Lena KOA

Open March 30 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Reserve: 800-562-5361

Info: 815-369-2612

Info: 815-369-2612

Email This Campground

10982 US Highway 20 West

Lena, IL 61048

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins, Tipi's

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
It was wonderful and staff was great and helpful willing to provide what they can do to help
Apr 23, 2018
Great stay the owners and staff were very nice
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
It would have been better if the weather was better
Apr 16, 2018
It was a very nice Campground. Our first time out new RV everyone was very friendly the campground is well-organized. Lots of activities to do for everyone young and old. We definitely will be back in order to do the activities the weather didn't cooperate for us this time around.
Apr 11, 2018
Very clean campgrounds and the Longs were a pleasure doing business with. We will definitely be staying here again our next trip up.
Apr 09, 2018
Great campground and owners!
Apr 03, 2018
Weekend was very cold and windy but the management was still very helpful and friendly. Even though the night time temperature was below freezing they willingly had the water on for all sites that were occupied. Love this campground, looking forward to visiting again.
Apr 02, 2018
Too cold to have a better review as the park is still in winter mode. Staff was friendly and the check-in process was very proffesional. We will definately stop there again.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
We highly recommend Lena KOA, and we will definitely be back. The grounds are lovely, and it is obvious that the owners pride themselves in providing excellent customer service. Whatever they can do to make your stay easy and enjoyable, they will do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable. Arrived early and were able to check in without an extra fee. A++++!!
Nov 04, 2017
Everyone was friendly & helpful. Will be staying again next year. Looking forward to some of the weekend events.
Nov 01, 2017
People are very nice, grounds and bathroom are very clean. Sites are reasonably priced and every time we go back, thereâs something new. Plenty to do in the area. This is our 2nd year coming here and will definitely be back!
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Always a great stay at Lena KOA!
Oct 30, 2017
Great people and accommodations, as usual. Love the dog park area and excited to see the new area when it's done. Thanks!
Oct 30, 2017
Although the weather was very cold and windy we had a great time. The staff was friendly with lots of warm drinks. The site was clean. Excited for the new sites to open next year. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 30, 2017
We stay here at least 2x per year. Great campground and people
Oct 30, 2017
Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Great place. Great staff
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Friendly people and excellent to work with for my project.
Oct 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay.
Oct 25, 2017
We stayed in L2 site it was small site but really no issue as we were checking the place out. The sewer backed up for my neighbor but the tech did a good job fixing it. He stayed at it until he fixed it. We will be back with family. I loved the store. I would suggest you mention the shower house as we were led to believe there was not one until I asked based on the map
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our visit to Lena! The campground was great! Will definitely be back.
Oct 24, 2017
Great family atmosphere and friendly owners!
Oct 24, 2017
Did not like the location. Too close to major road.
Oct 24, 2017
Perfect place to chill.
Oct 24, 2017
By far our favorite campground in Illinois. Bathroom was very clean and camp store is well stocked. Staff is wonderful. Our full hook up site was level and spacious. Lots of activities for kids and a lovely dog park. Looking forward to next year when we will be back!
Oct 24, 2017
We love the town of Lena and the Lena KOA! The staff is super friendly and efficient, there is so much to do for young and old alike. It is no wonder that this campground is very popular! Galena is a half hour away if you like shopping, good restaurants and historical buildings! Make sure you check this campground out, you will be sure it is a regular yearly stop on your camping adventures!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyable. Great owners and staff. Always enjoy staying at this KOA.
Oct 24, 2017
Joe was extremely helpful as I had an electrical problem when I got there and he fixed it. New to camping but with his excellent instructions I was able to back in on the first try. Very nice, fun place.. Can't wait until next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place. Only bad thing was the bedding in the cabin was very uncomfortable and hard to get any sleep on.
Oct 23, 2017
Plenty to do for the children. Nice, clean campground.
Oct 23, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Owner took time out of his day to talk which was nice. Super clean too!! Kids enjoyed it as did the wife and I! Will definitely come back.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean. Great service. Great staff. Things for the kids to do even late in the season. Store well stocked.
Oct 23, 2017
Great campground, nice friendly staff. We stayed on a pull thru site near the front of the campground. The only real problem was road noise at night, other than that, we loved it!
Oct 22, 2017
Despite the rain we still had a good time. We had a deluxe cabin that fit quite a few people due to the rain. The screen door needs to be tweaked as it allowed flies to get in the cabin. The futon was not the greatest to sleep on. We woke up with sore hips and backs.The kids had fun with the activities available.
Oct 16, 2017
Always nice to camp here but the weather was a little rough this weekend. A little aggravating that they donât open the jump pillow until 10 AM even though it was dry much earlier. Kids had a full day of rain Saturday so would have been nice if pillow would have been open earlier on Sunday, before the abnormally early noon check outâ
Oct 16, 2017
Kids had a blast, sleeping cabin was perfect for a weekend getaway!
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly hosts, great facillties, fun activities and play areas for the kids, AND that Kamping Kitchen is fantiastic as a place to hang out when you get a little bit of rain for your camping weekend.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals