Lena KOA

Open April 12 - October 27

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
We have stayed here twice and loved everything about it, Staf members and the people are very friendly and willing to help you in any way they can. We will be back again in 2019. THANK YOU LENA KOA FOR ALL YOUR HOSPITALITY.
Nov 08, 2018
Fantastic
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Staff is great and campgrounds are always clean
Nov 07, 2018
Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. The new addition is awesome! Can’t wait to stay again.
Nov 07, 2018
Love it here.
Nov 07, 2018
Always memorable.
Nov 07, 2018
Love it there.
Nov 04, 2018
Love this campground!
Nov 01, 2018
Very clean, people are awesome
Oct 31, 2018
The staff was very friendly, the camp store was well stocked and the restrooms were always clean. The sites were spacious and fairly level. We will definitely be returning!
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Our typical last outing for the year. Great campground. We are in a 40 ft 5th wheel with plenty of room. Nice clean quite location.we will be back
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
The best koa l ever stayed ln.very clean bath rooms and showers. The owner Joe Go's out of his way to help you. Just like family. Stayed there for a week. Staying there next May for a week. Thanks again for all the help.
Oct 30, 2018
All employees were very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Sites were nice and grassy. Will definitely be returning! Had a great weekend.
Oct 30, 2018
Level site, hosts were pleasant and restrooms and showers were the cleanest I’ve seen and the are family/unisex.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We stayed in the loft in cabin 33. Looking at the layout, it looked like there were 2 beds up there, not 2 mattresses on the floor. We made it work, but I think that area is more for kids, not adults.
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great time over Halloween weekend at the Lena KOA. Staff was friendly and attentive. Plenty of activities for the kids. The Loft cabin was great, and the deck & bench swing were an added bonus!
Oct 29, 2018
Absolutely wonderful. Perfect weekend getaway.
Oct 29, 2018
Loved the campground! Very cute friendly and peaceful
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean. And loved the various activities they offered.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
I needed a place to stay near Lena, as I was in town to see the first football playoff game. Everyone was real nice and there were no problems in the campground whatsoever. I would stay there again.
Oct 27, 2018
It was excellent. Looking forward to next summers stay. It’s a very happy place.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice and clean campground, but the cabin I rented was not what I expected. The cabin was very small and the beds very uncomfortable.
Oct 26, 2018
Very clean had a great time
Oct 26, 2018
After driving all day - we really enjoy staying at KOA's and getting to see the countryside. But after driving all day I wish - Kamping Kabins had a TV in them. We stayed in a number of KOA's that week and the Kamping Kabins all had a TV. It was nice to catch up on the ball game or Jeopardy and just relax.
Oct 26, 2018
Great experience! Everthing I needed was right here--safety, pleasant surroundings, hot shower, laundry. The outdoor kitchen was really useful and was a bonus I wasn't expecting.
Oct 26, 2018
I needed an end-of-year full hookup to rinse my grey & black tanks before storage. I went to Lena KOA because, unlike KOAs closer to my home, it was open past Oct 15. The dump receptacle was a little higher than would have been convenient but we got it to work. Having this KOA open to the end of October was very useful. The staff was friendly. ! I expect to be a return visitor.
Oct 25, 2018
We spend the summer full time at this KOA. The amenities are superb and the staff is great. Would not want to spend our summers anywhere else.
Oct 23, 2018
The weather was bad the weekend we stayed but there is plenty to do locally... Thanks to Joe for an always nice stay!
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
As always another lovely camping trip. Though it was cold and windy we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at this lovely campground and surrounding area. Can't wait for next spring to return!
Oct 23, 2018
The weather was not in our favor, windy and cool, but still had an enjoyable stay. Kids were still able to have fun on jumpy pillow and campfires were ever present!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great campground with excellent amenities! Very clean and updated!
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Very clean everyone super helpful. My family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely be back next year
Oct 22, 2018
Within the campground need more paved or wider "roads". Difficult to maneuver with larger RVs between the trees and parked vehicles etc as we were escorted to our site. Friendly staff. Loved the dog area.
Oct 21, 2018
Stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. Site was very clean and staff was friendly. Power went out while we were there and the staff came by to let us know what was going on and when the power company expected power to return. We will be back in warmer temps to enjoy all of the outdoor activities they offer. It was a pretty cold week so we huddled by fire a lot.
Oct 21, 2018
Excellent campground. Great restaurant and brewery close by. Krape park was a great surprise to see and hike.we will be back. Loved little cubs park.
Oct 20, 2018
The best, as always. Thoughtful employees and best service while registering and making next years weekends. Everyone works well together and they make you feel special while you are there.
Oct 20, 2018
Beautiful campground
Oct 19, 2018
Lovely well kept grounds and friendly helpful people. I was just passing through, but this is a place I would return to if ever in the area again.
Oct 19, 2018
Love the new sites, spacious, level, and everything we were hoping they would be. We return to the Lena, KOA over and over, we love the Long family, they do a great job here, it's always clean, always kept up, never any complaints.
Oct 17, 2018
There was something to do all the time. The owners are the greatest, any question was answered suggestions etc. Would I stay there again oh yes we already signed up for next we had so much fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals