Livingston / Paradise Valley KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
No escort which is one of the things we like about Koa. deluxe site we paid for was anything but it was rustic and unkempt . Campground looked messy and outdated
Aug 07, 2018
Our stay was pleasant! The only thing is I do wish the breakfast staff at least wore gloves to prepare the food. I also received less than others who ordered the same thing and it was rather over priced, so I would skip breakfast next time.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
the place is nice close to many atractions
Aug 07, 2018
Clean safe friendly bathrooms despite heavy use are well maintained fun place thank you
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was nice. All the staff was very helpful and accomidating. My only complaint was the site #72. Right next to the pool, no privacy.
Aug 07, 2018
It's a nice campground,with little traffic. But, they claimed to have internet and did not. This is a false advertising problem that I have seen quite a bit of this summer
Aug 06, 2018
Great place. Great staff.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed in a camper cabin for one night on our way into Yellowstone. The cabin was clean and location perfect for North entrance into the parks. We would stay again.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice little campsite on the Yellowstone. Great children's play area. Lot's of options for camping - RV, tents, cabin's and lodges. Overall, very quiet, family friendly, and plenty of the typical KOA amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
This was our first koa we've stayed at and we loved how family friendly it was. I'll definitely return in the future!
Aug 06, 2018
A nice place to stay, if pool would have been open, I would of gave it a 5star rating!!!! My family enjoyed it�
Aug 06, 2018
Great location
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was great. We had a very good site. It was a nice campground for walking around. It had a very nice dog park. It needs to have more machines in laundry room. Staff used all the machines at times.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice staff, leave site, well off major roads - nice and quiet.
Aug 04, 2018
Stayed 2 nights , we would have liked to have used the pool but it was closed, chlorine valve problem? Could have chlorinated by hand, it looked like it had been closed for awhile,campground lost power during a storm took a while to get water back on even the next day.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Sites are level and the park is kept up good. The Cable is great. Lots of shade trees. The reason for the low rating is the noise level. There is a train tresses next to the park and the train whistles all night. In the morning there is a city yard or something that has a gravel storage and the loader started loading trucks about 7:30 and there was a constant Beep Beep Beep as it backed up.
Aug 04, 2018
Plan to come back later this summer with friends who may rent a cabin.
Aug 03, 2018
Very beautiful campground with lots of trees for shade. Heated indoor pool was a hit with the whole family. Enjoyed the variety of birds, smaller ones and also Bald Eagles and Golden Eagles. My husband and I appreciate the family bathroom/shower. The kids went fishing and swimming in the Yellowstone River. We drove to Pine Creek Campgrounds, the hike to the Waterfall was very scenic.
Aug 03, 2018
It was only one night, but we wish it would have been more. We will be back, great location, excellent camp sites. Would like to see more shower/bathrooms, but that's camping.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
This was the nicest cabin and location of all our stays. The cost was higher than others but anything near yellowstone is high priced. The hosts were very interested in knowing if there was anything not to our liking before we checked out so that they could fix it if possible. Great service.. and we loved being on the river!
Aug 03, 2018
Wonderful time at Livingston/Paradise Valley KOA - we stayed for 6 days and nights and had an absolutely outstanding time visiting Yellowstone National Park, ATV Riding in Bozeman, and visiting the sites in Livingston. The campground was magnificent, the entire staff extremely friendly - we are very happy with our stay here. Will visit again!
Aug 03, 2018
Location was wonderful, beautiful KOA. We enjoyed fly fishing on the very near Yellowstone River, closeness to the park to drive in for a day of touring Yellowstone. Watching osprey and golden eagles along the river was an unexpected thrill.
Aug 03, 2018
It was great. We will be back!
Aug 03, 2018
Karen, one of the KOA staffs at site was absolutely fabulous throughout my stay! We suffered from an unexpected storm that hit the area and she stayed overtime was courteous and very thoughtful through the whole ordeal. Please acknowledge her superb work ethic and hospitality.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Marvelous! One of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Keep up the good work!
Aug 02, 2018
This was a very clean and quiet campground. The staff was friendly and we loved our stay.
Aug 02, 2018
We arrived late but found all the information that we needed to get to our cabin. The on-site breakfast was a nice treat with the employees being really nice to our kids. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
We booked almost a year in advance but got a tiny spot, one of the smallest we ever had anywhere. In order to still enjoy our stay we booked one of the cabins at the river additionally. Great location and staff but we could not enjoy our spot. Another minus is the absence of a restaurant.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Nice place. Very busy. Quite a long drive from the interstate.
Aug 01, 2018
Very pleasant. Good location on the yellowstone river
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Stayed 3 nights for a wedding at pine creek lodge. A total of 6 spots were rented that I know of for our event. It was good.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Our camp site was very nice. It was down close to the Yellowstone river. The place was pretty quiet and relaxing when we were there. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The trip from the camp ground to the Yellowstone North Gate is approx. 51 miles which added about 1 1/2 hours travel time round trip. For us that was somewhat of a negative but with proper planning it is tolerable.
Jul 31, 2018
Staff was very polite, but we prefer campgrounds that aren't so tightly packed in. Biggest complaint is kids playing loudly on the playground until after 11pm each night, despite posted playground hours open only until 10pm, and other people not observing quiet hours. Kept us awake each night. With the high cost of staying, staff should be security and take care of these issues.
Jul 31, 2018
Great place to stay. Super clean, great showers. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast in the pavilion was a great bonus. Wish we had more time to stay, but we will be back!
Jul 31, 2018
Our stay was amazing! This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to. The bathrooms were big, nice, and clean. The place was beautiful, our campsite was clean, the people at the camp store were SO nice, and the whole place was really quiet even though there were a lot of people. The only thing was the wifi was too weak for all the people! Highly recommend though, a great campground!
Jul 31, 2018
We loved being right by Yellowstone River. Our campsite was clean. Playground wonderful. Thank you to all the staff for an enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2018
Nice campground being able to get a fresh made breakfast on Sunday was great.
Jul 31, 2018
More hot water available would be nice!
Aug 23, 2019
Great campground with very friendly people. Love this place.
- Susan Wolfe on Google
Aug 19, 2019
Stayed in a 1-room cabin. Hosts were friendly and helpful, offered family-friendly events throughout the week, washrooms and showers were okay, pool was refreshing and cool - great for after being out in the heat. They were upgrading the trailer dump, which shows they maintain the property. It was nice to have laundry facilities but it would be great if one person wasn’t using all the machines for multiple loads. Cabin was comfortable with awning windows and a ceiling fan. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
- matt-ywg on Trip Advisor
Aug 17, 2019
Awesome place in Paradise
- Laraine Porrazzo on Google