Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2019
These cabins were amazingly clean and cute! The firepit on the back deck overlooking the river was lovely even in winter. We loved how the location was quiet and felt like it was out in the woods, but actually it was conveniently located right in town. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again!
Feb 12, 2019
Deightful...
Feb 09, 2019
It was quiet and cozy. Spent more time sitting at the table as the couch leg was broken so we couldn’t sit on that, but that’s ok we brought lots of games to play. Very spacious and had everything we needed for a 2 night stay.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Clean, had a great time !
Jan 29, 2019
Love the deluxe cabins. Better than any hotel room. Plenty of space, comfortable, love the deck with grill and fire element.
Jan 22, 2019
I loved the small intimate cabin. My only complaint was the bed is a little hard. Very cute and clean. I would definitely come back in the summer and bring my kids.
Jan 21, 2019
Cabin was clean and the area is beautiful. Please replace all the pillows in the cabins and 3 of the 4 windows had there blind openers missing.
Jan 21, 2019
It was really nice! We enjoyed the cabin and everything, the wifi was super slow but luckily we didn't need it too much. It was very clean and nice.
Jan 17, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Cold in Lava (New Year's Day 2019), but cabin was cozy. However, cabins are small and not at all private for nearly $200/night. I can't imagine 6 adults staying in 1 cabin. Dividing wall is completely open between kitchen/bedroom with huge 'window.' Also, bring all the kitchen supplies you'll need to make breakfast and lunch including pans/pots and plates. Kitchens are not well stocked.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Thank you for doing all that you did to make us feel at home! We shall be back.
Dec 30, 2018
Have stayed here several times and will stay here again! Love this place
Dec 17, 2018
The cabin we rented was warm and delightful a perfect weekend getaway for us!
Dec 15, 2018
Amazing accommodations. So peaceful and quiet! Loved the cabin. Perfect!
Dec 13, 2018
It was awesome! we stayed in a pretty nice cabin and it was very clean and had great views. Loved the cool train that would come by every once in a while.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 08, 2018
Great stay! Friendly staff! Beautiful location right off the river. We will be back!
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Very Romantic weekend!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very comfortable cabin and although the campground is in a nice location, it’s a little far from the hot pools. There is a trail to walk to the pools, but it’s a little far and you’d need a flashlight. We just drove. The cabins are comfortable and have a nice bathroom, tub and a small refrigerator. I would use thr cabins again.
Nov 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect for us. It was clean & well maintained. The staff was very helpful and informative prior to our arrival and upon arrival.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 21, 2018
Good times great campsites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 19, 2018
I am a new RV owner and did not understand that i had to unhook the water so it would not freeze. They did have a note on the door that i seen the next mourning I think they should have walked around that evening to make sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your kind review. We will sharpen our pencil in explaining the importance of shutting off the water during these months of freezing temperatures. We certainly hope your trailer did not freeze up.
Nov 17, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Great location; wonderful host. Highly recommend. Will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 12, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Wonderful! Loved the hot springs. Will stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 12, 2018
Great people running it. I had some Rv issues and they didn't harass me. Very clean facilities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 11, 2018
Great location from hot springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are appreciate your time in giving us a great review.
Nov 10, 2018
We got a nice upgrade and the host was very friendly!
Nov 10, 2018
Always enjoy staying there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 09, 2018
It was a wonderful cabin and we had a excellent vacation. We did read the reviews about train horn, but we did not notice this as a problem. We will be back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 08, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
We really appreciate the help from the Staff and Owners! We had technical issues with our RV and the Owner helped us out in many ways to insure we could stay and enjoy our time in Lava Hot Springs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Went for boyfriends birthday, had several friends come up, we all rented out the cabins. It was a blast! great campground and walking distance to town and everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Nov 05, 2018
Stayed here last year in the large cabin by the office and it was great. I stayed in L31 this year and it was still fantastic, however, there was a generator or something that would go off every hour or so that was so loud that it would wake us up every time. I did not have that happen in the larger cabin, so this was unexpected. Struggled to sleep at night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review, even though there was a problem with this cabin heater. It is fixed.
Nov 05, 2018
We had an amazing stay at your campground, the staff were so friendly and enjoyable to talk to. Our campsite was beautiful. Thank you all for a very memorable stay. We look forward to a returning visit in the spring.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
I loved the space everyone was nice all amenities are amazing the showers really clean I will definitely will go back
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Great
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
We love this campground! It’s hard to say which we enjoy more the river or the trains.
Oct 23, 2018
The campground and bathrooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately the train and hwy noise made it really hard to sleep.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Campground was immaculate and the staff very friendly. It is right along the river. Any drawbacks like road noise are obviously out of their control. Just hoped for better WiFi
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
Jul 06, 2019
Cabins clean but made me kinda nervous where we slept.. the train on side of mountain made me feel uneasy... if you see it you will understand..lol
- CHARLES MARSH JR on Google
Jul 03, 2019
A lovely campground, and the location is very convenient. Not far from the Hot Pools, and a short walk through Lava to check out the cute shops they have in town. This is a nice place to get away, we will be back later this summer!!
- Teresa T on Trip Advisor