Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Reserve: 800-562-2805

Info: 406-222-0992

Info: 406-222-0992

Email This Campground

163 Pine Creek Road

Livingston, MT 59047

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at Paradise Valley KOA, the people were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Enjoyed having clean bathrooms. Great little campground by the Yellow Stone River. Awesome and Amazing. Will be staying here with future vacations.
Jul 19, 2018
The camp grounds had something for everyone. The kids area was great too. Love the old-school slide.
Jul 18, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast at the pavillion.
Jul 16, 2018
Very comfortable cabin with great amenities, nice pool, beautiful grounds with a great vies of the river. I can't think of a better plac for a family reunion. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
We stayed in Livingston/Paradise Valley, MT in a cabin by the Yellowstone River. The rustic cabin sleeps up to 6, we chose the one without bathroom/kitchen. Make sure you bring your own bedding/pillows. There's a ceiling fan, but no A/C. No fridge. It's a cute cabin, my only recommendations would be to add hooks on the wall just behind the door. An AC window unit and small fridge would be great!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Nice clean campground. Enjoyed cabin with half bath.
Jul 13, 2018
Clean bathrooms and cabin, friendly staff, peaceful and beautiful location with easy access to Yellowstone.
Jul 13, 2018
very nice and quiet...it was a great cabin to stay inn
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
We had a cabin right on the river and it was amazing. The person at check in was very kind and helpful. At check out, the person in the office behind the main counter was answering phone calls and talking to guests; she was very busy. The woman behind the other counter was rude and would not help anyone. If she was our first point of contact our vacation would not have been as great.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
"cabin" is a generous term for the shed that I rented for about $75 a night. With drinking water two feet and the dinning pavilion aprox. 20 feet from out shed our stay was pretty terrible. It's highly unlikely I will stay at this or any other koa in the future.
Jul 11, 2018
When I arrived 10 minutes before the office closed for the night, I was greeted warmly; and efficiently got checked in to my cabin.. Both of the next two mornings, I had a delicious cooked to order breakfast that was provided by the staff. Those individuals, as well as all other employees of the campground were outstanding. I stayed an extra night because it was a great place, with great people.
Jul 11, 2018
Great day and we will return!!!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
The bathrooms were dirty.
Jul 09, 2018
Everything was great except that there were people allowing their dogs to roam around without a leash. It would seem that rules only apply to some people while others believe they and their pets are special.. The campground was excellent it was inconsiderate campers that diminished the experience.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Generally love staying here was very disappointed that the pool closed at 8:00 PM
Jul 09, 2018
We love to come to this KOA. Our favorite
Jul 09, 2018
We tried to camp with our family - we had several sites and cabins reserved individually, but the management would not make any effort to group us together. Also, several families included kids and they planned to use tents, only to be told the tent areas were well away from our camp sites and cabins, which does not work for kids. The camp hosts were not accommodating to larger groups.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
We had a good stay, the mattresses were a bit uncomfortable. The cabin needed a stronger overhead light. The restrooms very clean and the breakfasts were yummy! Thank you!
Jul 05, 2018
Great staff. Right on the river. One of my favorite campgrounds.
Jul 05, 2018
It was clean, friendly staff and very helpful with directions.
Jul 04, 2018
We got stuck in Yellowstone due to road construction and didn’t have cell service until close to 9:00. The office was supposed to be open until 9:00, but when we called no one answered. As such we ended up having to spend three times as much on a hotel room. Very disappointed to lose our lodging and deposit.
Jul 03, 2018
Excellent campground situated in beautiful Paradise Valley. This KOA features spacious cabins that are directly on the Yellowstone River, a very nice playground, and clean bathrooms. Probably the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Cabin was nice, great to be on the river bank. Disappointed there were not any ball fields, grassy areas, for games like volleyball, croquet, etc. Would be good to have kiddie pool or Pool with shallow area for little ones. Would be awesome to have outdoor pool.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Beautiful setting. Loved our cabin right on the river. I had to get up early to do our laundry so we could get back on road by 7. I went down around 5:30 and walked in the same time as I believe whomever is running the facility. Only 3 of the 4 washers were working. She saw I had to do laundry and put her clothes in all 3 washers. The kids had to have some laundry so this put us behind schedule.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the locations was wonderful.
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice. Thank you
Jun 26, 2018
Please make sure your reservations booked online do not end in double booking a site. That happened to me, and I was lucky the office figured out a way for me to stay.
Jun 26, 2018
Location great, nest cabin space was adequate, a few amenities that would have made the stay easier mostly dealing with the kitchen very limited cooking essentials pans, pots, utensils and no cleaning sponge, no paper towels. The price we paid to stay should have warranted these items. The grill was broken and the camp store should carry close pins and other basic items campers might need.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before and will probably avoid it in the future. Would be so much nicer with about half the people in there.
Jun 26, 2018
We were very happy. Cabin 4 is great!!
Jun 25, 2018
Nice Kampground! Lots of great amneties and a great breakfast! We already made reservations for next summer.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
not very clean and dated
Jun 23, 2018
Loved having a cabin with potty and sink also nice charm and beautiful country
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great people, great amenities, wonderful experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award