Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Level site. Friendly staff. VERY noisy interstate and train traffic. WiFi did not work (which seems to be the case at most KOAs).
Oct 02, 2018
People are friendly and the camp ground is clean. Love the little town..
Oct 02, 2018
The playground is horrible. Wish they had daily kid crafts or activities. Camp was clean and pretty. Of course can’t do much about the trains anywhere there.
Oct 02, 2018
We had a wonderful time and always do. Every time we come we can see improvements so it's always really well kept up. Thanks, see you again soon.
Oct 01, 2018
Unique
Loved the cabin!! Looked kind of small from the outside but was super spacious inside!!! Definitely coming back.
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful stay next to the river! Loved the campground and beautiful Southeast Idaho. Lava Hot Springs was refreshing.
Oct 01, 2018
Unique
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Great time!
Sep 30, 2018
Enjoy the location. Makes a great stop on the way home from Yellowstone and before driving through Salt Lake City. Like listening to the trains. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2018
Unique
A lot of things were shut down for the winter but we had a nice little cabin, the facilities were great and the people very friendly. Enjoyed ourselves greatly.
Sep 29, 2018
Thank You it was great
Sep 28, 2018
The staff at the KOA was very kind and helpful. The jacks on our motorhome wouldn’t go up when we were trying to leave. They tried to help us out and were so friendly. They went above and beyond the call of duty. It’s nice to know that there are good people in the world that are willing to help people out.
Sep 27, 2018
Lovely overnight stay. Very welcoming. Easy booking. Short walk into the town for dinner. Clean and comfy site
Sep 27, 2018
Michael was great, good customer service!
Sep 26, 2018
Unique
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
We enjoyed our stay in your clean well kept campground. Your camp host Peggy made us feel like family. The only downfall to our stay is the noisy vehicle and train traffic. I don't remember the night hosts name but he went out of his way to find roasting sticks for our campfire.
Sep 24, 2018
I have stayed here at least 6 times over the years. I will have to say it's the best place in town to stay. Totally recommend it.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
VERY WELL MAINTAINED, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. EVERYTHING WORKED AS EXPECTED.
Sep 24, 2018
Price was on the high end with use bringing the grandkids. But over all good.
Sep 24, 2018
Beautiful setting. Short walk to hot pools. Very noisy traffic and long heavy trains.
Sep 23, 2018
Unique
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very friendly staff and a beautiful location next to the river
Sep 22, 2018
Always enjoy getting over to Lava HS to soak in the hot pools. The workers are nice and campground is always well maintained with nice shade trees along the river. If noise bothers you, just be warned, this campground is situated right along the highway and next to the highway, elevated, is a very active railroad. This is no fault of the campground, just a fact due to the setting and location.
Sep 22, 2018
My sister and I really enjoyed our stay. And the cabin was very homey.
Sep 21, 2018
I loved the old trees and being able to sit and relax by the river. The bathrooms were clean and well kept. Other campers were respectful and quiet during the "quiet hours" minus one early-rising dog. The trains were busy and noisy, but I imagine that is the experience for the whole town. Sometimes the bathroom floors got really wet (unsafe) during high-traffic times. Overall I loved our stay!
Sep 21, 2018
Really enjoyed your campground. We stayed in the east end and the showers were great. However, your WiFi is horrible. Walk away from the showers 50 yds and is non existent.
Sep 21, 2018
Lovely setting everything we saw was nicely cared for.
Sep 21, 2018
Clean affordable And the owners are the best very helpful would recommend to everyone
Sep 20, 2018
Such a beautiful place to stay! The are was beautiful and all spots were shaded with huge trees. The staff was friendly and all amenities were clean. We will be back.
Sep 18, 2018
I love the location of this KOA it’s right on the river. The views are gorgeous. The staff is super friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Sep 18, 2018
stayed in spot 11 with river view very nice
Sep 18, 2018
Very enjoyable. Site and area were clean. Bathrooms in excellent condition. Mike was very friendly upon my arrival in checking me in. Good place to escape to and soak the troubles away.
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. So beautiful and staff is friendly.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
We always love staying on the river! The resort is always clean and the staff is always pleasant!
Sep 18, 2018
Great
Sep 18, 2018
This campground does everything right except the price. I have a hard time spending $82 for a campsite when I bring my own trailer. Too expensive.
Sep 18, 2018
Unique
Lava is the BEST little town. Every time we visit, we have so much fun! The KOA is friendly and clean. We love it!!!
Sep 18, 2018
Unique
It was awesome!
Sep 18, 2018
It was good
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Wonderful trees, level sites and well maintained KOA. However, the noise from the highway is deafening and downright annoying. From trucks running engine brakes, groups of motorcycles and trains running multiple times throughout the night, I will look elsewhere! I could not wait to get away from the noise! Aside from that, this is a nice KOA.
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 07, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.