Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Unfortunately, the secret is out. This is one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at, with clean well-kept sites and incredible views. Friendly and helpful staff (new ownership) is a plus. We love the area, and this campground outshines all others.
Sep 22, 2020
Very clean and well kept
Sep 22, 2020
great view of the valley ,big sites clean facility going back in the spring
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
well kept, quiet campground
Sep 22, 2020
This KOA was nice. The restrooms were clean. Our sight was in the quiet wood area. There was no cable but our tv picked up 20 channels. WiFi in this section was practically non existent. No activities or store to speak of. Only person I saw working was the person who checked us in.
Sep 22, 2020
Quiet, clean and well maintained. A beautiful place
Sep 22, 2020
Always a good stay - great people, very accommodating, wonderful location.
Sep 22, 2020
love this campground. Beautiful view. Stayed on sites 52 and 43.
Sep 21, 2020
A very clean and well-maintained facility
Sep 21, 2020
This campground has the best location in the area! The farmland views are spectacular.
Sep 21, 2020
We enjoyed a relaxing stay. Staff and fellow campers are very friendly.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean. Beautiful views. Firewood and ice available, however no real camp store. Sites were incredibly close which was disappointing. Small dog park and small playground for kids. Definitely focused on older campers seeking quiet time. So if views are what you’re looking for and no entertainment , it is perfect!
Sep 21, 2020
Love this campground for a quiet weekend away!
Sep 21, 2020
We have been coming to Lancaster KOA for four years now and we love it ! The office personal are so friendly and nice as are all the fellow campers that we have encountered. The view is phenomenal and the campground just gives one a relaxing feeling! We have recommended this campground again just this year and the couple that we recommended it to came just a few weeks ago and loved it too.
Sep 21, 2020
This campground gets 5-stars! Everything was clean and the place was quiet. The views were amazing and the staff was too. At check in there was an issue with my reservation that could have left me up the creek, but the agent checking me in worked with her management to make it right and they exceeded my expectations. My wife and I cannot wait to return to this property! Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2020
Need to have a real store, very little items. Cable need updated.
Sep 21, 2020
Perfect! Views were amazing! Will book again for next year.
Sep 21, 2020
Very clean and cozy level sites. Bath houses were immaculate! Do think the store could have more supplies, other than that friendly staff and plan on going again!!
Sep 21, 2020
The campground was very nice, clean and quite.
Sep 21, 2020
We loved the cozy stay in our tent over the weekend! The hosts were very organized and helpful, the camground and bathrooms were well kept, and having access to hot showers in the chilly weather was a big perk! Visiting the large farmer's market for campfire veggies and meat was our favorite activity. We drove from Pittsburgh for a scenic stay here and would do it again!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Our favorite KOA! We can't wait to come back :)
Sep 21, 2020
Great location and park. Only issue was the WiFi didn’t work at all on our 2nd stay. It didn’t even show up in the search. That was a big issue for me. Thx
Sep 21, 2020
I think the front desk/store should have longer hours. (needed marshmallows)
Sep 21, 2020
Excellent
Sep 21, 2020
Fantastic weekend! Beautiful, quiet, peaceful!! GREAT accommodations!!
Sep 20, 2020
quiet
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
Excellent!
Sep 20, 2020
Very clean and quiet place. Beautiful views on the surrounding farms.
Sep 19, 2020
wonderfu views, great facility
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
We were in X2 and loved the view and all the neighboring Campers... Only complaint did not like coming out the Camper Door to look at neighbors Black Tank Hose where we would be cooking and eating...
Sep 19, 2020
Peaceful, quiet very relaxing atmosphere great KOA
Sep 19, 2020
It was my second visit. I really enjoyed great view and service. Everything was clean and perfect I am planning to go back soon.
Sep 19, 2020
Have stayed here in the past and again twice this year. Everything is very well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The location of the campground lends itself to to a pleasant, quiet stay with an awesome view of the farmland in the valley.
Sep 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. All staff were very helpful, especially Emily. She provided ideas about things to do, see and what not to miss, answered any questions and was very professional. She is a sweetheart!!! This campground was always neat, tidy, well taken care of. We loved our site and the view was awesome!. In the middle of Amish country it was just as expected.
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Very clean place an relaxing love the view
Sep 18, 2020
The staff was courteous. The facilities are clean. The sites have been maintained. The views from our campsite were terrific.
Sep 18, 2020
Very relaxing...staff is very friendly. Front desk gave us 2 different locations to pick from since our 1st choice was not available let my request. Very quiet campground. Enjoy staying here.
Sep 18, 2020
Quit enjoyed the beautiful amish country side can't wait to come back again.
Sep 18, 2020
KOA Lancaster Kampground has a beautiful view very clean, TV and wifi worked great, definitely will be back again and again.
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice and friendly people with gorgeous view of the Amish Countryside.
Sep 17, 2020
It is beautiful and a very clean campground. Also very quiet. Love coming here the staff are very helpful and friendly. They are improving it more and more.
Sep 17, 2020
This has been one of our best and favorite campgrounds! We will definitely be coming back!
Sep 17, 2020
Nice campground. For me it all started with a phone call to Emily. She helped me make the reservation. Upon arrival and checkin, there was Emily in person. What a sweetheart. Talk about putting your best foot forward.
Sep 15, 2020
Very nice campground with very very good views of the Lancaster Amish area. Staff was friendly and cordial. We plan to stay here again in the future. The store area was very limited but during Covid this is not as critical an issue for us. Only downside was that the sites are very close together .
- Tom Nestor on Google
Sep 14, 2020
We love this KOA. It's always our stop for a couple of days on our way home from trips to visit our family. So relaxing and clean and friendly staff. Always recommend.
- Carina Powers on Google
Sep 12, 2020
Wonderful view and beautiful campground. Staff are very welcoming and friendly!
- Steve Harkins on Google