Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Campground was great! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your awesome review. We will make sure the staff reads your compliment that you extended to them.
Jun 03, 2019
Nice staff and they had a great spot for my 40' Camper!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Unique
So peaceful and very clean!!
Jun 03, 2019
Everything was really nice. The camp spot was ideal - right on the river. Very well kept and the actual camp spot seemed like the pull-in and patio furniture were new. Only downside was that there was little to no hot water when we showered at 8:00 pm. Otherwise, it was perfect!
Jun 03, 2019
We had such a great time our first couple of nights, we extended our stay and received the best service in finding a new spot, as the one we previously occupied was booked the following day. Super clean campground and really wonderful location alongside the river. Also the best-tasting spigot water I have ever encountered - I almost wish I had bottled some to bring home!
Jun 03, 2019
BAIT and SWITCH. We made a reservation for a (appx) 49 dollar site. When we arrived, We paid the reminder of the "bill", but later reviewing the receipt, found that we were charged a total of $81, for a "deluxe" patio site, which we did not reserve, AND were not told we were purchasing when we arrived. other that that, the site was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was an honest mistake, by a new employee. Please forgive us. This guest was reimbursed the difference the day we saw this bad review. If it was caught at the time, or if we would have been notified and given the chance to correct it we would have been fixed at that moment of check in. We give upgrades all the time, and have never charged.
Jun 03, 2019
Beautiful campground, very clean,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We appreciate your review.
Jun 02, 2019
Great campground !
Jun 02, 2019
Had a quick one night stay here. It is a nice place to stay. Sites are close together, but I understand that is standard for R.V. parks. Thanks!
Jun 02, 2019
Unique
There were very nice bathrooms but all but 2 were locked. Not sure why, if they had accidentally gotten locked or what. There are train tracks and FWY right by the camp so we heard trains and trucks ALL night long. Not great location if you’re needing to sleep.
May 31, 2019
The campsites were very clean and the bathrooms/showers were absolutely amazing!
May 30, 2019
The restrooms are so clean! The grounds are kept so nice and the staff are very friendly. The maintenance man is so helpful and friendly. Even if he's a Cowboys fan. Hahaha. We love this KOA so much that we booked our next stay; the day we left. And we're looking at some more weekend dates too. I would recommend this campground to all of my friends and family. I can see why they book up so fast.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
GREAT PLACE TO STAY! the owner/manager and staff are friendly and helpful. highly recommended-- Frank
May 29, 2019
spaces were too close together. It was a problem with our grass space having the hookups of the neighbors trailer in the middle of the space.
May 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The camp was nice. It is right by the railroad tracks so quite noisy as the train comes through very often. There are several campgrounds further away from the tracks. The sight we had was nice and right by the river.
May 29, 2019
Unique
May 29, 2019
Beautiful property. Clean, well groomed, great location to attractions in town and beautiful views of the area! Will return! I highly recommend the upgraded sites with a patio.
May 29, 2019
The staff was very nice like they always are. Love the clean bathrooms and how they are individual units. Mature trees. The WiFI was excellent. Definitely, enjoy staying here. We are repeat customers. The only beef that is minor, is that you have to pay for a cup of coffee.
May 28, 2019
We love the KOA at Lava Hot Springs KOA. my boys loved the playground. It would be so helpful to have some kind of chair or bench in every shower/restroom on the upper building, by the playground.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We were in a crowded mud pit. You are charging people enough to be able to afford a very thick layer of gravel to get people out of the mud. Please fill in the Deep potholes . It was also very noisy with barking dogs, not to mention being right next to a busy road and train tracks . We were extremely disappointed.
May 28, 2019
Very nice place. We had good stay at your place. Thank you!!
May 28, 2019
Great stay beautiful location next to the river. Easy 8 minute walk to the springs; showers are clean and nice, all good will stay again!
May 28, 2019
Loved everything about it, except the train, which you can’t control. Thanks for the wonderful stay and getting us a spot at the last minute of a busy weekend.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
Great KOA to stay over st and walking distance to a charming little town with some awesome hot springs run by the state very clean!
May 22, 2019
Super helpful young lady in the office. Clean, large space for our RV. Were able to arrange for a late check out to go to the hot springs one last time. Will stay there again.
May 22, 2019
WiFi was spotty. The train passing multiple times was sometimes annoying at night but they didn’t blow the whistle. I’m sure KOA has no control over the train system.
May 21, 2019
Great place to stay other than the hiway and train noise.
May 21, 2019
Too noisy by hwy and train. We arrived late and not given wifi password.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We enjoyed a very nice shady spot next to the river. The concerns were that the sewer connection was positioned on the wrong side of the pad and the sewer line I have was not long enough to reach the connection. There was also no threaded connection on the end of the washout hose at the dump station so I wouldn't have been able use my washout device. I used the dump station near our home.
May 20, 2019
Unique
The cabin was very basic which is fine, but the mattresses were very uncomfortable.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! We wished there were a few more cooking/kitchen utensils to use.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
The people were friendly and the property is clean and well maintained. A reasonable walk offsite to the famous Lava Hot Springs. Grandkids enjoyed the playground.
May 18, 2019
Was awesome
Sep 22, 2020
Great spot just a short walk from the beautiful and historic hot springs. The campsite is tree lined and lovely. Some complain about the trains but, come on, it's an old west town with everything and that includes trains! There were only 2 the night we stayed and I found it charming. The campground itself is lovely with great hot showers and a nice little store at the office. Great stay!!!
- Hal Colombo on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Great place to stay... Love the town Lava Hot Springs so much to do. You Gotta try the river rafting!
- Tonya Ernhart on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Great staff, nice KOA, wonderful.
- Nicole Kerr on Google