Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly people. One of my favorite places!
Nov 05, 2019
This is a great well kept campground. New owners are very friendly and will to help with whatever they can to make your stay pleasant
Nov 05, 2019
Facilities are well maintained and the views are amazing. The staff was very accommodating in attempting to move a friends campsite as close to ours as possible under a last minute request.
Nov 05, 2019
Great site, nice people, wonderful weekend!
Nov 05, 2019
The bathrooms need an overhaul. Love the campground because of the location (quiet, views) but do not care for the bathroom.
Nov 05, 2019
First time staying there. Seemed nice and clean
Nov 05, 2019
The area that the campground is located in is just lovely, surrounded by farmland and very quiet. Our site was spacious, clean and private. Will be coming back next year!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We originally planned to stay at Jonestown/Hershey, but they were flooded and had to close. KOA Lancaster/New Holland was able to accomodate us at the last minute. We had a great stay.
Nov 05, 2019
The campground has an amazing view of beautiful Lancaster county. The new owners are so nice and very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Our first visit, very impressed, had full hookup, drive thru site Liked it so much, we are coming back next week.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Did not care for their showers...not heated...not handicapped suited. Lovely site.
Nov 01, 2019
Had a great stay. Beautiful campground and very nice owners
Nov 01, 2019
The new owners are wonderful and helpful. Liked the new changes and the campground itself is well kept. Will certainly be returning!
Nov 01, 2019
We were very happy with our stay at this campground! Friendly owners, great view of the countryside, clean and quiet. We will definitely be returning!
Oct 31, 2019
Through the transition to new owners, Chad and family maintained the high standards we’ve grown used to in the past. Chad and family kept the grounds neat, clean and well maintained. Chad and family are very friendly and easy to talk with, assisting with any concerns or issues that may arise. We’ll definitely be back next camping season as seasonal campers.
Oct 31, 2019
All was good. Thanks
Oct 31, 2019
The view from our site was very enjoyable and we will be back next year. Our issue was the bath house .The stalls are very cramped and were not pleasant to use. I know it would be a major thing to change so it is what it is .
Oct 30, 2019
Everything was great; we would have given you a 5, but the cable TV for the price per night, needs more channels. Especially local. We could not watch Thursday night football nor the World Series. We will be back.
Oct 30, 2019
Absolutely Fantastic KOA location Beautiful views of Amish farm country Excellent services at and near the Camp Ground Fantastic addiction to the KOA families
Oct 30, 2019
Very quiet and smaller KOA but the sites were great, views were great and it was a perfect get away.
Oct 30, 2019
N/A
Oct 29, 2019
Campground was clean,check-in was smooth,and we enjoyed our stay
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The location of the campground is tranquil and the scenery majestic. The terraced camping spots allowed for a beautiful view of the surrounding valley. What a blessing to watch the children on the way to school, have a bakeshop(opened on Saturday only) directly across from campground as well as a quant store within walking distance. The new owners are amazing and helpful. We will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
Real nice and quiet...not much to do, no real camp store or events, but if you want to relax this is the place. Probably best suited more for adults without a bunch of kids as they would be bored. Will probably come back next year and hope for no rain!!!
Oct 29, 2019
Campground is in excellent shape, the view is wonderful and the new owners made our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 29, 2019
Stayed on the field view row, nice size sites
Oct 29, 2019
Always a great stay at Lancaster/New Holland KOA. The new owners and staff are very friendly and a top notch group. This place is like our "HOME" campground and we love it.
Oct 29, 2019
Very peaceful clean can’t wait to go back
Oct 29, 2019
This is my favorite Campground in Lancaster County
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Clean. Quiet. Friendly hosts. Beautiful location. Liked availability of hosts - never felt they were hiding from guests. Will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2019
Very beautiful and peaceful campground! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground for a nice and quiet getaway!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
The new owners are great. The campground is looking better then ever. We enjoyed are stay and can’t wait to go back.
Oct 28, 2019
Has an incredible view, bathrooms are clean, small dog park and doggy potty station.
Oct 28, 2019
Love the view out across the valley. Staff was very nice and this is an ideal central location to explore Lancaster County.
Oct 28, 2019
Our stay was great and relaxing. We plan on staying here alot. The staff was very nice and helpful. Grounds and bathrooms are well kept.
Oct 28, 2019
Except for the incessantly barking (yapping) dog it would have been perfect.......
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground, clean and friendly. I will say I do not like the rocks placed at curves and intersections within the grounds. Driver cannot see them over the hood or along side when backing in of towing thru grounds, could cause substantial damage to vehicles. I understand why they are there but should be replaced with a higher more visible rubber guide.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great weekend in New Holland! Great campground in all aspects!
Oct 28, 2019
Feb 02, 2020
Great quiet place
- Richard kreil on Google
Feb 02, 2020
It was a fine campground. Nice view over looking farm fields. Sites are deep but narrow. The Amish bakery you can walk to across the street is a huge plus. Saturday morning that is a must do. Best apple fritter I ever had. It’s a KOA so most people are in and out without a whole lot of interaction between sites. Keeps it quiet and enjoyable
- Andrew P on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.