Lena KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2019
very nice staff! very clean facility!!! we will definitely return!!!!
Sep 27, 2019
Well managed, very clean. Good base to explore the surrounding area - Galena, Monroe and New Glarus WI.
Sep 27, 2019
Clean, friendly place to stay. The grounds are kept up beautifully.
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Not our first time staying and definitely won't be our last time either! my children rented cabins and we had such a fun time even though the weather was very wet . thank goodness for the camping kitchen!!! thank you for your hospitality see you next year !
Sep 26, 2019
Went through some storms but the campground and people, as always, very nice.
Sep 25, 2019
I LOVE this KOA!! Staff is friendly, the grounds are well maintained, the bathrooms are kept clean, and there are many planned activities for everyone.
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful campground. Very clean and immaculately maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves despite the weekend of rain. We will be back!
Sep 24, 2019
AWESOME! The owners do a great job! We will be back,
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful enjoyed the weekend
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Only complaint was that our site #53 was not very level. Since we knew heavy rains were expected, that helped with drainage on the slides. Otherwise, would have requested another site. Other than the issue above, love everything about the Lena KOA. Roads are well maintained. The rec hall and events are wonderful. What a gem we have in Lena. :)
Sep 22, 2019
We have been to the Lena KOA almost every year since 2000. They continue to have improvements every year - new games - new weekend subject - etc. They run one of the cleanest places in the state of Illinois! We have already made a deposit to stay at the Lena KOA in September 2020.
Sep 22, 2019
Last minute reservation. We were happy to get Friday of the Wine & Cheese Weekend only to find out when we checked in that it is actually a 1 day Wine & Cheese Weekend. Otherwise very well kept campground with very friendly staff. Has a lot of permanent campers.
Sep 21, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice campground, always improving.
Sep 20, 2019
Was on a wait list and was able to get in, and even stay an extra day. Grounds are always very clean, staff is very helpfull, and the activities helped keep the campers busy. No complaints except a couple spots are pretty small and hard to have a fire as is to close to the RV.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
This is such a well kept campground. A wonderful recreation area for families or any level of ‘kid’. The landscaping was very well done. Of course clean, neat and tidy. Our pull-thru could have used more gravel as it was a bit muddy.
Sep 18, 2019
The Lena KOA has been spectacular experience every time we stay there. They always have some sort of planned activities like "Hey" Rides & Ice Cream Socials. And Joe, the owner, and his staff are top notch! See you next time!
Sep 18, 2019
We have stayed here three times and every time the staff is so nice. Camp spots are set up very nice with lots of shades. Bath rooms are clean and there are nice playgrounds for the children. We like that it is close to Galena and other nearby towns and state parks to see.
Sep 17, 2019
We have always enjoyed our stays at the Lena KOA! The campground is very well kept and landscaped very nicely. Bathrooms are always clean, and the staff is very friendly. Lots of activities for the kids too.
Sep 17, 2019
they were very helpful and courteous. Had lots of activities and the kids had a blast.
Sep 17, 2019
Such a wonderful campground and staff. Thanks for another great weekend of camping.
Sep 17, 2019
Very pleasant. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very pleasant and helpful
Sep 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The Deluxe site is absolutely a great site Best site I think I've had in my over 40 years of camping. I definitely will be back in the future again!
Sep 16, 2019
Excellent as usual. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
Always a wonderful stay here at Lena KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
Such a great campground. Very family friendly, lots to do and very helpful. The Long family is wonderful. We will be back again and again!
Sep 16, 2019
campsites are nice size and the park is clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great place! Had a great time! Found friends where there for the weekend which was a surprise!
Sep 16, 2019
I will always recommend Lena KOA. Beautiful campground and the owners are very involved and fantastic!
Sep 16, 2019
This was our 4th visit this year and keeps getting better!!! Staff is phenominal and place is immaculate!!! Plenty of activities for kids. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, feels like home!!! My boys hate to leave!!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice clean and friendly place. Lots of things for young kids to do.
Sep 16, 2019
Wonderful people and activities - very clean grounds and bathrooms. Easy access to everything at the campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2019
Fantastic place. Very friendly staff. A great place to stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Love this camp Would be great for my grandkids A lot of fun stuff to do.
Sep 12, 2019
Very nice RV park. Very well kept. Owners are friendly and welcoming to their guests. We have stayed here before and will continue to do so when traveling in the area.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Had a great stay the Lena parade time was awesome it was great to everyone and new things campground had added �
Sep 09, 2019
Always a great place to stay. Always treated like family by the owners...Joe and Diane Long!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice, clean campground. Extra touches- lots of nice landscaping/flowers and cloth individual towels in bathroom. Nice K-9 yard, neat camp kitchen by cabins.
Sep 09, 2019
Everything is perfect at this place. As a first time camper this place was perfect to try out our camper. My kids love the pool and riding their bikes around. Thanks again Joe! See you in 2 weeks.
Sep 09, 2019
Our second time staying at Lena and again a great stay. The grounds are amazing. Sites great. Owners and staff really helpful and welcoming. Will definitely recommend and come back again. Thanks so much!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
It's a lovely campground with lots of trees and grass and cornfields! The grounds were well taken care of, the restrooms very clean, great shower, and the office personnel were very efficient and friendly. The location is in a rural setting which was a nice change from those on the interstates. Would stay again.
Sep 07, 2019
Love the Lena KOA. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The campground is beautiful and well maintained. Lots of things for kids to do. We have stayed here several times and will be going back several more times in the future.
Sep 05, 2019
Labor day activities. Had a nice time.Locked in site 105 for next year. Thanks
Sep 04, 2019
Always a pleasant stay with everyone at the campground being very accommodating and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
It's always a pleasure to stay at your Campground- There are activities to participate in at the Campground and plenty in the area as well - i love that there are familiar faces, Betty and Joe to name a few- Anyway thanks again and see you next May for The Pec Thing!!
Oct 27, 2019
Quiet clean very nice owners and very close to gleanna and Dubuque Iowa very quiet and rest a very In very peaceful
- Kat Ableiter on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Very nice place. Clean restrooms. Nice people.
- kevin murphy on Google
Oct 07, 2019
By far one of the best hidden gems in Northwestern Illinois. The Long Family goes above and beyond to facilitate a wonderful camping experience. The grounds are well kept for and plenty of space for everyone to enjoy, family friendly and dog friendly! Thanks for a great weekend!
- pete steele on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.