Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
We enjoyed the wooded lots and the views of the Amish Farmland. We enjoyed going to the bakery across the street Saturday morning. Campground is nice and clean and staff were very friendly. Very convenient to lots of Amish owned stores. Bathrooms/showers were a little chilly in November. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Nov 16, 2019
Great stay, lots to do around the town but not so much at the park itself
Nov 15, 2019
First time there, when i booked the stay they asked if i wanted a preferred view. Glad i said yes. View is spectacular. Well worth the few extra bucks a nite...
Nov 14, 2019
Love the level lots, could be a little wider. Beautiful view.
Nov 13, 2019
Arrived on Thursday and left Saturday with Full hook up, 50 amp service. Easy in and out pull through site. We enjoyed our visit and the beautiful view of Lancaster county prime amish country side.
Nov 13, 2019
Great location and friendly people.
Nov 13, 2019
Wonderful view great places to visit close by and campground was spotless
Nov 13, 2019
Beautiful views and excellent staff. My best stay ever at a koa. Will definitely be back next year. Very relaxing and close to all the attractions. Thanks.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 13, 2019
Nice, quiet campground. Would stay again!
Nov 12, 2019
Very well maintained campground. Its a "no frills" KOA that was just fine for our camping needs.
Nov 12, 2019
First time there. We had pull through executive site, view was amazing, very peaceful, thanks
Nov 12, 2019
Wow what a view, great place, I'll be back again
Nov 12, 2019
Love this campground already made reservations for next year
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Not much at all for the kids to do. Sites were tight. The bathrooms were very clean.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very relaxing. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Enjoyable. Will come back again.
Nov 12, 2019
Don’t think children should be charged extra to stay atcamoground
Nov 11, 2019
Emily was very helpful n get our group in place . She is very kind and makes all guest feel at home!
Nov 11, 2019
It was a great KOA. It is kept up very well the staff is very accommodating. The view of the surrounding scenery from the campground is amazing. We will definitely be back...in warmer weather.
Nov 11, 2019
Great campground and wonderful hosts. Country Haven is our favorite campground in the area. We will return soon.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
2 stays in 10 day period. Liked area & campground so much, we returned 1 week later for 1 night stay. Our first visit was for 3 nights. Really like the full hookup, drive thru locations. Lancaster/New Holland KOA In now our new favorite, close to home campground!!
Nov 08, 2019
Nice Quiet campground in the heart of Amish Country.
Nov 07, 2019
We loved the pull thru patio site and we also loved how quiet this KOA was and that it was not catered to kids with pools, jumping pads, large playgrounds. That was the best part.
Nov 07, 2019
Very nice, very clean
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
The view from our site was spectacular with all the farms and the sunsets. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was very well maintained.
Nov 06, 2019
The staff was very friendly. They even helped direct us when backing in our rig. The K-9 camp enclosure was disappointing.
Nov 06, 2019
Helpful staff for backing in. Camp store had pretty much nothing in it, just office. Charged for premium site but unlevel stone, no patio, just picnic table and fire ring but did have full hookups. A little deceptive. Hopefully improvements will come since its a new KOA under new management.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly people. One of my favorite places!
Nov 05, 2019
This is a great well kept campground. New owners are very friendly and will to help with whatever they can to make your stay pleasant
Nov 05, 2019
Facilities are well maintained and the views are amazing. The staff was very accommodating in attempting to move a friends campsite as close to ours as possible under a last minute request.
Nov 05, 2019
Great site, nice people, wonderful weekend!
Nov 05, 2019
The bathrooms need an overhaul. Love the campground because of the location (quiet, views) but do not care for the bathroom.
Nov 05, 2019
First time staying there. Seemed nice and clean
Nov 05, 2019
The area that the campground is located in is just lovely, surrounded by farmland and very quiet. Our site was spacious, clean and private. Will be coming back next year!
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
We originally planned to stay at Jonestown/Hershey, but they were flooded and had to close. KOA Lancaster/New Holland was able to accomodate us at the last minute. We had a great stay.
Nov 08, 2019
One of our favorites. Don't come here if you want to party. Nice quiet family place. New owners
- C. Robert Nelms on Google
Oct 29, 2019
Great location, nice folks. Will come back to stay often if a site is available.
- Tim Holden on Google
Oct 28, 2019
Beautiful campground, new owners are very friendly
- Chava Cartmell on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.