Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Everything was clean and nice, as always.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
The cabin was clean and well kept but the electric heaters took over four hours to warm the place so you could take your coat off. The Wi-Fi didn’t work and calls on both were never returned.i over paid for the stay experience we received.
Feb 16, 2020
Cabin was spacious (even more than we expeced) and it was very clean and comfortable. It was quiet and there was a beautiful view out the back door.
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Lava KOA is always our first choice. We love the small deluxe cabins. Only draw backs are there are mounts and connections for TVs on the wall but no tv and the furnace was pretty loud. Other than that no complaints�
Jan 20, 2020
Cabin #5 was awesome with a great view.
Jan 14, 2020
The cabin was great it was warm cozy it was very clean plenty of hot water just a great place to stay and it was centered around the things we wanted to do in lava great weekend
Jan 07, 2020
Andi was so warm and welcoming! We loved the cabin that we stayed in. It was very cozy and warm. Thank you! We'll be back!
Jan 04, 2020
Our cabin was right next to the road which was unpleasant to listen to all night. It was dog friendly, cozy and we could control the heat in the cabin which are big plusses for me.
Jan 02, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
This was 3 rd time we have stayed in the deluxe cabins. They were just as will kept at the first time. Love them and would stay there 4th time.
Dec 30, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was clean and comfortable and not far from Main Street Lava. We appreciated the caretaker who put out the rock salt on the porch after it snowed. Check-in/check out was very easy
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
The KOA at Lava Hot Springs is nice, it is clean and the cabin we stayed in was just the right size for all of us, my husband and I got there later than the rest of my family and the employee who checked us in let my family in the cabin before we arrived, which was very kind. My husband and I go to Lava Hot Springs and it has always been nice.
Nov 19, 2019
Very comfortable
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
We have stayed at this campground for many years. The beautiful setting as well as the annual improvements to the campground keep us coming back. We stayed in a cabin this year and loved it. The staff is very helpfuly, friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. The owners are very nice people who understand what it takes to work with a public. Thank you for awesome stay. We will return. -CONRNME

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very kind of you to take the time for this thoughtful review. We appreciate it, and glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin as well as the campground. We are starting this month with more construction and updates to the campground.
Nov 04, 2019
I had originally made reservations at the City Center KOA but their riverside campsites were closed for the season but the deskclerk graciously let me change to the nearby Holiday KOA so I could stay riverside. GREAT customer service!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Nov 01, 2019
Great location. Just outside of town traffic but plenty close enough to walk in... or drive. Loved the river.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. We are happy to hear you all had an enjoyable time.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice cabin and location with a river just beyond the back door. Within easy walking distance to the big warm springs. Would have been much nicer stay if the weather had been warm (snowed in late October). A bit expensive for the off season (if there is one) but still worth it. Thanks!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Nice place good location, issue was so much noise from now at and railroad.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Beautiful place. Very nice people.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
lovely park, just way way to noisey, with the train and semi's all night long
Oct 23, 2019
Clean and well taken care of.
Oct 22, 2019
Great stay, clean bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2019
Helpful and friendly staff, well maintained camp sites, good wifi and amazing restroom facilities!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
The cabin we stayed in was right next to the highway which had a patch on a sinkhole. The patch on the sinkhole was poorly fixed. Every passing heavy truck shook the cabin violently. When I checked out, I tried to tell the lady at the cash register but she did listen to me. That was the worst experience at any hotel, motel or campsite that I have stayed at in my life. Before I leave a google
Oct 18, 2019
This campground was absolutely amazing. The location is perfect, way better than the one in city center. We went during the off season Khama so we were the only people there and it was perfect. A lot of people complain about the train, but we were perfectly fine in RV. The bathrooms are very clean, and the staff is super nice. I do wish they stored a little bit more stuff in their coolers, but ot
Oct 17, 2019
Highway and rail traffic were really loud.
Oct 17, 2019
Beautiful and very peaceful. I will be back
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great spot with pull through. Seems it may have been more affordable than last year.
Oct 15, 2019
Great location; very close to town and gorgeous views of the river. I splurged on a cabin that had a toilet and shower in it (because we had 2 babies with us) but the shower only had cold water. Wasn't worth the extra money at the end of the day. Additionally, it would really help if you listed what the cabin has (details -- like pots, pans, utensils, etc) in the description.
Oct 15, 2019
very noisy being next to train tracks and busy highway. the staff is always very friendly, however they keep telling customers that its an EASY 5 min walk to hot springs. they should not tell people that since many are seniors and its not easy. the hot springs staff gave us a ride back and said it was the 3rd time that day they had to do so.
Oct 15, 2019
Knowledgable staff, helpful, clean sites.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Oct 12, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff, and super close to the hot springs and downtown!! Word of advice though...avoid the Thai restaurant!
Oct 11, 2019
Lovely grounds, clean bathrooms, hot showers, coin laundry, friendly staff, and small shop with the necessities. The campground is right on the river nestled in a valley between 2 mountain ridges. Easy walking distance to hot springs, town, restaurants, and shops. Only downside was some street and railroad noise, but not enough to be a problem. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Great park! A little (13 miles) off interstate I-15, but worth the extra mileage. Lots of shade and the river runs right behind it. They have sites that back right up to water. Next time through, we will return.
Oct 10, 2019
Absolutely wonderful
Oct 09, 2019
Unique
We stayed in a camping cabin. They are right by the highway and train tracks, but it didn't keep us awake at night.
Mar 21, 2020
Ran into a little glitch when we arrived but Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) were very helpful at getting things back to normal. I would recommend this property. They are working on some improvements which will enhance the property.
- busspc on Trip Advisor
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed our visit in these nice cabins. The back has a very large deck that we had a BBq dinner and a movie with the sound of the river in the background. Nice continuous hot water for a good long shower and lots of parking out front.
- Traveler14749943965 on Trip Advisor
Feb 27, 2020
I love staying here! The cabins are so cute and comfortable. Very private. My favorite is the back porch. It’s so relaxing. Plus the hot pool are right across the street! 😀
- Brooke Whitlock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.