Lena KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
It’s always such a pleasure staying at Lena KOA !
Jul 09, 2019
Had a very nice time.
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic as always. Staff is extraordinary! My camper broke so I had to call last minute to change to a tent site. They were awesome about saving the day! My 5 year old had the time of his life...bouncy pillow, gaga ball, hey ride, cookout, ice cream, pool, barrel rides...all he was hoping for and more!!!
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed in one of the Tepee's. As always had a great time. Joe and his team do an awesome job of keeping the place spotless and having plenty of things to do for the kids. See you all next year!
Sep 17, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Great time once again!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Very comforting, all the employees always made sure we were okay and that we had everything we needed!
Aug 13, 2018
This was the second time visiting this campground this season and we absolutely love it. There are plenty of amenities and fun activities planned on the weekend. The grounds are clean and the staff nice and helpful. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had a great time. Great place
Aug 08, 2018
This is our "vacation home". When we can get away, this is where we go!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Very well maintained tent sites.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We had an amazing time be back in a few weeks
Jul 30, 2018
Stayed in TP2 and it was great. The sites are very close together, but very clean and well maintained. Same with the bathrooms and showers. The pool is small but clean and water temperature was perfect. I really liked that they provided bags for recycling and picked up garbage. Also, the people who checked us in and delivered fire wood were very helpful and friendly!
Jul 30, 2018
Beautiful, friendly campground!
Jul 28, 2018
Nice and clean with lovely landscaping. Firewood delivered to your site. Large jump pad kept kids occupied for hours. Only negative was that we were close to highway 20 and the truck traffic was loud
Jul 23, 2018
Felt like home as always
Jul 23, 2018
Wonderful amenities, wonderful owners
Jul 21, 2018
The owner was very friendly and the staff were helpful and nice. The grounds are very maintained. We really liked the game room.
Jul 15, 2018
We had a great time! The campground was very clean, and had lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2018
We go often 4 to 5 times a year.great place great staff. No better place close to Chicago. Thanks for the great memories
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed in teepee tent which is brand new and we loved it. The campsites are very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a great weekend.
Jul 09, 2018
Noon checkout is way too early. Camping spaces are cramped.
Jul 05, 2018
Beyond family friendly. Clean! Beautiful landscape. Quiet. Plenty for the kids to do. We love it!
Jun 26, 2018
The staff goes out of their way to make sure we had wonderful stay. I would say the stay was perfect, but that would not be true. It was much better then percect.
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We love the Long family and enjoy the KOA. Safe, fun, and relaxing!
Oct 27, 2019
Quiet clean very nice owners and very close to gleanna and Dubuque Iowa very quiet and rest a very In very peaceful
- Kat Ableiter on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice place. Clean restrooms. Nice people.
- kevin murphy on Google
Oct 07, 2019
By far one of the best hidden gems in Northwestern Illinois. The Long Family goes above and beyond to facilitate a wonderful camping experience. The grounds are well kept for and plenty of space for everyone to enjoy, family friendly and dog friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!
- pete steele on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.