Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly & helpful. Will be staying again next year. Looking forward to some of the weekend events.
Nov 01, 2017
People are very nice, grounds and bathroom are very clean. Sites are reasonably priced and every time we go back, thereâs something new. Plenty to do in the area. This is our 2nd year coming here and will definitely be back!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Always a great stay at Lena KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
Great people and accommodations, as usual. Love the dog park area and excited to see the new area when it's done. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2017
Although the weather was very cold and windy we had a great time. The staff was friendly with lots of warm drinks. The site was clean. Excited for the new sites to open next year. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here at least 2x per year. Great campground and people
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly people and excellent to work with for my project.
Oct 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 25, 2017
We stayed in L2 site it was small site but really no issue as we were checking the place out. The sewer backed up for my neighbor but the tech did a good job fixing it. He stayed at it until he fixed it. We will be back with family. I loved the store. I would suggest you mention the shower house as we were led to believe there was not one until I asked based on the map
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to Lena! The campground was great! Will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Great family atmosphere and friendly owners!
Oct 24, 2017
Did not like the location. Too close to major road.
Oct 24, 2017
Perfect place to chill.
Oct 24, 2017
By far our favorite campground in Illinois. Bathroom was very clean and camp store is well stocked. Staff is wonderful. Our full hook up site was level and spacious. Lots of activities for kids and a lovely dog park. Looking forward to next year when we will be back!
Oct 24, 2017
We love the town of Lena and the Lena KOA! The staff is super friendly and efficient, there is so much to do for young and old alike. It is no wonder that this campground is very popular! Galena is a half hour away if you like shopping, good restaurants and historical buildings! Make sure you check this campground out, you will be sure it is a regular yearly stop on your camping adventures!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyable. Great owners and staff. Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 24, 2017
Joe was extremely helpful as I had an electrical problem when I got there and he fixed it. New to camping but with his excellent instructions I was able to back in on the first try. Very nice, fun place.. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Plenty to do for the children. Nice, clean campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean. Great service. Great staff. Things for the kids to do even late in the season. Store well stocked.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground, nice friendly staff. We stayed on a pull thru site near the front of the campground. The only real problem was road noise at night, other than that, we loved it!
Oct 16, 2017
Always nice to camp here but the weather was a little rough this weekend. A little aggravating that they donât open the jump pillow until 10 AM even though it was dry much earlier. Kids had a full day of rain Saturday so would have been nice if pillow would have been open earlier on Sunday, before the abnormally early noon check outâ
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
It was a wonderful weekend with our three grandchildren. There are so many activities on Saturday that the day just flew by, even though it rained all day. The jumping pillow is my grandsons favorite thing and they all had fun mining for treasures. Columbus Day weekend will always be a special time at Lena KOA.
Oct 11, 2017
Very personable owners. Grounds r kept up n everything is tidy n kept up. Store is great w lots of helpful camping items. Knowledgeable staff who lead u to your site. Great place to stay.
Oct 10, 2017
We had fun listening to the band and the kids enjoyed trick or treating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Always enjoy our stay...very accommodating
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed out time as usual! get place to stay that is close to home!
Oct 10, 2017
A great place to relax and unwind after day of travel. Thanks KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice CG. Nice folks. Found my lost jacket. Mailing it to me. KOA always comes through.
Oct 09, 2017
An unbelievably camp ground. Regardless if you are there 2 times a year they always know your name. Owners are awesome people and will sit down and just talk to you for hours. Best camp ground around.
Oct 09, 2017
We camp here a couple of times a season and it is always 5 star! Family friendly and lots of activities for all! Great Hosts and staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Always a great time at Lena KOA!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Totally enjoyed the weekend with our friends. It has been several years since we have stayed at Lena KOA . I hope to come back next season. Keep up the great work. Your staff was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent as always. Owners are great hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean and well managed camp ground . Only issues is the size of the camping sites ,they are small . Everyone is is right next to each other .
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was our third time out with our new RV. When we checked in to Lena KOA.. were greeted and even given a escort to our camp site. Joe was very nice in helping me with my surge protector. We will definitely be back to take in another camping experience.
Oct 02, 2017
great!!everyone friendly and helpful a great family campgrounds Always enjoy our stays wish we could do more.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals