Lena KOA

Open March 31 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. The nicest KOA we have been to. Something to do for everyone young to old! It is so clean and the flowers are gorgeous! Staff is helpful and friendly. Always enjoy our time there.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms. Great activities for the kids. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome facility! Awesome activities for adults and kids!!!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the weekend especially the heated pool.
Sep 03, 2017
Always a good stay .
Sep 02, 2017
Lena KOA is beautiful place. We only had one night and we wanted to stay longer. It is the first time to see the kitchen facility for common use in KOA. Since we stayed the cabin without kitchen, it was very helpful. Thanks you for the place!!
Sep 02, 2017
Owners & staff were fantastic. Fun events on the weekend for all ages. Clean and well maintained. Plan to come again in future.
Sep 01, 2017
Very peaceful, and weather was great. My left my purse in ladies washroom after we had checked out, and they called to say they found it, just as I was calling them to say I h as d left it there. Very nice and helpful crew, always makes our stay better. I tell our friends about this one. Thanks, The Wrights
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
This is a very clean and quiet campground. We will definitely stay here again and bring the grandkids next time - they will love the pool and jumping pillow. Only complaint - I wish the water pressure was a little better.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was so accommodating and friendly. Loved the family events, especially the hay ride and ice cream! Our granddaughter (age 2) had plenty of things to keep her entertained. Very pet friendly. We will definitely return.
Aug 29, 2017
Great campsite. Good curb appeal. Cabin was clean and simple. We liked having a selection of regional wines in the store
Aug 28, 2017
Best camp ground, clean and great customer service,seven year coming whit church and hopping for more to come
Aug 28, 2017
It was our 4th time on trips out west from Michigan. It is quiet, clean and the staff is very friendly. It was great to have a chance to jump into the pool after a long day of driving. Hope to be back again!
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Joe and his family always make our weekend so enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
this is our favorite koa because of the folks who run it!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed in one of the cabins and it was amazing. The workers are very friendly and helpful. Very clean cabins. We are definitely going to be revisiting.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly environment. Very entertaining for my children as well!
Aug 25, 2017
4 days with 7 camper units, 13 people lots to do.
Aug 25, 2017
I was pleased with the friendlyness and cleanlyness of your KOA
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground - the attention to details were noticeable & appreciated, such as the plantings, timely pickup of garbage/recycle, scoopers/bags for dog owners and the clean bathrooms & showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The whole weekend was a great adventure, the staff was the greatest, lots of fun to be had.
Aug 23, 2017
Just a great couple of days!! We only live about 2 miles from the camp ground and enjoy getting away. The place is beautiful and the owners so very friendly!
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for one night to try out our new camper. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly staff and quick to pick up trash. Had a great time and will return.
Aug 22, 2017
Best I've experienced. Well maintained and eager to please. RV and camping supplies are everything you may need. Many activities on site to enjoy for the kids. Very nice shaded sites as well. Large selection of local wines offered also.
Aug 21, 2017
Low water pressure
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Campground was clean and well kept. Great place for a family to enjoy many amenities and functions. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Employees were friendly and helpful. Would recommend staying again. Not far from town to purchase supplies and groceries. Not far from Galena for shopping and antiques.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My wife liked the hand towels in the bathroom - they were soft and smelled fresher. Bathrooms were clean. The whole campground was clean.
Aug 21, 2017
!Great as always!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time here, the owners were so accommodating and the activities for the kids were wonderful! We will be back :)
Aug 21, 2017
Fabulous stay as always, can't wait to come back!
Aug 21, 2017
We had an amazing time! The campground is clean, fun and has lots to do. We will definitely be back again!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
This place is amazing!!! The campground is immaculate, well organized, & and beautiful. The staff is helpful and fun! Check out the huge camping kitchen. We will be recommending the Lena KOA!!! Thank you for the great stay.
Aug 19, 2017
I liked my stay. Very clean. Nice pool. Smaller and quiet.
Aug 18, 2017
My kids and I always have a great time at the Koa.
Aug 18, 2017
We have stayed at the Lena KOA for a number of years - through at least two different owners. The present owners always have something "new". Unfortunately, we do not stay AT the KOA during the daytime - primarily because we are visiting old friends in the area in which we used to live. They are quick to help in case of "forgotten" items - like stamps - and they are quick to correct problems.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It's so peaceful at Lena KOA and the kids love it. We wish we can go every weekend there!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals