Lava Hot Springs KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 208-776-5094

Info: 208-776-5295

Email

100 Bristol Park Lane

PO Box 729

Lava Hot Springs, ID 83246

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Close to the scenic river and a short walk to the hot springs. Ideal overnight stop.
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was good, except the heater did not work and being 30 something degrees outside we were really cold all night. The beds were also very hard and the bathrooms got busy quick. The wifi also worked half the time.
Sep 18, 2017
Nicest Hot Springs, needed "tee" at shared water hooked up KOA did not have one. We happened to have one. Clean very nice friendly staff, easy stay. OH. If walking to Hot Springs be sure to use a flashlight, trail is very dark no lights, reflectors or markers.
Sep 16, 2017
Easy close walk into town. Great location next to the river and in the trees. Shame about the noise from the trains and the trucks all night :(
Sep 16, 2017
Great site. Nice staff very friendly. Hot springs a fabulous bonus. Only 5 mins walk and all day pass on a Thursday!
Sep 16, 2017
Good RV park, great people!
Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA in Lava Hot Springs several times and have always enjoyed it. The staff is very kind and very knowledgeable about the area, facilities are well kept. The owners are very friendly and are welling to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Cabins are in a great location with views of the Mountains and Portneuf river. Best place to stay in Lava Hot Springs, ID.
Sep 14, 2017
We celebrated our 6th Anniversary with friends & family on the banks of the Port Neuf River in our favorite spot...life doesn't get much betterð
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly staff and super super helpful when we had to check in late. But it's right by the traintracks and we were up all night from the noise :(
Sep 14, 2017
Very friendly people working in the camp and office. Very well maintained.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We have never stayed in a camp ground with so many unleashed and barking dogs that no one did anything about. When my husband ask at the desk about the leash rules, he was told that they tell people but no one obeys. Also they did not have doggy poop bags, we were told that we should bring our own, we did have our own but many people did not! Also at the hot tubs the showers in the men showers
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
great
Sep 11, 2017
We had a wonderful spot overlooking the Portneuf River. The campground is very carefully maintained and clean. The check-in people were cheerful and helpful. This campground is a very easy walk along the river to the town and the hot springs. The state-run hot pools are very well maintained and the entry price is very reasonable. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Nice little community . Campground is across a busy highway from railroad tracks
Sep 11, 2017
Other then the loud music being played next to us it was great. We had to complain twice, but the office staff did a great job telling the campsite offending everyone else to quiet down. I would definitely go back to this site.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Had a great time. What made it great is as the camp hosts, Scott and John. They were amazing. So attentive to any issues that came up. Very knowledgeable in regards to KOA. They were so friendly to all the guests. They had a great presence and truly wanted all the guests to enjoy their stay. I sure hope they are there next year! Thanks Scott and John for your hospitality!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very pretty, great staff a little to much noise many trucks & trains
Sep 07, 2017
Our dog swam in the river until I was exhausted. She loved it, and we did too. The shade was most appreciated as well. Lovely visit and will be back again. Cheers, J and K
Sep 06, 2017
We have been camping there the last 16 years and had a phenomenal time at the KOA. KOA is top notch love the Camp hosts the most. Scott and John they are friendly and always willing to help out they always go above and beyond and enjoy talking with them. Have seen them the past 5 years always great to see friendly faces when I come in to the Lava Hot Springs, the staff is excellent
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Scott and John are Great. They make it feel like home.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a great camping trip!
Sep 06, 2017
Our camp was right next to the freeway and it was LOUD! We ran out of hot water for the showers. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
We love it at the Lava Hot Springs KOA. All of the employees are very nice, social people and never hesitate to ask how things are going and if they can help in any way. It would be helpful to have chairs in the upper level showers and bathrooms. It is so much easier to sit in a chair to put on shoes that to sit on the toilet.
Sep 05, 2017
All was excellent within the campground, the hourly train was a little annoying is sll
Sep 05, 2017
Fun time the earthquake was a bonus!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to stay! We had two sites and a cabin and the staff were very accommodating and helpful...Especially John and Scott!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and well taken care of. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Service was great, cabin was very clean, the front desk lady (retired school teacher) was awesome.
Sep 05, 2017
I am a single mother and would not feel confident in bringing my camper up if it weren't for John and Scott ever since my first trip 3 years ago they have been a great help with our camping trips. I find great comfort in knowing they will be there to help me with any trouble or encouragement I may need. They are fantastic and I always look forward to seeing them at the campground!
Sep 05, 2017
Male cashier was very rude. Aside from throwing my receipts, documents and pen he never welcomed me or even so much as bothered to act like he cared about the customer. All the other cashiers were super nice and welcoming. The cabin was great and facilities were clean. Neighbors partied until 3 am with no KOA reps in sight to shut it down. Not sure we will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed location #14 and the weather was sunny and perfect. Our only frustration was when we parked it was very wet and muddy. Maybe the site had been cleaned prior to our arrival or a prior camper had eliminated a lot of water but it seemed excessively wet. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the campground and encountered no problems. Nice area and close to many activities.
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the cabin and blinds and position of the TV. The air-conditioner did not get as cool as it said you should . We wish when booking and paying for the cabin it would've been a little more clear that there was a kitchenette we will plan to eat there
Sep 04, 2017
Scott & John were particularly helpful! Enjoyed our Stay & thought that we had the best site in the park.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and pleasant place to stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Beautiful area. Love the mountains on one side & river on the other side of us. Some people may complain about the train but it didn't bother us at all! Also loved the hot springs. Beautiful gardens.
Sep 02, 2017
Très agréable. Il ne manquait qu'une piscine...
Sep 01, 2017
Clean facilities. Wonderful employees both grounds and office.
Aug 31, 2017
I'm glad we were in a cabin as the campground is next to a highway. The bathrooms were clean and nicely decorated with individual rooms with bath/sink/shower, lovely tile work. I had a $10 value card credit and it took a few minutes to get adjustment, but the girl was helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Needs shade trees for tent campers.
Aug 30, 2017
We were lucky to have a place next to the river : perfect and nice ! Nous recommandons ce camping, même s'il est un peu loin du centre-ville : nous avons eu une charmante place près de la rivière : fabuleux. Cela dit, nous avons découvert un autre KOA au centre-ville et près des activités pour les enfants - un peu curieux...
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Always a great stay! Wonderful views and friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy