Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2019
This is the spot if you want peace and quiet. Great view, nice, accomodating owners and immaculate facilities. There are many things to do and see in the surrounding area so you can be as busy as you want or do nothing and just enjoy the view. Nice, convenient produce stand across the road as well as a yummy bakery on Fridays and Saturdays.
Jul 19, 2019
Beautifully maintained grounds! Awesome views of Amish farms. Great stay! We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2019
Nice and quiet.
Jul 18, 2019
Desk clerk unfriendly, place not clean, store was a joke, roadways too narrow for trailers to manuveaver to back in, could not get sewer cap open even with a tool, price was way too expensive for what we got,trees in the way and did not offer shade, joke - the trash dumpster was on the way IN not Out, one restroom/shower at the TOP of the hill - very hard to get to Good things - recycling, swings
Jul 17, 2019
OUR FRIENDS CAME UP FROM FLORIDA TO VISIT, WHO ARE ALSO LONG STANDING KOA MEMBERS, WE WERE DENIED SIDE BY SIDE SITES. THE WORST PART WAS THE SITE WAS AVAILABLE. I MADE THE RESERVATION UNDER MY NAME AND WHEN WE CHECKED IN THEY WERE NOT ALLOWED TO USE THEIR MEMBERSHIP CARD FOR DISCOUNTS OR POINTS !!!!! WHY PAY FOR A MEMBERSHIP?????
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean, great location, nice sites, and pleasant/helpful personnel.
Jul 17, 2019
Absolutely loved our stay. Peaceful, quiet, beautiful views and campsite is well maintained. The owners are kind and accommodating! Will definitely be back
Jul 16, 2019
We had stayed here almost 30 years ago under the name Country Haven. With the updated KOA improvements , it was another wonderful stay with gorgeous views right among amis h farms. We could walk across the street to purchase cash vegetables,bakery of me and gorgeous flowers! Camp host was welcoming. The campground was so quiet! Cannot wait to return!
Jul 16, 2019
Enjoyed very much. Very quiet, very relaxing. Staff was extremely helpful in relocating our location...best site!!! Will be back. Other campers were very friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Great KOA, in the heart of Amish countryside. Most of the sites have fantastic views overlooking the valley with its many farms. The new owners seem very nice and want to wish them much success. We will definitely visit again.
Jul 15, 2019
Will definitely stay again. Staff was very helpful. Easy to maneuver our 37’ 5th wheel around site. Right in the heart of Everything!!
Jul 15, 2019
I love it here..so quiet and peaceful..and the view is amazing!
Jul 15, 2019
We love it here!! It is so beautiful and peaceful. New owners are awesome! One thing I love is the 1:00pm check out time for RVs. So nice to not feel rushed when leaving! We’ve been here twice this year April and July and will be back in September!!
Jul 15, 2019
Well maintained campground, camp personnel are friendly. Beautiful view!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Campground is ok, there was trash and charcoal in our fire pit when we arrived. No activities, no pool. Good place to go if you just need a place to stay while visiting the area.
Jul 15, 2019
extremely clean and quiet place with great staff!
Jul 15, 2019
This is our 3rd stay in this campground since May. We love it! We'll be back...
Jul 15, 2019
Nice place. Small and quaint
Jul 15, 2019
I thought the campground was very clean and quiet Friendly staff We had a problem with circuit breaker popping and he came right over and replaced the breaker Problem solved Will return again this year
Jul 14, 2019
Very relaxing and scenic, we come here at least once a year if not more.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Loved it and would stay again. We had a mix up but Chad did a great job rectifying. Very accommodating. Beautiful clean camp grounds.
Jul 12, 2019
Great sites extremely scenic views. Great hostess. Dog fence yard ok but in hot sun. Biggest problem NO POOL. WOULD HAVE GIVEN 5 STARS IF THEY HAD A POOL.
Jul 12, 2019
Love this campground. Peaceful and very friendly people. Also the new owners are friendly.
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Clean, beautiful views, well maintained, good sized sites
Jul 09, 2019
Grounds and sites are in excellent shape. The dog park could be alot larger, but is kept up nice. Staff was friendly! The KOA needs a pool...
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. Everyone was friendly. Will definitely be going back and telling friends and family about it.
Jul 09, 2019
Other than the incident with the fireworks on the 4th, we had a very much needed, peaceful, relaxing long weekend. We really appreciate the owner coming to our campsite to discuss the incident and then coming by to ask if we would mind if he set off a few minutes worth well away from the camp site.
Jul 09, 2019
Very well maintained- Very peaceful Awesome views Office staff friendly
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Nice quiet getaway. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking.
Jul 09, 2019
Very nice, quite and clean campground. Could use some more shade trees, and a larger dog run but those are minor issues. Look forward to visiting again,
Jul 09, 2019
it was nice and quiet. wish they had a swimming pool
Jul 09, 2019
While it was a quiet peaceful campground and a pleasant experience the cel service and internet are not good!! The other thing is no pool within which to relax. Other than that a pleasant experience
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Very peaceful and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Our favorite KOA - close enough to home to get away for a relaxing week-end. New owners are great! Location is very central. Campground is very quiet.
Jul 08, 2019
Narrow roads . Only 3 shower facilities. The push button showers, don't adjust the water temp. Never felt like I was rinsed off enough.
Jul 08, 2019
Great facilities as usual. really enjoyed the quiet, peaceful atmosphere as well as meeting "new friends" and neighbors!! it is a great location for many area attractions, restaurants and just setting back and enjoying the view
Jul 08, 2019
Overall new holland KOA was a wonderful QUIET place to get away from the so called rat race. Beautiful setting in Amish country fairly close to stores and attractions. The staff were top notch! We had a minor electrical problem, was fixed within an hour. Sites were fairly large so you don’t feel boxed in. We’ll definitely be going back!
Jul 08, 2019
This location is very nice, but the facility for showering didn’t meet our expectations. Running water isn’t powerful and gets cold quickly. Plus one has to press the faucet every 30 seconds to keep showering (marine shower).
Jul 07, 2019
Been there many times Quiet n peaceful with beautiful view of Amish country
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
It was nice. Not sure if I received my membership discount. If you gouge the price, what’s the point of a membership discount
Jul 04, 2019
So glad to be back there. This is my favorite place to stay in Lancaster. So excited that we can bring our dogs again
Jul 03, 2019
This was our second visit since April. We never noticed the gun range nearby on our first visit, but our dog was mortified this time and it was difficult to coax her out of the trailer. The view is wonderful and all else was good. I do think the picnic table seat in number 3 needs a major bench repair. We also thought a freezer with ice cream pints might be a good addition to the office,
Jul 03, 2019
The view is amazing, great location. Well maintained park.
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice and well kept. The hosts were great with checking in and advice on the area. The sites were level and were maintained. A beautiful view and peaceful. We had a problem that required us to stay in the area an additional day and they worked with us to make the stay easy.
- chernobog1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 14, 2019
Sites are spacious. Great views. They need to clean out the fire pits and there was an alarm beeping all weekend from an unoccupied camper next to us. You don’t see any staff out and about at all like most KOA locations. Didn’t know what to do with our garbage so we brought it home with us.
- reginabF2553WY on Trip Advisor
Jul 13, 2019
Needs a little work. Cable not good. Beautiful views.
- JOHNBoy3181 on Google