Lancaster / New Holland KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Everything was great, except the cable hook up was not clear. Also I know that they are getting things in order, but there should be someone available on Sunday to ask questions to before 2 pm. Otherwise they were Courteous. The sites are clean and pretty level. The store needs to have a little more available, but over all, we will return for sure �
Aug 15, 2019
New owners...wonderful people.
Aug 15, 2019
The first red flag was a large diagonal speed bump upon entering the campground. It is really rough and completely unnecessary. The sight #5, was tiny, totally without grass, but it was reasonably level. The showerhouse had a single button to push for the shower, which means a preregulated temperature, once it reached temp. I felt this KOA was subpar for what I'm used to with KOA.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice and quiet, very clean. Love the idea of honor system for firewood, but wood isn’t dry enough, didn’t burn well. But otherwise an excellent stay!
Aug 14, 2019
We love coming to Lancaster and the Lancaster/New Holland KOA is always our first choice for camping. We enjoy the quietness of the campground and the view is absolutely amazing. All of the staff are pleasant and we are looking forward to a fall visit with some other campers. My only complaint would be the smell of the water. However, I know that is sometimes something beyond your control.
Aug 14, 2019
This was our first visit to Lancaster/New Holland KOA. We had a lovey, shaded site and we were very pleased with the quiet environment. We enjoyed walking our grandson in the stroller around the various pathways. It is rare to find a campground that has many shaded sites that are not too close to other campers. Thank you for making this a priority for your guests. We will definitely be back!
Aug 14, 2019
Very quiet campground. Clean showers. I liked the location.
Aug 13, 2019
Courtesy up front, very helpful, and pleasant owners....KOA site very clean all around...good stay, will return...
Aug 13, 2019
quiet place to stay....only thing I would suggest … plant a tree at each x1 thru x14 sites.. to add some shade to each site.. will be back .thanks
Aug 13, 2019
We were visiting Lancaster and went to the Jesus play. Our campsite was very nice and clean. Wonderful view. The owners were very helpful.
Aug 13, 2019
What a beautiful landscape. Great place for a resting pause
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed our stay as always. Weather was perfect & we enjoyed a relaxing few days.
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful sites and beautiful view!
Aug 13, 2019
Loved the site we had, the view, the breezes. Would be nice to have an ice cream shop as many other KOA's have. We will camp here again!
Aug 12, 2019
For the very steep price there is a total lack of amenities that is usually expected from a KOA. Do not recommend to anyone with children.
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful view! Well kept grounds and convenient location. We agree with other reviews that a pool would be nice. Also, there are no signs from the main road, good thing GPS worked well.
Aug 12, 2019
Lovely RV park, the only 2 things that stopped me from giving a 5 star review were the showers and no change machine in the laundry. Otherwise it was lovely
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice sights. Nice big pull thru sights. Beautiful view of the countryside. We will definitely go back next year.
Aug 10, 2019
First time in this area . This KOA was clean well keep very peaceful to stay in .
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Clean and neat. Great views crowd m Campsite
Aug 07, 2019
The most amazing KOA I've stayed at and I've been all over the country. It's spotless and the lower sites have a 100 mile view. Only pitfall is no pool but I didn't miss one. New owner is very friendly and accommodating. Across the street is a Amish bakery with donuts and bread to die for, also just 1000 ft up the hill is a Amish fresh fruit and produce store. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice and peaceful. Beautiful view from our site. Location is convenient to surrounding towns and attractions. We had a good stay �
Aug 07, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lancaster/New Holland KOA. We were looking for a quick weekend getaway, not too far from home, and this campground fit the bill perfectly. It's a smaller place, but has a nice selection of sites. Some are tucked back in the wooded area, but most are set on the hillside overlooking beautiful farmland. Very quiet & well kept. We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
It was a beautiful well maintained campground close to many things to do yet, nice and quiet and relaxing. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2019
Drive was a little tight to the tent sites, but being serenaded to sleep by frogs was well worth being away from everyone else. Beautiful foggy morning wake up! Did not hear traffic as campground was on a less traveled road.
Aug 05, 2019
Great view across the valley.... we loved the area. The bathrooms were clean and spacious
Aug 04, 2019
Loved it so much, we extended our stay four more days. The sites up in the trees are peaceful, shady and cool. The sites below provide a beautiful view. Can’t go wrong with any of the sites! Hated to leave! Our hosts were so friendly and accommodating....we will definitely be back on our next trip to Pennsylvania!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
New owners were very kind and attentive. Campground is clean, no frills. If you are here to be close to Amish country, this is your place.
Aug 04, 2019
Able to attain a reservation over the telephone while traveling that same day- -late arrival checkin process wa handled with ease, excellent view of the valley, was able to make it to LAPP family farm for ice cream before dark, dark.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice camp ground.
Aug 03, 2019
Beautiful view, nice grounds, level campsites, great hospitality. Campground with the best view in Lancaster. Another plus is the fruit orchard and bakery next door.
Aug 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay! The view was beautiful. The campground is very quiet. There is a home across the street with a bakery in it. Yum the baked goods were delicious! We will stay here again. This was our second stay. It was even more pleasant then the last! ( new owners)�
Aug 03, 2019
Very enjoyable. Owners were very willing to make sure our site was adequate for our rv. Bathroom/shower very clean.
Aug 03, 2019
Had a great stay, wish there was a pool, hot days. Also. More signs pointing to the campground from the north and south. Other than that great place and we will be back.
Aug 02, 2019
Fantastic views of the Amish farmlands. Love the sound of the Amish horse and buggys going by. Quiet and peaceful. Great Campground!
Aug 02, 2019
Awesome time, lots of room at site.... wish there was a pool, and a second dog park.
Aug 01, 2019
Absolutely beautiful view from under our shade trees. Be sure to ask for a shady spot cause there are a lot without trees in the sun... nice customer service - internet slow or none when campground is crowded, cable tv minimal service.
Aug 01, 2019
Beautiful park! Immaculately maintained!
Aug 01, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing and the view was awesome � the new campground owners were very nice and helpful. We will return again. Also pet friendly. Thank you JOE ����
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We really enjoyed the serene setting, quiet, and beautiful views.
Jul 31, 2019
We realized that the KOA had just come under New Management, but that didn't affect the beautiful scenic landscape. The only minor setback to this KOA is that it has a very, very limited amount of items that are available for sale in the office area, if campers would need any products or services, without leaving the KOA Campground.
Jul 31, 2019
Setting is absolute outstanding. Only change would be location of the dumpster to closer to the exit.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Enjoyable stay. New owners very nice. Quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 06, 2019
This KOA is peacefully and simple which is why I liked staying here. The overall layout is done in tiers giving most spots an amazing view of rolling corn fields. I'll stay here again for sure.
- Mitch Fishman on Google
Jul 28, 2019
Nice, clean, quiet.
- My Coffee Guru LLC on Google
Aug 03, 2019
Loved the view! We have two small children and never felt unwelcome. The office is not open late but check in was very simple. The website is up front about the campground and we knew what to expect. Our only complaint is that the fire wood they sold in bundles was awful. Wouldnt catch fire even long enough to roast a marshmallow even with kindling and lighter fluid to help it along. Overall a nice stay!
- Ashley Williams on Google