Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
Unique
The cabin was very basic which is fine, but the mattresses were very uncomfortable.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! We wished there were a few more cooking/kitchen utensils to use.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
The people were friendly and the property is clean and well maintained. A reasonable walk offsite to the famous Lava Hot Springs. Grandkids enjoyed the playground.
May 18, 2019
Was awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff! Love it up there! We will be back!
May 17, 2019
Unique
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
May 14, 2019
Love staying in the deluxe cabins above the falls and hearing the water day and night
May 14, 2019
Very nice facilities. Great individual bathrooms with showers. Close to town and a Thai restuarant.
May 14, 2019
Liked our stay-close enough to walk to attractions. Trees around us were dead, so no shade. Glad it was early in the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The trees are actually alive, but we had a late Spring this year with colder temperatures than normal, so that particular tree had not bloomed out its leaves yet.
May 13, 2019
The camp site was good after we got switched to one we could fit in. The kids in the office we not helpful at all, didn't want to move us but the young man told the girl to do it, after we scratched our RV on there tree.
May 13, 2019
Great place...will be back!!
May 13, 2019
Peaceful and perfect
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We love this site. Clean well maintained and always friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are happy to hear you had a good experience.
May 12, 2019
All the employees were great - Our site could have been a little more level - The bathrooms/showers were awesome, they sparkled
May 11, 2019
Noise from trains and long haul trucks was terrible. I don’t believe the rave reviews I read are from real people.
May 11, 2019
May 05, 2019
Very clean and plenty of things to do. Horse shoes, volleyball and play ground for the kids.
May 05, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
The campground is lovely and the restrooms and laundry facility were very clean. However, you can not hide from the proximity to Highway 30 and the railroad tracks. For this reason, we will probably not be back. We do realize this is less about your facility and more about the layout of the town. Next time we might try your campground that is closer into town.
Apr 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin - very clean, cute and great deck. The fire feature wasn't working the first day, but it was repaired the second day (although the prime weather to enjoy it had passed). The only thing that kind of took away from our stay was the comfort of the beds. They just lacked support and became painful for both my husband and I during the night.
Apr 28, 2019
Lovely campsite next to river. Bathrooms and showers very clean. BUT waking up to neighbor burning toxic garbage prompted an early morning departure.
Apr 27, 2019
We had a lovely stay at Lava Hot Springs. The cabin was clean and comfortable. Easy walk to the cute downtown and springs. The only drawback was that is was located right behind the highway which had a lot of semis passing by and then the train tracks are right by the highway....made for a noise night.
Apr 27, 2019
Very clean and well organized campground. The staff is friendly and willing to accommodate your request if applicable.
Apr 27, 2019
Very friendly host..nice and clean camping spot.We will definitely be back again...
Apr 27, 2019
Quiet with friendly and helpful staff
Apr 25, 2019
Very Nice kept park close to downtown and hot springs. Shower rooms very clean and staff friendly
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Stay was ok. Pretty expensive. We wanted to have a fire in the fire pit but the people in the spot next to us had their sewer hose hooked up and literally we would have had to sit next to their sewer hose. Eeww When we called to make/change our reservation the lady was probably the rudest person of experienced ina customer service job.
Apr 17, 2019
Services were not fully available as weather was still like winter , but the customer service rep was great. Should be nicer in the spring and summer
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
Very clean campground and staff always smiling and friendly
Apr 16, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe cabin right up by the front store. It has absolutely gorgeous views and it’s super close to everywhere you need to be. Will definitely be staying again!
Apr 11, 2019
Super clean park, very friendly staff. Love staying here
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Cabin was very very clean and had all we needed. Staff was so kind and helpful. KOA was walking distance to the Springs.
Apr 07, 2019
We had to convince them to turn on the water or give us money back for the full book ups.
Apr 07, 2019
The cabin was in disrepair but the staff was very friendly. While I understand that the more spots you have the more money you can make but this KOA seemed more crowded and claustrophobic than others.
Apr 07, 2019
Was fun and love the service
Apr 07, 2019
Unique
We always love our stay! Staff treats everyone like part of the family and it is just delightful! Thanks for being there!
Apr 06, 2019
We upgraded to a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. The cabin was very clean and spacious. Treated excellently by the staff as always. We would recommend staying here and enjoying the hot pools and town.
Apr 06, 2019
Everything was great. Very clean and everyone was very helpful
Apr 01, 2019
Nice basic campground, but thought the price was a high, especially considering a train roared by three times in the night!
Nov 11, 2019
Such a fun place to rent tubes and float the river, swim and dive in the huge pool or relax in one of their 5 hot pools.
- Marsha Kimberlin on Google
Nov 07, 2019
management really takes it serious when creating an amazing it environment. So many improvements in the last few years. I love to hear the train from the Thunder Mountain railroad rumble past. I love the river. In the summer of the trees provide amazing shade. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. I have been camping at this KOA for the last two decades. If you don't have it RV, the cabins are very affordable and comfortable.
- Conrnme on Trip Advisor
Nov 20, 2019
Great people great place, Keep up the hard work....
- Tony Crombie on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.