Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2020
Enjoyed our visit. Shower/bathroom area was very nice and clean, However could use more hooks and/or shelves to hold clothes, also soup dishes to hold soup and shampoo. Campground personnel were friendly and helpful. The pool was a nice added bonus. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2020
Excellent stay! Wonderful property set up and features. Staff was friendly and helpful. A nice little camping gem worth returning to.
Jun 01, 2020
Very nice and helpful staff, nice amenities, close to local attractions.
Jun 01, 2020
We had a great time love the patio area and the k9 camp area will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2020
Reserved a Back in spot for truck camper. I showed up, truck camper pulling a 8 X 5 ft, trailer. OMG office lady VERY UPSET I had a trailer. I pointed out there is no way on the on line reservation form to denote pulling anything. That fell on deaf ears. Repeatedly said trailer had to go in storage lot. Finally let me park it in my site, where it fit very well. IMHO just a control issue.
May 31, 2020
May 30, 2020
May 30, 2020
Excellent facilities and super nice camp sites. Staff was incredibly nice too. We are already planning our next stay here.
May 29, 2020
It was great staying there. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great experience for my baby’s first time camping.
May 28, 2020
May 28, 2020
We so enjoyed our stay. The staff is outstanding!! Can’t say enough about how well they treat the campers. Can’t wait to go back
May 28, 2020
THE nicest KOA we've stayed in by far!! First impression when we rolled up to the front gate and to the office was great. The office and front check-in area was very clean as was the entire KOA site. Everything worked and it was obvious that the grounds were well maintained. Wi-Fi worked well which was important for work and school work. Close proximity to the State Park and Chattanooga.
May 28, 2020
Very nice friendly highly recommend
May 27, 2020
Nice place that is quiet but small. The camp store does NOT offer much in the way of supplies or souvenirs.
May 27, 2020
okay, despite our campsite having enough room (in the gravel to fit 4 or more cars) we were told there could only be one car at our site. making my grandparents walk far (for them) to come visit us. we live in Trenton, but probably wont be back. to much of a corporate red tape feel. especially compared to literally anywhere else we have camped. even other KOAs
May 27, 2020
Garmin Maps had the wrong position. Friendly neighbours directed us.
May 26, 2020
Always love our stays at this KOA!
May 26, 2020
Stayed over the past Memorial Day weekend. First time to the park. The family and I enjoyed the park and all it had to offer. Stayed in Site 2 in our MH. Site was level and large enough for all we needed. Park was clean, in good shape and the pool was nice. A bit cold, but that's my preference and there were other folks in it all weekend. Park Team = Helpful & Winners!
May 26, 2020
Due to Covid, not much to do unfortunately
May 26, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was very well maintained. Great shade on the site we had, site 22. Can easily get to all the tourist things around Chattanooga and into downtown Chattanooga. Close to beautiful Georgia state park of Cloudland Canyon State Park.
May 26, 2020
Great KOA! This was second visit.
May 26, 2020
BATHROOMS AND showers are Clean and very NICE!! FRIENDLY STAFF
May 26, 2020
Best KOA I have stayed at. Very nice people service was awesome. The bathrooms were very cleaned and maintained throughout the stay. I recommend this KOA.
May 26, 2020
We had a great time over the Memorial Day weekend. Staff was super nice and attentive to our needs. The park was well kept and organized. Loved it!!
May 25, 2020
May 23, 2020
Had a great stay. This is the third time we have stayed at this campground. It is close to Chattanooga where we have relatives. It is quiet and the the staff is always friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2020
May 21, 2020
Friendly staff, clean campground, beautiful setting. Disappointed in how few showers and restrooms for so many campers, which did not seem to be cleaned by anyone while we were there.
May 21, 2020
People that work there super friendly,..grounds were clean and quiet,...!
May 20, 2020
Excellent!
May 20, 2020
Quite great staff close to town.
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
The pool was approved to be open but hadn’t been opened yet, there was no cable tv as advertised, and the spots were not very level. As much as this site cost, one would assume a well up kept level concrete site with more room and al the amenities advertised to be available . All of the workers were very nice and if we had any problems they fixed them right away.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Campground is very quiet and peaceful. The internet is good once you can get your devices connected to Tengo Internet. There is no cable and antenna only picks up a few channels. The maintenance crew was very responsive and helpful when I had issues with my site. The store is adequate with essentials and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this campground twice and enjoyed it
May 19, 2020
All good, except too many dogs barking.
May 18, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful going above and beyond for our personal needs.
May 18, 2020
Their attention to customer service was outstanding. My levelers are broken so I asked for a level site. I was given a perfectly level site. Staff came by constantly to see if you needed anything and to deliver purchased firewood. The only thing that could make it better would be trash pick up at your site. Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay!
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Staff was great, view was beautiful. My only complaints were that I had to pay for wood that was clearly old because it wouldn't burn for very long and the campsites were a little too close together so theres little privacy if it's a busy time of year. Other than that we had a great time and will be back
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
We enjoyed our weekend, close to stores and nice and quiet at night, clean grounds and bathhouses
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
A nice place to stay and well maintained. Had issues with being moved spots even though we booked a particular one after speaking with the owner. Compensated with firewood. Also, we left our spot for 30 minutes to shower and came back to our cooler being stolen. Uncertain if it was another camper or someone driving through the campground. Lock up all of your belongings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. I can only apologize for the mistakes that were made concerning your site. It is unusual at this campground to have your personal belongings stolen. But, these are unusual times for all of us. Hope we can serve you better next time.
May 18, 2020
No enough lighting around steps when leaving campsites to go to restrooms. I feel that the group camping sites were to crowed and over charged for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, they are duly noted. We are constantly working to improve our campground based on guest comments. Thank you for visiting with us.
May 16, 2020
Very nice, very clean, quiet, pleasant and helpful staff that respected Covid 19 distancing. Wonderful campground overall.
May 16, 2020
Excellent facility. Clean and well maintained. Not a single complaint!
May 16, 2020
Very enjoyable. Staff was awesome!
May 15, 2020
Wonderful! It’s a beautiful clean park and the facilities are top notch. The bathrooms were the best I’ve seen at a campground. Very nice owners and staff. Helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
May 14, 2020
All was good.Wish the cable would have worked.Couldnt get any tv reception in the mountains.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.