Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Clean grounds, friendly staff, plenty to keep the kids busy w new things to do each time we go!
May 15, 2018
We love the Lena KOA. The owner is so nice and very accommodating. The kids love the jumping pad and the tube slides at the swimming pool. We already have reservations to return this summer.
May 15, 2018
Weather was a little cool and rainy but lots to do had a great time kids loved the terainable train and bounce pillow cant wait to go back for pirate weekend
May 15, 2018
Nice and clean large campsite love it would do it again
May 15, 2018
Great campground, friendly staff
May 15, 2018
It was great. Even with some not so good weather, the kids loved the jump balloon and Hayride and I got to say the pancake breakfast was a great touch on Mothers day.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Great weekend, even though the weather was a bummer. The staff always make the best of it and make sure the kids have plenty to do. Favorite campground !
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
This was probably one of the nicest KOAs we've ever been to. It was clean and the staff was super friendly. The park was more geared towards children though. They did have a dog park which was awesome. Very little privacy as the park is small and not too many trees. The spots seemed close but we had our RV so no biggie. It was just off the side of a road so that was a little upsetting. Still nice
May 14, 2018
Love staying here! Great place close to home!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Owners and staff always put their customers first.
May 13, 2018
We had one of the new patio spots, kinda expensive but very nice, everyone was very friendly.
May 12, 2018
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
This place is so nice and friendly! They definitely are one of our top campgrounds to stay at. They have activities that help keep the kids busy as well!!!! We will be back for sure!
May 09, 2018
Awesome! We had the grandchildren with us and there were so many activities for them to do.
May 09, 2018
We enjoyed the colorful campfire the campground host invited us to see.
May 08, 2018
There was road noise because we were parked close to Hwy 20. In spite of that, we loved our stay here. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We will be back!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Very nice campground. The staff is terrific. My only complaint was the site. The area just outside our coach was sloped a little too much. For example, we could not really place our chairs outside under our awning because of the slope. This would not stop us from visiting again, we would just request a different site.
May 07, 2018
We love the location, the fancy patio site, all the things to do but mostly we love the owners and staff! We cannot wait to come back with our families again! Thank you for making it an awesome stay!!
May 07, 2018
Upon arrival, we were greeted by a wonderful staff. They escorted us to our site. We had a problem with our plumbing and they were very accommodating to help us out. The grounds are pretty well keep even with all the work going on in the newer area. The store was nice. The bath house was also very well maintained. The pool looked nice and kids seemed to enjoy the bouncing pillow.
May 07, 2018
We are new to rving and stayed at the Lena KOA as our "test" trip. The owners and staff were very friendly, camp was clean and maintained. We were out in a near by town when we received a call from them letting us know an alarm was going off. We rushed back to find that our burner knob was on (no flame) & lp was filling up inside. Words cannot express how grateful we are, they saved our 2 dogs!
May 05, 2018
Super nice people!!
May 01, 2018
We’ve been coming here for the last 3 years and are never disappointed. Very clean, owners are great, kid and pet friendly. We will definitely be back!
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Well Maintained, very very clean. Staff was helpful, polite, and enjoyable to talk to. This was our first stay there but definitely not our last.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Very friendly very clean well equipped and very nice people We can't wait to stay with you again
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Campground is impeccable and staff friendly and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay the owners and staff were very nice
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
It would have been better if the weather was better
Apr 16, 2018
It was a very nice Campground. Our first time out new RV everyone was very friendly the campground is well-organized. Lots of activities to do for everyone young and old. We definitely will be back in order to do the activities the weather didn't cooperate for us this time around.
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean campgrounds and the Longs were a pleasure doing business with. We will definitely be staying here again our next trip up.
Apr 09, 2018
Great campground and owners!
Apr 03, 2018
Weekend was very cold and windy but the management was still very helpful and friendly. Even though the night time temperature was below freezing they willingly had the water on for all sites that were occupied. Love this campground, looking forward to visiting again.
Apr 02, 2018
Too cold to have a better review as the park is still in winter mode. Staff was friendly and the check-in process was very proffesional. We will definately stop there again.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly & helpful. Will be staying again next year. Looking forward to some of the weekend events.
Nov 01, 2017
People are very nice, grounds and bathroom are very clean. Sites are reasonably priced and every time we go back, thereâs something new. Plenty to do in the area. This is our 2nd year coming here and will definitely be back!
Nov 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals