Lena KOA Reviews

We Are Open! For What Amenities Are Open or Closed, Click "More Details" Below!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful grounds, well maintained and organized, LOVE this place!! Thank you to the Long family and their super staff!! Rest well this winter...see you in the spring. Denise and Jim Frendreis.
Sep 15, 2020
Everyone was very hospitable. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
We enjoyed our campsite. Little load by our site with the traffic, the roads need some work. Other than that great place we will be back.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Awesome overnight stay
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
It was a rainy stay. However, the layout of the campground allowed the water to run off and not create large puddles. So we were able to enjoy our walks around the campground.
Sep 12, 2020
I LOVED the layout of the campground!! The activities were fun!!
Sep 12, 2020
Great stay at Lena Koa . Always clean and friendly service. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice cabin! We were in KL31 and I would suggest another towel bar in the bathroom.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
we love LENA! always a great time! clean and friendly!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Enjoyed our stay excellent staff and very clean and nice campground
Sep 08, 2020
Our stay was so good, that we have already reserved our site for next year
Sep 08, 2020
Beautiful setting. Clean and well kept. Staff and owners were so helpful. We would highly recommend and will be back !!
Sep 08, 2020
Always very clean and staff is very friendly
Sep 08, 2020
Outstanding! The owners take pride in the place and it shows. Clean, lots of activities, nice sites. Will definitely be coming back and highly recommend.
Sep 08, 2020
Excellent as always. This KOA has to be one of the cleanest and best run that I've seen in my Life. I've been camping since 1965 so I've seen a few...lol Keep up the good work and looking forward to future stays there!
Sep 08, 2020
This was our first time here and we will be returning! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, the grounds were wonderful, and even with restrictions there was a lot of stuff to do. Even during a busy weekend it didn't seem cramped or loud. We were looking for our new place fit our yearly family campout and I think we found it.
Sep 08, 2020
Very enjoyable. Ready to go back.
Sep 08, 2020
Lena KOA is our favorite campground in ILL. We always enjoy stating there but so does everyone else they are a very busy place. Don't always get to stay as often as we would like to!
Sep 08, 2020
The nicest KOA we've ever stayed in! So well appointed, and so very clean! The sites were lovely, with flowers to boot! I bought a Lena KOA t-shirt and wear it proudly to advertise this campground to others!
Sep 06, 2020
Stayed 3 days while visiting family. 3 small children. The playground and pool were great. Great service-firewood delivered. So convenient Suggestion: Including a few pieces of kindling would make fire starting easier. Wound up using the graham cracker box for the s'mores :) Thanks for a wonderful time
Sep 05, 2020
Possibly the prettiest campground ever, well manicured lawn and flowering plants throughout the campground.
Sep 05, 2020
Always friendly, helpful and accomodating. Everything is so clean and well kept. Hosts are always engaging with campers. I love coming here.
Sep 05, 2020
Excellent!!! Staff was very helpful ��� Everything is so cleaned. Definitely a perfect place to enjoy some peace and quiet and relax. The cabin was the perfect size for a family of eight, but the only thing that did annoy me was that there’s fly’s none stop inside the cabin every time we opened the door. Maybe suggesting a bug zapper inside the cabin in the future or bringing your own.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
The camp was awesome. Owners were great, friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again-no problem!!
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Sep 03, 2020
Small campground,extremely clean, very friendly staff. Delivery of firewood to site was very quick, within 15 minutes of paying for it. Grounds were impeccable, sent kids to find sticks to start fire had a difficult time locating any. Although we didn't stay in them the teepees were an awesome feature, had a fire pit and cooking grate provided. Furniture inside too. Very nice campground!!!
Sep 02, 2020
We stayed in a cabin it was fantastic definitely will be back !
Sep 01, 2020
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Appreciate all of the friendly staff and owners as well of the many amenities.
Sep 01, 2020
Nice campground
Sep 01, 2020
We had a nice site for getting together with family...wooded, shaded. But, we have an RT and needed a cabin close by for our family of two adults and two small kids. The cabin was very close, but nothing like the one pictured on the website. Evidently one of the older cabins, and though clean, was a disappointment. Bathroom fixtures old and refrigerator unsightly. All else good.
Sep 01, 2020
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Great spaces, wonderful area, great people. Very nice park. Though a little out of the way, we will definitely stay here again. A+
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
This is a great campground! Its maintained very well, very clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. Its a first class operation. We enjoy that there is so much to do around the area and everything is close. This is our go-to campground.
Aug 31, 2020
We had a beautiful cabin at slept eight people. Bathroom was very spacious in the entire cabin was clean. Only complaint I had was the cushion on the futon could have been fuller. It was very hard to sleep on. The campground itself had a lot of activities for people of all ages. And we really enjoy the pool.
Aug 31, 2020
Always the the best. Clean and friendly
Aug 31, 2020
We have stayed at many campgrounds, KOA and others. This was our first stay at the Lena KOA. Everyone we met was so nice and proud of their campground. Way to go Long Family! Easily our favorite KOA. We will be glad to spread the word about Lena KOA. Can't wait to return!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
We went there to meet friends who are seasonal. Beautiful KOA. We really enjoyed it
Aug 31, 2020
Favorite KOA. Everyone very friendly. Very clean. Bathrooms great. Loved 715
Sep 03, 2020
Been here at Lena KOA four days it has been nice . The staff is great to assist and bring fire wood to your campsite. Close to other entertaining areas. Our dog is looking for more fun.
- Tom Yoder on Google
Aug 29, 2020
Great camping ground. Will certainly be returning
- Eduardo Jimenez on Google
Aug 28, 2020
Quite, clean, restful-can hardly wait to return!
- Blake Proctor on Google