We spent five nights at this awesome campground and loved it. From the wonderfulLt helpful staff to the great campsites, super pool and unique new bath and restroom facilities, this is a truly excellent KOA. We wanted a place to refresh and relax and this facility pushed all the right buttons. Add in a nicely stocked convenience store and quiet nights and we can’t wait to come back!
Aug 09, 2020
Great location. Beautiful, well maintained campsites, nice pool, friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2020
Staff were very nice. The site was easy to back in and had space. Lovely place
Aug 08, 2020
This is a beautiful KOA. The sites are nice and most have good shade. The pool is awesome! One of the best KOAs we have stayed in.
Aug 08, 2020
Beautiful surroundings. Very accommodating to meet our needs
Aug 07, 2020
This was a lovely KOA. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean and neatly kept. We are already planning a trip for October to stay here for a long weekend with the grandchildren
Aug 07, 2020
What a wonderful campground. The staff was great, the park was clean and family friendly. The bath house was immaculate and very updated. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Aug 07, 2020
We loved the location and the campground was beautiful and very well maintained. Everyone working at the campground was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2020
This was our first time taking an RV and I was pleasanlty surprised by the amenities available. Nice showers and bathrooms! There is a drive in movie next to campground and the attractions at Chatanooga are only 20 minutes away.
Aug 06, 2020
Very scenic park. WiFi is fantastic.
Aug 05, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always available for our guests. Thanks
Aug 05, 2020
We enjoyed ourselves enormously!!! Great facility, courteous personnel and well maintained property. The area is perfect for vacationing and touring .
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent camp ground, very shady, bath house amazing. Salt Walter pool perfect. Pull through place we were at was awesome. Thanks so much for allowing to stay/visit your campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Such nice words. We are so happy that your stay was the best it can be.
Aug 04, 2020
Nice campsite. Very clean and peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 04, 2020
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was helpful and courteous. Enjoyed the stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Working hard everyday for you. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Wonderful camp grounds!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Aug 03, 2020
Really nice campground with wooded lots that offered a degree of privacy. Clean facility, responsive staff. We really enjoyed our weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We know we are doing things right when we get such a nice review. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
It was so unexpected. When we got off the interstate and started down the roads to the campground we had no idea how peaceful and beautiful it would be. It was perfect. We left a day early only because of the storm headed towards Florida and I needed to get back for my job otherwise we would have stayed the last day of our reservation. I defintely will be back if we are up that was & recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hopefully you made it safely through the hurricane. Thank you for the recommendation.
Aug 02, 2020
The campground was great. We got a flat tire on our way to camp so we didn’t get in until after hours and the campsite they had us in had little shade. We moved to another site and they were very accommodating and let us stay at the site we preferred. The amenities were nice. Our kids are little and enjoyed the pool, sandbox, and jumping pillow. Easy drive to to all the main attractions!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very so pleased that we were able to get a site to your liking. Glad everyone enjoyed the park.Thanks.
Aug 02, 2020
Loved it beautiful campground. Staff is super friendly. The only complaint for our site was that the sewer connection was about 12 inches from the ground and so it made it hard to drain the tanks. Most seemed to be snug to the ground. Would definitely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for providing comments on your stay.Sorry for the sewer inconvenience. We will address the issue as soon as possible. Thank you.
Aug 02, 2020
Very clean and friendly. Lots of kids running around and having fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the kids are having fun.....Everyone is having fun..LOL
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Lovely KOA And great area but expensive. Dog park needs updating and cleaned. Needs more products in the store. Would be going there again �

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for stopping on by. We truly appreciate you coming to see us.
Aug 01, 2020
We loved this campground! It is a little out of the way but so worth it! The sites are great. We did not use the pool but it was a great size and the other camper seemed to enjoy it. I would definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for such nice comments. It was our pleasure to serve you.
Jul 31, 2020
Our site wasn't a premium patio site. Fire pit was closer to the ext site than it was ours

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your particular site wasn't to your liking. We have other premium sites that might have a different layout that you may enjoy. Each sites in our park is completely different than the other sites. We have a lot of flexibility available. Please let us know your perferred on your next visit.
Jul 31, 2020
Great campground. We will be back on our next trip north.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for making a return stop to see us. Hope you enjoy your travels.
Jul 31, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly and we had a great stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our campground.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
We look forward to coming back for a long weekend this fall!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Can't wait to see you once again. We are also looking forward to the fall.
Jul 29, 2020
It was a great few days we spent there... The only thing I could say is get better water pressure for the showers and get fans to take moisture out of the bathroom when showering... Pool was great and relaxing...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the water issues. We were undergoing a water tank replacement project during your stay. Everything is back to normal, and we are at full pressure. Glad you enjoyed the pool.
Jul 29, 2020
Loved the new bathrooms. Pool deck is still slippery (our youngest daughter slipped, fell, broke her wrist at our last visit). Staff very helpful and friendly. Liked the hiking trails and the frisbee golf. Staff very COVID concerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping back to see us. I will check into your comments about the deck. Thanks for taking time to notice our COVID measures to protect guests and staff.
Jul 28, 2020
Sites very close. played out poorly On our site when you walked out of camper you were staring at there sewer hose. Our table was behind the camper next door. Bad site
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice clean park. Very nice people. convenient to the freeway and to Chattanooga

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful attractions in the area.
Jul 28, 2020
Great stay! Clean well kept campground. Staff was delightful. Will definitely be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
Jul 28, 2020
Cute little campground, very scenic! Road is a little narrow getting there, but not for to long and I managed just fine in my 40 foot coach. enough room for cars going the other way to get around. lots are fairly level and my Jack's finished the job. for me it was worth it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sounds like you enjoyed our park. We are so pleased that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2020
Could have been 5 stars, but as in other KOA campgrounds, the wifi was way subpar.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I will check your area for coverage. Sorry about the coverage in the remote site you were staying in.
Jul 27, 2020
It’s a great place to stay very clean and the staff are very professional and polite.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
The staff was very nice. The owner was very accommodating. The bathrooms were very clean and they had showers and toilets in the same room. Very close to rock city and ruby falls. The pool and walking trails were great. I loved the fact that the bathrooms were never completely closed for cleaning. We would stay again
Jul 27, 2020
Everything was great except No TV since not equipped with a Smart TV and not into streaming....plus internet that was suppose to be super great we got kicked off of internet a few time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that your stay wasn't as planned. We recently upgraded some of our towers and unfortunately had issues briefly with our roaming during your stay. We have addressed the issues and are back to normal in the park.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice site. We could not watch tv because we could not stream. Internet kept kicking us off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we were addressing some roaming and other issues during your stay and have since fixed the internet problem in your area.
Jul 27, 2020
Was just an overnight stop. Have stayed here twice before, would definitely stay again. KOA cat is very sweet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everyone seems to enjoy CAT....Yes that is truly her name. We pronounce it See-ate-T. LOL We would love to see you again. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2020
We booked the Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA after visiting Cloudland Canyon State Park back in May. We could not have been more pleased with our stay. We had a deluxe patio site that was really close to the pool and if was perfect. My kids loved the saltwater pool and we had a blast! Will definitely be back! Another KOA checked off the list of our goal of staying at every KOA!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It sounds like we nailed it. I love to when our guests truly enjoy themselves. It makes us work that much harder everyday.
Aug 13, 2020
Place was very clean and well maintained. Pool was perfect temp. The shower house is the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground!! Staff in office super friendly and helpful. I would totally stay here again.
- Rob Pancake on Google
Aug 09, 2020
This is the second time we've stayed at this wonderful campground. The first time was as we ran from Hurricane Irma. Needless to say, this one was considerably less stressful. It's nicely tucked in on the side of a mountain and away from I-75 (but still easy to get to). The staff is amazingly courteous and helpful. The sites are nicely spaced and just shady enough. Add in a large swimming pool, a nicely stocked store with the basics, and excellent beautiful new restroom facilities (individualized private rooms for each person - see picture), and it's a recipe for one of the nicest KOA's you'll find! We stayed for a week and were sad we had to leave! Can't wait to return!
- Docksider on Trip Advisor
Aug 08, 2020
Wonderful hikes, beautiful views and very peaceful. This state park is a hidden gem within Georgia's state park system. It is a nice little get a way about two and a half hours north of Atlanta.
- David Dodge on Google