Lava Hot Springs East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2019
Spots are very nice and maintained! Staff was very accommodating. We had to cancel our reservations at our next destination and the staff here found us new diggs at KOA City Center. You can tell they've done a lot of upgrading here. I'll be back.
Jun 29, 2019
Assigned site very unlevel. After 1hr+ trying to level (with auto level system) we moved to different site. Then discovered it was a partial hookup but, had to ask for a refund of the difference. Rest of the stay was ok.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
We love the cabins! Very clean and nice.
Jun 28, 2019
The staff is very very friendly and helpful. It's just a touch pricey but we keep coming back.
Jun 28, 2019
Beautiful campground especially by the river. Playground left alot to be desired. Get rid of rings and swinging bar no one can reach. Put baby swing and toddler swings. Lower regular swings to a kids level. Way too high. Had lift my 10 year old up to get on. Need activities and hot food to purchase on site. Not sure how this KOA a Holiday. Really basic campground no frills.
Jun 28, 2019
Loved it!
Jun 27, 2019
Been camping there for 15 years....love it!
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
We really liked the camp ground and the staff was very friendly, we were in site 33 and did not get any sleep due to the traffic and trains all night. Very nice place just would choose a different site.
Jun 25, 2019
I enjoyed every minute of it. Bathrooms were always clean which is a huge plus!! Like that it is pet friendly and it was nice to see a small fenced dog area. Thank you,
Jun 25, 2019
Staff was great. Would like to seer campers be responsible pet owners and pick up pet waste. Watched several dog owners walk their dog to another site or near the river and let their dog poop without picking it up. KOA staff cleaned up sites everyday and did a great job. Maybe signs and dog bags are needed. Staff should not have to pick up after pet owners.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
KOA was very clean, shade trees, level site, manicured grass, lovely Host & Hostess
Jun 25, 2019
Fabulous location. Clean facilities. One of my favorite places.
Jun 25, 2019
Well kept clean campground, only hick up was our electrical pole was not working but we were able to hook up to the sight next to ours.
Jun 24, 2019
Stayed just one night. There were loud crazy parties. The quiet hours were not enforced. Clean bathrooms but not enough for when the campground is full. Good location. Walking distance to town and restaurants.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Unique
Very impressed with how clean you folks keep everything.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Kip was great
Jun 24, 2019
Unique
It was nice stay, the group next to us were noisier than they should have been after 11 pm, but once I fell off to sleep I couldn't hear them anymore. Other then that all was good.
Jun 24, 2019
Wish the train tracks were not so close. The camp was very clean. Nice place.
Jun 24, 2019
Great place. Great time. Very crowded, but a nice facility. I highly recommend.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Excellent area, close to all the activities for the family
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Unique
It was a great time. The facility was very nice and well maintained. The only thing I would have changed is our beds in the cabin were not that comfortable but everything else was great including the staff.
Jun 23, 2019
Unique
Our cabin smelled terribly like smoke. Not fun when you have little kids.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Beautiful and clean place
Jun 22, 2019
Great little KOA. Wonderful river view and sounds. Very nice people in office. Hot springs are a short walk away. Train does come by often but we didn't hear it throughout the night.
Jun 22, 2019
I know you cant do anything about the traffic and the trains, but would not have made site #33 a supersite/premium. Other than that it was a great stay. Thanks
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
It was clean, well organised, helpful people working there.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The only complaint we have was the maintenance/groundskeeper. He had an attitude. Anytime he stopped to talk he would always have a smart alek comment. Even laughing when we were getting rained on saying. "I knew I would get that spot watered" He was very arrogant and unprofessional. A couple times while he was driving through on his golf cart we thought he would tip it over going too fast.
Jun 21, 2019
We always enjoy our stay. The staff is always delightful and concerned about our visit. The campground is always clean.
Jun 20, 2019
Unique
Jun 20, 2019
Nice spots and very helpful staff
Jun 20, 2019
Unique
Jun 20, 2019
Only gripe was that when we booked person on phone said 6 and under free. I had a 5, 6 and 10 year old. When we showed up that evening and paid I was charged for two kids. I mentioned to girl behind counter that I thought 6 and under was free she said no, 6 and older must pay snd gave me a map that said 6 and under free. Didn’t notice it until next day as I read map.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Mr. Smith, thank you for letting us know of your concern. We double checked your reservation ledger and found that you were charged for only 1 child which was your 10 year old. Children 6 and under are free. If you have any further questions about the charges, please feel free to call us at 208-776-5295.
Jun 19, 2019
Stayed in site 100, hoping to avoid the flying cotton in the west end and the dust of the east end. It was very nice. Our only complaint... the grill had not been cleaned and we found a dirty pan when we opened it.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Great stay, great location, near town and activities. Beautiful place .
Aug 02, 2020
Nice clean place and great staff
- Patrick Peck on Google
Aug 02, 2020
Awesome
- Tanya Hampton on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Had a site by the water and the campground was very clean.
- Judi Ketzel on Google