Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

WE ARE ALREADY BOOKING UP FOR NEXT SEASON. MAKE YOUR RESERVATIONS TODAY!

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
I stayed at this KOA three separate times during my travels out West this fall. I highly recommend it. The staff are friendly and very accommodating, it’s in a great location to visit Yellowstone NP from. The bathrooms are modern and clean. There is an indoor pool. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful stay, very nice people who worked there and helped us check in even tho it was late.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The electric tent site we stayed in (I think 46) had a lot of bare ground/dirt which made everything in the site dirty. I would recommend planting some grass. I also noticed in that site there were at least 2 dead trees/widow makers that could have fallen on us in a storm. Those should be removed as a safety hazard. Other than that, things were pretty clean and the staff was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the review. I understand your frustrations. It is hard on our tent sites with as busy as we get during the summer. When there is a camper in a tent site every night, it's hard to keep grass alive as the campers like to choose where they set up. I started running this KOA last April, since then we have done a lot of tree work and have more scheduled to take care of the neglected trees.
Sep 02, 2019
Was full for the weekend so not much privacy. Was just passing thru though so it worked for me. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a nice indoor pool. They had an ice cream social in an open air pavilion both nights, and though there is no restaurant, they cooked breakfast over the grill in the pavilion both mornings. Would return again if in the area
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Our second visit..... we travel with our 8 year old grandson and this is a great place for kids!! The facility is clean and well run with helpful staff everywhere. Great place!
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
What a great place! Very friendly reception on arrival, and our campsite (92) has a spectacular view and feels very secluded for a fairly tight space.
Aug 19, 2019
Fabulous!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Had a great stay; excellent staff, nice facilities - will come back.
Aug 14, 2019
Best KOA in every way. Fabulous location, friendly helpful staff. Clean bathrooms, nice shaded pool, and no bad tent sites. I loved it!
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Really great, but wish there were more bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
First, our site was very difficult to back into and not very level or clean. The shower room layouts were very confusing. The hand dryer was right above the toilet tank and so small. No chair or shelf to put toiletries down. The fan did not keep up with the steam. The shower experience was not up to KOA Standards at all. Have stayed at many, this one is the worst we have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2019
Check in was the best part. It was over crowded, the tent spot was not reachable by driving into the space. The drive for it was blocked by the post marker. As I stay in the back of my truck, I couldnt back into the actual camp site. It was over crowded, people shoved in every corner. Wouldnt do this again, now knowing how many other national forest campgrounds there are.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
No mention pool heater not working, firewood we bought was far too green couldn't cut it even with a maul. I think when something is not working when you book it needs to be posted on your website other than that it was pretty good Great staff working there
Aug 05, 2019
Nice grass area for tent. Great view. Was a bit of a wait to get into the bathroom/shower.
Aug 04, 2019
No comment.
Aug 03, 2019
Great location for a quiet stay. Close to Yellowstone Park and right alongside the River. Welcoming staff and clean conveniences. Would definitely use again.
Jul 31, 2019
Had a good stay only thing is showerheads should point the other way
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely PERFECT campsite for our popup camper. Private, quiet, wildlife sitings, close to restroom and shower. Staff was so helpful in every way. Full breakfast at the pavilion was delicious...a real treat! We will stay here again when in this area and highly recommend this facility!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was incredibly friendly and most of the sites were spacious enough. Wish there was a tiny bit more privacy between my site and the adjacent site but that's nitpicky
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
My family enjoyed our stay in your KOA. It was clean and safe! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2019
This is the best KOA on the entire system. I travel all over the country and this one is the bets.
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice tent spot.This is a very well maintained campground. Enjoyed our stay and will be back ,next year.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We loved this KOA, right on the Yellowstone River! We were coming down from Canada and it was perfect distance to then go on to Yellowstone the next day. The directions were great and signs along the way.
Jul 17, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. Our site was close to the bathrooms but we also had a bit of privacy. We will definitely be making this koa a stop in the future .
Jul 12, 2019
Loved the idyllic setting along the Yellowstone and all of the mature trees and grassy tent sites. The cleanliness of the facilities was top-notch. The friendliness and heipfulness of the staff was most appreciated. We look forward to staying with you again in the near future. ( By the way, when does your camp site close for the season? )
Jul 09, 2019
I LOVE this campground been coming for many years!
Jul 08, 2019
The showers and toilets need separated because there’s only two and if someone is showering it blocks a toilet for 15-20 mins. Also, the cleaning ladies need to stick to the posted times as them wanting in there first thing in the morning when everyone needed in was rough. Everyone was friendly. The pool hours weren’t great. Was quiet in general, except the cows. Nice size camp spaces.
Jul 08, 2019
All the facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This was my second time here but my family has been doing this 4th of July KOA Livingston trip for around 15 years. You must be doing something right to have a streak that long.
Jul 08, 2019
Apart from congested tent sites, I think the rest was good.
Jul 08, 2019
Beautiful location
Jul 07, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
The staff were welcoming and helpful. Loved the satellite bathrooms - you had your own little room complete with stool, sink, shower stall. They were immaculate. Wooded sites - some on river. Laundry huge - with recliners and TV. For a pop up tent camper it was all luxury break on the road. In fact - though the commute was 45 minutes we stayed the entire four day visit to Yellowstone. A restful respite away from Park.
- amigolucy on Trip Advisor
Sep 24, 2019
(Translated by Google) A dream place. The managers and the wonderful staff. David's anecdotes are worthy of being published. Amazing site (Original) Un lugar de ensueño. Los encargados y el personal maravilloso. Las anécdotas de David son dignas de ser publicadas. Increíble sitio
- Anabella Urrutia on Google
Sep 20, 2019
We only spent one night but the campground was beautiful. We did our laundry, watched tv, visited with other campers and played cards in the laundry room. It would be a great place for a family reunion. It has a big pavilion, camping areas and many cabins of different sizes. It’s close to Yellowstone.
- Mdetraveler on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.