Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2019
I believe this KOA was set up to be an RV stopover and the three tent site were an after thoought. The bath house was at one end of the camp ground and our site was on the opposite end. Another bath house would have been a plus. The temperature was in the high 80s so a pool would have been a nice amenity.
Aug 06, 2019
Drive was a little tight to the tent sites, but being serenaded to sleep by frogs was well worth being away from everyone else. Beautiful foggy morning wake up! Did not hear traffic as campground was on a less traveled road.
Jul 20, 2019
The manager went out of his way to accommodate us with our motorcycle parking and we got caught in a major micro cell with tornado force winds. Chad came to our tent site with his personal van and brought us up to his house/office to keep us safe. He also made tea to warm up and calm us down. We can’t say thank you enough for the level of concern he has for his campers.
Jul 17, 2019
New management is doing an amazing job upgrading the facilities. Everything is always clean and stocked. The only thing we encountered is the tent sites are not exactly motorcycle friendly due to their layout. The staff however accommodated us by letting us park in the adjoining level camper site for the duration of our stay. Highly recommend this campground if visiting the Amish country in PA.
Jun 29, 2019
This was a very nice and quiet camp ground. Our reason for being in Lancaster required traveling the northern end of the county, but we are glad those campgrounds were full during our stay. We will stay here again when we are in the area.
Sep 22, 2018
Very helpful to us, made our two nights very relaxing. Once we settled into the right space. Would recommend this KOA for sure
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed here several times and enjoy the beautiful view and the peace and quiet.
May 28, 2018
Very nice campground. Everything and everyone great
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.