Lookout Mountain / Chattanooga West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Reserve: 800-562-1239

Info: 423-661-7655

Info: 423-661-7655

Email This Campground

930 Mountain Shadows Drive

Trenton, GA 30752

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground and facilities were clean. Easy to pull and out. A great place!
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Huge campsites. Nice people. Enjoyed the nature trail. Too bad it rained both days I was there
Nov 09, 2018
Great friendly staff. Good location. Some RV sites aren't so great, but the staff let me change to a much better one
Nov 08, 2018
We Had a great time there. Grand Kids Love being there for Halloween an all the Events they had going there. An don't forget the Trick a Treating they did. Would love to come back next year.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
The bed was so uncomfortable. I recommend bringing a lot of thick blankets to pad it. The fire pit at our site was very small and had no grill to place over it to cook on. However a lot of the other cabins had larger fire pits with grills. Other than that the cabin was wonderful. Very clean. The radiator was great as well as the little mirror. Nice surroundings.
Nov 07, 2018
My grandsons were sad to leave. We were so surprised that the cabin had a tv in it and we were able to enjoy both of our football teams play on the weekend. The kids also had a great time playing on the jumping pad and playground. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. I’ve already recommended it to family and friends.
Nov 07, 2018
We loved it so much. I will find a KOA every time I travel!! The cabin was so wonderful, thank you!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Friendly staff plus my tow car battery was dead in driveway - staff was very prompt to give me a jump. Showers & laundry clean! 40’MH towing - site 13 was mobile satellite friendly. Loved the area and location of park.
Nov 07, 2018
Need to trim some trees, especially the buckeye trees we have a Airstream Trl. An received several dent in our roof from them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the tree nuts. We love our trees but you can't have trees without seeds and nuts every year for about 3 weeks.
Nov 06, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend stay the first weekend in November. The park was very clean and well maintained. We had a group of 5 RV’s and a cabin. The sites were spacious. Several of our sites had a nice area with pavers, fire pit and nice patio table. The kids loved the bouncy pillow and spiderweb. We can’t wait to plan another trip.
Nov 06, 2018
We got in late and couldn't back into the site we were assigned (it was dark and there was a tree in the way). The gentlemen on the phone assigned us spot #2, which was very easy to pull thru, but it was right near the entrance where there was a LOT of noise (everyone had to drive by us to get to their sites). I'd stay here again, but I'd request a spot away from the main entrance!
Nov 06, 2018
Very comfortable and clean cabin. I wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the campground. Will definitely come back.
Nov 05, 2018
It was a wonderful stay!! We love this park!!
Nov 05, 2018
The staff was very nice. The campsite was very pretty. We will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2018
Great WiFi, RV sites not very level
Nov 05, 2018
Campground was isolated. Bathrooms need updating. Very quiet. Staff was friendly. Lots of train noises at night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoy the quiet and remoteness of our park.Please check out the new bathroom. We are completely remodeling it as we speak. Sorry about the train at night.
Nov 04, 2018
Very nice park.
Nov 04, 2018
Was not what we were used to.
Nov 04, 2018
Nice place! Loved the mountain surroundings. Very clean facilities. Nice talking with owner.
Nov 03, 2018
Beautiful spot. Well kept facilities.
Nov 03, 2018
Nov 03, 2018
After hours check in was easy. Laundry room good.
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Good place for overnight stay close to lookout mt
Nov 02, 2018
Wonderful, we were not traveling with kids but enjoyed everything about their Halloween activities and celebration for the children. The staff was friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree you don't have to have kids to still enjoy the festivities.Thanks
Nov 02, 2018
We had a very nice time in the area and the KOA. I can only imagine it to be an excellent place for families in the warmer months. It was colder when we were there and the pool was closed and the place wast extremely made over for Halloween.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Come see us this summer. We have still have fun during the in season.
Nov 01, 2018
Our family really enjoyed the Halloween activities at the camp. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our family had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed all our fun. Thanks
Oct 31, 2018
Great place great people.
Oct 31, 2018
Only stayed overnight. But visually looked to be a very nice place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice comments.
Oct 30, 2018
Great facilities, clean grounds and very family friendly! We’ve both tent and cabin camped and loved it. We stayed here in June, now again in October and can’t wait to come back this Winter and Spring. Make sure to book your October 2019 stay ASAP; they fill up quickly for a reason!!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Such a fun weekend for our family (14 total!) The staff is so accommodating and friendly. Also, great planning and organization for all the family friendly events. This was our third Halloween event weekend...our granddaughter calls it "Halloween" camp! We already have our reservations for next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking forward to 2019. It just gets better every year. Thank You
Oct 29, 2018
Great Stay!! My only recommendation to improve your park is to have some "premium" concrete pad sites (maybe with a concrete patio area). This would be similar to some of the sites at the KOA in Manchester, TN.
Oct 29, 2018
Great
Oct 29, 2018
Always enjoy the KOA’s! Easy access and clean....
Oct 29, 2018
Wonderful! Beautiful! Great staff and clean up-to-date campground. The All Hallows’ Eve program is just perfect for families and children. Not to mention the adults!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you took advantage of all the fun we create. Thanks
Oct 29, 2018
Great camping experience. They do a fabulous job with events, such as Halloween !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 29, 2018
We picked a great time(Halloween weekend) to be there, in spite of the rain. Great people who work in the office, and out in the campground. A camper backed into a waterline and even with all the activities scheduled, they repaired the break in a very short time. My only concern was the toilets may need to be upgraded, but this did not impact our weekend. Great camping experience!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We somehow lucked out wit the rain. It was damp for awhile but when trick or treating and the haunted forest started, the rain took off. Check out the new bathhouse in a couple of weeks.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Great place, very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Oct 28, 2018
Beautiful location. No showers close to the cabins. Only one electrical outlet by sinks in shower house. Not set up to sell food. No sign for cabins starting with L until almost at site, so no idea where to go in first place. Very expensive compared to other KOAs, especially, for off season. Shower doors don’t lock. Really needs upgrade. Not overly disappointed, but not the best KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. We will take note of your concerns.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Very quiet and clean.wish we had time to stay longer
Oct 27, 2018
We rented a cabin it was perfect. This campground was awesome

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so happy that your stay was perfect. Thanks
Oct 26, 2018
At first, we didn't like the site we were assigned because it wasn't level and we couldn't fit the car we were towing. After asking for a different site, we were given a pull through site that was quiet and private in the trees. We only stayed one night, but we loved it.
Oct 25, 2018
Grass pad needs a LOT more grass. Staff was great, delivery of wood was amazing!
Oct 25, 2018
Very happy
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals