Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
Great view. Nice and quiet. A pool would be nice to escape the heat.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Over priced for the lack of services available. No pool and few activities for guests and cable was in watchable. We stopped going to the campground 1/2 mile up the road due to what they were charging. Now that’s 2 places we won’t be returning to.
Jun 30, 2020
We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
I would like to see a better wifi set up. The signal is to weak. .
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We love this Campground! The views are amazing! We try to stay three or four long weekends a year
Jun 29, 2020
Very relaxing stay. Just what we needed! We will be back very soon.
Jun 29, 2020
Very good great view
Jun 29, 2020
Loved the view and the site was nice. We always manage to find someone we know camping there.
Jun 29, 2020
From check-in to pull out, we found the Lancaster/New Holland KOA to be top drawer! The campground is safe, view is phenomenal, and spaces are spacious enough even for a large rig with slide outs. We hope to return!
Jun 29, 2020
Our Favorite KOA, Always a Pleasant Stay !!
Jun 29, 2020
It was a picture perfect weekend. The weather was wonderful, the view was breath taking and the tranquility was amazing. Can't wait to return.
Jun 29, 2020
Great place to relax.
Jun 29, 2020
Wonderful campground! Excellent staff!
Jun 29, 2020
First time at a KOA . Very clean. Quite. Friendly staff. Will be looking to return next month
Jun 29, 2020
Very nice at check in. Quiet great spaces.
Jun 29, 2020
The View is amazing and the staff are super friendly & helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean bathroom and showers.
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed our stay and will be camping with you at least two more times this year .
Jun 29, 2020
Nice location. Nice people.
Jun 29, 2020
We had an amazing stay at this KOA. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The owner was beyond helpful as we were first-timers! We will definitely be back and have already recommended to others.
Jun 28, 2020
One of our favorite campgrounds! Simple place with great views. Small playground for kids! Will for sure be back soon!
Jun 28, 2020
Clean, friendly, wonderful view! Great surroundings in PA Dutch country, plenty to see and do. Accommodated our later arrival very professionally. Wish the store was open later and carried more, but the current owners are new and building the business gradually.
Jun 28, 2020
The best KOA yet. Great views of the Amish Country and one of the cleanest yet. Staff was extremely professional. Would recommend this place to anyone who visit Lancaster. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2020
Great stay clean quiet and awesome views
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Fantastic place to stay for a while. View was spectacular! Will definitely stay again soon. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2020
The view is beautiful and it is very peaceful Campgrounds are very well kept and staff is very friendly. Always a pleasure to stay at this campground.
Jun 26, 2020
Beautiful quiet campground with wonderful views of the rolling countryside from almost all sites. Our 30amp FHU patio site was lovely with shade trees, walkway lighting and a great fire pit. Fireflies in the grass in early evening gave it a fairyland feel.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
This is by far the best KOA I've stayed at and I've been to many across the country. The owner is very pleasant and accommodating. This is my second visit here and not the last. The view from the hillside is to die for.
Jun 25, 2020
As usual, did not disappoint. If you want a memorable experience, make sure you get a site with a view of the valley and farms. It’s spectacular! We’ll be back!!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Very welcoming. Clean well kept campground. We were there during the week, very quiet, peaceful. Our site was shady. ...I only wish the store had a few more items.
Jun 25, 2020
Very quiet and friendly, not much to do at the campground if you are traveling with children. For adults it is great!!
Jun 24, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean campground, beautiful views.
Jun 24, 2020
Clean peaceful and beautiful campground
Jun 23, 2020
We are frequent repeat visitors. The place is always clean and well-maintained. Guests are considerate. Staff is friendly. We love it here because of the beautiful setting and the quiet nature of the campground.
Jun 23, 2020
Loved the curbside check in, especially when I saw someone walk in 3 times without a mask, I was disappointed on Monday morning when a man was spraying weeds, .I asked him to stop, did not, stated I had my dog out with us, kept approaching. He then sprayed around the next camper, the lady was telling him her dog was also out. He said nothing to worry about was using Round up... seriously!!!
Jun 23, 2020
Clean well manicured campground. Beautiful views of the countryside. Friendly owners. We have been staying at this campground for years, the owners are making some very nice improvements.
Jun 23, 2020
Beautiful view of the Lancaster Amish farms!
Jun 23, 2020
Emily at the front desk was very helpful. Our site wad absolutely breathtaking! Would definitely go back.
Jun 23, 2020
Always peaceful, beautiful views and the campground clean and well maintained. It has become our new favorite place to camp when we don't want to travel far.
Jun 23, 2020
Friendly Staff, Campground is clean.
Jun 23, 2020
I have been full time rving for three years now and out of all the different campgrounds that i have been to, this koa is by far the best for my style of camping. Pleasant staff, beautiful grounds, and the best part - its quiet!
Jun 23, 2020
We requested a certain site and it was not available when we arrived. The alternate site turned out to be as good. Staff was apologetic and very helpful in another situation regarding the removal of a snapping turtle on our site.
Jun 23, 2020
This was our 3rd stay here. It’s a great camp ground for older couples who are not looking for a lot of amenities just a beautiful scenic view spotlessly clean grounds. Not a lot to do for kids tho. We were disappointed that the person at check in was not wearing a mask! The trailer next to us had 2 yappy dogs. But it was tolerable. Owners should either collect trash or move dumpster to the exit
Jun 23, 2020
Our favorite place to stay in the Lancaster/New Holland area.
Jul 03, 2020
very nice campground nice owners and very welcomeing
- Curtis b on Google
Jun 27, 2020
Loved my cabin and bicycling in the area.
- Kimmie Kilpatrick on Google
Jun 26, 2020
This campsite is so nice and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Would come back here again.
- Debra Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.