Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Email

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
great campground overall-wonderful place in Paradise Valley. Nice staff.
Oct 01, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in; an oasis in a beautiful setting. Spacious sites, nice mixing of cabins and RV sites, tenting sites have two private bathrooms that make you think you are home (would you believe: a granite vanity top!), lots of trees and grass, friendly staff... will be back.
Sep 17, 2017
Love this KOA and location, I have come many times past 30 years.
Sep 13, 2017
Tent site was not a plus...at a crossroads so that we got headlights and noise all night long. Bathrooms/showers were ok, until a large group moved in and trashed them. Never did find the laundry facility. Closed early the night of arrival so that we had no one to check in with. Hung swim towels to dry (as several others did as well) and came back after an outing to find a nasty note 2 not do so
Sep 11, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Great location
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome staff fair price and good eats too
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed the campground very much! Beautiful area, clean campground, close to Yellowstone and Livingston (both of which we got to enjoy during our stay) We will definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2017
Woken up at 2 am by a Lexus with Illinois plates "BUDIK 7" shining their headlights in our tent while they were setting up camp. They were not in a campsite, parked and set up their tent trailer in an area i believe was overflow parking between the bathroom and basketball court. They left their headlights on despite our asking them to turn off
Sep 05, 2017
Site was not very level for 2 small tents, also someone came in late and was talking loudly at 230a.m. not really campgrounds fault but made for poor sleep.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Sep 05, 2017
Great place. Loved out hidden out of the way back camping spot. Will definitely come again
Sep 02, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA tucked back from the highway so you don't hear any traffic. The grounds are impeccable and it is not over lit so you don't have light flooding through your tent when you go to bed. The ice cream social was such a nice touch. It was nice to have the family bathrooms close to the tent area. I would definitely camp here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is very quiet, in a good location. The washrooms are very clean. Very friendly and welcoming staff. We will stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
Fresh, tasty breakfast and ice cream. Nice place to stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice and clean, I liked the playground. Probably the best site we stayed at the whole time.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed everything about the place. Clean. Nice mountain scenery. Very nice staff.
Aug 18, 2017
Great time, kids loved the pool and playground especially.
Aug 15, 2017
This is my stress release place. The Churches that come together on Sunday was awesome.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Really great location.... Excellent stay-over for a Pine Creek music night :D Loved the tent spot we got. #92. Hope to get that location again. A couple of cabins on property also looked enticing for a return stay, just because!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Jim went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that my stay was great. Site #22 was conveniently located near the showers. I loved staying here. JIM is great. Kudos!!
Aug 04, 2017
Space # 48 was quiet. Jim went above and beyond the call of duty in every way, to help me have a great stay. He is very focused on customer service. and a hard worker. Kudos!!
Aug 03, 2017
The amenities they had were good and everyone working there was incredibly helpful! We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground, facilites were up to date and clean. Staff was courteous. WIFI was, in line with other KOAs, stable but slow.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place, just that bathrooms weren't cleaned during the weekend. Spots too close together but otherwise nice KOA
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms were probably the best campground showers and bathrooms I've been in. Also the location was quiet and the view was amazing!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
staff was great campground was clean
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We had the best campsite in the whole place! Everything was well taken care of- from the lawns to the cleaning in the bathroom and pool area. Some sites are pretty close together, but ours was nice and private!
Jul 24, 2017
really enjoyed the campground. tent site was great. staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
Somewhat confusing layout but tent site was reasonably level. Being right next to a ranch, there's an early (really early!) morning wakeup call from bawling cows. Probably not an issue for RVers, only tenters.
Jul 22, 2017
This campground was great! Friendly staff, very clean. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2017
Helpful staff. Clean sites and facilities. Staff recommended hike to Pine Creek Falls that we really enjoyed. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2017
Terrible coed bathrooms- hair mildew everywhere along with 2 inches of water on the floor because of a badly installed drain cap. Smoking campers!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The view of the mountains was amazing from our tent site. Would have preferred to have the bathrooms separated from the showers so they were not tied up for so long.
Jul 15, 2017
Very pleasant setting..... Friendly staff ..... Clean pool and bathrooms
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff! We were looking in their store to buy something to sharpen our axe with and one of the guys brought his file over to our campsite to use! Tent sites were large enough to pitch two tents. Very clean, quiet campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Great view of the mountains and big tent sites.
Jul 12, 2017
Awesome location
Jul 10, 2017
Great location near the river, with lots of trees. Very quiet at night. Best KOA in which we've stayed.
Jul 07, 2017
beautiful setting by the river. campers were coming in late at night. 'family style bathrooms were not convenient
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight here but the campground was accommodating and showers were clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful! Grounds were kept clean! Even got to be serenaded at night by wolves! Very cool! And a deer visited the edge of our campsite the first day. Great playground area for the kids! Took advantage of their laundry room! Thanks guys!
Jul 01, 2017
We adored this place! We stayed for 3 nights while we were visiting Yellowstone and other nearby areas. There were nice bathrooms, a lot of sites, and you can see the beautiful Yellowstone river from multiple areas there! I loved hearing the water or nearby cows. It was very relaxing and a great way for us to experience MT for the first time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award