Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Info: 208-776-5295

Email This Campground

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Scott and John are Great. They make it feel like home.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great camping trip!
Sep 06, 2017
Our camp was right next to the freeway and it was LOUD! We ran out of hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. All of the employees are very nice, social people and never hesitate to ask how things are going and if they can help in any way. It would be helpful to have chairs in the upper level showers and bathrooms. It is so much easier to sit in a chair to put on shoes that to sit on the toilet.
Sep 05, 2017
All was excellent within the campground, the hourly train was a little annoying is sll
Sep 05, 2017
Fun time the earthquake was a bonus!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to stay! We had two sites and a cabin and the staff were very accommodating and helpful...Especially John and Scott!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and well taken care of. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Service was great, cabin was very clean, the front desk lady (retired school teacher) was awesome.
Sep 05, 2017
I am a single mother and would not feel confident in bringing my camper up if it weren't for John and Scott ever since my first trip 3 years ago they have been a great help with our camping trips. I find great comfort in knowing they will be there to help me with any trouble or encouragement I may need. They are fantastic and I always look forward to seeing them at the campground!
Sep 05, 2017
Male cashier was very rude. Aside from throwing my receipts, documents and pen he never welcomed me or even so much as bothered to act like he cared about the customer. All the other cashiers were super nice and welcoming. The cabin was great and facilities were clean. Neighbors partied until 3 am with no KOA reps in sight to shut it down. Not sure we will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed location #14 and the weather was sunny and perfect. Our only frustration was when we parked it was very wet and muddy. Maybe the site had been cleaned prior to our arrival or a prior camper had eliminated a lot of water but it seemed excessively wet. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the campground and encountered no problems. Nice area and close to many activities.
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the cabin and blinds and position of the TV. The air-conditioner did not get as cool as it said you should . We wish when booking and paying for the cabin it would've been a little more clear that there was a kitchenette we will plan to eat there
Sep 04, 2017
Scott & John were particularly helpful! Enjoyed our Stay & thought that we had the best site in the park.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and pleasant place to stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful area. Love the mountains on one side & river on the other side of us. Some people may complain about the train but it didn't bother us at all! Also loved the hot springs. Beautiful gardens.
Sep 02, 2017
Très agréable. Il ne manquait qu'une piscine...
Sep 01, 2017
Clean facilities. Wonderful employees both grounds and office.
Aug 31, 2017
I'm glad we were in a cabin as the campground is next to a highway. The bathrooms were clean and nicely decorated with individual rooms with bath/sink/shower, lovely tile work. I had a $10 value card credit and it took a few minutes to get adjustment, but the girl was helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Needs shade trees for tent campers.
Aug 30, 2017
We were lucky to have a place next to the river : perfect and nice ! Nous recommandons ce camping, même s'il est un peu loin du centre-ville : nous avons eu une charmante place près de la rivière : fabuleux. Cela dit, nous avons découvert un autre KOA au centre-ville et près des activités pour les enfants - un peu curieux...
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay! Wonderful views and friendly staff!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. The front desk ladies were great, Peggy was very helpful. The camp site for the tents was level with some shade. The tent sites are by the river so you could hear the water at night. The bathrooms were very clean as were the showers. Great place
Aug 29, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean, HOWEVER, the front desk staff needs much improvement! We booked 3 reservations as a group, we requested sites that were together we were given site 70, 71 and 78 (directly across from 70). Upon arrival someone had move the spaces and we were no longer together. Why would you book a group and NOT be together? After 35 min the situation was kind of fixed.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Cute little cabin! We didn't realize it was next to a busy road but overall was a quiet stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Great for us as a one night stay. We thought the train going by frequently was going to be annoying...but it did not go by after dark. Some highway noise and average sites. Might be a great place to check out the actual Hot Springs from though. Nice folks and clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2017
clean. staff was very helpful
Aug 28, 2017
Except for almost drowning when are tube flipped over we had an amazing time... Lol
Aug 28, 2017
Great time, clean and relaxing
Aug 28, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here for our anniversary. The staff is very friendly and nice. We love how clean the koa is kept. If we had a complaint it would be that there are no lights so if you show up late like we did, it's hard to see where you are going. Overall, it's the best campground in lava and we look for ward to coming back next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The location of this KOA is great if you want to visit the Lava Hot Springs. (You can walk there). But it's not great for sleeping. It's very loud because it sits right next to the road, which is an uphill grade, forcing trucks all night to really hit the gas to get over the hill. It's also right next to the railroad track. So I can't recommend it to spend the night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Scott was particularly helpful with aiding us in setting up our site. Really enjoyed the hot springs and what a great location right across the street!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot right along the small river. Check in was fast and the host was very nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly, courteous service, nice park n amenities, just too close to the railroad
Aug 26, 2017
We loved the campground and facilities despite being so close to the train.
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Campground is kept very neat and tidy and all the personnel are friendly and helpful. The location by the river is nice. You can walk to town and other activities. The only drawback would be the trains travelling so closely, but it wouldn't keep me from staying there again.
Aug 25, 2017
Lovely place to use as our base for the eclipse. Hope to be back again.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff - very well-maintained grounds. Easy walking distance to Lava Hot Springs. Thai restaurant on the way is great, too.
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! The KOA was beautiful and well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
It was great, very friendly staff. The restrooms are fantastic and better than anything I expected, It's very close to the river and other attractions in the area.
Aug 24, 2017
Great restrooms, but have to wait in line to use at times. The road and railroad is noisy at times, but you get used to it. Friendly staff and great location to camp for the eclipse!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals