Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
A great place to relax and unwind after day of travel. Thanks KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Nice CG. Nice folks. Found my lost jacket. Mailing it to me. KOA always comes through.
Oct 09, 2017
An unbelievably camp ground. Regardless if you are there 2 times a year they always know your name. Owners are awesome people and will sit down and just talk to you for hours. Best camp ground around.
Oct 09, 2017
We camp here a couple of times a season and it is always 5 star! Family friendly and lots of activities for all! Great Hosts and staff.
Oct 09, 2017
It's always so fun to camp there. Staff very friendly and helpfyl
Oct 09, 2017
Always a great time at Lena KOA!
Oct 07, 2017
Our stays at Lena KOA are always good. Amenities and staff are the best!
Oct 05, 2017
Staff could be friendlier..........................
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Totally enjoyed the weekend with our friends. It has been several years since we have stayed at Lena KOA . I hope to come back next season. Keep up the great work. Your staff was wonderful.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent as always. Owners are great hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean and well managed camp ground . Only issues is the size of the camping sites ,they are small . Everyone is is right next to each other .
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was our third time out with our new RV. When we checked in to Lena KOA.. were greeted and even given a escort to our camp site. Joe was very nice in helping me with my surge protector. We will definitely be back to take in another camping experience.
Oct 02, 2017
great!!everyone friendly and helpful a great family campgrounds Always enjoy our stays wish we could do more.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great weekend
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice place! friendly people
Oct 02, 2017
The owners could not have been nicer! Very clean! Lots to do for the kids. VERY NICE! Definitely will be back next year. One of the best KOA's I've stayed in. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 02, 2017
Halloween was greatð
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were well maintained.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. A lot of things for kids to do.
Sep 30, 2017
No problems.
Sep 27, 2017
The people were so nice and accommodating. This was our first time at a KOA and it won't be our last. We just purchased our RV and wanted to do a shakeout trip before we go out west. The Kamping Kitchen was a nice surprise too. I highly recommend the Lena KOA for a great get away.
Sep 26, 2017
We were there for a weekend and enjoyed ourselves. A hot weekend with plenty of shade. Everyone was very helpful!!
Sep 25, 2017
We had a nice time there. The kids enjoyed it but I think it would of been better if the pool would stay open longer since you never know what the weather would be like it was 90 there the whole weekend.
Sep 25, 2017
Great as always.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Lena! The campground is very well organized and maintained. It's close to many attractions and our cottage was super clean and comfortable. We will come again for sure!
Sep 25, 2017
First time here..we will be back again and again! Great campground..would highly recommend!
Sep 25, 2017
Great Family Atmoshere and Glad that it is pet freindly.
Sep 25, 2017
Very hot would have liked to have the pool open.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great family fun place. Lots of activities for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
I've travelled widely and used KOA's; perfect for my retirement and fishing. Great value. Your facility is perhaps the nicest of all I've used ! Excellent amenities, well maintained. Nice facilities for kids and families. Hope to bring grandkids next time. Your showers are well maintained with some very nice conveniences, such as hooks for clothing, etc. Scenic solitude; very lovely.
Sep 25, 2017
It was wonderful. Lots to do for kids, very clean and friendly people working at the campground. Look forward to camping there again.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed all spring and summer! It was the perfect place, very quiet, nice pool, nice laundry facilities and most of all gracious hosts and workers! Can hardly wait until next year. ð
Sep 24, 2017
Stay was really fun, Lots of activities for the family, the staff were extremely friendly! Definitely will be back again.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2017
We were fortunate enough to stay for the VKR Customer Appreciation weekend! It was fantastic! On Saturday, as part of the activities, we learned how to quilt in order to make quilt squares for wounded veterans. Later that night, many campers took part in the "Stone Soup". If you've never heard of Stone Soup, do yourself a favor and look up the story! Our 9-year old son also had a great time!
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff, a lot of activities for everyone. Events all weekends. Very clean and organized. I will just recommend get more bathrooms and showers.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Lena, KOA !!!!!
Sep 19, 2017
In addition to the many amenities we were so thrilled with the lovely layout and landscaping. It is one oif the loveliest parks we've been in (and there have been MANY over the years!) Keep up the great work!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent. I was on a quest for a quiet nights sleep and I found it. This is a nice family oriented campground with plenty of things to occupy kids all day long. The owners care about this campground and it shows. The bathrooms are clean and the camp store, well stocked. The Kamp kitchen offered 3 stoves, sinks and a large counter area, all under a roofed enclosure.
Sep 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals