Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
If we could we'd stay here all season long! The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. You couldn't find a friendlier staff anywhere!
Jun 15, 2018
Very clean, great staff and will return and share with others. I was surprised what a Jem it is!
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice and well maintained KOA! We will definitely return!
Jun 14, 2018
It's always a great stay at the Lena KOA!! Joe and Diane and their crew do a fantastic job of making guests feel at home.
Jun 13, 2018
Great campground, lots of amenities, friendly staff and spacious sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
I was there with the Illinois Knights of Columbus Kampers and Joe and staff are the BEST.
Jun 12, 2018
We love this KOA!!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Clean campground, with numerous of things for kids to do , I like that they have showers on site
Jun 11, 2018
We were so pleasantly surprised at all the extras provided by the campground, ice cream socials, games, rides for the kids and beautifully landscaped lots. Thanks for surpassing our expectations. The staff were as equally awesome.
Jun 11, 2018
Unfortunately we've only been going once a year to the KOA in Lena with the Illinois Knights of Columbus. I think we need to increase our visits because every time we go we're very sad to leave. The campground is very clean well-kept groomed and safe especially when you have children this is important. We certainly need to visit more than once a year.
Jun 11, 2018
Such a wonderful campground to stay at. The Long family always makes you feel welcome at their campground. Thanks for a fun weekend.
Jun 11, 2018
Fabulous campground and staff - Love this campground and will be back!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The grounds are pristine. They all act like they love their job. IT IS MY FAVORITE CAMPGROUND!!!!
Jun 11, 2018
First time we have stayed in a cabin. We had a motorhome in the past. The cabin was very clean, bug free and comfortable. Next time however we will have one with a bathroom. We used the showers every day and they were very clean. Loved having clean washcloths available too. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 11, 2018
Despite the almost fully occupied campground, it was peaceful and relaxing. The amenities were very clean and the campground is clearly well-managed by people who take pride in their campground. The surrounding landscape is beautiful, and we loved the drive to and back from Galena. The campstore was well equipped if we had forgotten something, and the staff friendly and helpful. We will return!
Jun 11, 2018
Joe and his staff are awesome!
Jun 08, 2018
We love it there. So clean and friendly
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
First time our family visited this campground. Joe, the owner, immediately greeted me, did the registration part, quick summary of the park, and then gave us a guided tour to our campsite (never had that happen before). He had a great big smile on his face the whole time. Not enough room here to explain everything. Was one of the best places to camp I have seen. Will be back!!!
Jun 06, 2018
A little loud late.
Jun 06, 2018
Great place to stay. Beautiful grounds well maintained. Friendly employees.
Jun 06, 2018
We love the Long family and enjoy the KOA. Safe, fun, and relaxing!
Jun 06, 2018
The Long's and their staff were friendly as always. Lena KOA is by far one of our favorite campgrounds. The grounds are well maintained with beautiful flowers and lush grass. The site was level with easy on and off. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Everything was very convenient for my wife and kids from the bounce pillow, activities, the park, and the heated pool with waterslide. We stayed with friends at an adjacent cabin it was nice to be so close and to be able to use the common area with a sink and stove to cook and clean. Great facilities very clean. Thank you
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent campground very clean bathrooms and the staff were great!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
It was absolutely perfect! The Kabin we stayed in was clean and the air conditioning was running when we arrived, which made it nice and cool for that evening. My niece and I went to all the scheduled events and had a blast. The staff was all very friendly and the campground spotlessly clean. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend!
Jun 04, 2018
The facilities were fantastic. The cleanliness was the best we have seen in a campground. The staff was friendly. We cant wait to come back.
Jun 04, 2018
We love staying at the Lena KOA. Been here several times. Always very clean and have fun things to do for the kids.
Jun 04, 2018
My second stay. I look forward to many more!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Wonderful campground! Exceptionally nice & cleans bathrooms, level parking space. Loved the site we had we had with the paved patio, gas grill & patio furniture. Will definitely return.
Jun 04, 2018
Great. Everything clean and works. Friendly staff and campers. Nice pool and beautiful grounds.
Jun 04, 2018
First time staying here! Beautifully landscaped and very clean facilities. Owners are super nice and we will definitely be back!
Jun 04, 2018
we enjoyed every moment in this campsite ! Very nice people ! Our kids just love it !
Jun 02, 2018
Great staff. Easy in/out. Plenty of activities at the campground. Easy day trip location to Rockford or Galena. We will definitely stay again if in the area
Jun 02, 2018
I took my 10 year old grandson and he loved it.
Jun 01, 2018
Great family to visit with. We enjoy it every time we visit there. Nice place to have fun
Jun 01, 2018
We staying in a tent and it was so much fun! Lots of things for our kids to do and would love to stay again!!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Great location surrounded by a lot of daily destinations. Great campground with incredible employees. The employees are super friendly and very helpful. This is one of my favorite camping destinations.
May 31, 2018
Joe is an awesome guy! Always going out of his way to make sure your comfortable... Love this place!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great to be back!! My first trip out is always KOA!! Clean grouds, showers and bathrooms that are kept in great shape. Ran into lots of the seasonal campers there and spent a day in the pool!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals