Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
Great, just not long enough.
Oct 13, 2018
Clean, neat campground.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
The staff is always friendly. Been coming for years and will continue to go out for years to come!
Oct 11, 2018
Family friendly, exceptionally maintained. Cabins were spotlessly clean and looked brand new. Very gracious hosts.
Oct 10, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly . Will definitely be back to camp.
Oct 10, 2018
We love staying at this campground. Clean, Friendly and great activities. Pancake breakfast rocks!
Oct 10, 2018
Campsite we had this year was not level at all took way to much time and effort to set up even when we pulled into site with guidance from staff they said wow this site is nowhere close to level but other than that we had a good time
Oct 10, 2018
I had a very enjoyable experience at this campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and well maintained. I look forward to returning for a longer stay.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Too many noisy dogs. At times I felt I was camping in a dog shelter. Lots of activities but most cost additional fees. Disappointed I was charged for an extra adult when we didn't exceed the cabin limit of 4 people. Shouldn't matter how many adults or children. May or not go back or recommend to friends and family.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Entire staff is awesome...make you feel like family.
Oct 09, 2018
Front desk staff went put their way to accommodate us and made us feel like we were part of the family
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean, beautifully landscaped. Very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed in October, and all the summer activities were over, but I bet they were amazing also. Best WiFi coverage of the 8 KOA’s I have stayed at in past three weeks. Very nice K9 Camp area with tunne”s and weave# and log posts for dogs to play on. I liked this place so well I stayed an extra night.
Oct 08, 2018
allways fun nice people
Oct 08, 2018
This is our 12th season staying at the Lena KOA and love it! Everyone there bends over backwards to accommodate their guests and they are so pleasant. If I lived closer I would apply to work there part time. Of all the KOA’s I have stayed at around the country, this is by far the finest.
Oct 08, 2018
Always a great time at Lena KOA. One of our favorite campgrounds
Oct 08, 2018
LOVED the new cabin! Everything was great! Always a great time at Lena KOA. Very friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2018
Joe runs a great and clean campground. Alot of great activities for everyone especially the kids.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This is by far the best KOA campground we've been to. The owners and staff appear to love working there. The weekend activities are so family oriented, the children's train, hay rides, root beer float/ice cream socials, pancake breakfast, Halloween trick-or-treating, the jumping gym, basketball hoop, playground, newly added camping section/restrooms, pavilion, cabins, clean restrooms, store,pool
Oct 06, 2018
great time love trick or treating
Oct 06, 2018
Convenient, clean and the staff is personable.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with bathroom and kitchenette. I wish we had brought some meat for the grill - I did not expect to see one (for each cabin). We enjoyed our walk around the campground after dinner. We would have liked to stay more than one night, but we were on our way to visit a family member in Grand Forks. We do hope to get back next year.
Oct 03, 2018
We usually bring our camper, but decided to stay in one of the cabins this time. It was a wonderful stay. Love this campground. Always clean, a true Family place. Need to get reservations in early especially for weekends. Really enjoy the people who work there. Lots of great programs for the children. Can't wait to return!!
Oct 03, 2018
Very clean nicely landscaped and very kid friendly
Oct 03, 2018
Great campground and location! Second stay of the season and will return next year. The hosts are great and the place is well manicured. Thanks.
Oct 03, 2018
A very clean campground. Staff very friendly & helpful. Close to Galena to spend the day. Sites good size. Lots for campers to do at the campground.
Oct 02, 2018
Besides it was a rainy Saturday the Lena IL KOA was one of the best we ate planning to go there Next summer . Would like to have a cabin that does not have a top Bunck on it it is just my wife and myself.
Oct 02, 2018
This is a very well kept KOA. It is close to home. A very relaxing place to visit with very friendly staff members.
Oct 02, 2018
Very nice campground. We stayed in the new area with new bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
We were greeted like family when we arrived on Friday nite. The entire staff was welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. There was trick and treating thru the campground and we had a lot of fun handing out candy to the kids. The campground is very clean and check out was a breeze! We will be back!
Oct 01, 2018
Just need to be able to turn the rain switch off!! Hahhaaa
Oct 01, 2018
Our home away from home!! We LOVE Lena KOA! Fun, clean, well managed! The Long family are fabulous hosts!!!
Oct 01, 2018
My daughter is 7 years old and this was her 1st costume contest she entered. The contest only had 7 kids im guessing cause of the rain and my daughter was so excited she said to me I've never won a contest before well they gave out 6 ribbons and she was the only one not given a ribbon she was crushed but didnt show it i was so proud of her tell me how you give out a ribbon to every child but one?
Oct 01, 2018
First time visiting, will repeat many more. Really enjoyed the friendly environment and family oriented. Everything was very pretty, clean and organized. Thanks to Joe and his family for making us feeling at home. Definitely a five stars!!!
Oct 01, 2018
even with the rain we enjoyed our weekend. tv reception was poor....see ya
Oct 01, 2018
Other than the crummy weather, everything was very nice. Bathrooms are extremely clean, staff was most pleasant and helpful. Walking Pathways throughout the campground were very very nice. Also the caliber of campers they have is very family-oriented and safe feeling. Washers and dryers are high caliber. Nice little store also. Great job,!
Oct 01, 2018
Very friendly staff, super clean restrooms, very nice place, we will be coming back.
Oct 01, 2018
It was Halloween weekend (1 of 3). They had a lot of fun activities for the kids. My granddaughter loved the jumping pillow. My son-in-law was suppose to stay in a TeePee but it was cold and rainy. He was glad that we were able to get him a cabin. He loved the cabin!
Oct 01, 2018
Everyone there was wonderful Joe the owner is top notch and the girls in the office are also wonderful specially Holly
Sep 29, 2018
A beautifully landscaped campground in a great location! Clean and well maintained! Lots of activities for young and old! We enjoyed our stay at Lena KOA and will return again soon!
Sep 27, 2018
I won't rate Lena, IL as I did not go into town. We did spend nearly an entire day in Galena, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals