Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Very Friendly and knowledgeable staff
Sep 18, 2017
It was a hot weekend but the breeze really kept us cool. We made some new friends and spent considerable time with them!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a grassy site near the highway. However since we are from an area near an airport, the traffic noise was fine! We and the dogs loved being right on the pet walk area! The people were just the nicest! The camp store was irresistible! We bought two ornaments, a bottle of wine, and 2 cups of coffee. Both the ornaments and the wine had an Airstream theme to them. We stayed again!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Everytime we stay at the Lena KOA we have a great time. The fellow campers and the owners are nice and friendly. We love all the activities and just the overall feel of the campground. We will be back again soon.
Sep 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. My wife loves the blue wash cloths in the ladies bath room and the soft water. It was a wonderful get away for us. See you next year.ð
Sep 16, 2017
Had a very relaxing time
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Wish we could have been able to stay longer. Great staff of warm and friendly people.
Sep 15, 2017
This is a very well groomed, absolutely beautiful campground! The staff is very friendly and over the top friendly. I truly enjoyed every second of my stay.
Sep 14, 2017
This was are third year staying in Lena KOA. The owners and staff friendly and helpful. The entire place is so clean and enjoyable. Lots to do within 1-1 1/2 hours away campground. See ya next year.
Sep 13, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Friendly, helpful owner and staff. Great facilities. Quiet hours were respected. This was our 3rd stay.... We'll return again.
Sep 13, 2017
The staff is wonderful and the park is beautiful, but there is NO water pressure! Even with that, we would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2017
Great stay. Very friendly, clean, beautiful campground. Playgrounds & warm pool are awesome. Nice store & gift shop. The only reason I would not give them a five is because the sites are extremely narrow. if you're outside standing next to your camper, you are also standing next to your neighbor's camper. It is that close. Even as bad as that is, it wouldn't stop me from coming back again.
Sep 12, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. There was plenty of things for the kids to do and even the dog! Sites initially looked a little tight while pulling in but ended up being much roomier once all set up - tons of green space for little kids to play near the campsite.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
I always have a good time. They have a good and friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Have been going to lena for the past 6 years at least once each year. Love going there for a peaceful weekend. Will continue to return.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Well kept. Friendly staff. Fast service for firewood etc. We go here every year.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean campground. Sights are nice, a bit close but accommodating. Would not hesitate recommending or coming back
Sep 11, 2017
We have stayed at this campground once a year for the last three years. It is one if our favorite campgrounds. The staff are very friendly and go out if their way to make sure you have a great stay. The activities for the kids are wonderful. Their pool is heated and stays open an extra weekend after labor day, which is nice. I would recommend to anyone that this a great campground!
Sep 11, 2017
One of the cleanest campgrounds we've ever stayed out, including the bathrooms. The hosts were very friendly and helpful, grounds are very nice
Sep 11, 2017
It is one of the nicest KOA s we have ever stayed at , just beautiful the grounds, lots for kids to do too!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Another Great stay at the Lena KOA!! My children and I enjoyed walking the clean grounds and using the pool Friday and Saturday. We took part in the parade in town and came back to our campsite to relax. Looking to stay again and am on waiting list to book a weekend next month. The Long family and their staff make every stay enjoyable and I appreciate how clean the buildings and grounds are!!!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We have stayed there many times. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is clean and well maintained (beautiful) We love going there and look forward to our next stay.
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed in cabin 5. Very clean mattresses comfortable. Camping kitchen was very convenient, used it every day. Loved that they had clean washcloths in bathroom for you to use. Staff pleasant. Would stay again.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was clean. The staff friendly. No better place to camp in northern IL.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful Labor Day Weekend. Everything was great!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The nicest KOA we have been to. Something to do for everyone young to old! It is so clean and the flowers are gorgeous! Staff is helpful and friendly. Always enjoy our time there.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms. Great activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome facility! Awesome activities for adults and kids!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend especially the heated pool.
Sep 03, 2017
Always a good stay .
Sep 02, 2017
Lena KOA is beautiful place. We only had one night and we wanted to stay longer. It is the first time to see the kitchen facility for common use in KOA. Since we stayed the cabin without kitchen, it was very helpful. Thanks you for the place!!
Sep 02, 2017
Owners & staff were fantastic. Fun events on the weekend for all ages. Clean and well maintained. Plan to come again in future.
Sep 01, 2017
Very peaceful, and weather was great. My left my purse in ladies washroom after we had checked out, and they called to say they found it, just as I was calling them to say I h as d left it there. Very nice and helpful crew, always makes our stay better. I tell our friends about this one. Thanks, The Wrights
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals