Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
This was our first stay at the Lena KOA. We will definitely be back next camping season-already made one reservation for 2020. Clean campground with nice sites available. The office was extremely pleasant and made us feel welcome immediately. A lot of park activities for the Fall weekend. We are glad we decided to check out this campground close to Galena.
Oct 18, 2019
Wonderful camp ground...... we need to bring the grandchildren next summer. Really looks as if they would love all of the activities and the play ground. Oh yes AND the pool with the slides. Very well landscaped and everyone of the staff we talked to were very nice and helpful. Well done one of the top 5 KOA's we have stayed at..
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Another awesome stay at the Lena KOA. Friendly staff & lots of activities for everyone. Have already made a reservation for next year.
Oct 16, 2019
It was a very pleasant stay. The deluxe cabin was awesome. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The only negative aspect of my experience was the barking dogs (especially) Sunday.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
For us this is our favorite KOA and our favorite campground to stay. You cannot meet more personable owners & a great staff right on down the line. We have booked two more stays in 2020 need I say more !!!
Oct 15, 2019
Trick or treat is always fun for the kids. When adults dress up it's even more fun. Owners r unbelievably nice n always helpful if u need anything. We camp there numerous times during the season.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great campground Super helpful owners always a pleasure to camp here.
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff ... super cute campground highly recommend
Oct 15, 2019
VERY NICE! Clean, cute and friendly.
Oct 15, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly!
Oct 15, 2019
The campground looks so nice, many improvements
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome! Every time we camp there we enjoy it.
Oct 15, 2019
This is our 3rd year coming here. They have alot of kids things to do. Also everyone is so friendly! We will definitely be back next year.
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful weekend full of great activities for the kids and adults!
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff! Bathrooms and showers we’re very clean. Campsites comfortable and lot of things for kids to do. Plan on bringing my grandkids here next year.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We always enjoy our time at the Lena KOA. Wishing you a safe and healthy winter.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We’ve stayed there 3 different times and every time was very nice. Super friendly staff ready to help with whatever you need. Lots of things to do there. Great setting.
Oct 10, 2019
Best pizza we have ever had and delivered right to our door!--big spaces and great people!!
Oct 10, 2019
Had a really great time. Loved the trick or treating and ice cream. Bummed it rained but can't control the weather.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin #13 - very clean and well maintained. The campground is very well maintained and family friendly
Oct 10, 2019
Sites are kind of narrow....we stayed in 102, but would love to come back, and we will. Very nice campgrounds, I was pretty impressed. Very clean and organized well. Now if there was a clean lake for boating and fun...I would give it a #10, and we would just stay in Lena. Thank you for being so nice also, very nice staff for the ones I met.
Oct 09, 2019
This is our favorite place to camp!!
Oct 09, 2019
Site was well maintained, staff very helpful. Highly recommend this campground
Oct 09, 2019
Great campground, will stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Even though we had a rainy Saturday, we enjoyed the campground festivities and activities. The sites had plenty of space and were easy to get in and out. Definitely coming back!
Oct 08, 2019
We went on a Halloween weekend. They had lots of activities to enjoy. We have been to this campground several times and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our site was very accommodating for our camper and we did not feel we were too close to our neighbors.
Oct 08, 2019
Lena staff are always so friendly and helpful! The campground is so clean and well kept. There is campsite garbage pickup, firewood delivery and many more niceties. We love staying there!
Oct 07, 2019
One of my favorite places in the world! The owners and staff are exceptionally friendly. The grounds are well maintained and the cabin we stayed in was immaculately clean. Had a fantastic weekend and will definitely be back next year!
Oct 07, 2019
The staff at Lena KOA were great. The entire campground was clean and immaculate. The bathrooms were the most beautiful bathrooms of any campground I've ever seen. You can tell they take pride in their facilities. A ton of things for the kids to do! We will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
The owner and employees were VERY friendly and helpful! TONS of things for the kids to do too. We will definitely be coming back!
Oct 07, 2019
Very pleased with the cleanliness of the campground as a whole. Our cabin was clean and, I'm so happy that we were able to bring our fur babies too.
Oct 07, 2019
Lena is one of our absolute favorite KOAs. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept, and they always have wonderful programming for our children.
Oct 07, 2019
This was our first stay and we will definitely be back. Staff was so nice and helpful. Campground was clean and had lots of things to do.
Oct 07, 2019
Everything way great! All facilities were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2019
LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND!!! Came in the early Summer came back for the Fall Halloween weekends!! Super fun!!
Oct 07, 2019
Such a great weekend getaway! The Long Family goes above and beyond to provide a great camping experience. The grounds are pristine and well cared for. Will be back! Thanks so much!
Oct 04, 2019
Rural location with great amenities. The Lena brewers is close by as well.
Oct 02, 2019
Great owners! They try to do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable!
Sep 30, 2019
Halloween weekend. Kids loved it. We will be back next year
Sep 30, 2019
Very clean, bathrooms included. Good tasting water. Friendly staff. Midweek stay so plenty of maintenance going on. Plenty to do in and around the area.
Sep 30, 2019
Tee pee was wonderful, facilities excellent, staff helpful.
Sep 28, 2019
We love this campground. Very well kept and staff is great. Will return again.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Was close enough to Galena and place we wanted to see in Wisconsin
Oct 07, 2019
By far one of the best hidden gems in Northwestern Illinois. The Long Family goes above and beyond to facilitate a wonderful camping experience. The grounds are well kept for and plenty of space for everyone to enjoy, family friendly and dog friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!
- pete steele on Google
Sep 29, 2019
We stayed at the KOA in Lena, IL after purchasing our first camper earlier in the day. Friendly, organized and welcoming staff greeted us. Clean restrooms and hot showers sent us on our way in the morning as happy campers!
- Chris L on Trip Advisor
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, friendly owners, family oriented. Great place
- Joanne Readle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.