Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
Very nice campground . Bathrooms really nice . But you need to put up more hooks for towels and clothes. Also spot for your soap and hair shampoo in the shower would be nice . Also it would be nice to have cable .
Oct 18, 2019
Really nice well kept campground with a lot of activities during Halloween camping. Only complaint would be lack of shower facilities during construction remodel.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Owners were excellent hosts. Stayed in a Kabin. Lots of fun activities.
Oct 16, 2019
This was a great KOA for a number of reasons. First, the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The campground was very clean and well marked. My four kids enjoyed the playground and jump pillow as well. We will be coming back for sure!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great experience!! Super friendly staff! Awesome activities for the kids!!
Oct 16, 2019
It was a well kept park, our spot was a little tight backing the trailer in, but other than that it was great, and quiet at night. Well kept restrooms.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great staff, great amenities for children to play
Oct 16, 2019
Stayed three nights the fist stay and then on our return home stayed 1 night as a stop over. Staff was very friendly and helpful of area attractions. Even though we did not use them the new bathroom and shower facility was very nice. Very kid friendly.
Oct 16, 2019
Great showers and plenty of trees
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2019
We had a great time staying at the campground! The kids loved the jumping pillow and all of the Halloween festivities! The campground was super clean and new bath house renovations are great! The amenities you offer are fantastic, and we will definitely be back!
Oct 15, 2019
This was a very nice campground. The grounds and facilities were maintained very well. The staff was very friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. I will definitely return.
Oct 15, 2019
Absolutely great time! Extremely family friendly! New bathrooms! Great activities for kids over the Halloween Celebration Weekends.
Oct 15, 2019
Nice campground! Upkeep and amenities are perfect! Incredible internet! Friendly accommodating staff. Close to many fun things to do. Also just a nice campground to relax in. We will return again!
Oct 15, 2019
This is our third time to this KOA and we LOVE camping there in October especially. Our kids love the Saturday evening trick-or-treating and the haunted forest (ok, they didn't exactly love it). The recently renovated bathrooms/showers are wonderful! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 15, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was our best camping trip yet! Everyone was so kind and the kids area was amazing!!! We cant wait to come back next month for an even longer trip!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
This is our 4th visit, and it is our favorite fall trip! We love all the activities for the kids, and the cabins are great!
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice staff. Fun activities
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time! Lots of family activities that even teens would enjoy!
Oct 14, 2019
The place was beautiful and we had plenty of space to enjoy. I loved the weekend activities! The people were nice and helpful and the restrooms were the best I have seen. We will be back!
Oct 13, 2019
We had a great time. Campground was set up for Halloween � unlike any other I’ve visited in October. Location to places like Ruby Falls is amazing. The Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 13, 2019
Very quiet and beautiful setting!!
Oct 13, 2019
Our second stay , bathrooms and showers are remodeled and look great. Always peaceful and quiet . Staff is always friendly and helpful .Pet friendly with a pet playground .
Oct 12, 2019
Fantastic as usual! Brian and his family are some of our favorite people and they always do a great job. We’ll be back for Halloween next year.
Oct 12, 2019
Staff was great, People who were there camping for the most part were very nice. Very clean. Reasonably priced.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and well kept campgrounds
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice stay, great dog park. We had a very level space. Lots of kid activities on the weekend. Only complaint was that there were marshmallows all over our site that drew small bees. Close to the Smokies and Gatlinburg.
Oct 10, 2019
Only an overnight stay, but this park is nice, well kept, maintained, clean, friendly attentive staff and the warm chocolate chip cookies delivered to our site after setting up didn’t hurt either!
Oct 10, 2019
Very nice and clean place, we will come back.
Oct 08, 2019
IT WAS GREAT. WE ALWAYS STAY IN OCT. FOR THEIR HALLOWEEN FESTIVITIES. IT IS SO MUCH FUN TO PARTICIPATE IN THE COSTUME AND SITE DECORATIONS CONTEST. THEY GIVE PRIZE MONEY FOR 1ST AND 2ND PLACE. IT DID'NT HURT THAT WE WON 1ST PLACE ON COSTUME. WE ALSO, WON 2ND PLACE ON SITE DECORATIONS. WIN OR LOSE WE ALWAYS HAVE A BLAST. THE MANAGERS ARE ALWAYS SO NICE. THE KIDS LOVE THE PLANNED ACTIVITIES / GAMES.
Oct 08, 2019
Clean, comfortable, wide variety of activities provided.
Oct 08, 2019
We had a great time participating in the Halloween decorating contest. We always love coming to this park. It has become one of our favorites. We will be back soon.
Oct 08, 2019
Very, very friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Quiet at night.
Oct 08, 2019
Good. Nice staff
Oct 08, 2019
We were very impressed with the people and the park. We were cheerfully greeted and welcomed to the park. Even though our spot was close to the office they walked us over and showed us exactly where are spot was at. It was impressive to see the efforts that had went into to make the camp enjoyable for the fall season with all of the Halloween decorations and the activities that they schedule
Oct 08, 2019
Worth the short trek from the highway to this KOA, just stayed for one night. A lot of campsites decorated for Halloween, nice camp store and staff. Will revisit with the grandkids in the Spring, large pool (was emptied at this time of year), and many nearby attractions. Came in after closing, but staff were available to help find site and guide backing in.
Oct 07, 2019
We had an awesome time! The Halloween theme for the entire month of October added to the festivities! Wish we could have stayed longer
Oct 07, 2019
Nice and secluded and very quiet. Convenient to the places we wanted to see. Friendly people and a well maintained park.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground away from traffic. Peaceful. Friendly and helpful staff. Near everything we wanted to see. So much to see and do. A week wouldnt be enough. Enjoyed every minute.
Oct 21, 2019
It's been 20 years but nice to see it again
- Johnny Shelton on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful hiking and great camping.
- Angie Moore on Google
Oct 17, 2019
Nice hill location. Must have been a challenge to lay out the sites and get them level! Really enjoy the solid internet connection. They invested in a good backbone which is extremely rare in a Kampground. Run smoothly by folks who obviously care.
- Charles Colladay on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.