Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Always polite, eager to help with making our stay the best. So many great activities and a very clean pool and beautiful landscaping. I enjoy seeing the variety of plants and flowers. Joe and his staff are the BEST!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Had another fabulous weekend with the Long's and their staff. The cg is always clean and well manicured. The staff friendly and helpful. Were there for the corn roast which was delicious. Can't wait to return next month.
Aug 14, 2019
Joe and team did a great job with activity offerings. Pool was clean and grounds were well kept.
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome koa showers, bathrooms , and park was clean . Lots of things for kids to do .
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
This campground is clean & the staff is friendly and concerned with making their guests stay as pleasant as possible. We will camp here again.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Awesome will be back.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We arrived late and left early. This is a very large KOA with a lot of activities for children. We were starving when we arrived and they had a restaurant to order pizza, wings, spaghetti, etc food items from. The food arrived in 30 minutes and was reasonably priced. It was excellent. Campsite was very level so we did not have to make adjustments. Lot of beautiful trees for shade and privacy.
Aug 10, 2019
Deluxe patios are very nice. Our Weber grill and patio furniture looked new. Back sites are spacious, front sites are a bit close. Most sites have shade, except for the larger pull thru’s. Staff was quick to clean up after an overnight storm. Restrooms, showers, camp kitchen were clean and stocked. No ice cream, except for a few bars in the freezer But, the store has a large variety of wine.
Aug 09, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at the facility. Kids loved the jumpy pillow and pool. Wish there were hiking trails adjoining the campground!
Aug 09, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. Vey clean. Great activities for kids .
Aug 09, 2019
We brought 3 grandkids and they had a ball. Very clean pool and the rest of the park was beautiful too. Nice convenient showers just a very well kept park. Will be back for a longer stay next time. Only a short drive from Dixon and the people working there are very nice and helpful. We thank you for an enjoyable day. Mike Helfrich
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff that were visible all the time interacting with guests. The granddaughters loved it and want to go back! At 11 years old they even noticed and commented that it was the cleanest campground ever.
Aug 08, 2019
Great place. Kids and adults had fun!
Aug 07, 2019
We always have a wonderful time when at the Lena KOA. Joe is so awesome!
Aug 07, 2019
Wonderful respite - We stayed for two nights on the way to another destination. The grounds are lovely. There were amenities we had not seen at other campgrounds, one of which was a pavilion where you could cook on one of three stoves and a clean up area. Staff was very helpful. Bathrooms are very clean and ladies will find hand towels in them, felt like we were at a hotel. Five stars !
Aug 06, 2019
It's a great campground to visit or stay at. They always have something going on over the weekend. a great brat and corn fest this past weekend
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We always have a great time! Very family friendly!
Aug 06, 2019
Family owned and they work hard to make your stay fun and enjoyable. The grounds are well kept and flowers and landscaping are nicely done. So many family fun activities. Heaven for kids.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots to do, clean and updated facilities and grounds.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Staff friendly. Campground well taken care of. Love this place
Aug 05, 2019
Well kept campsite.
Aug 05, 2019
Had two grandsons with us (9 + 11)both totally enjoyed all the activities available wife and I like how well grounds maintained and landscaped, had pull through site with plenty space between units
Aug 05, 2019
We arrived Friday night and were immediately greeted by the owner who remembered our name. It is amazing with how many people they have staying there they can remember names. Lena KOA is a great place for people to meet new friends and visit with ones you have met there before. We love that you can go and feel like you are part of a community. Their employees are fantastic. Always a smile and w
Aug 03, 2019
Great campground but not so close to our favored activities of dining and shopping.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
This is an excellent campground with friendly and very helpful staff, clean facilities, and interior roads that accommodated our 38 ft. travel trailer with no difficulty. The only thing that we felt might warrant some improvement was the size of the dog park which seemed somewhat restrictive for our exuberant Weimaraner.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
The grounds were clean and neat , the shower area was clean and I thought the individual wash cloths we great.Our dog loved the dog [ark and the freedom she had playing.. On our way back home I called and booked the KOA another night.
Jul 31, 2019
It is a beautiful and very well maintained KOA. We enjoyed our stay��
Jul 30, 2019
Very clean and kid friendly. Staff are very nice and accommodating.
Jul 30, 2019
Upon leaving, one of the staff stopped us to let us know that there was a problem with our Hitch/RV. Not only did they take 45 minutes of their day to correct the problem, but they noticed another minor issue and secured it as well. We offered to pay for the damage to their gravel road, but they refused the offer (Like REAL neighbors do!). They may not see us again this year, but we'll be back!
Jul 30, 2019
Clean, well cared, level pull through.
Jul 29, 2019
Always a great time. Very clean and well managed campground.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground but some sites are real close to each other. The amenities were good free train rides for the kids,ice cream social, and breakfast on Sunday. The pool rules were a joke no reason to have signs up if not going to enforce the rules. Said no glass or alcohol seen both during the day.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Camped here several times. This was our first time in the new section. Sites were well laid out with lots of space around fire rings (my one complaint about most KOA's).
Jul 29, 2019
It’s always such a pleasure staying at Lena KOA !
Jul 28, 2019
It is a good place for kids. The only negative is that it is a little close to the highway and associated noise but it is not too band.
Jul 27, 2019
Extremely clean. Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
All was well as it has een in the past. The Longs are great hosts. I wish I had a site with a paved patio, but perhaps next year.
Jul 25, 2019
New Back section very nice, and very quiet. Whole park is very well landscaped and Maintained.
Aug 11, 2019
Had a great weekend. Tons of activities and games for kids and even some for adults. Very clean and updated.
- Brandon Hudler on Google
Aug 11, 2019
My grand children had a blast
- Barbara Morgan on Google
Aug 10, 2019
This is a wonderful KOA! The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin with 2 adults, 4 children, and 2 German shepherds, and had plenty of room. The mini kitchen was a plus, as was the full size refrigerator. The patio had a fire pit and a table with four chairs. The grounds themselves were beautifully landscaped, with large trees and flowers throughout the camp. The pool was fun, and our kids loved the jumping pillow, carpet ball, and train ride. The items in the camp store were reasonably priced and they had a large selection of local wines. They also came around several times a day to pick up our garbage for us. The campground also has a centrally located camp kitchen that anyone could use to cook on a stovetop, along with sinks and picnic tables. The dog park was clean and had plenty of dog bags. We had a great family experience and would definitely recommend it. We hope to return soon.
- Tabitha Lourash on Google