Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
great place so easy to get to anywhere within Lava. Full hookups nice fire pit and places to sit. Gas grills we had the best time.
May 22, 2018
Unique
Staff very polite. Checking was very fast and easy. One of the cleanest KOA's i have seen.
May 22, 2018
This is a lovely campground and they do a good job with upkeep, cleanliness and updates to the area. The only true drawback is that it is located right beside a busy highway and railroad tracks. Obviously, nothing to be done about that but we would look for a campground with a little less noise next time.
May 22, 2018
We stayed 4 nights by the river I site 4 ... Close to one of the cabins my sibling was renting. We were close to the office, but the Internet was extremely spotty and often had to walk up to the office to really get any consistent signal. The park was well maintained but the laundry was a significant distance ... Used the car to get there as carryin laundry all that way would. It have been easy
May 21, 2018
Nice campground in a convenient location. Could have a few more amenities for the price, but was fine overall. Note that the campground is situated next to a highway and train tracks, so you will hear trucks and trains throughout most of the night. Staff were friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
The stay was very enjoyable and staff were nice and professional in there manner was also very happy with the cleanliness of the bathroom/showers
May 21, 2018
Unique
We stayed in a six person cabin without a bathroom. The cabin was great-had just what we needed. Our kids loved it. The bathrooms and showers were close, nice and really clean. Fun little park for kids. Loved that our dog could stay. Nice staff.
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great!
May 19, 2018
Unique
every thing was perfect
May 19, 2018
Beautiful area, river, trees, RV park.
May 18, 2018
The cabin was very clean and well maintained. Our view from the deck was beautiful. We will stay again.
May 18, 2018
We had a good relaxing time
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Great place to stay I will recommend it to all my friends
May 16, 2018
Nice and very clean campground! We will stay here again!
May 16, 2018
A little noisy with the trains and trucks, but campsite well maintained. However, we did have problem on our second day with dog poop all around our trailer when a family moved on to the spot close to us and three dogs were allowed to run free.
May 15, 2018
The staff were wonderful, some of the other campers not so much. We were next to a couple families whose kids ran between our truck and RV and stayed up till midnight playing tag and screaming. They let their dogs loose all the time and they left dog poo without picking it up. When we asked the KOA staff if we could move, they were very happy to let us.
May 15, 2018
Nice place. The picnic tables could use a little paint.
May 14, 2018
This campground is very clean and everything was in working order. There are quite a few sewer connections, so you won't have a problem connecting to one of the many they have. Some spots seem to lack room for an extra vehicle, but they have overflow parking for guests who drive separately. Overall, I rate this place 5 stars! Staff is friendly and helpful, too.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Very friendly workers! Beautiful campground.
May 13, 2018
This place is awesome. Cute cabins that keep you warm. Right on the river. Playground and Hot Springs right near there. Cute little town with several dining options. Restrooms are either in your cabin or for those without one, there are very clean ones on site. They have laundry facilities and a little store too. Very clean campground and so nice.
May 11, 2018
The price seem high for shoulder season rate especially in comparison to a hotel in town pricing
May 10, 2018
This campground is Awesome! Everything about it was great. Customer service was excellent. Every staff member was knowledgeable and helpful when asked questions. The space you get is clean, roomy, and all in working order. There is a pavilion with a stove and sink. Inside there is a very nice laundry room and the bathrooms are private, clean and large! It sits along a creek that is just precious
May 09, 2018
Love the hot pools. KOA is pretty nice except for trains across the street all night.
May 09, 2018
Exceptional customer service, clean cabins, fantastic view of river, quiet and totally relaxing. Thank you KOA for making our weekends the very best experience. And many thanks to Peggy!!
May 08, 2018
Beautiful Lava Hot experience.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was great.
May 08, 2018
Very clean location and facility! Nice folks all around us!!
May 08, 2018
Amazing!! Loved every bit of our stay in Lava Hot Springs & The KOA DL#1 Cabin!! Thank you for the time well spent on developing this great get away!! We will most definitely be returning!!
May 07, 2018
I booked 3 nights but could only stay one. The host always came by my site to make sure everything was ok. The grounds were well kept and I'll go back for sure.
May 07, 2018
Unique
May 07, 2018
We had a quite enjoyable stay at the campground. The sites are right on the river and make for a beautiful background. We did have a small problem with one of our spots missing a sewer hookup, it took going back to the office 3 times for them to come and determine that something happened and the sewer was covered by concrete now. They were good about apologizing and pricing it down a bit.
May 07, 2018
Everything was great!
May 06, 2018
Close proximity to road and railroad with lots of traffic. Store did not open as shown on their schedule. But it was nice to be right on the river.
May 06, 2018
The showers and bathrooms are fantastic. Clean, neat and look great. That's the first thing my wife and i look at when staying say KOAs. The grounds were clean, and people were happy. Only negative is the train coming through at night. But that is no fault to the campground. All is great here.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
The staff, facilities and campsites are all top notch in this gem of a small town with its hot mineral spring pools. Camping along the Portneuf River and the mountains is lovely. However, the proximity to the roadway and the freight train line is not to be discounted since it led to several sleep interruptions.
May 04, 2018
Very clean restrooms, very friendly and helpful people. Would stay there again for sure.
May 04, 2018
We had a great time in Lava Hot Springs. What a gem. The KOA worked really well for us. We heard the trains but the river drowned out the other noises. We’ll be back.
May 02, 2018
Good place. Staff friendly. Pine trees and grass, a little muddy off concrete pads, all hooks fine. Rainy and in low 40’s. Campground well kept and maintained, even with quite a few semi-permanents/permanents.
May 01, 2018
Everything was super clean and the check in was quick and staff was very friendly. The location was very convenient.
May 01, 2018
Great campground and walking distance to the hot pools was great, Train above my head going by all night and road as well, not so great. Bummer about the location, otherwise great!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Jul 19, 2019
We love camping here! It's clean, shady and has very nice bathrooms, showers and Bowery with cooking appliances.
- Shari Nelson on Google
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
May 01, 2018
Schöner Campground in Lava Hot Springs, 5 Minuten zum Thermalbad/Freibad. Schöne schattige Stellplätze, gute und saubere Restrooms.
- Marc on HOLIDAYCHECK