Campground Reviews

May 26, 2023
This has become one of our favorite destinations. The staff and grounds are both outstanding. The maintenance of the grounds are immaculate. Not to mention all the great attractions nearby. I highly recommend visiting the Naughty Cat Cafe. No, it’s not a strip club. It’s a wonderful little spot to sit and pet up to 40 cats and kittens. They offer cats from 3 different shelters.
May 26, 2023
The staff was extremely friendly. Our site was very nice and your bathrooms are amazing.
May 25, 2023
Beautiful wooded secluded campground, very peaceful. Nice helpful staff and very clean bathhouse. I would definitely recommend this campground.
May 24, 2023
May 24, 2023
Awesome campgrounds! Friendly staff. Very neat and clean. Beautiful mountain wooded area.
May 23, 2023
Lovely place! Quite a climb to the dog park.
May 23, 2023
Very nice and clean site. Definitely planning on staying here again.
May 23, 2023
Beautiful spot where we parked our RV. Waking up with the birds. Great service @ the reception,clean showers and toilets. We enjoyed our stay ���
May 22, 2023
May 22, 2023
Great set ups and friendly staff.
May 22, 2023
This was the first KOA we had ever been to, and we were very happy with our experience! Our kids loved the play area and the bathrooms were very clean! It was so nice to have family style bathrooms with plenty of room and privacy. The campground was very well-maintained and the landscaping was very pretty. We would stay here again!
May 22, 2023
May 21, 2023
Great place. Beautiful layout and location. Great people.
May 21, 2023
Very peacefull place to stay.
May 21, 2023
Super friendly staff and sparkling clean restrooms and showers have a great impression. The camp store has almost you might need for camping. The nature trail and frisbee golf are both well laid out and nice. We didn’t use the pool but it looked very clean. If the sites were bigger and more level I’d rate five stars but the staff helped us find a better site when we had trouble leveling, just
May 20, 2023
Great KOA.....we are definitely going to be back when we can stay longer!!! Great staff!!
May 20, 2023
Super peaceful and relaxing!
May 19, 2023
Great campground near Trenton, GA. Staff is friendly. Need markers on trail but it was a great adventure. Only two cabins with kitchens and a bathroom, should be more. Not really two bedrooms as the full bed is in the eating area so no privacy. Beautiful property but they really need another full bathhouse on lower end. But my kid loved all the playmates and it was relaxing, too. We may be back.
May 18, 2023
This was our first experience of a KOA and we were not disappointed. The location was superb as were the facilities. Booking in was easy and hooking up was simple. The showers were spotlessly clean and if the like we never seen before (we are from England). In short, an amazing campsite which has only whetted our appetite for this RV style of holiday, but only in the US. Thanks for the experience
May 18, 2023
We really enjoyed the forest type surrounding. Staff were very nice and helpful. The weather did not cooperate but that RVing.
May 17, 2023
Wonderful mountain hideaway. Bathrooms and laundry very nice!
May 16, 2023
This was are first time here and we found it to be excellent. We did not use any of the faciloities as we are self contained. Road was asphlate and rv site # 15 was level and flat. We had a patio, fire pit and chairs. very nice. the dog area was very nice and well kept. The KOA was very quiet at night. Its in the country a little bit which is very nice. City of Trenton is nearby.
May 16, 2023
We were at site #22, gravel with full facilities. We were quite impressed with the campground. We were told that the current owners had been there for 17 years and it was evident by the maintenance of the grounds and facilities that they were dedicated to providing a great experience. The main office/store had just been remodeled to be ADA compliant throughout.
May 16, 2023
We stayed in a cabin, and it was so nice. Great view, friendly staff. Would have given it 5 stars, but the mattress on the beds were a bit on the thin side, and with my bad back it was hard to get a good night's sleep.
May 16, 2023
May 15, 2023
Overall we had a really nice weekend stay. The cabin was clean, camp hosts were present all over the campground and were nice, and we were lucky to stay the weekend the pool opened. I didn't mind the tiny cabin but the mattress was really rough to sleep on as an adult (I even brought a mattress topper). I probably wouldn't stay again because of the mattress. The campground itself was as expected.
May 15, 2023
We always have a wonderful experience staying here. Clean and friendly.
May 15, 2023
The staff here are great. The jumping pillow is very cool for kids but otherwise the dog park is more robust than the kids playground options. The pool was open but not heated so it was far too cold to use. The kid options could be enhanced but otherwise it’s a nice campground.
May 15, 2023
From the moment we got there, the staff was friendly. The facilities are all super clean and well kept. Stayed there nights, and wish it could have been more.
May 15, 2023
Loved the laundry area and individual showers and the dog park was a hit!!
May 15, 2023
No Cable, Parking space was not level.
May 14, 2023
Absolutely a home run! Clean is a understatement! Staff treated us like there best friend. Loved it.
May 14, 2023
Very nice and unkept bathroom facilities. The gals I saw were focusing on cleaning & took the time to talk with guests. Only drawback were “weekend” kids playing in the driveways and running through sites. Will return.
May 14, 2023
Awesome location. Everything works great.
May 13, 2023
Had such a great time! The facilities were super clean and the pool was great. We will definitely come back and stay next time we visit Tennessee.
May 13, 2023
Great park but our site was tight. Would stay here again just at a different site. Staff is great.
May 12, 2023
Awesome location. Great bathhouses and Landry facilities.
May 12, 2023
We stayed in a cabin with a half bath. Cabin was clean, having the half bath was super convenient. Overall great place, super quiet and friendly staff. The only knock I would have is the showers, no place to set soap or shampoo. A simple hanging rack from dollar store would make all the difference in the world. Having some sort of matt to step onto coming out of the shower would also be huge
May 12, 2023
May 11, 2023
From check in to departure I felt I was “Home” which hasn’t happened at many campgrounds previously
May 11, 2023
We were in the tent area. It's a quiet campground with nice trees. It has a nice shower and laundry facility. And friendly, helpful people work in the office. We had a good stay.
May 10, 2023
The staff are exceptional and the location is very nice. When we arrived and unhooked out tow vehicle it had a flat tire. Ian and Dillon helped us change to the spare and the staff gave us several recommendations for repair/replacement. Everyone is so helpful and courteous.
May 10, 2023
May 09, 2023
May 09, 2023
Nice little campground very friendly people
May 09, 2023
We only stayed one night enroute home but looked around this campsite before leaving. The place has everything one needs as far as amenities for kids, pets, and location. The facilities were clean and close. Located on a mountainside walkability and riding bikes may be challenging. Otherwise, the location is serene, pretty, and quiet.
May 08, 2023
Very nice campground and friendly host.
May 08, 2023
May 08, 2023
We were only there for a quick weekend trip but we will definitely we back! The staff was very friendly also :)
May 07, 2023
One of the best KOA'a we've stayed out. Grounds and sites are meticulously maintained. The shower rooms are first rate with full bathrooms and the laundry is kept pristine. Everyone friendly, helpful and hardworking to keep KOA so nice! Thank you all.
May 23, 2023
I was a last minute entrant in the IRONMAN Chattanooga 70.3 this year(at least last minute in the sense that most all rooms were booked or very expensive. I decided to car camp. I called them they gave me a great spot at a great price. They were friendly on the initial call and during check in. The spot was perfect. Water and electric hookups. The whole place was clean and their showers were nice and individual. Each in their own room at the main lodge. I will definitely do this again and I highly recommend the KOA Lookout Mtn Chattanooga west. Oh and site wide WIFI
- Brandon East on Google
May 21, 2023
This is a great campground located in Trenton, GA, I was very impressed. Our site was very clean, as well as the restrooms. In the guest services shop, they have everything you will need during your stay. I would definitely recommend a membership at this KOA.
- Adrienne Finney on Google
May 21, 2023
Met camper aangekomen op deze prachtige plek. Rustig schoon en mooie sanitaire gelegenheid. Zwembadje is er ook.
- Sietsie Trst (Tweety123zndk) on Google