Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Expect for the trains and highway being so close, the campground is well maintained and very nice. We had a good time.
Sep 07, 2018
Great!
Sep 07, 2018
Andy manager was great but new people where rude. The security guard? A lady was very rude with one of our friends 16 year old daughter who in partially deaf, The guard was barreling around the campsite and at one point almost turned the gold cart over and dumped all the things that where in the cart. She came up behind the 16 yearn old and when she stopped the guard started yelling at her,
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
The actual hot springs is wonderful. However, this KOA is RIGHT beside the railroad ad tracks!!! A couple times it sounded if the train was going to go right thru our camp site. The grounds along the river r nice. U can walk to town easily. But that noise!! I’d spend the day here next time & keep driving. Also Peggy wasn’t the friendliest when we arrived. But it was the end of her shift.
Sep 06, 2018
Clean, well kept campground. Friendly, informative staff.. Great atmosphere!
Sep 06, 2018
Something we do every year. I enjoy staying at this campground. Very friendly staff and never have any problems with other campers. It’s just a good time all around!
Sep 06, 2018
We had an enjoyable time, but got a little noisy at night.
Sep 05, 2018
We have been staying at this Campground for the last 20 years same weekend same group of people. This time we were continuously harassed by 1 Park employee never got her name at one point she actually called my wife out and want to fight her she let her know that she got off at 2 a.m. and she would meet her and they could talk about their differences . There is much more to tell you but out of cha
Sep 05, 2018
Campsite itself great. Too many bloody noisy trains all night.
Sep 05, 2018
The cabins are absolutely darling and provided with a nice place to stay. We enjoyed the sounds of the river and the spacious patios out back. We had a blast and will request the same cabins if we come again.
Sep 05, 2018
Peggy and the other staff were amazing, most accommodating in helping us reserve a spot and while we were there. We'll be back!
Sep 04, 2018
Never will stay there again our campground had our neighbors in it more than us been there 3 years in a row WiFi totally bad not worth the price
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Only had issue with parking. We had a few extra people last minute arrive in town. There was no place for them to park without getting campground staff angry. We were asked several times to move our vehicles even though there was no place for the extra vehicles to park. When we asked where to park the staff said I don't know but you can't park where you are.
Sep 03, 2018
Unique
Sep 02, 2018
Most unfriendly KOA I've ever been in. No escort to the site despite very narrow roads with vehicles in the way, no parking area for sign in, made to wait 3 hours for site because of watering, with 15 open sites on the other side of the campground. The front desk people were unhelpful and didn't care. To be noted, they have a overflow area I could have been offered or another site. HORRIBLE
Sep 01, 2018
had a great time, one of the best koa's we have stayed, see you next year.
Aug 30, 2018
Great RV site right on the river. Quiet. An easy 5 minute walk into town and the lava hot springs. Recommended!
Aug 30, 2018
Beautiful, clean and well maintained. The facilities and camp sites were spotless. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2018
Lots of trees by the river. Love this place!
Aug 29, 2018
4 days in site 48 was a good experience other than the amount of barking dogs. I wish there was a separate section for pets, irresponsible owners left dogs locked in the trailers while they went out. Spoiled the atmosphere. The big trees were nice, Even being right on a very busy road & railroad did not really interrupt my sleep. The sites are small & quite expensive, but Lava is a destination.
Aug 29, 2018
Spent 3 nights and the camp staff was awesome. The gentleman that waters and cleans up the camp spots was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are clean and neat. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2018
Unique
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had some things broken in our cabin. Such as our bed was lopsided, gas fire pit wasn’t working so I had to call them, bench on back porch was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 28, 2018
very good experience I would like to return next weekend but there are no more spaces
Aug 28, 2018
Beautiful campground in a fun town!
Aug 27, 2018
Great location for access to town. Campgrounds kept nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, Thanks for a great relaxing visit.
Aug 27, 2018
Good place to camp!!! i liked it :)
Aug 27, 2018
Second time in two years , we absolutely love this campground
Aug 27, 2018
Unique
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were very clean and welcoming.
Aug 26, 2018
Clean and beautiful cabins and close to the hot pools, we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great people and service. Trains are noisy in the night. Still, a nice campground. Restrooms are clean and convenient. Love, love, love the grassy dog run. Our border collie was able to expend some excess energy. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2018
Very brief, we arrived late and left early. We enjoyed the clean and spacious showers and the pleasant surroundings of the campground.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We were very impressed and hope to be back soon. You were very accommodating with us. You have done a fine job in the upkeep of the entire campground! Everyone that was working while we stayed was so polite and friendly. Thank you again for a great three days. See you soon!
Aug 23, 2018
Friendly koa associates and very clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2018
Unique
Our family had a lovely time at your KOA. We especially liked the pavilion and all it had in aiding us to cook for everyone. However, the cabin we stayed in (C62) had a nasty spider that took several bites out of me. I'm still scratching them and its been two weeks. I left my sunglasses and I was promised that the items would be sent to us. I really really appreciate that but I havent received t
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
It was great but the only thing is the train's.
Aug 22, 2018
Close to town, walking distance. Nice kept Campground & Restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2018
The campsite was clean and the camp host that manages all the sites deserves a raise. Very helpful, very friendly, and did a great job all around. My only complaint is the grass was dead.
Mar 21, 2020
Ran into a little glitch when we arrived but Rudy and his wife (forgot her name) were very helpful at getting things back to normal. I would recommend this property. They are working on some improvements which will enhance the property.
- busspc on Trip Advisor
Mar 06, 2020
We enjoyed our visit in these nice cabins. The back has a very large deck that we had a BBq dinner and a movie with the sound of the river in the background. Nice continuous hot water for a good long shower and lots of parking out front.
- Traveler14749943965 on Trip Advisor
Feb 27, 2020
I love staying here! The cabins are so cute and comfortable. Very private. My favorite is the back porch. It’s so relaxing. Plus the hot pool are right across the street! 😀
- Brooke Whitlock on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.