Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Discounted Fall Rates Through September

Lodging Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Loved every minute
Jun 09, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 09, 2019
Very friendly and quiet. Beautiful location!
Jun 06, 2019
It was beautiful. Campground is very well maintained and peaceful. Cabin was clean. Loved it, will be back soon as we can�
Jun 05, 2019
The delux cabin was a great little getaway for our family. Clean, cozy and well stocked. I didn't realize bring your own linens meant towels too. But of course that makes sense! Pleasantly surprised by the stocked kitchen with cups, glasses and silverware. We will be back soon!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
Best koa we have been to. Cabins clean, bathrooms clean, and staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Thanks again Gary.
Jun 02, 2019
Our stay was so fun and loved the kid activity on Saturday morning. The food was great also.
May 30, 2019
Very clean, but bathrooms on main bldg stunk like an outhouse. A little air freshener would go a long way. Also, too much activity by frenetic staff buzzing around. It made it feel like we were on a busy hwy (multiple golf carts going around continually), 3 staff mowing/trimming our "yard" as we napped in our cabin & the mower kicking up & throwing stones toward our new car (we had to move it).
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Everyone who works at this site is so kind and amazing. I just love this site! I live 15 miles away but it is such a great getaway. Don’t miss their breakfast! The absolute BEST pancakes I have eaten in my life!
May 29, 2019
I had an awesome time. People were so KIND. Thank you all at KOA! BLESSINGS
May 28, 2019
We really enjoyed this campground! It was along the Yellowstone River - a little secluded - and that was a welcome change after a day in Yellowstone (not a bad drive to get there). The staff was extremely helpful - and the cabin was clean and ready for us. Bathrooms were also very clean! We look forward to going back and spending more time at this campground. Awesome playground for the kids!
May 28, 2019
just wonderful. everything about it. stayed in Cabin 22 - lots of sand out in front for kids to play in and enjoy!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Wonderful stay! Loved the ice cream social and breakfast under the pavilion. Carl was a great cook. All hosts were friendly and fun. Cabins were cozy. Loved the heater inside. The kids enjoyed the camp store, especially the Pop Rocks candy. The playground was super fun too. Loved the proximity to Chico Hot Springs, Sage Resort and Yellowstone Hot Springs & National Park. We'll definitely be back!
May 28, 2019
I love the cabins, showers are clean, location is amazing. Close to the park, Bozeman. Perfect. Already booked for next year
May 28, 2019
The staff is just wonderful. Friendly and inviting. The grounds are impeccable. Just a lovely place to stay over. Be warned that the Cottonwoods stickies are everywhere, that was the only bummer. Shoes and doggie covered.
May 21, 2019
Very accommodating and kind..my favorite place on earth!
May 21, 2019
May 18, 2019
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, grounds were clean and a beautiful setting. Will definitely stay again.
May 17, 2019
Fabulous location right in the river. My grandchildren thought they were in the woods and my daughter in law was warm at night. A perfect vacation.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Great location, wonderful views. Store was not open, Pool wasn't open?, cabin was not like the pics. We had a party with a mobility disability, the pic clearly shows a ramp, the cabin did not have a ramp, in fact there were stairs. Not cool. Caused constant issues, worries, and problems. Would not have stayed here knowing there were stairs. That's a major difference!
May 01, 2019
Super nice staff!!! Camp was beautiful and really clean!
Oct 08, 2018
Beautiful KOA location right next to the Yellowstone River.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Loved sleeping “in the woods “. Owls were hooting all night long.
Oct 02, 2018
Beautiful and well kept. Cabin accommodations were quite minimal, which we somewhat expected. One of the heaters would not quite work properly so we were somewhat chilly. great otherwise!
Oct 01, 2018
Location is beautiful, staff are always friendly and helpful - Great, Great place to stay!!!!!
Sep 29, 2018
The cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Sep 26, 2018
We got there late in the season ... wifi was good, washrooms clean ... thank you.
Sep 26, 2018
Deluxe cabin by the river that allows dogs...awesome!!!! Friendly helpful staff...we come back every year.
Sep 26, 2018
My cabin on the Yellowstone River was very lovely. Check in was delayed and I had to return later to get that finalized. There was only one person available to assist. There was a mouse in the wastebasket in my room which was disturbing in the middle of the night. I put the wastebasket outside and notified housekeeping in the morning.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very enjoyable -- this is the first time we have stayed in a cabin (instead of a tent). The campground is quiet and is nicely situated near the river. This was our 4th or 5th visit to this campground.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Love it every time I come. My girlfriend and I stayed in a cabin this time. Everything is so clean and the staff are super friendly.
Sep 23, 2018
My family had a wonderful time! A cabin on the Yellowstone River, doesnt get much better!
Sep 23, 2018
We stayed at cabin 20 right on the Yellowstone river, it was really nice and so peaceful!!! Great place to stay with children. I would highly recommend this place!!�
Sep 20, 2018
This was my 2nd stay at this KOA. Enjoy it alot. More expensive than other KOAs but great setting. I would stay here anytime I'm in Livingston.
Sep 19, 2018
What a beautiful campground and wonderful hosts! We really enjoyed our visit!
Sep 18, 2018
We LOVED your campground! We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was so clean and beautiful. If we are ever in the area again, there is no doubt we will stay at this location. It was amazing and one of the highlights of our vacation! The staff was extremely pleasant and the facilities were clean and welcoming! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful campground, excellent service, and the campground improves every year.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a family tradition and this year was awesome. It is clean, well kept up, friendly staff and beautiful. We will be back again.
Sep 17, 2018
We've stayed at 10 different KOA's in the last year...loved ALL of them. So much, we're going rv-ing full time next year, and would LOVE to work at one!!!
Sep 14, 2018
Great place. New policy, that doesn't allow refunds if camper leaves early, is not good.
Sep 12, 2018
Great stay in a well maintained cabin with a beautiful river view and access.
Sep 11, 2018
Lovely setting. Friendly personnel. Clean. Bathrooms need counter space or at least a shelf for personal items: towels, toothpaste, etc
Sep 10, 2018
Okay, I've tried this 3 times and 400 characters isn't enough. I'll try to keep it short & sweet. The KOA of Livingston, MT was amazing. The location was quiet and beautiful. It was still close enough to town for a convenient dinner. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All amenities were clean and tidy. Our cabin was awesome. I have nothing negative to say but more positive comments. Thanks!
Sep 20, 2019
We only spent one night but the campground was beautiful. We did our laundry, watched tv, visited with other campers and played cards in the laundry room. It would be a great place for a family reunion. It has a big pavilion, camping areas and many cabins of different sizes. It’s close to Yellowstone.
- Mdetraveler on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2019
Way off the beaten path. Next to the river. Lots of trees. Sites were in good shape for the end of the season. Bathrooms and showers were above average, clean, but could use some updates.
- Ray Hunter on Google
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly and clean!!! Would definitely stay again. We stayed in a 33 Motorhome pulling a car. Thanks we enjoyed.
- patti richardson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.