Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
I found the people very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were heated. The laundry room clean. The sites are fantastic. I had a beautiful view of the Lancaster County farmlands. I would go there again.
Oct 19, 2019
Our site location was perfect. Excellent view. Peaceful atmosphere. Friendly and courteous office staff were a pleasure to deal with.
Oct 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Lancaster. We have been here before. That's why we keep going back. Excellent location and beautiful view. The people that work there are so helpful on check in. The gentlemen even helped a single woman park level and set up her site. It's a great place.
Oct 19, 2019
Although the weather was bad (rain followed by high winds) the stay was otherwise exactly what I wanted, a quiet stay with a pretty view. I was not able to go for the weekend - sold out! Good place for seniors. I ranked it 7 of 10 because there did not seem to be much for the little ones. The play equipment is quite nice but very limited. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Oct 19, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff. Very pretty view, nice and clean.
Oct 19, 2019
Only issue is extremely low water pressure
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful KOA and surrounding area. Loved the view from our site. Wish there was more of a camp store...it just had a few necessities for sale.
Oct 18, 2019
As always a great KOA. Just wish we could keep the rain and wind away when we come up? lol Mike
Oct 17, 2019
The pull thru was spacious. The site were crystal clean. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful regarding directions. The best surprise was a quarter exchange machine in the laundry. Thanks and wish we lived closer to use you facilities more often.
Oct 17, 2019
Have been visiting for years, and the place was always quiet and beautiful. This time, the campers next to us were noisy, trash everywhere and put rugs and cars on the grass. We complained to the management but nothing was done. Guess everyone doesn’t have to follow the campground rules. A fellow camper stopped by to say he felt sorry for what we had to put up with.
Oct 17, 2019
Owner very helpful. Very good rv site conditions.
Oct 17, 2019
Just love it here. Well kept, quiet and centrally located near things we enjoy.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice campground for a weekend stay. As a family with a young child we are usually looking for a campground with more amenities and activities for kids. This trip we just needed a place to park and sleep as we had other activities planned so it was great. Bathrooms could use an overhaul.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Our favorite campground to sit back and take in the views. Truly a memorable stay, and we try to bring new friends everytime we come
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Very scenic and RV sites are terraced to optimize the view of the countryside. Property is very well maintained and staff very friendly and knowledgeable in addressing all our questions. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2019
Clean campground with the greatest view ever
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful spot away from the commercialized Lancaster. Views are outstanding. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 15, 2019
I stayed in one of the cabins and was very impressed with how clean and stocked it was with necessities like toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, hand soap, etc. There was plenty of room and it was beautiful inside! The grounds were kept very nice and the people were very friendly. Loved seeing all the dogs! I loved it there and would definitely love to go back again!
Oct 15, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at New Holland KOA. It is peaceful & the view is just beautiful. So much to do & see. Everyone is very friendly at this KOA. We visit 2 Times every year.
Oct 15, 2019
Campground was pleasant but sewer inlet was at the road and not at mid-site. Sewer dump at exit was tight for our 36’ motorhome.
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful picturesque spots. Sites are close together but the views are worth it. Upkeep is immaculate. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. (Such a improvement over the caustic previous owners) Athens only thing that I dislike are the showers. Clean, but there isn’t a continuous stream of water. You get about a minute then they shut off and you have to hit the faucet to turn on the stream aga
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful setting, clean and comfortable Nice job!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We return to this campground season after season. We enjoy the setting and the quiet surroundings. The campground is well-maintained and clean.
Oct 14, 2019
Relaxing weekend
Oct 14, 2019
We really liked the Lancaster KOA. The campground was very clean and super quiet. The view of the amish county was beautiful. The staff was very nice and accommodating. We cannot wait to stay there again!
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice. Will definitely come again.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Well maintained campground with helpful and friendly staff. For me: excellent stay and experience. Klaus Germany
Oct 13, 2019
Our favorite Campground !!!
Oct 12, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Sites are a bit small.
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground. Courteous owners.
Oct 12, 2019
Great owners and very friendly. Does everything they can to help you.
Oct 12, 2019
Must say one of the best sites we've ever had in any Campground. Arriving, the young lady we met, Emily was truly an asset to your operation, and extremely friendly on the phone, it's as if we have been staying there for years even though it was our first time. Just to say, we will be back again.
Oct 12, 2019
We had a great relaxing 2 weeks.In the middle of Amish farmland with great views.Close to restaurants and good donuts and pies across street.New owners are friendly,helpful and hands on.KOA have a great asset with the new owners!
Oct 12, 2019
Need heat in the shower room.
Oct 12, 2019
Great relaxing vacation time.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
These new owners are service minded so pleasant the campgrounds are very clean, bathrooms are spotless. We look forward to our next return an hopefully many more god willing.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We only got a chance to stay 1 night due to time constraints but as first time travelers we thought the place was very inviting and would not hesitate to stay again.
Oct 09, 2019
I just love the camp ground, big different from before. I will be back in the spring.
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed for a week ( Sept 26, through Oct 3 ) our trip was kind of a last minute one and the staff went above and beyond to secure us a site that was in a semi-desired area and so we didn't have to move during the week. Very busy there in the fall and a very beautiful area!
Oct 08, 2019
Incredible views of the Amish countryside. Small quaint campground. Well maintained. Level sites.
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean and quiet. Beautiful location and helpful, friendly staff!
Oct 20, 2019
Peaceful and well maintained, we watched a beautiful sunrise this morning. I'm sure we will be back!
- Carolyn Lange on Google
Oct 15, 2019
We were very happy with our first stay at this KOA Campground. The View was amazing. The campground was clean and kept very nicely. The staff and owner were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating.
- Tim Landis on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Great place
- Gordon lockman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.