Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Mar 24, 2019
Great as always
Mar 21, 2019
Upgraded to the deluxe logde upon arrival so we would have more space for the family and there where a few small things to pick at but nothing to deter me from going again. Cabin was clean and tidy upon arrival as well. Good vacation with plans to go again
Mar 19, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice.
Mar 19, 2019
Nice cabin, great place to stay
Mar 06, 2019
Great check in, kind and courteous. Cabin was clean and in great shape!
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly staff
Mar 05, 2019
Cabin and location were great. Staff were very friendly. The only complaints were that the door handle to the cabin didn’t work properly and was very hard to unlatch from the outside and the inside and the road in from of the cabin was a sheet of ice and quite perilous.
Feb 26, 2019
Friendly and professional service and the cabin was clean and complete.
Feb 26, 2019
I wasn't expecting the views that I got with this property--it was stunning--river steps away, mountains and a big deck with a fire pit. We had some neighbors in the next cabin over that were drunk and yelling at 3-4am. KOA had no control over that and I warned them when I checked out the next morning to address if they were staying another night. Other than that it was an outstanding stay.
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Great day, staff was great. I like to the proximity to the hot pools. We had a great time at the deluxe cabins.
Feb 16, 2019
These cabins were amazingly clean and cute! The firepit on the back deck overlooking the river was lovely even in winter. We loved how the location was quiet and felt like it was out in the woods, but actually it was conveniently located right in town. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again!
Feb 12, 2019
Deightful...
Feb 09, 2019
It was quiet and cozy. Spent more time sitting at the table as the couch leg was broken so we couldn’t sit on that, but that’s ok we brought lots of games to play. Very spacious and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay.
Feb 02, 2019
Clean, had a great time !
Jan 29, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins. Better than any hotel room. Plenty of space, comfortable, love the deck with grill and fire element.
Jan 22, 2019
I loved the small intimate cabin. My only complaint was the bed is a little hard. Very cute and clean. I would definitely come back in the summer and bring my kids.
Jan 21, 2019
Cabin was clean and the area is beautiful. Please replace all the pillows in the cabins and 3 of the 4 windows had there blind openers missing.
Jan 21, 2019
It was really nice! We enjoyed the cabin and everything, the wifi was super slow but luckily we didn't need it too much. It was very clean and nice.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Cold in Lava (New Year's Day 2019), but cabin was cozy. However, cabins are small and not at all private for nearly $200/night. I can't imagine 6 adults staying in 1 cabin. Dividing wall is completely open between kitchen/bedroom with huge 'window.' Also, bring all the kitchen supplies you'll need to make breakfast and lunch including pans/pots and plates. Kitchens are not well stocked.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Thank you for doing all that you did to make us feel at home! We shall be back.
Dec 30, 2018
Have stayed here several times and will stay here again! Love this place
Dec 17, 2018
The cabin we rented was warm and delightful a perfect weekend getaway for us!
Dec 15, 2018
Amazing accommodations. So peaceful and quiet! Loved the cabin. Perfect!
Dec 13, 2018
It was awesome! we stayed in a pretty nice cabin and it was very clean and had great views. Loved the cool train that would come by every once in a while.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very Romantic weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very comfortable cabin and although the campground is in a nice location, it’s a little far from the hot pools. There is a trail to walk to the pools, but it’s a little far and you’d need a flashlight. We just drove. The cabins are comfortable and have a nice bathroom, tub and a small refrigerator. I would use thr cabins again.
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect for us. It was clean & well maintained. The staff was very helpful and informative prior to our arrival and upon arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 10, 2018
We got a nice upgrade and the host was very friendly!
Nov 09, 2018
It was a wonderful cabin and we had a excellent vacation. We did read the reviews about train horn, but we did not notice this as a problem. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Went for boyfriends birthday, had several friends come up, we all rented out the cabins. It was a blast! great campground and walking distance to town and everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Stayed here last year in the large cabin by the office and it was great. I stayed in L31 this year and it was still fantastic, however, there was a generator or something that would go off every hour or so that was so loud that it would wake us up every time. I did not have that happen in the larger cabin, so this was unexpected. Struggled to sleep at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, even though there was a problem with this cabin heater. It is fixed.
Oct 22, 2018
The cabin was a bit cold. Didn't figure out the three thermostat system until the next day. Could have used extra blankets.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
It rained most of the time during our stay. However, we stayed warm and cozy in out cabin. We did not know if a TV/DVD player would be in the cabin so we brought our own. Everything in the cabin worked as expected. The staff were professional and polite.
Oct 09, 2018
We love this campground, this is our second time staying there. The camp ground & restrooms are always clean. The staff has always been helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
Cabin are over priced
Oct 09, 2018
Absolutely amazing! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 08, 2018
Great
Oct 08, 2018
Lovely
Oct 07, 2018
Had a great stay. Friendly staff. Nice cabin.
Sep 24, 2018
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. I will have to say it's the best place in town to stay. Totally recommend it.
Sep 22, 2018
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. And the cabin was very homey.
Sep 21, 2018
Clean affordable And the owners are the best very helpful would recommend to everyone
Sep 18, 2018
Aug 20, 2019
Very nice staff, roomy spaces and clean restrooms with large showers.
- Carlos Jaime on Google
Aug 02, 2019
Great campground
- diann somes on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Bit noisy cause of the railroad and highway, the rest is very good
- Hans Vellekoop on Google