Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
If you like loud trains blasting their horn all night and the sounds of the highway traffic, you'll love to stay at this KOA. Noise aside it was a very clean and friendly place.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice location, clean camp areas, fun playgrounds, clean bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice bathrooms and tent sites. Loved the sound of the river in the background. Staff was great and accommodated our arriving late. A+
Jun 14, 2017
Peggy was so wonderful to us, she was helpful and warm. The spot itself was great, even had shade! Bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice, clean facilities. Guest services were knowledgeable about the area and check in was a breeze.
Jun 11, 2017
We loved the fishing, although we had creepy neighbors who kept asking us about the fish and the little girl looked like a doll. And she was making creepy sounds on the swing set. The tin foil grill overlay melted on our camp stove but we had a good laugh about it and went to mike's market and bought a frying pan for $19.86 which was a real bummer.
Jun 05, 2017
Exelente!!!😉😉😉😉😉😉
May 30, 2017
The campground is by a highway and a railroad that was busy all night long, in addition to the garbage trucks that came in the early morning. The staff was okay helpful and the bathrooms were decent, but out of soap and a little dirty. The campground could use some leveling and for some reason everyone decided that our tentsite was a trailhead to get to the river (it wasn't).
May 22, 2017
The entire campground was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly. Really great bathrooms! Would definitely recommend this site.
May 02, 2017
I enjoyed my time here, I had a good experience. The only downside was that I wasn't told that I would be charged for an extra person.
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
I think the prices are way too steep for what the KOA offers
Apr 24, 2017
Scott, the campground host, was great!
Nov 11, 2016
Nobody there, which was nice. Can't imagine staying there in summer when it's full. Good bathrooms, nice front desk person. Very noisy from traffic and trains. Okay for a stopover.
Nov 09, 2016
they were very accommodating
Oct 31, 2016
Very nice staff and excellent bathrooms, campsites and we'll maintained. I highly recommend!
Sep 05, 2016
We loved our campsite. Perfect location near they bathrooms and playground. Kids loved playing at the playground. Bathrooms were clean. Train was loud but what do you expect! Friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2016
We stood here for two nights. The smallest place we had in all our other KOA campsites, but the most beartiful restrooms, private rooms with shower, toilet and sink. Nice, but could be a problem if you only need to brush you teeth you have to wait for others to shower. Be aware that each hour an enormeous cargo-train is passing by, nice to see but it continues during the night as well.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Just need more space between tent sites! Otherwise great!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We love this campground! Friendly staff, great location, nice facilities, fun river tubing nearby!
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground too much noise of traffic and trains
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay. Impeccably clean and luxurious bathrooms. Excellent customer service.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was very rigid. They lacked Customer Service and worried about rules. I had to park by a bathroom for 3 hours before I could park in my empty tent spot.
Aug 07, 2016
This was our second time coming so that tells you that we loved it and it is highly probable that it will be an every year tradition. The people are very nice and the place is very clean . thank you
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed the people that work there for being so friendly. We have never seen such clean restrooms & camping area's as we did there. We will definitely stay there when we get back up there. I highly recommend your camping area's to anyone. Thank You All for being Awesome People.
Aug 06, 2016
We liked the campground because of internet not working wr ended up at a dicerant campground however since they were all connected we got.the chrck in and out moved to where we were thanks ti the friendly staff you have.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The bathrooms I was impressed with! Had very pretty sinks! Plus every time we went to the office,we were greeted nicely. The sites were well taken care of. We had a pretty site.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice clean peaceful camp.Friendly and helpful staff. Shady and cool grounds
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
From Start to the End the only good thing in this place was the bathrooms, absolutely nice and clean. The unpleasant was the customer service, specially this guy called Scott. His attitude and poor manners was something we have to suffer all the time. The place is too dry and too close to the Highway we had a lot of noise all the night, hard to sleep. Sincerely I don't want to use this place again
Jul 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and nice clean bathrooms. The location is right by the highway and the train. It was very noisy. Our tent site had no privacy. Our tent was literally 4 feet from the neighboring tents on either side of us.
Jul 15, 2016
This is not a good campground for 35 ft MH towing a car. Corners are too tight. Site 70 was our first assigned place, not a level spot for large MH.Next site was 73, that was much better. I recommend disconnecting towed vehicle before entering site, no mention was made that this shoukd be done at time of registration.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean, small, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Great bathrooms, horrible location. I wish we would have known it was right by the main roadway and a train station. It was really hard to sleep with the cars and the trains. More info would have been nice.
Jul 09, 2016
The campground was very nice, and it looked like there was a lot of fun activities to enjoy. Unfortunately our trip schedule didn't afford us much time to do so. We plan on returning specifically to enjoy it for a few days in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
I liked the campground. It was clean and well-kept. I like the close access to the Lava Hot Springs pools. The group site was awesome. But the trains all night long? UGH. Camping's not as fun when you can't sleep at night, even with earplugs.
Jul 03, 2016
Everything is the camp was pretty nice campground bathroom workers everything was a 10 the only thing I didn't like was the train, it did keep me awake all night was very very loud didn't like it but everything else was perfect thank you
Jun 28, 2016
The campground was very comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable to stay in. I never knew koa made camping so easy and comforting. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Only issue we had was the trains going through at night were loud, but we were in a tent so we could hear everything
Jun 25, 2016
The people and setting are wonderful but very noisy near the road. Maybe offer ear plugs.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is welcoming and accommodating, sites are nice, and the cabins are above and beyond amazing.
Jun 07, 2016
The grounds were clean and well kept and Keisha was extremely helpful and the most pleasant of everyone I spoke to. I absolutely love the showers! I will be visiting again for sure!
May 31, 2016
The Lady when we arrived was terrible... rude, unfriendly and impatient. May 28th at noon. I was glad to see she was not there when we came back at 3:30 to check in. Peggy (I think) that checked us in was great! It was a bit crowded on Memorial day weekend but to be expected. Great bathrooms and facilities. Thank you we had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy