Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2019
A great mid week get away!! Pool was clean and clear and the grounds were mowed and well kept!! Great to talk with Joe and the crew and catch up and just relax!!
Jun 21, 2019
Short stay this time. But, always a great place to glamp.
Jun 20, 2019
Site was nice, the whole camp sight was in a nice location. No complaints.
Jun 20, 2019
mostly full timers only there over night nothing going on it was a weekday
Jun 20, 2019
Park well kept beautiful area park staff friendly and informative.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great people. Very helpful.
Jun 18, 2019
Third time camping in “Lena” in less than a yr. Great hosts, staff etc. Just a well maintained beautiful campground & if you have kids or your grandchildren with you they always have something on the schedule to do. We have just great memories and look forward to coming back later this summer....
Jun 18, 2019
We have stayed in this campground several times over the last 5 years. This Family takes extremely good care of their campground. Friendly, clean, great landscaping, many activities for the campers, great sites for your camper, easy access. We will definitely be back.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
This was my first trip with a new camper. The pull through site was perfect ! The helpful park employee that was tending the beautiful landscaping saw I was having trouble, and offered help to get me unhitched. The camp store had everything I needed, from great coffee in AM , and Adult beverages for the evening. Joe helped me get just what was needed to hook up water. Thanks, will be back.
Jun 17, 2019
STAFF IS VERY HELPFUL, PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY. GROUNDS ARE WELL KEPT. OUR CABIN WAS CLEAN AND WELL SUPPLIED. LOTS OF STUFF FOR LITTLE KIDS TO DO. BREAKFAST APPRECIATED.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
The only negative thing I have to say is that the bugs were horrific! I don't blame the campground one bit for this - but just be aware that since you are very near farm fields - it is something you will probably need to consider and plan for. It is a fantastic place and everything was immaculate!
Jun 17, 2019
Awesome as usual Joe and family are A+ as always
Jun 17, 2019
Except for the weather, which I know you can't control, the stay was great.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Everything was wonderful from the start. And during our stay. Thanks for everything. We will be back.
Jun 12, 2019
Beautiful patio upgrade to the site we stayed at and great owners!!
Jun 12, 2019
One of the best Koa we have stayed in.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great weekend
Jun 11, 2019
Roomy, clean, lot's to do for kids, friendly, peaceful
Jun 11, 2019
A lot of fun activity’s going on , very friendly.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great place to camp. Friendly, extremely clean, and very inviting.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Fantastic as always. Staff is extraordinary! My camper broke so I had to call last minute to change to a tent site. They were awesome about saving the day! My 5 year old had the time of his life...bouncy pillow, gaga ball, hey ride, cookout, ice cream, pool, barrel rides...all he was hoping for and more!!!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
We love your campground and we will be back next year!!! This was our 4th year in a row back with our family. Can't wait for more memories!
Jun 09, 2019
Great campground, love the new sites in the back of the property. We've been coming here for years and the Longs do such a great job, always clean, terrifically manicured and maintained grounds. This is our favorite KOA in the area!
Jun 09, 2019
Great place to stay. Beautiful campgrounds. So very well kept and pretty. Super friendly people.
Jun 08, 2019
Very nice Campgrounds. Nice facilities, nice staff, very reasonable rates. Would highly recommend.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Lena KOA is always a great place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff & always a ton of activities for the kids. There’s nowhere better for camping than this KOA
Jun 05, 2019
The staff is great and always wonderful in Lena. You will always see the owners around working and doing improvements at the campground. There are many things for the kids to do there. A great place to stay, and very well kept.
Jun 04, 2019
Really nice campground with friendly hosts and plenty of things to do in the campground and surrounding areas. The main problem was four campers that were together and extremely loud and obnoxious. This went on from four until after eleven both nights, very annoying!
Jun 04, 2019
It was an ok experience. Camping site was very tight and really short. I told them how long our rig was and we barely fit. I had to back out of a pull through site as there was no way to pull out with our trailer. Bugs were terrible, couldn't sit outside at all. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campsites, Clean well maintained bathhouses. Love the patio sites.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Always have a great time
Jun 03, 2019
We love Lena KoA. The staff is awesome! The campground is clean and very relaxing
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
The staff is extremely friendly & accommodating. Extremely clean restrooms & showers - with soap!!!!!! Since it is on a major Highway to Galena, IL, you may want to request the 'back end' of the campground - very little road noise.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Super family friendly great activities. Only complaint I had was mattresses were like sleeping on the floor. Floors of cabin was filthy. If they don’t want to clean it at least have a swifter available for guest to use.
May 30, 2019
Great place. Clean and very nice owners.
May 29, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
This is one of the cleanest best maintained campgrounds I've ever stayed in would recommend it to anyone
- Laurence Zelhart on Google
Jun 18, 2019
- William Doyle on Google
Jun 13, 2019
- Alan Whitlatch on Google