Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
We had the best time, everyone was amazing and friendly, the campground was so clean and they enforced the rules and we would most definitely stay again. We are considering getting on the waiting list for seasonal we loved it so much, that list is over 60 people long!
Jul 31, 2017
We had practically NO water on a full hook up site. Bushes too close to RV. Overpriced. Pull through site but had to unhook anyway because the site was so uneven. We were told that when we checked in. Did love the recycling though!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed here for a quick weekend trip on our way to a dirtbike race in Byron. Wow! What a well kept property! The trees and landscaping are beautiful. The gravel spot was perfectly level. Bathrooms were very clean. Considering it was full, it didn't seem crowded. The layout is really nice for privacy.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Deluxe cabin was fantastic. Very clean and had everything we could possibly have needed for a relaxing weekend. Property was very well maintained and very cute.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground with lots of gorgeous landscaping. The clean and nicely appointed facility was appreciated. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2017
It was our first camping experience and the KOA went above and beyond what we expected! The owners and workers were all so friendly, the grounds were clean and beautiful and most of all - we had a great time!!
Jul 27, 2017
We dont get out camping like we used to, but this is our go to! Last visit was 3 yrs ago I believe, and I was still greeted by name by the owners. They've added a few things here and there, more cabins, more activities. We stayed for the games weekend, and throughout the day games appeared here and there. We really had a good time, despite the weather Friday night. Thank you for everything!
Jul 26, 2017
Only bad thing was storm when we arrived made flys bad other than that was great
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Great campground, clean, comfortable and fun!
Jul 25, 2017
great time and the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome .
Jul 25, 2017
Despite the weather, the campground and the people were very enjoyable.
Jul 25, 2017
Everything was nice people were all friendly and I liked that you could get a pizzamade and delivered to your campsite
Jul 24, 2017
Lena is always a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean and the activities are always family orientated, and most of all FUN! We make it a point to come here a couple of times a season.
Jul 24, 2017
This is one of our favorite campgrounds to visit. It is one of the best. After an overnight rain of 5+inches everything was cleaned and back up and running very quickly. Great work Lena KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Disappointed with our spot. Trailers were too close to one another. Picnic table was on a slight incline and the fire pit was a foot away from the road. The trailers on both sides of us had a nice wood deck but ours did not.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and cozy with a ton for the kids. The owners were so very welcoming and friendly! We will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
So impressed with the facilities, the coordinated activities and mostly the people! We've never been to a place that is so helpful and friendly! The owners, staff, and even the other campers! Everyone was SO nice and friendly! Definitely will return!
Jul 23, 2017
Have been coming to this KOA a couple time a yr for about 4 years. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Some even go out of their way to make sure everything is ok. This trip was the 2 annual girls trip there. As always a blast
Jul 23, 2017
had a very enjoyable time nice campground would stay again if we are out that way
Jul 23, 2017
Nicely tun campground. Our only concern was that we had no idea where to go when tornado sirens went off - is there a shelter?
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We have traveled across the US 3x and this was our favorite ! We stayed in a cabin. Very clean ! Great for kids! The owners are hospitable and wonderful ! Wish we had more time to stay longer . Thank you !
Jul 22, 2017
So beautiful. The gardens are so refreshing and a delight to anyone, especially after a long day's travel. Would loved to have stayed longer. Super sweet staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very relaxing place to stay. Everything was clean and the office staff were very nice. You have a lot of things to look at and buy in the store and souvenir area too.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA with a great staff. Enjoyed our stay. Only negative was very low water pressure at our site. Nearly impossible to get enough water without using our on-board pump.
Jul 19, 2017
It is a very clean and quite when the trucks stop, i would come back ant time
Jul 19, 2017
Just love Joe and Diane. Wish I could be there more often
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!We rented two room cottage with no bath.Perfect for sleeping and mini fridge and microwave were a plus.It was great to camp without hauling tents and air mattress.Kids loved the pool and pillow jumper!There was always something to keep them busy.Owners were super friendly and always seemed to be working hard.Landscaping and grounds were beautiful! Firewood delivered to site!EasyCamping!
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean, very friendly family operation, well-kept campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Facilities were clean and as advertised, staff so friendly and helpful, fun amenities and scheduled activities. Our large group felt very welcome!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, well kept with courteous and helpful staff. Plenty of entertainment for the kids and adults alike.
Jul 18, 2017
We've stayed at KOAs in a half dozen states and Lena rates at the top in all categories!
Jul 18, 2017
It was quiet, peaceful and the kids had fun. The wet/dry hayride was fun. Glad they are expanding. They'll probably need a bigger pool now! And could use more pool furniture. The entire staff was beyond helpful! Going back in August!
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean park. Love that they recycle too!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our Weekend was awesome and the grandchildren had a wonderful time. I bought wood in the camp store and it was at our site before I got back to the camper. Super place to stay.
Jul 17, 2017
We did a family camp event, we all stayed near each other. They were helpful in making this happen, let us put a tent between our campers in a spot probably used for a camper. They have great activities for the kids and it's a friendly, clean and quiet campground and it was full! We loved it! The owners are friendly, stopped to make sure we didn't need anything. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean facility and the entire staff is very friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice well kept campground. Highly recommend for families. Activities were well organized. Facility was very clean. Grounds are beautiful. Lovely landscaping everywhere. Only negative is sites are a bit small. But the friendly staff and well run clean campground makes up for it. Will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Great place for the family to relax.
Jul 17, 2017
Very family friendly! Love it :)
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very kind and helpful
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice clean campground in a rural setting. The owner is very nice, friendly and attendant to your needs. Will definitely stop there again
Jul 15, 2017
Once again the cleanest and most friendly campground I could imagine. I have 4 kids and when I'm camping here I don't have to worry about them at all. It's so relaxing. Thank you Joe for all that you do for your campers.
Jul 15, 2017
We all had a great time. Kids really enjoyed the pool and ping pong and the bouncing pillow. This is a great KOA.
Jul 15, 2017
Always welcomed and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals