Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2019
Fantastic as usual
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful place, staff very friendly and helpful in every request. Will stay again
Sep 27, 2019
A single word is all that is needed - excellent.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Love the area. Sites could be a bit longer and more level. Won't keep us away.
Sep 25, 2019
We spent two weeks at this KOA and hated to leave. Easy walk to town that has no traffic lights but does have an ice cream shop and hot springs. Spaces are level and spacious. Well maintained dog park with tall fence for large dogs. Private bathroom/showers are a plus. Great staff.
Sep 25, 2019
We took advantage of the “two nights for one night’s fee” offer. We got a premium site right on the river, nice concrete pad with gas BBQ, fire pit, picnic table, and wrought iron table with 4 chairs. Oh, free firewood too. The staff was very helpful and gave great advice on where fun spots were in town. KOA didn’t have control over the weather which was stunningly gorgeous. Very well
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly. Traffic and train noise was a bit of a negative.
Sep 24, 2019
We visit the KOA at Lava Hot Springs frequently. The staff is always friendly. The bathrooms are cleaned regularly. The maintenance guys is funny and helpful too if you need it. He does a great job. Love the hot pools in town and the quaint shops and restaurants. Be forewarned if you go out to eat, the service is slow but the food is good. This KOA is one of our favorite places.
Sep 24, 2019
A Beautiful View!! Great People work here!! Nicer spots are Somewhat Over Priced! A Beautiful spot in the West!!
Sep 23, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava. We broke down, and the staff were very accommodating. We asked if we could stay 2 more days. They told us no problem. All we had to do was move over 2 spaces, as the space we were in was booked. We moved over, got the trailer fixed, it was smooth and nonstressful because the staff were so helpful. The sites are beautiful and well maintained.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Unfortunately we were only there for two days. Our campsite was wonderful, surrounded by trees and a beautiful view. It was level which made things so easy. Bathrooms were very clean and nice. We will definitely be back.
Sep 23, 2019
We LOVED staying here!! The site was very clean and felt safe! There was a grill at our site, and then the pavilion had a stove, nice grill, showers, bathrooms, and playground, tetherball, and a nice hiking area! We’ll be back for sure!!!
Sep 23, 2019
It was great. The only thing is that my spot didnt have a BBq or grill just a pit to burn wood. Other than that it was really nice and clean bathroom all day time
Sep 21, 2019
Very friendly and helpful!! Showers, bathrooms and laundry very clean!! Sites are all very well maintained!! We loved our site with patio right on the river!!
Sep 21, 2019
We had a great spot by the river, shaded by trees. Walking distance to the Hot Springs. Will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 20, 2019
The KOA itself is very nice. Just too close to the highway.
Sep 19, 2019
Very enjoyable, clean, neat, helpful staff. Most expensive RV park I've stayed in.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Easy check in and nice staff. Great private shower rooms. We only stayed overnight, but highly recommend for extended stays.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Wonderful!!! Office staff ( Peggy) was very pleasant and helpful. Our site could not have been more perfect .
Sep 17, 2019
The kids loved the playground, especially the tetherball, and we appreciated how quiet it was during the week. The bathrooms were very clean and we used the laundry room. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 17, 2019
Always Like going to Lava Hot Springs and staying at this KOA always clean and friendly
Sep 17, 2019
It’s a great location to the town of lava as well as a quiet place to camp!
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the river flowing past. The town and hot springs were a short walk (and well worth the walk). We could hear traffic and a train or two but not bad. We would definitely stay at the KOA Lava Hot Springs campground again.
Sep 16, 2019
Unique
Everyone was great, space was nice and clean. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice campground with lots of trees and nice sites. The bathrooms were awesome. The best I have seen at a campground. I would definitely return.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
I really enjoy my stay with you all. Nice and clean facilities
Sep 15, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the staff.
Sep 14, 2019
Grounds were nice and clean and check in worked well. A big negative is the close proximity to the railroad tracks and highway. Restroom and showers were clean but lacked paper towels to wipe off the sink area after use.
Sep 14, 2019
Wonderful people that work there. They accommodated our problem with trees getting in the way of our satellite and allowed us to move to another space where we had perfect reception. Appreciated being able to get propane at the camp grounds.
Sep 13, 2019
We love staying at this KOA Campground!!! Everyone is so friendly and accomidating!!! The facilities and campground are very clean!!!
Sep 13, 2019
Trains, highway noise, person checking us in was more concerned with going home than making sure we could find our campsite.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Enjoyable
Sep 11, 2019
The park was very nice and clean, playground was nice too. Only reason we didn't love it was because of the trains that frequent the tracks nearby. They are really noisy.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
The large cabin was very clean and spacious and we enjoyed the deck and river that was close by. I would definetly stay here again. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2019
clean, friendly, within walking distance from activities in town very beautiful place THANK YOU
Sep 10, 2019
Great showers & clean bathrooms. Loved our site along the River. Easy walk into town from CG.
Sep 09, 2019
It was great. Road noise and train noise was a surprise, but we didnt stay in out cabin much anyways, and it's just the way the canyon is put together. I wish there was a dog yard in the middle instead of just on the one end.
Sep 09, 2019
We come to lava hot springs at least once a year. We will definitely switch to staying at your place. We were later in the season this year, it was a little cold. We will see you next summer.
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful location right on the river!
Sep 09, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 07, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome people
- Aida Kraja on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.