Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 28, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable Nice job!
Oct 07, 2019
I enjoyed my stay although challenged in my tent by the Wed. night rain and the Friday night cold.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
The service was top of the line!
Aug 24, 2019
I believe this KOA was set up to be an RV stopover and the three tent site were an after thoought. The bath house was at one end of the camp ground and our site was on the opposite end. Another bath house would have been a plus. The temperature was in the high 80s so a pool would have been a nice amenity.
Aug 06, 2019
Drive was a little tight to the tent sites, but being serenaded to sleep by frogs was well worth being away from everyone else. Beautiful foggy morning wake up! Did not hear traffic as campground was on a less traveled road.
Jul 20, 2019
The manager went out of his way to accommodate us with our motorcycle parking and we got caught in a major micro cell with tornado force winds. Chad came to our tent site with his personal van and brought us up to his house/office to keep us safe. He also made tea to warm up and calm us down. We can’t say thank you enough for the level of concern he has for his campers.
Jul 17, 2019
New management is doing an amazing job upgrading the facilities. Everything is always clean and stocked. The only thing we encountered is the tent sites are not exactly motorcycle friendly due to their layout. The staff however accommodated us by letting us park in the adjoining level camper site for the duration of our stay. Highly recommend this campground if visiting the Amish country in PA.
Jun 29, 2019
This was a very nice and quiet camp ground. Our reason for being in Lancaster required traveling the northern end of the county, but we are glad those campgrounds were full during our stay. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Sep 22, 2018
Very helpful to us, made our two nights very relaxing. Once we settled into the right space. Would recommend this KOA for sure
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed here several times and enjoy the beautiful view and the peace and quiet.
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.