Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Only had issue with parking. We had a few extra people last minute arrive in town. There was no place for them to park without getting campground staff angry. We were asked several times to move our vehicles even though there was no place for the extra vehicles to park. When we asked where to park the staff said I don't know but you can't park where you are.
Sep 03, 2018
Unique
Sep 02, 2018
Most unfriendly KOA I've ever been in. No escort to the site despite very narrow roads with vehicles in the way, no parking area for sign in, made to wait 3 hours for site because of watering, with 15 open sites on the other side of the campground. The front desk people were unhelpful and didn't care. To be noted, they have a overflow area I could have been offered or another site. HORRIBLE
Sep 01, 2018
had a great time, one of the best koa's we have stayed, see you next year.
Aug 30, 2018
Great RV site right on the river. Quiet. An easy 5 minute walk into town and the lava hot springs. Recommended!
Aug 30, 2018
Beautiful, clean and well maintained. The facilities and camp sites were spotless. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 30, 2018
Lots of trees by the river. Love this place!
Aug 29, 2018
4 days in site 48 was a good experience other than the amount of barking dogs. I wish there was a separate section for pets, irresponsible owners left dogs locked in the trailers while they went out. Spoiled the atmosphere. The big trees were nice, Even being right on a very busy road & railroad did not really interrupt my sleep. The sites are small & quite expensive, but Lava is a destination.
Aug 29, 2018
Spent 3 nights and the camp staff was awesome. The gentleman that waters and cleans up the camp spots was friendly and helpful. The showers and bathrooms are clean and neat. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2018
Unique
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had some things broken in our cabin. Such as our bed was lopsided, gas fire pit wasn’t working so I had to call them, bench on back porch was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 28, 2018
very good experience I would like to return next weekend but there are no more spaces
Aug 28, 2018
Beautiful campground in a fun town!
Aug 27, 2018
Great location for access to town. Campgrounds kept nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, Thanks for a great relaxing visit.
Aug 27, 2018
Good place to camp!!! i liked it :)
Aug 27, 2018
Second time in two years , we absolutely love this campground
Aug 27, 2018
Unique
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were very clean and welcoming.
Aug 26, 2018
Clean and beautiful cabins and close to the hot pools, we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great people and service. Trains are noisy in the night. Still, a nice campground. Restrooms are clean and convenient. Love, love, love the grassy dog run. Our border collie was able to expend some excess energy. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2018
Very brief, we arrived late and left early. We enjoyed the clean and spacious showers and the pleasant surroundings of the campground.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We were very impressed and hope to be back soon. You were very accommodating with us. You have done a fine job in the upkeep of the entire campground! Everyone that was working while we stayed was so polite and friendly. Thank you again for a great three days. See you soon!
Aug 23, 2018
Friendly koa associates and very clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2018
Unique
Our family had a lovely time at your KOA. We especially liked the pavilion and all it had in aiding us to cook for everyone. However, the cabin we stayed in (C62) had a nasty spider that took several bites out of me. I'm still scratching them and its been two weeks. I left my sunglasses and I was promised that the items would be sent to us. I really really appreciate that but I havent received t
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
It was great but the only thing is the train's.
Aug 22, 2018
Close to town, walking distance. Nice kept Campground & Restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2018
The campsite was clean and the camp host that manages all the sites deserves a raise. Very helpful, very friendly, and did a great job all around. My only complaint is the grass was dead.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Campground was clean and well taken care of. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that we had to pay an additional $22 plus to put a tent on our site that we already paid $73 a night. If there is enough space why do we have to pay additional to use the same space. Also the trains are a negative impact on the campground. Very noisy.
Aug 21, 2018
This is our second time staying at this KOA. The staff are always very nice and helpful. They go above and beyond. The facility is very well taken care of. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2018
Home away from home. We love our stay each and every time. Special thanks to your wonderful staff. We rented two deluxe cabins, brought our good friends and they will be back.
Aug 21, 2018
Great stop in Lava we had loud music and the hosts patrol the camp we were told and sure enough the music was turned down or off. Thank you so appreciate that y’all care about all campers. It never ceases to amaze me how others think the whole area wants to hear their music. We leave the city to get away from noise! Thank you
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice facility, it gets a little busy so come early.
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
Pleasant
Aug 21, 2018
Great location. The cabin was clean and the propane grill was clean and worked well.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground was nice. The mature trees were great. The train and traffic were noisey.
Aug 20, 2018
It was very nice and friendly and nice bathroom facilities
Aug 20, 2018
I loved the campground and especially the bathroom / shower facilities. The only thing I would change would to have brought ear plugs for the busy trains that are operating through the night.
Aug 20, 2018
clean and well kept camp people friendly Didnt like them turning on the sprinklers in our area while we were gone for a couple of hours returned to a muddy area
Aug 18, 2018
Unique
It was a family reunion (small group), we have held the reunion at the KOA in Bear Lake and thought that was the best until we stayed here in Lava ! All the kids voted that this one was the BEST !!!
Sep 15, 2019
Nice place to stay
- John Bennett on Google
Sep 14, 2019
This KOA is located on a River, there are beautiful sites that back up to the river which was still running with some white water in mid-August. Our spot was shady and flat. There is a walking path to downtown from the RV Park. You can walk to the Lava Hot Springs and that is a must for relaxation. You also have a dog park on site for your little travelers. The park is well kept up, green lawn and flowers around. There is a train that does run across the road on the mountain side, it is really kind of interesting to watch it.
- nanaandgpabusch on Trip Advisor
Sep 14, 2019
We loved our little cabin!
- Kimberle Leeds'Cardona on Google