Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Had a nice time. The cabins were nice and cozy. I would definitely stay again. I've had good luck with koa campgrounds in my camping experiences. Thank you. Dave
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
We had stayed before but this time the stay had a few problems the fold out was broken. We had trouble with our grill the first night and they sent a young man over to fix it to no avail there was not enough silverware. For 200 bucks plus a night you don’t expect these issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about these issues. We will definitely get them resolved.
Jun 09, 2019
Everything was good at the cabin, but it would be great to shade/drape/shutter the 'A' window right above the door. We've stayed at other KOA cabins that had this. Just too much light/sun coming in too early in the morning. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was real nice and comfortable.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The Deluxe Cabins at the KOA at Lava Hot Springs we're very nice and clean. The personal space is just what our family was looking for. The futon bed was smaller than what a normal human would be comfortable on, but it would be great for kids. The check in was simple, and the staff were very friendly. Thanks for making our stay so good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind review. The futon is "love seat sized", which would comfortably sleep someone who is 5' or shorter.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
May 29, 2019
spaces were too close together. It was a problem with our grass space having the hookups of the neighbors trailer in the middle of the space.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! We wished there were a few more cooking/kitchen utensils to use.
May 17, 2019
May 14, 2019
Love staying in the deluxe cabins above the falls and hearing the water day and night
Apr 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin - very clean, cute and great deck. The fire feature wasn't working the first day, but it was repaired the second day (although the prime weather to enjoy it had passed). The only thing that kind of took away from our stay was the comfort of the beds. They just lacked support and became painful for both my husband and I during the night.
Apr 27, 2019
We had a lovely stay at Lava Hot Springs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the cute downtown and springs. The only drawback was that is was located right behind the highway which had a lot of semis passing by and then the train tracks are right by the highway....made for a noise night.
Apr 16, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin right up by the front store. It has absolutely gorgeous views and it’s super close to everywhere you need to be. Will definitely be staying again!
Apr 08, 2019
Cabin was very very clean and had all we needed. Staff was so kind and helpful. KOA was walking distance to the Springs.
Apr 07, 2019
The cabin was in disrepair but the staff was very friendly. While I understand that the more spots you have the more money you can make but this KOA seemed more crowded and claustrophobic than others.
Apr 07, 2019
Was fun and love the service
Apr 06, 2019
We upgraded to a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Treated excellently by the staff as always. We would recommend staying here and enjoying the hot pools and town.
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay. Very clean. Well located yo downtown. Walking distance to hot springs and river tubing launch point. Wish there was more things to do in campground like kids activities etc. But we will be back in the summer for sure
Mar 24, 2019
Great as always
Mar 21, 2019
Upgraded to the deluxe logde upon arrival so we would have more space for the family and there where a few small things to pick at but nothing to deter me from going again. Cabin was clean and tidy upon arrival as well. Good vacation with plans to go again
Mar 19, 2019
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Very nice.
Mar 19, 2019
Nice cabin, great place to stay
Mar 06, 2019
Great check in, kind and courteous. Cabin was clean and in great shape!
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly staff
Mar 05, 2019
Cabin and location were great. Staff were very friendly. The only complaints were that the door handle to the cabin didn’t work properly and was very hard to unlatch from the outside and the inside and the road in from of the cabin was a sheet of ice and quite perilous.
Feb 26, 2019
Friendly and professional service and the cabin was clean and complete.
Feb 26, 2019
I wasn't expecting the views that I got with this property--it was stunning--river steps away, mountains and a big deck with a fire pit. We had some neighbors in the next cabin over that were drunk and yelling at 3-4am. KOA had no control over that and I warned them when I checked out the next morning to address if they were staying another night. Other than that it was an outstanding stay.
Feb 24, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Great day, staff was great. I like to the proximity to the hot pools. We had a great time at the deluxe cabins.
Feb 16, 2019
These cabins were amazingly clean and cute! The firepit on the back deck overlooking the river was lovely even in winter. We loved how the location was quiet and felt like it was out in the woods, but actually it was conveniently located right in town. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again!
Feb 12, 2019
Deightful...
Feb 09, 2019
It was quiet and cozy. Spent more time sitting at the table as the couch leg was broken so we couldn’t sit on that, but that’s ok we brought lots of games to play. Very spacious and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay.
Feb 02, 2019
Clean, had a great time !
Jan 29, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins. Better than any hotel room. Plenty of space, comfortable, love the deck with grill and fire element.
Jan 22, 2019
I loved the small intimate cabin. My only complaint was the bed is a little hard. Very cute and clean. I would definitely come back in the summer and bring my kids.
Jan 21, 2019
Cabin was clean and the area is beautiful. Please replace all the pillows in the cabins and 3 of the 4 windows had there blind openers missing.
Jan 21, 2019
It was really nice! We enjoyed the cabin and everything, the wifi was super slow but luckily we didn't need it too much. It was very clean and nice.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Cold in Lava (New Year's Day 2019), but cabin was cozy. However, cabins are small and not at all private for nearly $200/night. I can't imagine 6 adults staying in 1 cabin. Dividing wall is completely open between kitchen/bedroom with huge 'window.' Also, bring all the kitchen supplies you'll need to make breakfast and lunch including pans/pots and plates. Kitchens are not well stocked.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Thank you for doing all that you did to make us feel at home! We shall be back.
Dec 30, 2018
Have stayed here several times and will stay here again! Love this place
Dec 17, 2018
The cabin we rented was warm and delightful a perfect weekend getaway for us!
Dec 15, 2018
Amazing accommodations. So peaceful and quiet! Loved the cabin. Perfect!
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 06, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.