Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Always nice to camp here but the weather was a little rough this weekend. A little aggravating that they donât open the jump pillow until 10 AM even though it was dry much earlier. Kids had a full day of rain Saturday so would have been nice if pillow would have been open earlier on Sunday, before the abnormally early noon check outâ
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a blast, sleeping cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway!
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly hosts, great facillties, fun activities and play areas for the kids, AND that Kamping Kitchen is fantiastic as a place to hang out when you get a little bit of rain for your camping weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
I LOVE Lena KOA!!! Joe treats us like family every time we stay there! There is something new and amazing every year and we cant wait to see the new changes each time we stay. I cant say enough about the management and facilities at Lena KOA and I recommend it to all my friends and family members (many of whom have campers and love trying new places)
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend with our three grandchildren. There are so many activities on Saturday that the day just flew by, even though it rained all day. The jumping pillow is my grandsons favorite thing and they all had fun mining for treasures. Columbus Day weekend will always be a special time at Lena KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
This was our 8th year at the Lena KOA and we love it. It is super family oriented, they continue to add fun things to do every year. The Long family along with Beth and Charlie keep the campground running smoothly and are the nicest people. We look forward to continue to come back for many more years.
Oct 11, 2017
Very personable owners. Grounds r kept up n everything is tidy n kept up. Store is great w lots of helpful camping items. Knowledgeable staff who lead u to your site. Great place to stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had fun listening to the band and the kids enjoyed trick or treating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
IT WAS GREAT...SO CLEAN...LOOKING TO RETURN NEXT YEAR WITH MY DAUGHTER, SON-IN-LAW AND THE KIDS...I CAN SAY THAT THE KIDS REALY ENJOYED THE STAY...THEY HAD BEEN THERE BEFORE. AS GENERAL MacArthur SAID...WE SHALL RETURN! BRIAN AND LORRAINE REGAN
Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy our stay...very accommodating
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed out time as usual! get place to stay that is close to home!
Oct 10, 2017
A great place to relax and unwind after day of travel. Thanks KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice CG. Nice folks. Found my lost jacket. Mailing it to me. KOA always comes through.
Oct 09, 2017
An unbelievably camp ground. Regardless if you are there 2 times a year they always know your name. Owners are awesome people and will sit down and just talk to you for hours. Best camp ground around.
Oct 09, 2017
We camp here a couple of times a season and it is always 5 star! Family friendly and lots of activities for all! Great Hosts and staff.
Oct 09, 2017
It's always so fun to camp there. Staff very friendly and helpfyl
Oct 09, 2017
Always a great time at Lena KOA!
Oct 07, 2017
Our stays at Lena KOA are always good. Amenities and staff are the best!
Oct 05, 2017
Staff could be friendlier..........................
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Totally enjoyed the weekend with our friends. It has been several years since we have stayed at Lena KOA . I hope to come back next season. Keep up the great work. Your staff was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent as always. Owners are great hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean and well managed camp ground . Only issues is the size of the camping sites ,they are small . Everyone is is right next to each other .
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was our third time out with our new RV. When we checked in to Lena KOA.. were greeted and even given a escort to our camp site. Joe was very nice in helping me with my surge protector. We will definitely be back to take in another camping experience.
Oct 02, 2017
great!!everyone friendly and helpful a great family campgrounds Always enjoy our stays wish we could do more.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great weekend
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice place! friendly people
Oct 02, 2017
The owners could not have been nicer! Very clean! Lots to do for the kids. VERY NICE! Definitely will be back next year. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 02, 2017
Halloween was greatð
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were well maintained.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. A lot of things for kids to do.
Sep 30, 2017
No problems.
Sep 27, 2017
The people were so nice and accommodating. This was our first time at a KOA and it won't be our last. We just purchased our RV and wanted to do a shakeout trip before we go out west. The Kamping Kitchen was a nice surprise too. I highly recommend the Lena KOA for a great get away.
Sep 26, 2017
We were there for a weekend and enjoyed ourselves. A hot weekend with plenty of shade. Everyone was very helpful!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a nice time there. The kids enjoyed it but I think it would of been better if the pool would stay open longer since you never know what the weather would be like it was 90 there the whole weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Great as always.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Lena! The campground is very well organized and maintained. It's close to many attractions and our cottage was super clean and comfortable. We will come again for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
First time here..we will be back again and again! Great campground..would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2017
Great Family Atmoshere and Glad that it is pet freindly.
Sep 25, 2017
Very hot would have liked to have the pool open.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great family fun place. Lots of activities for kids.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals