Lava Hot Springs KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We had some things broken in our cabin. Such as our bed was lopsided, gas fire pit wasn’t working so I had to call them, bench on back porch was broken. Other than that it was ok
Aug 28, 2018
very good experience I would like to return next weekend but there are no more spaces
Aug 28, 2018
Beautiful campground in a fun town!
Aug 27, 2018
Great location for access to town. Campgrounds kept nice. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, Thanks for a great relaxing visit.
Aug 27, 2018
Good place to camp!!! i liked it :)
Aug 27, 2018
Second time in two years , we absolutely love this campground
Aug 27, 2018
Unique
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Accommodations were very clean and welcoming.
Aug 26, 2018
Clean and beautiful cabins and close to the hot pools, we enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great people and service. Trains are noisy in the night. Still, a nice campground. Restrooms are clean and convenient. Love, love, love the grassy dog run. Our border collie was able to expend some excess energy. Thanks.
Aug 25, 2018
Very brief, we arrived late and left early. We enjoyed the clean and spacious showers and the pleasant surroundings of the campground.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
We were very impressed and hope to be back soon. You were very accommodating with us. You have done a fine job in the upkeep of the entire campground! Everyone that was working while we stayed was so polite and friendly. Thank you again for a great three days. See you soon!
Aug 23, 2018
Friendly koa associates and very clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2018
Unique
Our family had a lovely time at your KOA. We especially liked the pavilion and all it had in aiding us to cook for everyone. However, the cabin we stayed in (C62) had a nasty spider that took several bites out of me. I'm still scratching them and its been two weeks. I left my sunglasses and I was promised that the items would be sent to us. I really really appreciate that but I havent received t
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
It was great but the only thing is the train's.
Aug 22, 2018
Close to town, walking distance. Nice kept Campground & Restrooms. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 22, 2018
The campsite was clean and the camp host that manages all the sites deserves a raise. Very helpful, very friendly, and did a great job all around. My only complaint is the grass was dead.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Campground was clean and well taken care of. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that we had to pay an additional $22 plus to put a tent on our site that we already paid $73 a night. If there is enough space why do we have to pay additional to use the same space. Also the trains are a negative impact on the campground. Very noisy.
Aug 21, 2018
This is our second time staying at this KOA. The staff are always very nice and helpful. They go above and beyond. The facility is very well taken care of. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 21, 2018
Home away from home. We love our stay each and every time. Special thanks to your wonderful staff. We rented two deluxe cabins, brought our good friends and they will be back.
Aug 21, 2018
Great stop in Lava we had loud music and the hosts patrol the camp we were told and sure enough the music was turned down or off. Thank you so appreciate that y’all care about all campers. It never ceases to amaze me how others think the whole area wants to hear their music. We leave the city to get away from noise! Thank you
Aug 21, 2018
Very nice facility, it gets a little busy so come early.
Aug 21, 2018
Unique
Pleasant
Aug 21, 2018
Great location. The cabin was clean and the propane grill was clean and worked well.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground was nice. The mature trees were great. The train and traffic were noisey.
Aug 20, 2018
It was very nice and friendly and nice bathroom facilities
Aug 20, 2018
I loved the campground and especially the bathroom / shower facilities. The only thing I would change would to have brought ear plugs for the busy trains that are operating through the night.
Aug 20, 2018
clean and well kept camp people friendly Didnt like them turning on the sprinklers in our area while we were gone for a couple of hours returned to a muddy area
Aug 18, 2018
Unique
It was a family reunion (small group), we have held the reunion at the KOA in Bear Lake and thought that was the best until we stayed here in Lava ! All the kids voted that this one was the BEST !!!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very friendly people in charge very convenient to the river tall shade trees very clean lots of hot water in the showers
Aug 18, 2018
This isn't the first time we have stayed with you so we must love it. Our only complaint is that you don't have cable and even our Dish on the go wouldn't pick up. We can live with that but it would make it a little nicer.
Aug 18, 2018
Great soys!
Aug 17, 2018
Great location. Peggy was so nice.
Aug 17, 2018
Unique
Aug 16, 2018
We were told that some of the bathrooms are kept locked when the campground is not at capacity. We were in a group of 25 and there was another big group there, plus several smaller camps. One night, there was a long line waiting for a bathroom to open. It would have been nice to have them all available, especially during the late afternoon early evening hours.
Aug 15, 2018
Love this KOA! The large trees and grass provided shade from the sun. The bathrooms were extremely clean and super nice!!! The staff was friendly! Highly recommend!
Aug 14, 2018
The Campground is very nice and clean. Restroom facilities were very clean - which I appreciate. The camp hosts were very kind and know what is going on. The only downfall is the train every hour or so? That being said, the campground can't control the train's hours and you should be aware of this distraction. This is our third year in a row we've come for a family get away.
Aug 13, 2018
We stay here every year, though always have trouble with overcharging and fees. This year we decided not to even try to get the cost straightened out. It is not a bad place for staying at Lava, but if there were more options, they would have to pick up their game.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campground was awesome, my only complaint was the restrooms were ALWAYS very stinky with the toilets clogged.
Aug 13, 2018
We came for a family reunion. We thought our stay was great. I wish it wasn't as busy. It seemed like we hit the busiest weekend ever!
Jul 19, 2019
We love camping here! It's clean, shady and has very nice bathrooms, showers and Bowery with cooking appliances.
- Shari Nelson on Google
Jul 14, 2019
I was pleasantly surprised. The new owner was awesome. Told my wife of the improvements he had planned. He even helped us out when we ran into a snag in the campground. Love this place, and will definitely be back again.
- Fred Jensen on Google
May 01, 2018
Schöner Campground in Lava Hot Springs, 5 Minuten zum Thermalbad/Freibad. Schöne schattige Stellplätze, gute und saubere Restrooms.
- Marc on HOLIDAYCHECK