Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
We loved the large shade trees and the river. It was a short walk to town and the hot springs. The men's room key pad lock was 50% functional. I guess that you had to push the numbers just right to get it open.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Felt like we made new friends and look forward to going again. Clean campgrounds. Scott went beyond most people would have to make our visit Great!
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean restrooms.Staff courteous and helpful. Kid friendly campground. Great place for a family reunion 😁 We had a wonderful time on the river which is in walking distance.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the smaller size cabin. It was great for my wife, me and my two little kids. The bathhouse had nice and clean bathrooms and showers. The staff was also friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We love it. We loved the trees and the proximity to the river. Very clean. But the care takers watered the camp site right before we checked in and the site was muddy for the length of the stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Pretty expensive for the "surroundings"!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground close to pools in lava hot springs. Had a fun stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. But most expensive KOA I have been to in a long time.
Aug 04, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 03, 2017
Nice site by the river . Friendly staff . Cool little town .
Aug 03, 2017
we love the Lava Hot Springs campground and go at Least once a year. They keep it really clean and the staff is very helpful and friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
We were only there for 1 night so I can't say too much about the facilities as we didn't use them. The site was shaded and,yet, we were able to get satellite reception.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Close to all the activities. We waked everywhere. The only down side was the loud trains that run all night.
Aug 02, 2017
Plusses- very, very clean facilities, staff was very pleasant and helpful. Minuses- Staff was unfamiliar with what camp site had what (grills, etc.). told us the site was shaded...it was not. Staff was unaware of the time the river raft vendor opened.
Aug 01, 2017
The cabin was nice, a little pricey since you have to take your own bedding and towels and they charge you for extra people and cars.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabin was clean, nice bathroom.
Aug 01, 2017
HAD A GREAT TIME.
Aug 01, 2017
Pull thru sites are very close together. I would recommend a back in site on the river.
Aug 01, 2017
Highly recommended.
Aug 01, 2017
Super clean. Family and pet friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2017
Great clean facility. Wonderful bathroom close to tent sites.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The location is the problem. Right across from busy train tracks and a very busy highway. Too loud at night to get any sleep.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facility with kind employees.
Jul 31, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and it exceeded my expectations. I was very pleased with how well kept and clean the campground was and how family friendly the environment was there. My little family and I will definitely be making more trips back.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome,friendly accommodating staff. Close to everything. This is our 3rd year in a row. We love it.
Jul 30, 2017
Everything was clean, convenient and located in a beautiful place. We were pleasantly surprised and it made our first time to Lava Hot Springs all the more enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2017
Deluxe Cabins "Mini" have no television, and WiFi is horrible; "Connected No internet". Office staff stated we couldn't get internet because their server would only allow 200 devices to be connected at one time.That is unacceptable.
Jul 29, 2017
It was extremely noisy. Trains, cars passing on the road and screaming kids. We could not be outside at all. The cap sites were too close to each other. While most of the noise is outside of the control of KOA. I paid a premium for this site. With all the inconviences the price should have been half what it was.
Jul 28, 2017
Our family loved our visit to Lava Hot Springs. We take one family vacation each summer and this was the place we chose this summer. The first night there we found our camp stove had broken and it was raining and difficult to get our fire going. Luckily there is a covered pavilion with cooking stoves and a grill available for guest use. Such a life saver for us. Our kids loved the playground too!
Jul 26, 2017
This was our 5th time staying at this KOA. Great location, friendly staff, excellent cabins!
Jul 26, 2017
Cabin was overpriced, great size, kitchen, bathroom, beds, but there is no closet or any place to hang up a shirt, bedding could be better quality. Location great, I would have liked grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 26, 2017
The cabins were nice,expensive, but nice. The noise from the traffic and trains was just too noisy.
Jul 26, 2017
Very happy and a good time
Jul 26, 2017
Close enough to town to walk. Wide sites with plenty of parking room for a tow vehicle. Clean with friendly staff. Have stayed here before.
Jul 26, 2017
Love this KOA! Always clean and friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Great Staff, campground always clean and prepared for guests
Jul 25, 2017
Sites were well shaded, and very clean. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 25, 2017
The cabins we stayed in were described as Deluxe, but when we arrived there was no bath soap, shampoo, etc. We asked for some and got two small pieces the day later. I had to dump our garbage in the dumpster. We asked for more linens and never received them. The dishes & utensils were few and far between. No one ever visited our room for clean up. We paid $160.00 for a comfort. bed.
Jul 25, 2017
It was clean and we had lots of fun. The train didn't bother us that much.
Jul 25, 2017
Great location; great camp site.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing as always. Love KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
What a great view from site #100. We are planning on coming back next year. All of the KOA employees were so nice; one of them even waived as we were pulling out. That's awesome.
Jul 24, 2017
The grounds were clean. Great restroom/shower facilities. Awesome staff! It was great to be so close to the town but nice to go back and be around the fire and see the stars!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
John and Scott made the stay for us. The ongoing street and train noise was difficult during the night.
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is extremely well taken care of. Friendly people and when a small problem was brought up to maintenance, they took care of it immediately! I would recommend this location to anyone that wants a great experience and beautiful scenery and campground. We will be staying here many more times to come!
Jul 23, 2017
Great location and people. Best restrooms of any KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy