Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2019
We came in on a Sunday with reservations and was met at the door with a hello and informed where our site was. Very good water pressure and great WiFi Good cable and able to get local channels over the air. Very nice pull through site. Will be back
Aug 22, 2019
This was the most relaxing campground we have ever stayed in. The views, the grassy sites and the peace and quiet were wonderful.
Aug 21, 2019
Beat views of the Amish countryside! Beautiful campground for relaxing and just taking it in...
Aug 21, 2019
This is the quietest campground we stay at. It makes a wonderful place to talk and relax.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
We stayed at 5 KOAs during our 3 week trip. This rated #1(tied with another).
Aug 21, 2019
We enjoyed the patio site very much. Appreciated the quiet, friendly atmosphere of this campground.
Aug 20, 2019
This was our 8th year to stay here & it was very good. New owners/managers very very friendly & courteous. They have removed the entry gate & it makes access so much nicer & visitors are welcome. The view is still magnificent. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful stay!
Aug 20, 2019
Great view! Wonderful staff! Great stay. We’ll be back
Aug 20, 2019
love the shade and privacey
Aug 19, 2019
We had an amazing time. We went to the Amish Bakery across the street, Lapps Family Farm & fort ice cream, Goods, Weaver’s, Leola Antiques, Green Dragon lastly on Saturday the & Threshermans Reunion in Kinser. Our campsite was #18 very spacious and quiet. Everyone we met were very friendly.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
New owners are very nice. Very quiet campground. The sites are a little narrow but, we will definitely return.
Aug 19, 2019
We stayed 3 nights including Friday and Saturday nights. It was very quiet even though people had campfires and sat outside just enjoying the view. There was a dog inside his camper that barked constantly even while her people where home. When we told a staff member they also had heard the dog. After they spoke to the people it stopped barking and stayed quiet. We should have spoken up sooner.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful view! Beautiful grounds! We will most certainly return when in that area!
Aug 19, 2019
This was a good camp ground for us because we did not have any children. My husband was a little disappointed because there wasn't a pool or amenities activities for the campers. Most of the KOA's have a small pool and Veterans Breakfast (which bring campers together during their stay). As for me I loved the view of the camp ground in New Holland. It also was a GREAT location for our visit! LOVE!!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Quiet campground in peaceful surroundings overlooking a beautiful valley. Friendly staff, clean facilities, easy site access. Enjoyed the other guests as well. Exactly what I look for in a campground.
Aug 17, 2019
Beautiful campground, quiet and peaceful, offering a magnificent view of the farmlands from large spacious lots. We enjoyed meeting other campers who have stayed in this campground many times. We look forward to coming back, possibly in the fall.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
We were there for 4 week nights, it was quiet and peaceful. Got to go to the Threshermen's Reunion at the Rough and Tumble Engineer's Museum in Kinzer.
Aug 17, 2019
I am traveling alone and the Park owners and staff check on me sometimes. That is extra special in my book. I truly love this Park and it's location.
Aug 17, 2019
Great new Management were Very kind and it's a Beautiful Peaceful Park.
Aug 16, 2019
I like the new owners they’ve done a great job it’s much much cleaner, neater, friendlier
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful stay. Greatly enjoyed the area
Aug 16, 2019
Great place nice view owners are great and would stay there again
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Everything was great, except the cable hook up was not clear. Also I know that they are getting things in order, but there should be someone available on Sunday to ask questions to before 2 pm. Otherwise they were Courteous. The sites are clean and pretty level. The store needs to have a little more available, but over all, we will return for sure �
Aug 15, 2019
New owners...wonderful people.
Aug 15, 2019
The first red flag was a large diagonal speed bump upon entering the campground. It is really rough and completely unnecessary. The sight #5, was tiny, totally without grass, but it was reasonably level. The showerhouse had a single button to push for the shower, which means a preregulated temperature, once it reached temp. I felt this KOA was subpar for what I'm used to with KOA.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice and quiet, very clean. Love the idea of honor system for firewood, but wood isn’t dry enough, didn’t burn well. But otherwise an excellent stay!
Aug 14, 2019
We love coming to Lancaster and the Lancaster/New Holland KOA is always our first choice for camping. We enjoy the quietness of the campground and the view is absolutely amazing. All of the staff are pleasant and we are looking forward to a fall visit with some other campers. My only complaint would be the smell of the water. However, I know that is sometimes something beyond your control.
Aug 14, 2019
This was our first visit to Lancaster/New Holland KOA. We had a lovey, shaded site and we were very pleased with the quiet environment. We enjoyed walking our grandson in the stroller around the various pathways. It is rare to find a campground that has many shaded sites that are not too close to other campers. Thank you for making this a priority for your guests. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2019
Very quiet campground. Clean showers. I liked the location.
Aug 13, 2019
Courtesy up front, very helpful, and pleasant owners....KOA site very clean all around...good stay, will return...
Aug 13, 2019
quiet place to stay....only thing I would suggest … plant a tree at each x1 thru x14 sites.. to add some shade to each site.. will be back .thanks
Aug 13, 2019
We were visiting Lancaster and went to the Jesus play. Our campsite was very nice and clean. Wonderful view. The owners were very helpful.
Aug 13, 2019
What a beautiful landscape. Great place for a resting pause
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed our stay as always. Weather was perfect & we enjoyed a relaxing few days.
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful sites and beautiful view!
Aug 13, 2019
Loved the site we had, the view, the breezes. Would be nice to have an ice cream shop as many other KOA's have. We will camp here again!
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful view! Well kept grounds and convenient location. We agree with other reviews that a pool would be nice. Also, there are no signs from the main road, good thing GPS worked well.
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely RV park, the only 2 things that stopped me from giving a 5 star review were the showers and no change machine in the laundry. Otherwise it was lovely
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice sights. Nice big pull thru sights. Beautiful view of the countryside. We will definitely go back next year.
Aug 10, 2019
First time in this area . This KOA was clean well keep very peaceful to stay in .
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Clean and neat. Great views crowd m Campsite
Oct 15, 2019
We were very happy with our first stay at this KOA Campground. The View was amazing. The campground was clean and kept very nicely. The staff and owner were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating.
- Tim Landis on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Great place
- Gordon lockman on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Relaxing campground with great views.Quiet and peaceful with friendly and helpful staff.Owner is hands on and seems to be a great family man.KOA did a great service to them and campers by accepting him.I've been here over a week and heard nothing but good about new owners from regulars.Great baked goods across street and close to restaurants and markets.
- Robert Appel on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.