Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
The Campground was nothing special, but it was well kept, and is in a great location. That said, we most likely will be back.
Sep 15, 2019
Excellent KOA campground! Beautiful and quiet location, with spectacular views of Amish country and farmland, but also close to popular tourist-type towns. Very helpful and friendly office staff, which is always a plus!!
Sep 14, 2019
The service we received from everyone in the office beginning with Emily and ending with the wife of one of the couples who own the campground was over the top. Because of last minute changes in our schedule they had to really work at getting us in a proper site for our rig and keeping us there for over a week without having to change sites. Plus, the campground and the view are simply gorgeous!
Sep 14, 2019
Like, everything except the water pressure and the showers. Could use a remodel..
Sep 13, 2019
Awesome campground. The new owner was very nice and very accommodating. We were basically on our own and didn’t have to follow lots of rules, which was nice. It was very quiet and just the perfect location. It’s the second visit to this campground and I would highly recommend it.
Sep 13, 2019
They need to put a good pool in.
Sep 13, 2019
Quite and shady
Sep 13, 2019
I have stayed here many times in the past. The new owners are a very positive new change.
Sep 12, 2019
We love this campground. It is very quiet and peaceful and you can’t beat the view! The staff is very friendly and the campground is neat and clean.
Sep 12, 2019
We stayed in a valley view site. Each site has a tree, but very open. View beautiful, campground picturesque, incredibly clean, and well kept, but unfortunately lacked a camping atmosphere. Staff very friendly. No camp store stock. If returning, we'd request a site in wooded area.
Sep 11, 2019
the camp ground was clean, quiet and welcoming. The camp ground over looked the beautiful PA dutch landscape. There was a mixture of open sites that view the surrounding area, as well as very private wooded sites. We are planning to go back!!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We love going to the Lancaster KOA. It is so quiet and peaceful. The valley of farm houses that lie in the front of the sights is so heart-warming. In the morning we set our chairs out by the campgroud road and watched the sun rise. Always a new skyline. Chad and the campground crew are fantastic. We have been staying here since 2014 and we have never been disappointed.
Sep 11, 2019
The setting was lovely with great views of the countryside. It would have been nice to have a trash container by the exit gate for leaving since there was not pickup at the sites. Also the angle of the exit gate was a bit challenging for big rigs. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground in a scenic area
Sep 11, 2019
I would recommend this campsite to anyone. The sites are roomy and semi private. The view is amazing, with benches to sit on and enjoy the vista. Bathrooms were clean and the staff is very friendly. If you are visiting the Lancaster area you will want to stay here.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful quiet peaceful campground, lovely view when you get a plateau site! No pool or activities but that’s fine with us. Close to a lot of tourist areas in Lancaster County.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful, very well kept campground, nestled in the quiet Amish countryside. To the Management/Staff: Thank you so much for your assistance with all the unexpected changes we needed to make to our reservation, due to hurricane Dorian. We will never forget the wonderful, peaceful stay we had at your campground, the excellent customer service; and your kindness. God Bless.
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice people and a Beautiful KOA. Everything was mowed, trimmed and in its place. We love coming to Amish country and we I'll definitely stay here again. Beautiful views
Sep 10, 2019
Campground is clean and quiet with beautiful country scenery. We loved our site in the back where it is more private and shady. Owners are very nice. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 10, 2019
Great area, wonderful views - or seclusion - your choice based on the site. Staff is always welcoming and helpful. We will be back...
Sep 09, 2019
The sites were very nice, love all the grass and the view over the valley was outstanding.
Sep 09, 2019
Campground is a little difficult for a big rig to get to. The utilities are well placed and worked well. The view is beautiful. My main complaint is that the man mowing the grass was mowing too close to my motorhome and pelted the side of my motorhome with gravel and wet grass. When I was cleaning the wet grass off I noticed a new chip in the paint. This sort of carelessness is inexcusable.
Sep 09, 2019
This campground is one of the best. We did not want to leave. The view over the valley is breath taking. The new owners are very pleasant and welcoming. Looking forward to next camping season. We will be back forsure. Joe and Nancy Myers Hanover, Pa.
Sep 09, 2019
Friendliest staff always willing to help. Very clean campground.
Sep 08, 2019
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained campground. Beautiful location. Easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. Easy pull through with well maintained sites.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful site.
Sep 07, 2019
Only one toilet/shower facility. Showers don't seem to have any temperature control and you push a button to turn it on. It stays on for 10 seconds then goes off. The facility is at the top of the hill. We were at the bottom. No street lights so flashlight mandatory at night. The campsite had a beautiful view of the valley. The location of the kampground is quite a ways from the attractions.
Sep 05, 2019
The campground is very nice and the view is beautiful. Please get rid of the boulders that align driveway areas. Because of the length of my rig and the difficulty getting out of the campground I caught one on both RV tires upon exit. Why on earth would you risk damaging RV’s in attempt to keep vehicles off the grass??
Sep 05, 2019
Okay
Sep 05, 2019
Wonderful view good folks. Water smelled little funky. Place is clean and well taken care of
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful location and extremely well maintained, New Holland KOA will be our Lancaster County destination for our Labor Day holiday from now on.
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful sites and fantastic views of the valley below. Very clean and well laid out.
Sep 04, 2019
Great stay very good time
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Lovely Scenery and quiet grounds. The bugs were bad in more wooded area so I used my own stash of spray that goes on hose to clear it of bugs. I only wished that the Park itself bought the same spray and since it lasts for a month they could protect their customers from all the biting bugs. Amenities like a pool were scant but I think it keeps children out. I would go again but better supplied.
Sep 04, 2019
as usual great. they were overly accommodating. we have been there several times and are looking forward to returning. I would like to say a big thank you to the owners we felt like we were with family
Sep 03, 2019
We have been to this campground twice. I have been happy both times however, this trip was perfect. The weather, the view and the new management is awesome. We have already booked two more trips! There are many updates in process only to make a great campground even better!!
Sep 03, 2019
We had stayed at this campground years ago so I was a little concerned about going back as the old owners we not friendly at all and we didn't enjoy our stay - - this stay was a lot different - the new owners are fantastic and so very friendly and have really improved the campground - - we would be more than likely to go back.....I love the new sites with the patios
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful campground. Would have liked to have more activities for the kids at the campground, but there was plenty to do in the area.
Sep 03, 2019
The view is spectacular!! The grounds were clean. We will be booking again in the spring!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great view Clean
Sep 03, 2019
Loved staying in this beautiful peaceful park. The owners were great.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice clean and friendly campground!
Sep 03, 2019
A young woman at your desk told us of the New Holland Factory tour. Super, we really enjoyed it. Every one was polite and helpful. We loved the site in the woods. Be proud of your crew!!!!!!!! R & D Simond
Sep 02, 2019
I stayed longer than expected due to my tendonitis acting up. I loved the location and staff here at New Holland. Probably meander this way again in 2020.
Sep 01, 2019
Very relaxing, beautiful view of the landscape. Everyone was friendly. Very well maintained. Yes, we will be back.
Sep 15, 2019
Nice quiet campground. Not alot for kids to do but that was ok for me.
- Dan Janicsko on Google
Sep 13, 2019
Nice, LEVEL, site. Property is well kept and clean. Marvelous views. However, the wifi is marginal and the rest rooms are in need of some refreshing.
- Linda Welch on Google
Sep 07, 2019
Nice quiet campground
- Bob Marks on Google