Lancaster / New Holland KOA

Open March 28 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-1631

Reserve: 800-562-1631

Info: 717-354-7926

Info: 717-354-7926

Email This Campground

354 Springville Road

New Holland, PA 17557

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, deluxe cabins

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Lancaster/New Holland KOA and would go back again. We were there during a severe weather and tornado warning on Sunday night, we were not familiar with what to do in this case. It would have been helpful for someone from the campground to check in with us and see if we had questions.
Apr 15, 2019
New owners are nice, but seem to be having some growing pains in the operation. Not a complain, just an observation. They are very responsive to feedback about the facility.
Apr 13, 2019
Great stay nice campground.
Apr 10, 2019
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and and the campsite was well situated. Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 10, 2019
New owners are wonderful... very accommodating and welcoming! Look forward to returning in the Fall !
Apr 09, 2019
Quiet and very well kept. Our host when johnny on the spot.
Apr 05, 2019
New Owners ~ very nice! Scenery is breathtaking! Definitely the place to stay to enjoy the Amish life style. Not your typical KOA ~ very open, not too many trees. Large open spaces and big rig friendly. Easy entrance and exit. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 05, 2019
Campground is very quiet. Beautiful scenery. Clean. Small playground. Back in spots seem like they’d be a challenge if the campground was busy. Really peaceful area.
Dec 07, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 06, 2018
It was very enjoyable! We will be back next spring !
Nov 04, 2018
Beautiful views. When I called they said 54.00 a night. When I got bill it was over 60.00 plus extra for 3rd adult. Did not notice till we left. Would still go back.
Oct 31, 2018
Beautifully kept campground! Owners are friendly and helpful! The views are amazing and location is perfect! We love this place, can't wait for next year!
Oct 30, 2018
This was our 5th year as a seasonal and we’ll be back next year! The campsite is very well kept and maintained (thanks to the great owners’ hard work, dedication and commitment to their guests) and are large in size with plenty of space between each RV. The campsite is quiet and relaxing with a beautiful setting and always meet the nicest campers.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
We were greated upon arrival and escorted to our site. We were there during a Nor Easter and had no issues. Enjoyed the view over looking the farm land.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
We are seasonal campers and we have been at this campground for 6 seasons. It is mostly quiet the way we like it. The campground is very secure and we know our camper is safe when we aren’t there.
Oct 29, 2018
the view is fantastic!
Oct 29, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. The camp “store” was pretty much nonexistent. Many of the sites including ours were far from level but I did have leveling blocks thankfully. Also, the cable tv was very lacking.
Oct 29, 2018
Had a great weekend!! It was so sad as it was the last weekend of the season. Looking forward to April. Thank you Bonnnie and Bob for a great season.
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
The place is very nice and the gentleman who checked us in came out to help us park due to darkness. That was truly appreciated. We will be back again in the spring.
Oct 29, 2018
Cable had no basic networks, WIFI was ok but had to be reaccessed frequently. Beautiful views from most sites. Nice place to just relax
Oct 29, 2018
Clean great view central located we will be back
Oct 27, 2018
It was great. Fastest 4 day I can remember. So peaceful and quiet. It's heaven away from home.
Oct 27, 2018
This is our favorite place to camp. It is quiet and the view is spectacular!
Oct 27, 2018
Beautiful campground but the People running the Campground have an attitude. They were not friendly from the time I made the reservations. No soap, no towels and hand dryer did not work in the ladies room.
Oct 27, 2018
Spectacular views, beautiful campground, very nice and helpful staff, very neat and clean facilities.
Oct 26, 2018
My husband and I have been staying here for about 15 years. This campground is very clean and well kept and its close to all the places we want to go to while were there. The owners, Bob and Bonnie are always around if you need something.
Oct 26, 2018
Beautiful view over looking all the Amish farms.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice location and the executive sites are fantastic. Do not arrive before check in time of 2 pm, exceptions are not made.
Oct 25, 2018
We always enjoy our stay in Lancaster. This time was no exception however we did have rusty water a few days. Even the Bath house had stained toilets. The water had an iron smell to it.
Oct 25, 2018
Great location. Close to a very vibrant community with plenty of activities. The view from our site was spectacular.
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
The Staff that runs this site is very nice and knowledgeable. The roadways to the wooded sites are narrow. The site I was in needed stone down as mud was coming up were you park. The showers require you to keep pushing the knob, could be timed for at least a couple of minutes. Not user friendly. No 110 power at the hookup. The lower site overlooking the valley were beautiful. Limited functions.
Oct 24, 2018
No heat in showers temps in the 40's. No TV stations no local weather or news. The campground caters to an older crowd who frequently do not stay out all day.Need something to watch. Place is well maintained but attitudes need monitoring. No amenities! This place is all about the mgrs, Without the view this place would have closed long ago.Someone needs to educate Bob and Bonnie in customer servic
Oct 23, 2018
Campground very clean most of the staff very nice had one on the phone when calling office about entrance being blocked and already waiting 10 minutes to get in campground very rude telling me I’d just have to wait !! Really !!??
Oct 23, 2018
Very clean, small campground. Our site was very small. Was difficult for 4 of us to get around fire. The location of this KOA is great! Wish there had been a camp store. If we visit again will definitely try to get a pull-thru site so we can enjoy the great views!
Oct 23, 2018
Very unfriendly! There are many rules and you are constantly being watched. In 45 years of camping, I have never experienced anything like this. I will not be returning.
Oct 23, 2018
We did enjoy the quiet atmosphere there. The idea that you have to keep pushing in a button to keep the shower water going was annoying. the owner said that they are on septic but it was inconvient. Also the idea that a day guest had to pay $6 to be there until only 8pm AND pay to park their car in a designated spot costing another $6 was ridiculous.The wood we bought there was wet. poor burning
Oct 23, 2018
Not very friendly....
Oct 23, 2018
Nice sites. Staff very nice. Great views. Overall great campground
Oct 23, 2018
Have been there several times, this being the first as a Koa. Well kept operation.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
The view was amazing and watching the Amish working their farms around it was interesting. This is a campground for older couples without children because I think they would get bored fast. The bath house and laundry facilities were not as updated as many Koas so not ideal for a lengthy stay. I would stay again for a few days.
Oct 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy