Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean. Fun activities
Aug 13, 2018
Beautiful camp ground, great service, very clean, eight years in a row renting all cabins for our church group, Thanks Lena Koa, you're the best
Aug 13, 2018
excellent staff, very clean, very quiet even though next to highway 20. Lots of on site entertainment, pool, life size chess, inflated bouncy for kids, etc.We went for wine tasting and were pleasantly surprised at the number and quality found in the area. Only negative were the sites were not very level, but easily fixed.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great
Aug 13, 2018
This was the second time visiting this campground this season and we absolutely love it. There are plenty of amenities and fun activities planned on the weekend. The grounds are clean and the staff nice and helpful. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 13, 2018
The kids had a great time. Great place
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
This a great family oriented campground. It appears there are planned activities for the kids (we don’t travel with children). But, there is no water pressure (5 lbs) and there is a lot of road noise.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
It's been at least 10 -15 years that we have had to get out leveling blocks to get our coach level enough to engage our leveling jacks. Not good.....
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
the road to Galena being out was tough, but otherwise everything was great. Campsite always clean, a fun place to camp at!
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Disappointed in the corn boil as there was nowhere to sit outside, otherwise it’s a really nice place.
Aug 09, 2018
So many great activities for the kids to do. They absolutely loved the train and hayrides! Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2018
Perfect as always. They treat all of their guests like family.
Aug 08, 2018
Had a good stay. Very clean and well organized campground. Well shaded inmost areas. Many activities.
Aug 08, 2018
This is our "vacation home". When we can get away, this is where we go!
Aug 07, 2018
Very pleasant staff, clean bathrooms and pool. Our group is always welcomed. My Camping cabin is always clean and ready. The overall campground is well taken care of and it's a joy being there. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2018
We had a funtastic time, the kids had plenty of things to do. See you next year!
Aug 07, 2018
Always a clean and comfortable campground.
Aug 07, 2018
It was a great day we and our camping club stay there at least once every year
Aug 07, 2018
This was our second stay at this campsite and we really like it here. One thing my wife wasn't too happy with was the wifi. She said she couldn't get a good connection, but mine seemed to be fine.
Aug 07, 2018
Had A Great Time.. Staff was very friendly and helpful.. Will stay there again...When in the area...
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Everything was great had a good time! One downfall is shouldn't allow smoking in the pool area.
Aug 06, 2018
We have a group of 10 families that started going there 9 years ago and now we are up to 18 families. Some go there more the once a year. Joe and his employees take great care with the campground. We have already made reservations for next year.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Great place to bring your grandchildren.
Aug 06, 2018
We love this campground. Very well kept and clean. Well maintained. Staff and owners are very friendly, personable, and accommodating. We have already made our reservations for 2019. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
It was a little disheartening to see so many seasonals at a KOA. I've stayed at probably close to 10 different ones and have not seen that many. I did not know that this was now a thing with KOA.
Aug 06, 2018
There’s always something fun to do. The owner goes out of his way to make sure your stay is pleasant. The camp store is one of the best I have been in. It has stuff you need and stuff to enjoy for kids and adults. The prices are just right. I know they need to make a profit but they keep it reasonable enough that you don’t think about “going to town” to save money.
Aug 06, 2018
Loved loved loved your campground beautiful layout,friendly stuff,clean environment(toilets shower,swimming pool) Great store with lots of last minute items to buy. Loved the corn broil... We loved it so much that we God on the list for a permanent side there for our RV Thanks to everybody!!!
Aug 06, 2018
Very well maintained tent sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Very nice
Aug 06, 2018
Super friendly staff! Owner Joe went above and beyond when we had a problem at the electric pedestal. Joe brought his electrician in and altho there was some problem at the pedestal, the reason our RV wasn't getting shore power was within our RV, which the electrician tried fixing. Joe refunded our stay because there was no way we could stay the night without ac. I wish there were hiking trails
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Took my 5 year old twins all by myself. We loved every minute.
Aug 04, 2018
very clean lots of kids activities only downside is closeness of sites to each other
Aug 04, 2018
excellent campground,friendly helpful staff. very clean restrooms
Aug 04, 2018
Friendly fair fantastic. Only that my value points never changed???
Aug 03, 2018
We we're here for 5 days and every one was super nice and willing to what they can to make our stay fun. They ran the train one day just for us, that was the one thing my son wanted to do. Thank you for everything.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals